Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Instagram

Instagram reviews

Is this your business?
114 reviews
94025
Tel: 650-543-4800

114 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

jm639
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

I official boycott Instagram! They deactivated my small account for no reason and won't assist me with getting it back. They want proof that I am the owner. I sent them my picture with a number and emailed with the email address that belongs to the account, but they won't help me. They expect me to provide Local business license (issued by your city, county, state, etc.), Tax filing, Certificate of Formation, or Articles of Incorporation, to verify my identity. I am not a business and I won't provide them with such sensitive information. They have the worst customer service, including ignoring my emails when I first started. This is the first website that I am blocking and I hope they go out of business. You lose Instagram! I have moved on to something better and I do not recommend this site to anyone!

jayj203
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

REPORTING INAPPROPRIATE ACCOUNT

May_debbie1988

Inappropriate!

Instagram is having a problem now? CANNOT REPORT??!

elmaf2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/22/19

I bought a red jacked and its very nice. The quality is great too. Have washed the jacked few times and still looking like new.

owenh41
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Multiple times I've attempted to follow new people I've met and was blocked from doing so... very annoying as I report the error and it takes days to change that error. Also I often get different languages pop up on explore page and when I use the translation it is very poorly done(can't understand what they mean).

gbabyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

This is complete bs I've been putting my account together for 4 years plus all the sudden it's gone and no way or no one to help or explain s#@t!!!! Instagram is absolutely junk should be shut down!!!

meganm227
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

Southwinds is a nice place to live. Friendly staff, pet friendly, convenient location, and free commodities. I would highly recommend to a friend to live here.

carlat53
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/19

My instagram got hacked!!!!...I follow everything they said to do!!!!nothing worked!!I been trying to get someone to help me on Instagram..there is no one to help you!!!...Meanwhile I have someone using my account with all my pictures,requesting people ..and NO ONE can help me..Is really ridiculous...same person took my Amazon account in one second I talked with someone and they resolve the issued fast!!!..Instagram should have some type of costumer service..Sooooooo frustrated..I am going to the police tomorrow maybe they will know what to do!!!!

foxk
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

If i could give 0 stars I would had my account locked after not giving my phone number to these social media Nazis they don't give a damn about anyone's safety they're just on the government payroll the government doesn't need the cia and nsa anymore when they have instagram and Facebook doing all they're dirty work privacy is dead they dont give a damn about protecting citizens

aa1782
6 reviews
28 helpful votes
12/13/18

This app is just...woahh. Its a really good time-waster and you can easily check whats going on with your friends anytime. You can even follow different topic of your interest and posts about it willpop up in your home page! The only blemish is that whenever I add more than 3 accounts, the app either slows down or crashes my phone. Other than that I love this app and am really obsessed with it! Definitely worth a try, I have no idea how I've survived without this app before I registered an account.

dianab61
7 reviews
49 helpful votes
10/29/18

Instagram is a social webpage, normally great I cannot get them to contact me or anyone, awful. People are changing passwords, phone numbers and contact, and cannot contact instagram at all. I used to like them, but, there is no way of reaching out even with a phone call, it is terrible.People are hacking on Instagram and no one cares, no one sends or responds to messages. No one seems to care or help at all.

scottyr9
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I think it has even more potential than facebook because instagram isn't as boring and annoying as the former.

mithunv
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/18

Please don't trust this account in Instagram. They are thieves.
The person will ask you to transfer money through paytm to this phone number - 8866603309. But, he will never ship your product or respond to you.

Never ever trust this account. I have raised multiple complaints with respect to this account.

Instagram account is, shoes_storez88
Phone number is, 8866603309.
There is no response when you call the above number.

majidm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

It is now 28th of September and it's been more than 1 week my account is hacked. I submitted a request to Instagram three times but they never get back to me. Then I called their office on Australia and the guy told me that I need to pay 190$ to retrieve back my account. They never value your privacy and they request lots of money for a free app. At least they can block or close the account.

instagrami
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/18

The amount of nudity i find on instagram is ungodly. if it's males, then instagram will remove the post. if it's female nudity then instagram rejects your report and says they don't violate the community guideline. it's honestly disappointing. i swear im not lettingg any of my children get this app until they're 18. so many disturbing pictures nowadays. women posting nudes acting as dogs, women just posting nude in general.

bosedea
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/18

I booked this lady, the person who runs and operates Dupegele in 2018 to do gele for me and some other ladies. I admit that she is good at tying gele, but because she is good she thinks it is her right to take proper liberties with how she chooses to conduct her business.

You will call, text and WhatsApp Dupegele endlessly and the woman will never get back to you. Employ a Customer Service Representative if you can't be bothered to take calls for goodness sake. It's basic common sense. She also never acknowledges payment or has the decency to say thank you.

Dupegele don't even confirm bookings properly. She just runs her business like a total novice! I find this sort of thing rude and very unprofessional...you're not doing us a favour at the end of the day. We are paying for a service. And this stuff seems to be common with her as I have heard and read other poor reviews about her behaviour. You focus on only only your good reviews, why not learn from all the bad ones instead of deleting or ignoring them like an unserious human being????

On the day of the booking Dupegele arrived extremely late, which had knock-on effects to the day and never even bothered to apologise properly. You would think with all the money she is making, she would drive. But is there taking public transport everywhere. How is that someone to be relied upon realistically??

To be blunt, Dupegele needs to get her $#*! together. There is only so far a business can go with talent alone. If you are good at the service and don't have good business skills, your business can never reach the full potential. This so-called businesswoman don't even have simple website, like seriously???

I would not recommend her at all. Expensive, unprofessional and not good value for money at all considering the extremely crappy customer service you receive. Go elsewhere!

https://www.instagram.com/dupe_gele

jeffreya93
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/2/18

The things that are allowed on this site, like Facebook, are unacceptable. Not interested, nor will I support a site that allows the promotion of drug use and young women acting as sex slaves. Although they have guidelines, they are too loose if drug use and what appears to me as pornography, are allowed. Facebook and Instagram should not be allowed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

emilyb241
76 reviews
60 helpful votes
8/6/18

I love Instagram because I can see what my classmates do outside of school or celebrity's are doing. Only problem is, is that Instagram doesn't show what everyone's posted

jimh422
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/18

Instagram has practically zero customer support. I got locked out and no explanation was given. To add to that I couldn't get any help. I haven't even started posting and just started to follow a few people. If only they manage their policies better rather than just for making money, since Instagram is part of Facebook....

kathleenh175
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/18

I tried to set up an account on Instagram and an automatic pop-up told me someone was already using my email on Instagram. I emailed them about it 3 times and they have completely ignored me. The person using my email has an name written in Arabic script and is a male. I am a female with an American name. Instagram does not care to correct this situation,

chrisa345
Chris A.
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/23/18

I mean, I have problems there (my accounts are "potterenta", "Chemicals_Hurt", "aeshtoek", "the_adventures_of_tintin1" but I don't know where that one is and "iciahsa" and you'll see what happened in my post on "aeshtoek") and it keeps saying "give us your phone number", "your account violated the 441 rule" when it didn't mean to do anything wrong and "suspicious log in" when you try and get to your instagram and its a good place but some inactive accounts need to be deleted and gone and there should be a thing where you press a button that says "keep account permanently" so you can't delete your account and you have it permanently or if you make an account first you keep it permanently so it can't be deleted AND you have a thing where it says "you can log in anytime without phone number and suspicious log in and your account won't violate anything forever" or just something like that <3

pherc
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/19/18

Best of all social media application I had on my phone. All moments captured looks amazing. So happy to download this.

adelitav
49 reviews
58 helpful votes
6/11/18

If you own a business and are thinking of paying for Facebook or Instagram advertising, save your money.
I've been advertising with them for over a year. I've spent hundreds of dollars on advertising with them.
1) Paying for advertising doesn't bring people to your storefront.
2) Trying to resolve issues with them is impossible.

I've been trying to get an issue resolved for several months. They don't respond to help requests.
The number of followers you have directly effects the outcome of your advertising as friends of your followers are targeted in your advertising.
I get dozens of new followers each week yet my numbers stay the same.
I harassed Instagram through their bug reporting system a few weeks ago. They didn't respond to me but my number of followers finally increased by 5 followers. Then it stopped again. Now my reports won't go through. I just get an error message.
I bet they'll get a hold of me when they can't collect what I owe for advertising. It's not free! I pay for services for my business. I can't wait for the class action lawsuit. I'm opting out and suing!

samanthaj67
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/18

My personal account was "compromised" over a week ago. The person changed all of my login information and unlinked it from my Facebook account (I still get notifications of what I posted on Instagram "on this day" in the past.) I can not get a response from any person in the company let alone support. I have been reporting every day, multiple times a day, through the steps in the app, online through the website, on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. I even have friends reporting the issue for me on my behalf. If anyone at Instagram is reading this, please, I understand you are busy, but I would greatly appreciate some help. (sjanco103@aol.com)

claram46
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/19/18

Instagram is great and all when you are taking photos and sharing them online but there should be a button that says "will you hurt anyone with this post?". A lot of bullying happens because of instagram I have had an experience myself "your username is too long" oh my gosh you look like garbage in this photo" "just stop trying..." Instagram should be for pictures not for bullying...

christinas150
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/27/18

I've been trying to contact them nultiple times bc my profile was hacked. Got no respond, nth! I tried to contact them on Twitter, via their stupid forms, via emails, nothing is working, they just don't care about your personal data! I have never had such a terrible experience with customer support as with Instagram.

Tip for consumers: Keep in mind, if anything bad happens to your profile, there is no way you can have the access back

Service
Quality
21 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Instagram staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for Instagram

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Instagram?
Post Review