Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MyShape

MyShape reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
91203

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jenniferr13
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/14

Looks like they are going out a business.....same problems as others. I purchased 4 dresses in December....1 fit & 3 did not...again...don't you have my measurements...returned 3 & kept checking to see if my account had been credited..nothing....long story short....I am out the 3 dresses since I sent them back & I am out the money I spent to buy the dresses they have. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM.

susies3
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/14

Ordered my first item in December 2010. Received item but due to it not fitting I needed to return it. In trying to log on to return instructions, I couldn't get access to the page, then tried phoning Customer Service and couldn't access a rep but had to leave a message -- got no return call. Then emailed customer service several time and received an email that they are no longer accepting returns or exchanges. I think they are out of business. They let me place my order, though, and on their website it says they take returns and exchanges without a problem. The paper work with the item I ordered and their online site says they process returns and exchanges within 30 days of sending the item out. This was inside that 30 day limit. This is misrepresentation and you should know this. I finally received an email after I sent several to their customer service department which said they can no longer accept returns and process refunds or store credits. Had I known this when I ordered I wouldnl't have ordered. You cannot even reach anyone at the company headquarter phone number. Don't order from this company.

anni25
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/13

RIPPED OFF - I gave them my measurements and spent $150 - two shirts fit nice, two pants are so small I can't even get them over my hips - DKNY size 4 - I usually take a 10 in DKNY pants - I told them to check my measurements (38 inch hips) - they said no returns on clearance - end of the story

tracys2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/11

The original concept was fabulous, but my last order, in December, was a nightmare. Only 1 out of 9 items fit, and they would allow a return on only 2 of the 8 remaining items. I returned them, only to find out, a couple of months later (when enquiring about the credit not appearing on my credit card) that they had huge financial problems. Their bad return policy and financial problems caused me to lose close to $150. Even if they come back in business I will never deal with those people again.

karolyns
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/7/11

Used to be my all time favorite website to order clothes. When they first started, their customer service couldn't be beat. The clothes were lovely, almost always a nice quality (but not always) and almost always fit (they can't seem to get that I NEED a 34 inseam, so stop sending 33's!) They USED to send you your items in a box, and inside the box was a gossamer bag, and inside the bag, your lovely items with a handwritten note. Then they came in a bag in a bag, then just in a shipping bag.

I would patiently wait for their awesome 40% off the markdown sale... sometimes they'd go as high as 50% off the markdown... I've gotten awesome deals here... CJ Cookie jeans for $9, etc. Cashmere for $12....+ free shipping.

Apparently they've closed up shop. I sent several emails after purchasing a TON of stuff at 80% off the markdown....their equiv of a fire sale... No answer to their emails, no answer to phone calls, nothing but tracking info on my packages.... and now they have a note on their site as if they're closed down... wtf? I'll be truly bummed out if they shut down for good.

In short, this site used to be the best thing online, then rapidly declined. They were NEVER fast at shipping out product. Certainly took a week to get stuff in the mail, sometimes longer, but was worth the wait. Now I see all these horrible reviews, and I'm shocked that what was once the best clothing site online, is now no better than Walmart.

elizabethc7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/27/11

In December 2010 I returned four items to My Shape using the Return Merchandise Authorization #'s they provided.They have received the items but are refusing to refund my money. I am filing complaints with my Credit Card issuing bank and the Better Business Bureau. They don't answer their phone, and sent me an email suggesting I try to resell the items on Ebay. I've never had an online shopping experience this bad before in my life.

snoopa
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/27/11

This company is finally out of business. After laying off all their employees on CHRISTMAS EVE. Horrible company to work for, horrible company to buy from. GOOD RIDDANCE.

hh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/11

There is something going on there, and it isn't good. I ordered from them in the past without problem. However, they are now sending out sizes that don't fit, even though I ordered pants in the past that did fit. Now I'm getting emails that items I've ordered are no longer available. I'm done with My Shape. I think the whole business is going under. Just an opinion. It's simply not possible for a business to stay afloat with what appears to be complete chaos. Do not order from them. You will not get what you want.

pamelas6
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/17/11

HORRIBLE! I ordered a pair of jeans that did not fit (and were not cheap). When I went on their site to send them back, I printed the return shipping label, and sent them back. They were sent back to me saying they would not accept it. I assumed there was some sort of explainable solution so I tried to call their 800 number. I was on hold for some time and it finally gave me no choice but to leave a number for them to call me. I never heard from them. I e-mailed them with the order number and they e-mailed back that they do not accept returns. I e-mailed back very upset that I could not return these and asked who I could respond to to take these a step further. I never heard back. I tried to access their on line chat, and it did not work - no response. I then tried the 800 number again with the same results as before. So I tried the local phone number and got a recording saying it had been disconnected with no forwarding number. I would assume they have gone out of business, but I see a comment from as recent as a few days ago. And I haven't tried to test what happens if you place an order, but the website certainly looks like they are still open for business. I've never been burned on line before until now. VERY UPSET!

sayr
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/11

They are HORRIBLE. BEWARE & STAY AWAY! Don't buy anything from them - they take the money and run. They are going out of business and have closed their customer service. Truly - if you buy something - that's the end of it. If you don't like it, or it NEVER ARRIVES.....you are SOL

lyndab
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/5/11

I was a customer from the very beginning and have had a fairly good experience with them, although I don't understand why they send me clothes that don't fit when they have my measurements. In the past, I simply sent the ill-fitting purchases back immediately and always received a credit on my credit card. I noticed that I had not received a credit for a 90 dollar purchase, even though it was received several weeks ago (I used the tracking number for UPS to make sure), and yesterday I e-mailed their customer service to ask why. Today (Jan. 4), I receive an e-mail saying that they will no longer accept returns, nor will they credit my card for this return. In addition, they are sending this ill-fitting garment back to me. I will never buy from them again, and I intend to call my credit card company and dispute this outlandish charge.

annc2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/30/10

They have great clothes and it's a good idea, but I ordered two coats for my daughter for Christmas for her to try using their sizing (she had sent her measurements in). I ordered them on November 23 and when she opened them on Christmas and neither fit, I called that Monday, 27th to find out that they would not allow me to return them. I could not believe that a retail establishment doesn't have some sort of holiday return policy. I am appalled and dismayed that they don't understand that if you open a gift for Christmas the 30 day return policy doesn't work. Also, they sign all of their e-mails "we're listening and we're learning" but somehow they forgot to do that themselves!

weiliz
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/24/10

I have shopped through MyShape.com since they first started. At the beginning they were wonderful until the one time when my purchase never arrived at my door and the customer service person was being rude about it and refused to do anything. Therefore I stopped purchasing from them. A year later I tried again hoping that I'll have a better experience. My purchase arrived today. Only half of the items fits me. The other half looked horrendous in terms of fit. Sadly those were the items that were on clearance. At least the thrift store will reap the benefits of my mistake. Lesson: do not buy pants and dresses from them. Be very wary about buying tops. Avoid buying clearance items.

kourtneyd
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/10

SUCKS. MAJOR. After two hiccups and six e-mails I still have not received my order, which is priced at over two hundred dollars. I'm tired, and disappointed b/c this concept seemed fantastic for a mother of three who is not all that confident in her shape anymore. So, after two months of waiting I'm officially over myshape.com.

jaymeh
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/15/10

The clothes are great and the concept is neat. The return policy is brutal - 30 days from the day they ship it to you, but it takes 7 days for it to get to you by snail mail so you have a very short time to return it.

I have ordered a lot from myshape because of the selection but sometimes I order something and find out three or four days later that it is sold out

When you order something from myshape it usually takes them about 5 days to put it into the mail.

Last Christmas they missed one of my orders altogether. I knew how they took forever so I didn't worry about it until three weeks had gone by. I called and they had just missed it. and then two of the items I had ordered were sold out.

The customer service sucks, their organization sucks. It looks like they put all their smarts into the idea of the perfect fit, but I have had to return at least four dresses because they didn't fit.

carolo1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/2/10

Return policy not clearly stated. Will not accept a return or exchange on merchandise they still carry!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MyShape staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MyShape?
Post Review