Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

518 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

518 Reviews From Our Community

Service
92
Value
91
Shipping
90
Returns
87
Quality
88

All Reviews

williamd391
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/18

Order number 300021621

I ordered a spare spur gear for my RC , it turned up fast and was a good price. Cant fault nitrotek

jamesp685
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/18

The Nitrotek website was very easy to navigate. I was able to find the produce I was looking which related to the Nitro RC car that I purchased about 7 months ago. Some of the additional produces that I wished to order were out of stock. I will check for them again in a couple of weeks.

Order number #300021927

deanr60
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

I've read some bad reviews about nitrotek, which I believe are isolated incidents
My experience with the company has been great !
Would definitely recommend, fantastic website & fantastic product!!
Really pleased

brendanm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/18

Great deals but very slow to dispatch,when ordered said next day delivery online?, this is a gift so a little disappointed seen as its my first ever order, some great reviews and looking forward to hearing off the team to confirm my order is on its way!!... One very excited little boy(and dad)

stewartm49
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/18

I have bought multiple cars from this company and to begin with they are fast at delivering and thats where the good ends. Cars are put together very badly spare parts can take weeks to arrive and dont expect customer servicea to help they are useless parts came with bag ripped and pieces missing still waiting on a reply and replacemnt

jordanc104
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

Faat delivery,easy to use website and the online stocking supply most of the 100% of parts advertised
Definatly a returning customer

Refrence - 300021610

davem442
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

Excellent service very helpful very responsive my son loves the bug crusher sure to up grade as his intrest grows we are new to rc cars have a lot to learn thanks

paulb790
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/18

Great store great products. Website is easy to use to. This is my second time using nitrotek and have recommended to friends.

derylr
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/24/18

In My experience with Nitrotek i have found the service excellent , Fair and competitive price's , Good variety of models, Items arrive quickly,Their Website is easy to navigate. I would recommend to others and i will be using again. Order #100063338

adamc229
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/18

Ordered a few times from nitrotek items always send out quick and arrive quickly will buy from again very happy

daveyr11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Fantastic store not my first visit or purchase. Impressed with service provider. Great prices and quaility rc gear.

mylesg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

I ordered a remote control car for Xmas 2017/18. Unfortunately it stopped working and was asked to send it back. They found the fault but said it wasnt a manufacturing problem so i was liable for the postage! As i have never got it working and is exactly as it came out of the box, i can't understand why i have to pay for the postage to return it back to me. I have no option to fork out £25 to get it back. Not impressed with the customer service...

Order no #100056899.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
drewr26
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

The spark plug got here on time and it just good way how it got here and how well the Package was tidy thank you so much that means a lot to me

chrisp412
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

Excellent work and customer service rang and was very helpful and really understand give me parts numbers so i can order online

gabiw
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/31/18

Fast delivery of RC car however bits missing from my original order. Problems with transmitter, problems with glow starter. I will have to pay to replace the junk that came with the car

philips163
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/18

Several days later and refund is still 'pending' ... it turns out that my refund could take up to 30 days if paid via Paypal from a bank account ... )o:

paulb758
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

ORDER #100062513
Was waiting for a RC car to come back into stock, got an email reminder and ordered straight away!
Great site and always great customer service!

georgiad24
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

Great prices and products!
Very big varitety and good shipping
Very helpfull over email and ordering over the phone. You can find everything you need for nitro/petrol or battery cars and much much more

aleksanders7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

The website is easy to use and the customer service is amazing my item arrived very quickly and when I had to return an item it was really easy and quick

adamp157
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

First bought my acme racing nb16t about 10 years ago, great value. Just recently got it back out and pleased to see spares still available. Upgraded some parts and fitted 2 speed gear box, car excellent now, thanks nitrotek!
Order no 300020861

samv43
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

Ordering process was easy, large order was entitled to free delivery, package arrived promptly and in good condition, and an excellent product. Will shop with Nitrotek again.

Order No. #300020704

andrear166
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/18

A great RC Truck, my son really enjoys playing with it. He impresses people with it's wheelie skills where ever he takes it!
Review from #100062280

joel242
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/18

Great products. Website could improve user interface to make the experience easier. First time buyer, hopefully will use again.

karenf254
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/18

Order number 100062141
From ordering to having item delivered was extremely fast and efficient. Cannot fault the service I received.

stephenc298
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/18

Happy with a previous purchase so using them again. Good prices, lots of models to choose from and spare parts available too!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review