Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WeChat

WeChat reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
HongKong, HK, HK
support@wechat.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tinal224
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

I use Wechat on a daily basis, I find it very good, need to refer back to a previous message search for it. I find it better for texting than Whatsapp. Easy to block and unblock friends. No messages go missing. Translates text messages and it has an image translator.

alc107
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/3/18

Account put on "protected" status because of lack of use. I followed all the steps to reactivating it--even having a friend attempt to verify me--but it never worked. Contacted WeChat help on the website (can't on the app because cannot access the app) to no avail. This is not a good experience for customers.

ceciliah22
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/12/18

My wechat account got frozen and I tried to unfreeze it. Went through the appeal form with wechat, sent them 10+ emails but nobody ever reply my emails! Now I am unable to log in or cancel my account. Unbelievable! Doesn't get any worse customer service or experience than this.

zhaungy
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/18

In Chiangmai Thailand at Three Kings monument zone. If do you have a shop that can paid by wechat pay will be convenient for us...

rinng
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/16/17

I just installed Wechat on phone & made a new account since I am a new member. The sign in was easy to fill out; however I have to receive a code in order to complete my sign in. Didn't receive a text from Wechat so I click the resend button..... no luck so I tried the calling option. It Worked! wrote down the code & typed it out. BUT NOPE apparently the code that they gave me was incorrect. Pressed the calling option again; typed in the new code & yet again incorrect code.........yah I'm done..... I prefer skype or facebook msg.

jinbret
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/17

There is no non-binary gender selection when making accounts why wouldn't you simply put other options in the gender selection options menu?

niketa
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/16

I m using it since a long years ago..but there is a big problem in wechat.
Whenever we send any msg to anyone( which is in hindi font) in wechat,then from here it always succeful but the partner never receiver that hindi font msg..plz work on this n solve ASAP.

chank
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/6/15

almost every Chinese person has a wechat account, it's a super useful chatting tool

samm480
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

Hi..i blocked and erased a friend on wechat how can i get him back on my friends list

carloss45
20 reviews
112 helpful votes
2/13/15

It is "ok" - not more / not less...

virginiala
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/11/14

Wechat is the most worst application, because it function make so many in a relationship couples end up broken!!

Service
himanshuj
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/24/14

worst ever..u cant even get what they promiss to give,

alexas6
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/18/14

Used for sending voice messages and chatting my friends when I'm in a mobile data.
This app is good.

yanniet
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/16/13

Wechat is the most worst application, because it function make so many in a relationship couples end up broken!!
Too many privacy settings!! Is better BLOCK WECHAT FROM MALAYSIA. PLEASE!!
Make so many people trying to betray by using this app!!
The disadvantage is very serious spoiled the good relationship couples!!

hof4
5 reviews
25 helpful votes
11/5/13

I am using we chat since last 5 to 6 months.. in past few weeks i have noticed that i am not recieving messages on time. in order to get new msgs i always have to open wechat. Overall this app is fantastic.

erinm22
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
5/29/13

WeChat is my favorite app for chatting with my friends. It's all free as far as I know and WeChat also lets you do video chats and voice chats. Props to my Asian friends who brought this to my attention!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes Wechat is available in most countries providing they have a Wechat account

By Tina L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WeChat staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WeChat

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WeChat?
Post Review