Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The New York Times reviews

Is this your business?
44 reviews
620 Eighth Avenue, 9th floor
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 1‑800‑698‑4637
customercare@nytimes.com

44 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

lynnh189
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/18

Anyone can do a search of their articles to see the twisted words they use in ALL of their articles. Using words to make an articles sound bad is not the truth we seek. NYT hate for President Trump has caused them to lose the value of true journalism. Now they have shown their true colors in hiring a KNOWN racist and defends her words instead of condemning the racism. Hate is hate regardless of color. I have officially blocked them from my search results. At least CNN will report the news although inserting their own opinions too allowing racism to remain at CNN too.

billa69
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/5/18

The Confrontation Clause of the Sixth Amendment to the United States Constitution provides that "in all criminal prosecutions, the accused shall enjoy the rightto be confronted with the witnesses against him."

While the constant battering of the Trump administration is not a criminal prosecution there is no room for cowards to hide their faces and shout out their "opinions" as though they were to be believed without question.

Come out from behind your veil of secrecy, tell us your name, your position and offer us unequivocal proof of your assertions. Otherwise crawl back under the rock you came from.

Shame on you NYT!!

waynea21
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/20/18

Sorry, no true journalists at NYT. Just another propaganda machine where opinion is reported not news.

pablof20
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/1/18

Made by professionals who really care about journalism. Probably one of the best sources of information today.

Value
Quality
jamesh553
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/12/18

I'd hate to think how much worse off this country would be without the New York Times.With so many Internet sites claiming to be news sources here's a site with real journalists. I'm more than willing to pay for it's quality content.

ginnyd2
34 reviews
32 helpful votes
2/14/18

I've read the New York Times for years. Its hands down my favorite newspaper. In an era where our so called President is trying to sow doubt into the importance of freedom of the press for political purposes, we should all be thankful that this paper is rooted in its mission to ensure a well informed electorate, democracy, a public conscience. And most of all, taking notice and commenting on all the things that in themselves are often trivialized or lost as unseen imagery, but are important components of the big picture. As soon as we lose sight of the pain, anguish and difficulties that affect some of us a lot more than others, we lose a sense of empathy that The Times helps restore so that we don't become clones of anything Trump ~ hollowed out.

The Sunday Review is perhaps my favorite section as it is replete with great editorial thought by phenomenal staff and contributing writers. Whether it be Frank Bruni, Maureen Dowd, Susan Collins, Paul Krugman and the list goes on, the sensory experience is myriad: complete delight, sadness, amusement, cynicism, anger and all kinds of feelings gift wrapped in a vastly improved perspective.

Most articles read in any section of The Times are balanced. Some readers might view them as liberal leaning, but from my view, I look at them as possessing a heart. This truly amazing messenger often takes long journeys involving personal commitment and resources to expose things that need to be exposed. Through that journey, positive change evolves as The Times paved the way for a quicker route to progress.

I encourage everyone to not only read what The Times has to say, but think along the lines of Hey Jude: let it into your heart, then you can start to make it better. Reflect on the needs of the needy.

tomm1438
4 reviews
25 helpful votes
1/30/18

I can't believe what happened to this once reputable media. Pure yellow press. Even worse, because yellow press can be funny sometimes and NYT pretends to be serious. Rumors, sources under cover, self proclaimed experts, subjectivity, political engagement. What next? Propaganda?
+1 for the web solutions.

daphp
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/21/17

Biased to say the least and DOES NOT represent true journalism. It is ironic that this newspaper with its daily eye-rolling negative coverage of our current President, has actually helped secure a Republican vote. Wouldn't waste a second of my time reading the Front page. Do us a favor and save some trees.
On a positive note, the Food section is marvelous. Nothing beyond that.
No room to spend my hard earned money on lies.

jusc
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/17/16

It's terrible that the people can't trust any news anymore.

annv16
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/15/16

I don't even have words anymore for the this complete sham of a supposed newspaper. They are one of the MOST biased I have ever seen - full of propaganda and lies. They have published totally false stories and have had to shamefully retract them, yet they continue to do so. Not a shred of integrity left whatsoever. Even worse than CNN.

michaeld238
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/16

Not even sure you know the meaning of the word.

johnm897
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/16

It is owned by a billionaire from Mexico, who wants to force his views upon Americans. They write disgusting lies about whoever has a different opinion.

jakew39
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/15/16

If you think American is bad, all Republicans suck, Democrats never do anything wrong (or if they do it is because of Republicans), all institutions are racist, and if only the federal government control control everything would be great then this is the paper for you. You will also some interesting articles on food and clothing that only the 1% can afford as an added bonus.

ronaldl36
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/16

Too much bias. Articles that don't seem well researched or rushed and that are later proven to have used misrepresentations of what sources said. We need objectivity and patience.

richp26
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/15/16

They run stories without much fact-checking or investigation. Their sole purpose seems to be to get Hillary Clinton elected; journalistic ethics be damned.

robertm413
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/13/16

Corruption everywhere

markm297
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/13/16

Title says it all. What a disgrace.

nater12
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/13/16

Biased and unreliable

tobyk7
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/4/16

All the new, updated regularly. A must read daily.

advanz
10 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/15/16

Unbelievably incorrect and biased!

karll25
25 reviews
39 helpful votes
9/22/15

Not just for New Yorkers anymore.

andreasl13
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/14/15

I don't like their paywall but it's one of the best sources for reliable news.

georgem99
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/14

The New York Times has taken the Markets section off the front page on their website. Markets are not even on the top tier of topics to look for, so you have to dig. Not a good change!

In addition the lofty New York Times doesn't even have a button to register a complaint about their site, so I am forced to do this publicly.

valerien1
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/31/14

I like washington post better but this is a close 2nd.

chrisp81
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/23/14

Great place to get your news. Besides the content, I like that they are pushing more into doing things with digital media. Things are changing quickly and it's good to see the organization is at least making an effort to adapt.

9 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The New York Times staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The New York Times?
Post Review