Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JapanDrift.net

JapanDrift.net reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
1951 W. Division St.
Arlington, TX 76012, US
Tel: (817) 861-6072
honest@japandrift.net

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

crystalenh
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/19
it is very Interesting. it is not boring you will love it. you better try it so will know too. I am really impressed.thanks to you
oscarj9
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/15
I purchased 01 camry a few days ago. I really like my car and enjoy driving it. It doesn't feel like 14years old. They told me everything about the car I wanted to know. They were very patient. It is hard to trust used car dealers, but I can trust them.
pamelag16
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/10/15
Most pleasant car buying experience. No pressure. They were so helpful and made what is sometimes an anxious purchase so easy. I bought 05 Altima with the 1 year warranty plan. I am very satisfied so far. I highly recommend this place.
mistiv
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/27/15
DO NOT BUY a vehicle from this place, my son bought a 2004 Honda Civic from them about a month and a half ago and has problems from day one. When we bought it they would not come down off the price any because they said they put so much work into it, well we couldn't even leave Dallas without balancing all 4 tires, we no more got to Waco and had to buy a battery because the lights and radio started dimming....3 days later we had to replace the alternator, a few days after that we starting hearing a popping noise on the right front tire come to find out its the bushings....then we find out yesterday the clutch and starter both are going out. I have emailed them to let them know everything going on with this car and they didn't even bother responding. This place will screw you over just like they did my 18 year old son!!!!
juanc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/21/14
I really liked that they have really tried to match my price range with honest work. The paper work took longer than expected, but it was overall good experience buying the car.
wonseokl
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/13
The whole experience was good and stress free. Since it was a used car I felt more at ease because of the maintenance they had done. Ken was the opposite of high pressure, he just made sure that I had all the information needed. Everyone was great. I drove 90 miles to get to the dealership and it was worth it.
chowk
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/13
Good experience overall. We were treated with respect, recieved open and honest pricing, good value, and a great choice of available cars.
jamesc92
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/12
I walked past a few auto dealers that day,and hated the pounce and sales pitch by the salesmen! I couldn't enjoy looking over the cars piecefully at my own pace..When I walked through your lot it was different, no one pounced! I walked out with a 2001 Corolla very, very happy.
merryj1
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/11
I purchased a vehicle from JapanDrift about a couple of months ago. The car buying process was very upfront and easy. There wasn't a lot of haggling back and forth. My salesman, Ken, didn't try to convince me that the sticker price was their best deal. He very frankly told me the bottom line. I did my research and it was not only below blue book value, but also lower than any other store could find a comparable car. The car I purchased was a 2002 Acura RSX with some engine modifications. Ken was very upfront and showed me the report they got from the Lexus dealership that looked at it. I have put about 8,000 miles on it and not one problem.
If you hate the typical haggling experience you get at most car dealerships, head to Japandrift.net. I would definitely purchase a car with them again.
davidm46
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/11
Bought a white 2001 Honda Odyssey with 135,000 miles from them on April 14, 2011 and the check engine light came on the next day. I called them and told them the check engine light came on and I had it checked and the code said the transmission needs to be replaced. They said there is nothing they can do about it!!!!! Took the car to 2 different transmission shops and both said the transmission needs replaced or rebuilt. Now im having to pay to have a transmission rebuilt and an oxygen sensor on a car that I just purchased. This dealer claims to inspect every car before they purchase them and put them up for sale, if this were true they would have known this car had issues. I hope whoever reads this and wants to buy from this dealer doesn't make the same mistake i did and takes the car to a mechanic and gets it looked at first. The car also came with a 6 month aftermarket warranty and they told me I would get the cards from them in 7 days. They failed to tell me the warranty had to be approved so that's the reason I'm having to pay out of pocket to have the transmission rebuilt.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the JapanDrift.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JapanDrift.net?
Post Review