Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NameHero

NameHero reviews

1,081 reviews
1520 Clay Street, Suite G2
Kansas City, MO 64116, USA
Tel: 855-984-6263
contact@namehero.com

1,081 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

setht25
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

Name Hero helped me move my files from one another to another. I would normally be charged but they would an easier way to do it by a new tool in Cpanel in beta and did it at no cost. I haven't had a bad experience yet. Normally I can't remember customer service reps, but these have helped me a lot during my process of getting everything working correctly if anything came up. Thanks to Josh, Sam, Aaron, Adam, and others.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kekoas1
Kekoa S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Great information that explains hosting packages and discounts. Over delivered on info "great for newbies" to understand all you need to know and some!

miguela101
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

NameHero offers me and my clients a reliable, supportive and most important: FAST HOSTING service! Glad I found you guys!

hamzaw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

I'm a graphic designer based in Morocco, this is my first experience with this web hosting and i'm so happy i did this choice. The support is great, the host is superbe !

Thank you

markb518
Mark B.
25 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/5/19

I can't express enough how helpful your tech support is. I'm a web designer and always recommend NameHero when my clients need web services.

martinl193
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

Stop searching and dont even think about using godaddy. Namehero is a professional very user friendly hosting provider that answers any and all questions while offering an awesome service. Signup and don't even shop around. No need!

robertd225
Robert D.
33 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/20/19

The c-panel is easy to use and intuitive. Cloudflare and LiteSpeed truly optimized and increased my WP website speed.

donaldz9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/19

They dont just talk the talk, they walk the walk. Reliable servers, very competitive pricing and tech support that's quick to respond and knows their stuff. I've been with them going on three years and never plan to leave.

Service
Value
cades7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/19

I'm a total newb when it comes to editing on the back end of sites and working with ftp clients and cpanel, but I have to because I have to learn. Thank you so much for the help and encouragement

ahlonkog
Ahlonko G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

Correct service, improvements are to be made at the level of the support service. I never get my site up and running Each time I ask a question they do not take the time to understand. For example when I create a new account in WHM my private name server does not appear. When creates a new Wordpress site the system is not set to mail me my login details, I never get my Cpanel connexion details etc

jesusm93
Jesus M.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/19

ES - Lo mejor de todo es que es un servicio ofrecido desde USA, no hay que preocuparse por alguien contestando el teléfono desde India.
(EN - The best thing is that it is a service offered from the USA, there is no need to worry about someone answering the phone from India.)

bena123
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

The customer service with NameHero has always been the best. They respond right away through chat and they do their best to make sure the issue is resolved because they care.
Thank you for all your help!

manalr
manal R.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/10/19

but i didn't have the choice to pay monthly for addons, although i needed them a lot, so the total was too high

safeleafcaw
SafeLeafca W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/19

We switched from the other guys and cut our page load times in half. The tech support is on point as well. Good job.

prasads6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/19

Excellent hosting service. Servers are very fast, no delay accessing website. Support staff is extremely knowledgeable - Amazing customer service. I recommend them.

aloks17
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/19

i m using namehero since 12months nd giving them 0 rating they are making people fool by seling same hostinger vps to us i buy their vps plan nd when i dont find it good nd ask for refund they blocked my backup acces m not able to get backup of client nd they force me to buy vps pakage for another month of 89$ so they will give me a backup of 2 gb

alyssaf38
Alyssa F.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/1/19

It would have been helpful to have access to support reps that could do a strong job of translating the technical terms for a non technical individuals to provide insight to allow customers to make better decisions regarding the "technical stuff" for their business.

confusingi
Confusing I.
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/18

Your account interface is confusing. And I don't get all the info I need quickly. For example, what is the url for the cpanel login? Where is my FTP info? On Siteground, all of that is provided to me and intuitively found.

chrisl522
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

They usually respond to tickets within 1hr, that is amazing! They've helped me with everything. They are the best

toddr108
Todd R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/18

Very easy to switch over my domain and hosting. Took less than 20 minuets. I watched the video on how to get started first, very helpful.

daniell278
Daniel L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

Great hosting, highly recommend it for any agency! As a digital marketing agency, you need reliable hosting to say the least.

vitord2
Vitor d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

Seems easy enough. Enjoy your Youtube Videos. Lets hope this goes well and we work together for many years to come.

stevee142
Steve E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/18

It came out to be more expensive than I expected...but the cost isn't all that important in the long run. What is important is the amazing support I got migrating all my sites from my old hosting system.

moonshij
Moonshi J.
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/7/18

It would be helpful if there's a 10-mins video that guides new clients on setting-up their account, password, difference between NameHero account and cPanel account, etc.

Response from Ryan G., NameHero Representative
Hello, please whitelist @namehero.com as we've answered all three of your pre-sales emails within 2 minutes of getting them :) 
aveec
Avee C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/18

It's been great experience with namehero. Thanks to their support team specially. You guys are awesome (y)

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the NameHero staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
NameHero?
Post Review