We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    HIDS-Direct

Corporate Values

Overview

HIDS-Direct has a consumer rating of 2.09 stars from 11 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. HIDS-Direct also ranks 132nd among Auto Accessories sites. The most common issues with HIDS-Direct are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate HIDS-Direct?
Top Positive Review

“Top Class”

Darren S.
5/16/18

I was recommended them by a friend in the automotive trade a few years back and everything has been great. Great products, knowledgeable staff, and if I have had any issues they always have gone the extra mile to help me out.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor service”

John W.
1/11/18

Got an HID kit from them. Took my garage a bit of fettling to get the bulbs to fit - so not exactly "plug and play" as promised, but they did give an excellent white light. As going abroad, ordered a spare set of bulbs and paid for First Class post. Took 4 days to arrive and then they were the wrong wattage. Rang up, expecting at least an initial apology and a helpful response - no chance! No matter I need another set by return. I have to photograph the Invoice and bulbs, email it to them and presumably await results. Nothing the so-called "Manager"(??) can do "This is the procedure" Rubbish customer service - no way I will recommend them to anyone.

See critical reviews

Reviews (11)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johnw764
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2018
Got an HID kit from them. Took my garage a bit of fettling to get the bulbs to fit - so not exactly "plug and play" as promised, but they did give an excellent white light. As going abroad, ordered a spare set of bulbs and paid for First Class post. Took 4 days to arrive and then they were the wrong wattage. Rang up, expecting at least an initial apology and a helpful response - no chance! No matter I need another set by return. I have to photograph the Invoice and bulbs, email it to them and presumably await results. Nothing the so-called "Manager"(??) can do "This is the procedure" Rubbish customer service - no way I will recommend them to anyone.
jonnyj5
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2017
Nothing good to say at all. Incorrect goods sent out repeatedly, appalling customer service (ring them and see!) and difficult refunds. Why use these when there are hundreds of other suppliers who are glad of the custom.
camerong27
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2018
Avoid. Overcharged me, even though I asked for a price check.
Contacted them via the chat for a refund and was met with total indifference and a couldn't care less attitude even from the "manager"
markon2
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 15th, 2016
Ordered mtec h8 super white for angel eyes.
Took 2 weeks to arrive (holland).
Only one of them works. So I have no use for this set. You cannot call them, they won't answer.
Donot respond to email. I should have checked other reviews. ... Thats 30 euros down the drain!
nikosl
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2015
I bought a pair of mtec bulbs for my car and one bulb exploded inside my headlight destroying it.Possibly the bulbs were fake because they sell them for very low price in comparison with ebay sellers.They also dont respond to my return request of the bulbs.
speedd
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 6th, 2014
SUBJECT NOT AS DESCRIBED! SCAM! SELLER DOES NOT PAY THE COST OF RETURN NIL
jevgenijsa1
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 9th, 2013
I have to claim for replacing of the 64W CREE BMW H8 LED ANGEL EYES MARKER KIT due to malfunction of the unit.
Running time is about 70-90 hours ONLY.
Warranty is 24 months.

The seller don't want to contact with me at all... !!!!
iant
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
August 18th, 2009
I purchased a hid kit from this website which I returned 3 days later. I was told that the kit hadnt arrived back with them and so I couldnt be refunded. After much toing and froing the kit suddenly appeared but I am still fighting for my refund. I wouldnt touch these people with abarge pole, they are bare faced liars.
darrens77
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 16th, 2018
I was recommended them by a friend in the automotive trade a few years back and everything has been great. Great products, knowledgeable staff, and if I have had any issues they always have gone the extra mile to help me out.
mikep116
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2015
HIDs were cheaper than than the standard PY24W bulb so no brainer on a simple facelift Corsa D - trouble is they look so much better than all the other bulbs on the car :(
Might have to go for a full set! Hope the life span is good.
michaelp6
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 18th, 2010
Had many kits fitted them to mercs ,BMW ,Audi, had no problems,I have read many negitive commets about hids direct,How many of you realy no how to fit them?

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the HIDS-Direct staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

HIDS-Direct is an auto bulb specialist offering HID kits, Xenon HID bulbs, MTEC bulbs, LED lights and air suspension. They sell products for cars, motorbikes and trucks.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HIDS-Direct?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about HIDS-Direct?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business