Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Maven Writers

Maven Writers reviews

52 reviews
51 Long Acre
London, England WC2E 9JR, United Kingdom
Tel: 203 808 5230
support@mavenwriters.com

52 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

salims17
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/19

My tutor kept changing small details of the paper. I altered my order instructions at least 4 times and this writer did not hesitate to change each time.

njerin1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/8/19

You should give me a chance to at least pick the same writer as the one who has sent this last coursework

yohanai
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/19

You should employ more phone operators.It has been years and yet someone still waits for more than 5 minutes to get to talk to an agent.

ferdyc1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/7/19

The ordering system was confusing to me at first but I managed to put it through.The final result was worth the trouble.

phylliannp
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/3/19

4 other sites offering writing services appeared a bit too eager to sign me up. The contact at Maven Writers was honest about the challenges and did not overpromise.

minuthl
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/19

They held my hand for the period I was resitting my module.They guided me on how best to revise and provided materials for those tests they could not do themselves.

jemimaha
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/30/19

I am one of those people who've been bitten a few times by writing firms.This was the first time I got off unscarthed.

josephp265
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/29/19

Maven Writers are OK,considering my expectations were to get ripped off and not receive any paper for my pay. Many online writing sites operate like such.

davyr4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/28/19

Zero charges for the few changes that were needed to get the research just like was needed.Some websites charge for revisions.

charlesm473
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/26/19

I was pleased with how patient the phone operative was to follow my order inquiry to the very end until I received it.

geffk
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/24/19

Fluent grammar and presentation of thoughts is at an advanced level above the papers received from other sites used.

amyn101
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/23/19

The recent crackdown on essay mills has had the effect of separating the wheat from the chaff. Among the few that has stood the test of time: Maven Writers. That says something.

timothym199
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/20/19

The snobbish manner in which you treat inquiries might give potential clients the wrong image of your service.

davem556
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/12/19

Just before my recent trip I took a leap of faith and placed my dissertation in their hands.The entire trip I kept worrying about what they would prepare. All that anxiety was a waste. This dissertation is better than I would hv done myself. Only wish I could retake my trip:(

nobivojj
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/12/19

They have a policy that once an assignment has been completed according to the originally stated instructions a customer cannot change them without having to pay afresh to 'compensate for the additional work to the writer'.

yonkub
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/19

why does the quality drop with the lowering of the academic level?all students need quality writing,right?its not like a senior does not want a well organized paper.

casternr
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/19

Was this writer scared of expounding on the results of the experiment?That part of the dissertation reads like it was concisely summarised,making the final punchline a bit weak.I could have easily allowed him/her to exceed the word count.

deepeep
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/19

You are too expensive.I felt a pinch coughing up $124.What is the use of having High School and Freshman pricing categories if they are all still too costly?

ngelienerw
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/19

if i had enough time on my hands i would have prepared the presentation myself,but it has been a hectic week with several 'notable events' that i just had to attend.

reubens33
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/27/19

All the years I have been a loyal customer and even recommended pals to your firm yet you can't give me a lifelong coupon code above the average discount rate?

travisr85
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/19

Maven Writers prices seem a bit high compared to other essay service providers in the same field.It would be better if they matched the fees charged by other writing companies.

zeea7
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/13/19

Sadly a scam. Not located in London. No contact number and is actually registered to Vitchenko and Yuri in Ukraine who actually run several other similar services and many of the sites that host fake reviews.

zeea6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/19

Sadly a scam. Not located in London. No contact number and is actually registered to a Victor Osung in Kenya who actually runs several other similar services and many of the sites that host fake reviews.

pragisw
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/24/19

some aspects of their delivery can be improved on,but for the most part they are doing ok and working according to given instructions

komarrinq
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/15/19

It is my opinion that a paper whose deadline is 5 days away should be worked on for 5 days.Some clients don't mind receiving their papers early,but I feel that if I pay for 5 days of research and writing that's exactly what I should get: 5 DAYS

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i have used them just the one time and i have rated their service with a strong 3 out of 5 stars.feel free to interpret that in a way that answers the question.

By Ngeliener W.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Their customer service is the only aspect I'd rate them positively in.They are on hand to help with answers.It's only that they can't lower their prices.

By DeePee P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

it all depends on the selected deadline period, I mean, there's a 9 hour turnaround option all the way I think to a month.

By Reuben S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is a very nice question that only they can answer.Maybe it's all some personal beef that the clueless student like myself wouldn't be privy to.

By Dave M.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

A skater on campus once handed me their flyer and skated off.

By Amy N.
Questions? Get answers from the Maven Writers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for Maven Writers

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Maven Writers?
Post Review