Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Napa Auto Parts

Napa Auto Parts reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
2999 Wildwood Parkway
20166
Tel: 166(703) 707-0800
thomas_gallagher@napaonline.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

paulb1087
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

Absolutely horrible horrible customer service I purchased some stuff use my debit card not needing half of what I purchased brought it back to the Waipahu Hawaii store and was told that they could not give me cash back had to go back on the card my argument is it's a debit card you already got your money now I'm inconvenience by having to go home get the card go back there's a solid hour and 15 minutes out of my day gone because of this guess you guys just lost a customer will never deal with O'Reilly's again

andyb198
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/19

I'm about sick of having to come back because they don't have enough money in the drawer to cover a core deposit. Put some money in your drawers so I don't have to come back seven times to get my core deposit back. I don't have time for this, third time I've brought back calipers and they didn't have enough money in the drawer. Yeah, four people running a register and between the four of them they couldn't come up with $170.

jenniferr429
162 reviews
61 helpful votes
2/20/19

I have used Napa and I have not have any problems at all. I was able to buy what I needed and get on. But I only visit the same one. I see all of the negative comments so it's possible that, that location has some issues. Find the right one for you.

markf406
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/19/19

Don't buy from here expecting that you are buying from a chain of stores with country wide support. Apparently all Napa stores are independent and don't honor the warranty of any other store. Road trip? Bought something in one city? Need it replaced in another? You're out of luck. Obviously this negates the value of buying at a chain as opposed to a single owner store. Go somewhere else.

mattier12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/19/19

If I could put negative stars I would. Workers are $#*!s & are only there to be with their friends. Customer service was trash. I asked for a car key battery and instead of helping me find out what battery I needed, they told me they didn't know what battery I needed. If they don't know how to figure it out ... I certainly don't. So now I guess I just have to wait for my car key batteries to die and then I'm completely screwed. Will never go back again. Would rather waste gas and time driving an hour for auto parts than this $#*! hole.

barbaram612
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/19

They are not helpful here they tried to sell me the wrong antifreeze for my Jaguar, until I told him he needs to look up the make and model of my car to find out what I usually get for my car, he rang up the item $17 I said here is my military id he says it's the same price I just walked out lazy and unprofessional will never come back.

mistys13
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/14/18

When your employees at McPhillips and Main Street location can't bother to answer a ringing phone for 2 minutes it sets the tone for run away now. Why would you acknowledge me in your store if you don't a knowledge your POTENTIAL customer on the phone. No business for you donkeys.

lukast14
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/18

Horrible place. They think working on a Saturday for $9/hr is more important than getting your dog to an emergency vet for a hole in his lung.

jaredg11
93 reviews
63 helpful votes
8/15/18

Got a Napa tool set from Lincoln tech and the first time I used their rubber mallet it breaks. Never again.

davidb1661
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

Bought a battery within less than 1 year the battery was dead. I took my car to have a full electrical system check and turns out it was a faulty battery. I had lost my receipt over the 7-8 month period and they refuse (as a company) to resolve this issue even though its THEIR battery that only THEY sell and has a born on date directly on the battery. I have called customer care 3 times and have repeatedly promised a call back from regional, then the district managers that have had no courtesy to actually call me back....Three weeks later here I am still trying to resolve their faulty product

hippieu
5 reviews
29 helpful votes
6/23/18

These guys can parts rare hard to find parts for my old tractors. Like old bath air cleaners, custom made hydraulic lines, hydraulic pumps, starters, clutch plates, sediment bowls and so much more. Oh did I tell you most of the tractors are from the 30's - 50's. Here the list of tractors they help me find parts for Minneapolis Moline, John Deere, White, Allis Chalmers and International Farmalls. But they could not find me the original Trico Wiper Refill Blades for my 1959 Ford Fairland Galaxy. I guess you can't win them all. Maybe because it was not a tractor.

paulk193
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

if you come to the store you'll be spending five times what the product is worth online also if you go in there and encounter a white guy with really high shorts and about 45 50 yrs old at the right of the counters this guy will tell you something isn't there and not even offer to order it. just because he doesn't like the way that you're wearing your pants or something. this guy has done this every time I've gone into the store. I will make it an effort to never buy anything from the store again. I hate napa. this place is doomed because of the internet.

susanl68
74 reviews
222 helpful votes
4/15/15

Next time I will use one of their competitors, probably CarQuest. I don't like to deal with businesses that lie because they think they can get away with it. I was sold the wrong merchandise. Napa Auto Parts represented they had what they didn't, then substituted
a bad match. When I tried to get a refund, they cheated me. Yuck.

Tip for consumers: This business is directed at the Spanish speaking market because they figure they can better take advantage of nonEnglish speakers.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
alfonsod8
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/30/14

These guys are so reliable and willing to talk to you- I go to Napa for most of my auto parts needs.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Napa Auto Parts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Napa Auto Parts?
Post Review