We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    PaperHelp

Corporate Values

Overview

PaperHelp has a consumer rating of 3.94 stars from 506 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with PaperHelp most frequently mention customer service, great experience and discount code. PaperHelp ranks 12th among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    102
  • Value
    101
  • Shipping
    95
  • Returns
    91
  • Quality
    102

This company responds to reviews on average within 7 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 80%
Positive
8
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
6
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I was pleasantly surprised with their writing and commitment to professionalism and quality work.
  • It suprised me a lot with its quick work and friendly customer support.

Critical highlights

  • They do not give you your money if you are unhappy with what they have done and the customer service is horrible.
  • I ordered a research paper after looking at the samples provided on their website.
How would you rate PaperHelp?
Top Positive Review

“www.paperhelp.org”

Heather K.
10/28/20

I have used this service many times as a college student. This has saved my butt many times. Every time I have paid for an advanced writer, my service has been wonderful and definitely 5 stars. The few times I have not paid for advanced and only had a basic writer, there were some small grammatical mistakes as well as occasionally not fulfilling the writing requirements stated in the instructions. However, I highly recommend using this service with an advanced writer.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Impossible to receive refund!”

J L.
4/13/20

I ordered a paper on March 19,2020 but due to an error about single space and double spaced paper, the price went up over $600 so I decided to cancel the order. That part was easy but actually getting the refund has been a big pain in the butt. I contacted support and they said that they gave me the refund but when I looked at my bank statement, they had refunded me then taken the money out again plus an international exchange fee of $2.03 all on the same day. So, basically trying to trick me into thinking I received a refund when actually I didn't, which I told to their support agent with a screenshot explaining my statement and how the totals prove they never refunded me. It is now April 13,2020 and they said on April 2,2020 that my refund would take 3-5 business days and if not then to contact my bank, I still have received nothing! Why would it be my bank's fault that I haven't received the refund back when it was proven that they are able to refund me but have chosen not to. They are a bunch of scammers and I didn't even actually use the service and they still won't give me my $200 back. BEWARE! SKETCHY! Be prepared to lose money and potentially never get it back!

See critical reviews

Reviews (506)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (14) research paper (9) time (81) quality work (5) customer support (5) support team (4) 5 days (4) discount code (6) money (44)
zeer6
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 21st, 2020
I was not sure at first about the idea of using an essay writing service but I took a risk and it was beyond amazing. Nice papers, co-operative staff, and also prices are affordable. I ordered 2 essay which were the assignment for my university work and I got 95 out of 100 on it, so you can say i'm more than happy with their services. Will be coming back for sure.
heatherk450
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2020
I have used this service many times as a college student. This has saved my butt many times. Every time I have paid for an advanced writer, my service has been wonderful and definitely 5 stars. The few times I have not paid for advanced and only had a basic writer, there were some small grammatical mistakes as well as occasionally not fulfilling the writing requirements stated in the instructions. However, I highly recommend using this service with an advanced writer.
umarm13
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
I love this service. I asked them for essay writing. They did everything to meet my expectations and forward me to my comfort level. I highly recommend their credibility, trustworthy behavior, professionalism, knowledge, constructivism, and essay writing skills. Keep up the good work.
ardalans1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2020
From the orders i've placed the assignments I've received have been good for the most part. There was only one paper out of four that was not well written at all but otherwise all the others have surpassed my expectations. The VIP service is a good choice as their customer service has been excellent for the most part.

There were a series of orders, however, which I had a terrible experience with. One order in particular was one which I feel as though I was charged far too much for a simple editing/revision of an assignment from a previous order ($132 USD). I ended up paying nearly $700 USD in total for a single second year university paper for three orders regarding this paper. In the most recent editing/revision order, it took the support team nearly four days for them to find me a writer who would do the work for less money than they were requesting (an additional $162 USD), despite me repeatedly asking the support team to find for me a low to medium level writer instead of a "top" level writer to edit the assignment, plus allowing 4 extra days for the assignment to be completed than I stated in the original order which could have also contributed to a reduction in additional cost they were asking for. After four days of failing to find such a writer (when typically they find you a writer is found within hours) I had no choice but to pay the $162 they were asking for in the first place as I couldn't afford to lose more time, so I ended up paying far too much and losing four days worth of time as well all for editing a paper they didn't get right the first time. All I was given in that order as compensation was a 10% off coupon, which was for another issue i had with the order as well - a 35% coupon code that did not work when initially placing the order, that I had to argue with them for days to get -this was not not pertaining to the writer issue. If a PaperHelp employee reads this, I am referring to orders: #332297406 - the problematic revision/editing order, #329914234 - the original order I had to create a new order for to be revised, and order #329914907 - the order mentioned earlier that was a second version of this paper I opted to pay for, that was not written well at all. Despite my repeated requests for compensation, their support team on the last revision/editing order kept denying providing any, making me consider looking into other paper writing services who will treat customers better and don't leave an impression of greed and that they only care about charging as much money as possible from the customer, as in this situation I felt as though they were set on forcing me into paying the original additional amount, lying and not even trying to find another writer who would do the work for less money.

Other than the terrible experience with that one paper, my other orders and experiences with VIP support, writers, and the finished assignments I've received have been excellent so far. In the good experiences I've had I've always had my assignments completed and given to me far before the deadline I requested. Although I do have a hunch that this might be a ploy to get more money out of people, but it may just be them making sure nothing is left until the last minute to be completed by the writers, but don't even think about asking for money back if you want to extend the due date you originally requested, you won't get that money back no matter how much more time you give them. Some writers are very courteous and amazing, others seem greedy and/or lazy. How your order turns out really is hit or miss, but thankfully I've mostly had great experiences.

I would continue to use their service for the writers I've had great experiences with and noted their ID, and for papers that I have lots of time to have completed before submission is due so the cost will be low. Overall, PaperHelp is a great service to use if you have the money to spare and need an assignment in a pinch, have lots of time before the assignment is due, and if the assignment you are requesting is not too complex. If it is complex, make sure you have extra money to give them if they request it after placing the order and/or and extra sources/help to provide for the writers so they can complete the assignment properly.

All in all, for the most part they have helped me out a lot tremendously, but at times can be greedy in the amount they demand. I would and have recommended their services to friends who have had mostly positive experiences with their orders, but I will also be looking at reviews for other paper writing services. However, PaperHelp has helped me out tremendously in the past, and I will continue to use and recommend their services and certain writers I've had good experiences with for now.

UPDATE: As stated, PaperHelp's service did kindly offer me a discount code of 35% off to use on a future order. I have continued to use their services and have had great experiences so far. I would recommend anyone to give them a try.

Tip for consumers:
PaperHelp is a great service to use if you have the money to spare and need an assignment in a pinch, have lots of time before the assignment is due, and if the assignment you are requesting is not too complex. If it is complex, make sure you have extra money to give them if they request it after placing the order and/or and extra sources/help to provide for the writers so they can complete the assignment properly. VIP customer service is also a great add-on, the others are mostly useless.

Service
Value
Quality
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hello Travis,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. Our writers are chosen on the competitive basis only and we can assure you that your academic is one of our most proficient experts in the chosen area. Unfortunately, mistakes happen to all of us and we appreciate your patience and understanding of the matter.
As an apology for the issue, we would like to grant you a 35% discount that can be applied on your nearest order with us. Please, contact our Support Team before the payment and we will be happy to apply the discount for you. We look forward to helping you in future.

Kind regards
Alan, Customer Care Manager
javiera62
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase
I liked the older version where you could see everything at a glance. I did not like not seeing the days available to save money, etc. Horrible change.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Thank you for sharing your feedback!

We attempted to contact you personally in order to resolve the situation that happened, however, we have failed to do so on three separate occasions. We hadn't heard from you since and just wanted to check you received our emails? Please get back to us at your earliest convenience!

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
gulzara2
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 26th, 2020
Amazing services and professional attitude toward their customers. They helped me to meet my essay deadline. Although the task was difficult but with their guidance, it becomes easy for me. Looking forward to working with them in the future.
rosem580
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 24th, 2020
Highly recommended. Quick delivery and the work was excellent and really helpful. I am glad to trust their services and will come back again very soon. Thank you for the support and understanding.
daver325
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2019
Verified purchase
I have earned some rewards and I also had a discount code. I should be able to use both, in my opinion. I am a loyal customer and use this service frequently. Also, when I went to try and use a different code, it completely erased my order and I had to start over, which delayed my order submission. I really like this service but I feel like I should be able to use the Discounts I have earned, along with the normal discounts. Thank you!
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, only one discount can be applied per order as is the rule for most other companies you may shop with. However, we'll be updating our loyalty program soon and you'll be getting credits instead of discounts.

That way, you'll be able to apply both your credits and discounts. The update should be ready till the end of the year.

Hope you like it!

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
aland272
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 26th, 2020
I have to write my personal experience with the management of PaperHelp.org, this might be helpful to other users.
Yes I did have arguments with the writer and the customer service (Live chat) on the unaccomplished/incorrect paper work that I received after the deadline. However, I reached out to the management via email and explained to them what happened in an email. They've investigated the issue, and returned to me the next day with an apology and a refund option (90% refund of the payment to my card or 150% refund as a store credit for future use). Because I was so pleased with their care toward their customers I have chosen not to judge them on a one-time experience, I have asked for a store credit.
Some advises for those who want to deal with PaperHelp, please note that only if you have a strong case with evidences they will be very fair with you. They have a proper well-documented refund policy on their website. Please go through it carefully. Yes, refund is difficult to get, but some people might take advantage if tough rules were not there.
Your personal experience could be very different from others of course based on the writer that will handle your case. They are dealing with thousands of writers, in case you have any observations or dissatisfaction I believe they can assign another writer to you. You have three stages of review before the product is considered delivered. Once you receive the final product, you cannot argue for a refund as they have also paid the person who spent some time on your paper – not fair.
Be aware of delay, it happens in real life a lot, so they might ask you for an extension to the deadline. Do not expect perfection, not even in the paper you will receive. You will have to go through it by yourself and maybe add/adjust to what you see appropriate.
I have to say this; you might face a problem dealing with customer service operator (Live Chat) as I did. They were somewhat mean to me, however do not worry you can address this directly by sending an email to the management. They won't let you down.
Be realistic, patient, and accept imperfections.
lofreshiaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
I actually like the look of the new format because it is easier to read and you can preview your order before purchasing it. I like the old format in the way you can see everything at one time. I also have issues with the calendar for some reason it will not go all the way down you can only see 2 weeks and nothing else.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that you experienced some technical issues. Please, don't hesitate to contact us if you are you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
jl450
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
I ordered a paper on March 19,2020 but due to an error about single space and double spaced paper, the price went up over $600 so I decided to cancel the order. That part was easy but actually getting the refund has been a big pain in the butt. I contacted support and they said that they gave me the refund but when I looked at my bank statement, they had refunded me then taken the money out again plus an international exchange fee of $2.03 all on the same day. So, basically trying to trick me into thinking I received a refund when actually I didn't, which I told to their support agent with a screenshot explaining my statement and how the totals prove they never refunded me. It is now April 13,2020 and they said on April 2,2020 that my refund would take 3-5 business days and if not then to contact my bank, I still have received nothing! Why would it be my bank's fault that I haven't received the refund back when it was proven that they are able to refund me but have chosen not to. They are a bunch of scammers and I didn't even actually use the service and they still won't give me my $200 back.
BEWARE! SKETCHY! Be prepared to lose money and potentially never get it back!
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Dear Client,

We are really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service. I've checked your order ID and I see that you’ve received your full refund at 22nd of March. You even sent the screenshot from your bank statement confirming this to our support manager.
I want to apologize again for the situation occurred, we hope you will use our service again.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
rouges
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 20th, 2019
The writer provided me with a subpar 6 page paper filled with redundancy and fluff sentences. After asking for, and receiving, a revision, I was told I need to pay an additional $100 to acquire the finished product.

The additional amount was not introduced to me until after I had accepted the paper. Which was a problem all on its own because since I'd approved it, I was not allowed to have a refund or receive the original paper in its place to stop the building headache.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Dear client,

Thanks for taking the time for the review.

It looks like the instructions were a bit altered after changes were requested so the writer had to complete a new paper based on the new instructions.

Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the service you received and would like to offer you a 25% discount on your next orders. Just use your personal discount code - 890c023b04

By the way, you still have $30 on your credits, so you can easily redeem them. It’s even enough for one order.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
deriannek
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
torbenr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020
I am really happy that I found out about their services!
They are delivering high quality work within very short time
sandram658
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
Well i have to test out this new app first, to see if it good and secure as the one before. Thank you!
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you found our service useful and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
tinas609
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2020
Paper help has help me tremendously and I truly appreciate them. I have one more semester and I am sure I will need there help.
julietd19
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase
The calendar does not give me an option to choose a specific date. It automatically chooses a date for u which is not the best.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Thank you for sharing your feedback!

We attempted to contact you personally in order to resolve the situation that happened, however, we have failed to do so on three separate occasions. We hadn't heard from you since and just wanted to check you received our emails? Please get back to us at your earliest convenience!

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
saresab
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase
I liked the previous way to enter orders. The information I was inputting kept being changed.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Dear client,

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our system. We would appreciate it if you could share what exactly you found as inconvenient or whether you faced any issues while using the website.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
tonyv197
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2019
Verified purchase
Placing the order and paying for the order options are user friendly.
I note, however, your prices have increased. Do I have any other bonuses other than the %15 discount. How can I use MY Stars Points. I need to take advantage of some of these "free" services, if in fact there are any. I am spending a lot of money with Paper Help.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you found our service useful and don't hesitate to contact us if you are you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
alissag5
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 19th, 2019
Verified purchase
I like that it keeps my card number on file. I just wish there was more promo codes offered hat lasted longer than a day.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback. Let me help you with your discounts.

Make sure you are signed up for our promotional emails. We send several discounts per month which are usually valid for over a week. Check your promotions tab in your email inbox.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via support@paperhelp.org

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
joej371
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2019
Verified purchase
From what I've heard, this is a secure and efficient website.
I hope my expectations are met
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you found our service useful and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
undefinedu145
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 6th, 2019
Verified purchase
I mean this is a great place overall. Nice papers, nice staff, and not too pricy. It's really easy. Good to use.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy, that you found our service useful and don't hesitate to contact us if you are you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
alexx37
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
Every thing went smoothly but for my inability to see any link to upload documents on the spot.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment.

We've recently uploaded our order form in the control panel and you can upload your files right when placing the order. Have you tried it?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
brendai40
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2019
Verified purchase
I was pretty sketchy about the idea of using an essay writing service but I took a chance on this one. So far so good.
aland36
Alan D. – PaperHelp Rep
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you found our service useful and don't hesitate to contact us if you are you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Alan, Customer Care Manager
Email: support@paperhelp.org
Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063
fahada71
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2019
Verified purchase

Q&A (21)

Answer:

Hi Adam! PaperHelp.org is no way a fake website. We have a team of professional writers with backgrounds to be able to write top-notch academic papers for students and prepare presentations or plans for business as well. All the works are scanned for plagiarism with a WebCheck online program before you get them uploaded in your personal area on our website. So, you don't have to worry about scam or fraud. Just try us out to make sure.

By Alan D.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Hello Anonimous! If you placed any orders with us, could you please specify the number(s) with all the comments you have, and possible complaints to support@paperhelp.org? Let me remind you that you could leave your feedback in your personal control panel on the order page, so that we could check out the situation occurred and find a way out. Looking forward to your reply!

By Alan D.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Marissa! The price for essay depends on the following: the number of pages, academic level and the deadline. Each of your essays will be 1 page length. For example, if you need Undergraduate work with 14 days deadline, the price will be $16. If you need Bachelor work with 14 days deadline, it will be $19. So, the price for both essays with the longest deadline will be $32-38. But the shorter the deadline the higher the price. You can fill in the deadline, the number of pages and academic level in the short form on the home page of our website and see the price http://www.paperhelp.org/.

By Alan D.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Abdullah! Im not sure if I managed to find the right account. But I suppose these orders to be placed by you. I can see many of them. The number of your last order was 252410552, right? There are some orders related to your dissertation writing and about 4 moth past between the order you approved (245985878, dated 07.01) and the order you sent for a revision (252410552, dated 13.04). This is why so much time has been spent on your dissertation. As for the price you paid, it was based on your subject, type of work (writing from scratch), deadline, and number of pages. We are so sorry if there were any misunderstandings and if you were not completely satisfied with your order. Alan, available at Email: support@paperhelp.org Toll-free: 1-888-318-0063

By Alan D.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi there, Sorry for the delay. You can easily place an order at paperhelp.org to check the price. Can we assist you somehow?

By Alan D.,
Answer:

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your request. You can easily place an order at paperhelp.org directly. Can we assist you somehow?

By Alan D.,
Answer:

Hello Samantha! Thank you for your question. Minimal deadline for research paper really depends on how many pages you need. The cheapest price is with 20+ days deadline. By the way, you can use our 10% off code at checkout "PHFall"(valid for one order over $30 till the end of October). If you have any questions or problems, feel free to contact us at 1-888-318-0063 (toll-free) :)

By Alan D.,
Answer:

Hello, Ashraf. We would be glad to help you with your assignments. First of all, you should complete our order form here - https://www.paperhelp.org/order.html. Our services are prepaid and the last step of order form is payment. Depending on your subject and academic level, our quality assurance department will find the best suitable writer for your order. Our manager will answer all your questions:) Also feel free to contact us at 1-888-318-0063 or via email support@paperhelp.org.

By Alan D.,
Answer:

Hello, Garth. First of all, you should complete our order form - https://www.paperhelp.org/order.html. Our services are prepaid and the last step of order form is payment. Visa, MasterCard, AmEx and Discover are accepted. Writers start working immediately after we receive the payment and process your order details. If you have any questions or problems, feel free to contact us at 1-888-318-0063 (toll-free) :)

By Alan D.,
Answer:

Hello Marissa! The price for essay depends on the following: the number of pages, academic level and the deadline. Each of your essays will be 1 page length. For example, if you need Undergraduate work with 14 days deadline, the price will be $16. If you need Bachelor work with 14 days deadline, it will be $19. So, the price for both essays with the longest deadline will be $32-38. But the shorter the deadline the higher the price. You can fill in the deadline, the number of pages and academic level in the short form on the home page of our website and see the price http://www.paperhelp.org/.

By Alan D.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PaperHelp staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to our custom writing service! Get help with any kind of assignment – from a high school essay to a PhD dissertation. We can:
* Write from scratch according to your instructions. Plagiarism free papers, 100% guarantee!
* Edit and proofread your paper.

The price for our written assignment depends on:

1. The number of pages
2. Deadline
3. Academic level

PaperHelp.org offers top-notch quality of service at quite an affordable price. Although it may seem rather low, we understand the importance of client-oriented pricing.

Making An Order Is Very Easy:

- Fill in our online order form providing all the details.
- Proceed with a safe online payment.
- An email notification will be sent to you once your order has been delivered. Go to the website to review it.
- Preview, approve and download the paper. Now it is yours!

The order process is done online via this website. This also includes communication with your writer via the messaging system in your personal control panel.

If you have any questions regarding the order process, feel free to contact our Customer Support Representatives. We will gladly assist you!

Company Representative

aland36
Alan D.
Typically responds within 7 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PaperHelp?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

3.9
502 reviews
Have a question about PaperHelp?