Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Figi's

Figi's reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
3200 S. Central Ave.
Marshfield, WI 54404, US
Tel: 1.866.855.0203
rita.navarre@figis.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

carolel56
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/19

I made three different orders. Not only did they not add them into one account, they charged three separate late charges. I had to go out of town due to death in family & forgot a payment was due. I paid it all & will NEVER shop with them again. I had been buying xmas presents using Figi for many years. Way to go to lose a customer. Their items are very small for the purchase.

jeannetteb29
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/1/19

Their products average and shipping prices are high. The split my account into 2 accounts so when I paid off my balance, I really hadn't and then they could charge me a late fee for not knowing about the second account. I held for over 1/2 hour and got one representative who passed me back into holding stating she couldn't help me. They company closed half of its business down this year. Avoid at all costs.

shannond106
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Order was placed before deadline for Christmas delivery. Per website and catalog there was guaranteed delivery by Christmas. Order arrived 12/27/18. As soon as I saw the tracking information stating it was expected after Christmas I contacted company. Both customer service reps were rude and told me it wasn't their problem. Reported to BBB and Figis lied, stated that I placed order after deadline which was not true according to the chart on website and catalog. Will NEVER do business with this company again.

ceciliab36
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/21/18

Figi's employees blame almost every problem on the person placing the order, BUT guess what.... Since I have problems with them every year, I took the time this year and did print screen of everything. All the recipient's with that had "Mr. & Mrs." on them it only transferred the letter "M". The "Apt #" didn't transfer over either. They are suppose to fix it but on one of them it doesn't show up on my end.

One person says that my order had to be redone because I didn't put the free gift on it. A Figi's employee took it upon themselves and re-did my order with the free gift. They left off TWO people, on one of them, they pulled the old address which was wrong and they got rid of my 15% discount of $148..46. Another employee says my order was re-done because I entered the wrong credit card information which is a lie because I have the print screen that proves I did enter the correct credit card information. The employee left BOTH orders active. I'm told them I'm NOT paying $1,009.56 double!

At first one point an employee was arguing with me saying that I did one order on-line and then did another order as "Mail-In". I stated to them I only did the 11-07-2018 order on-line and I never did the Mail-in order dated 11/14/2018. She kept saying to me (3 times) that I did the mail-in order and each time I said "NO!". Finally, someone determined that it was a Figi's employee that did it.

I got an email of the order and it states " Will ship without delay unless notified" which is wrong. I scheduled all but one of the orders to be delivered from Dec. 13th to Dec. 19th, the one order was to be delivered from Dec. 6th to Dec. 12th. Again, I have print screen's of this. Apparently, they leave a LOT of important information off of the email confirmation.

The email has an order# on it, but guess what.... that is not the number they use and they say it is NOT the order number.

The 2 missing order were suppose to be entered in a new order because they said they could not add it to the order. I confirmed that they would not be charging me shipping. The woman said she would not charge shipping. That woman never took card of it and didn't place a new order.

I have more problems, but don't have time to say more. DON'T Use Figi's!

johnm2482
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/18

For my twins birthday, I bought each a Figis Snack Favorite. For my daughter, I bought Spicy Cajun Mix, my son, Cranberry Nut Mix and for me Get-up-and-Go Pistachio Nut Mix. My twins still tell me how much they enjoyed the nut mix I bought them. My only complaint. Too much chocolate in thr otherwise delicious nut mix with my order

nancyk79
10 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/20/18

I placed an order with this company on August 16-17, 2018. I ordered the peanut brittle and cinnamon pastries. First of all, they have to approve your credit if you want their credit. I never gave them my SSN so how they find out about me was a little shady to me, but okay because they are a legit company. Since it was my first time placing an order with them which was over $50.00 they approved my order. My other order was like over $90.00 and they requested a down payment. So my all in all suggestions to anyone is if you don't have perfect credit then the amount of the order does matter. If you order over $50.00 like in the range of $50 not over $90 with less than perfect credit, I guess they will approve your order. This company does a hard pull on your credit people and your alerts will let you know that it was them looking at your credit. Figi's approved my order and as of today, I am waiting for them to ship my order. My 4 stars for this company is because they responded to my email fast, they say within 24 hours and they do that. That's why I gave them the 4 stars. Also, I have realized that they have old reviews on their site, some reviews were from 6-9 months ago and even 1-7 years ago. Stuff like that makes me suspicious of their products and the company. Yes, I am still taking a chance with them because I have not paid for my order yet, so what I got to lose. I will be taking photos of my order when it arrives and of the products. I will be doing a detailed review of this company.

Okay, my order arrived on Aug. 24, 2018, actually before the date which was on 25th. Everything is good like my cinnamon pastries and peanut brittle. They came is box then in the tin cans which are pretty and useful. After eating the candy, you can use the tin can for anything. I also posted a photo of my order so everyone can see what the items looked like. The cinnamon pastries were delicious and buttery tasting and the peanut brittle was good too. The items came looking like the photos with the nice looking tin cans. I very pleased with my very first order with this company. Everyone is different about their foods but I just love this company food. I am planning on ordering again from this company. I love everything that I had ordered from them. I even put up an up-to-date review on their site. The cinnamon pastries looked like the photo on their site and the peanut brittle came in 2 medium silver bags in the tin can. A lot in both bags and pastries were great to me. I ate them in one day and they are better when microwave.

christinad69
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/29/18

Do not use this company if you want good service. I placed an order for Easter 5 days in advance via their website. In order for it to arrive on time the shipping was more expensive than the two items I was sending, but I paid it. I received an email stating that the order was received, a second email that the order was accepted and would be shipped. I never received shipping information. Upon calling them, I was told a letter was sent in the mail to notify me that my items were on back order. Obviously, I was upset and asked to speak to a manager, I got JC. She would not let me voice my complaint without speaking over me stating that receiving a letter via USPS instead of email was a "glich" in their system. I began to speak again and she hung up on me. I called back, entered my order number and waited another 20 minutes only for the call to be immediately
disconnected with out an answer. Third call, I get through and ask to speak to JCs manager and received JC herself. She stated that she doesn't have a manager. The call ended with me getting a refund and an address to mail a complaint letter to. No resolution to the fact that the company made a promise to deliver something and failed miserably. I was thanked for the promise of bad reviews. Worst customer service I have encountered in my entire life.

barbaraj66
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/6/17

Since I am not a drinker, I was not happy with the rum cake. There was to much rum and the cake was wet. I really did not like this cake at all.

roberts213
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/14

I just ordered 3705,0059,3889 and the large pistacios.....I am quite pleased and anybody ordering the same order should be excited as I was in receiving the order. I only wish they had a store in our town.

aw98
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/15/14

I called custmer service dept. and the 1st agent sounds like she was new... after she gave me a non-sence explanation she passed the called to Shonn from customer service too, I had to gave him all my information back again and explain the situation, he gave me a different explanation and told me he would transfer my call to somebody from customer service. The 3rd agent sound like she was on drugs or something - she sounds 'high', I had to start all over again with the information and explained the problem again, because nobody make notes in the system... she was extremley rude and gave me a totally diferrent explanation from the others 2 agents and then told me she work for credit department. I told her what happens with the first 2 agents and she said that both of them are from customer service dept but her dept was credit. So my call was passed around nobody couldn't help me, everyone gave me diferrent explanations. At the end they didn't fix the problem.

janicel9
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/14

Every year someone sends me a gift box from Figi's. I have gotten a variety of food and everything has been outstanding. I highly recommend them as a great place to use for a gift or for your own purchase from the taste tempting photos in their catalogs. You won't be disappointed and their delivery is excellent. My latest gift was delivered on a Sunday, right on my birthday. What a delightful surprise.

michaelb178
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/16/14

I love this store. if you can't get it here you can't get it. you have everything. it's all good to. if you have a problem you guys fix it. I like getting your gifts that is good of you. this is a store I will always go back to. thanks so much for all you do. michael

tomf29
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/6/13

Yesterday at 12:05 pm, I placed an online order with Figi's, at a merchandise total of $65.96 (to say nothing of the exorbitant delivery charges). At 2:12 pm I received an email, offering a free gift with any online order over $25. Since I had just spent more than double that amount, I called the Figi's customer service number to see whether I could have that gift applied to the order I had just placed. I spoke with an agent, who told me that the order was already being sent, after two hours. When I said that I didn't think that that was actually possible, she transferred me to a male supervisor. The supervisor told me that the order had not yet been accepted into the system, but if I called again within 24 hours I could make this change -- it might require me to cancel my order and start again, but it could happen. So, I called this morning, and spoke with an agent, who stonewalled me until I protested, and who again transferred me to a female supervisor. She told me that my order was already boxed up and ready to go, so no changes could be made to it. I told her that the supervisor from the day before had told me that I could cancel and reorder. She said that the only way I could cancel was to refuse delivery of the items and send them back. On top of which, she told me that it never would have been possible to make this change to my order, despite what the male supervisor had told me yesterday. So the bottom line is, I've spent lots of time on this, and been told lots of wrong answers, which is very, very frustrating. I have also heard an awful lot of "Well, I'm sorry that you feel that way" from all four people I spoke to. With the exception of the one agent I spoke with this morning, I haven't heard an actual APOLOGY, only the expression of regret that I'm frustrated, which seems to boil down to "we're not wrong, you are." Which let me say is a GREAT way to feel as a customer. But in all of these conversations, nobody has had anything concrete to offer as a solution. I sent an email complaint, and received a response which told me that I would never have gotten the free gift, and yet again apologized to me because I was frustrated. Not because they were in any way wrong, not because I got different AND INCORRECT information from everyone I spoke to, but because I was frustrated. I've kicked you in the head, and I'm sorry you have a headache. But I'm not sorry about kicking you in the head... I gotta say, I have bought from Figi's almost every year for a number of years now. I'm pretty sure that it'll never happen again. I've done some googling, and will buy these items elsewhere from now on. Which is too bad.

lorrainew3
113 reviews
422 helpful votes
1/10/12

Before Christmas on Dec 3rd I called Figis to ask questions before placing an order. I wanted to make sure that they could send the items I order before Christmas. I also wanted to make sure that they could deliver the items to businesses. Because 2 packages needed to go to 2 different businesses I was concerned about the delivery dates because these people where not going to be available after the 20th of Dec. I called everyone I wanted to send something to without them knowing what I was trying to do. Because these people are very special I wanted to do something nice that there whole family could enjoy. After getting the go a head from them that they all would be home or in there office on the 20th. I called to place the order on Dec 6th. I spoke to a rep who seemed to be very nice and knowledgeable in taking these orders. I explained to her how important it was to have these items delivered on the 20th. She told me no problem at all. I ordered 8 boxes of petite fours. I told her that 1 box needed to be sent after the New Year because the recipient would not be back from vacation until then. She advised me again no problem. I told her that 2 of these boxes where to be deliver to my home address for my family. Because they charge $25.00 for shipping plus and extra $2.50 per mailing address I was trying to save a little by having 2 sent to my home and I would give the box to my niece and her husband when they came over Christmas. I then gave her all the other names, addresses and zip codes for all the other deliveries. She advise me that they would be sent via UPS. Then she told me that I was all set. I then made payment in full. The total came to $113.00 total. After a few days I checked my account to see if the funds had been taken. They where not. I called Figis to ask why the money had not been taken and explained that I wanted to be deducted right away. The rep told me that the money would be taken when the order was processed. On the 16th I went out to take care of some things and when I returned there was a Figis box thrown on the front porch. I was so upset that my family saw the box. I called Figis and got a rep on the line I asked her what was going on? I asked her why was this box sent on the 16th instead of the 20th like I ordered? She told me that it takes time to get these items out before Christmas. I told her that this in crazy. I said I don't want these people to get there gift 9 days before Christmas and that these are perishable items if left out they will spoil. She said they will stay good for 9 days. I said the need to be refrigerated and the box does not even say that. I told her I could care a less these are not supposed to be delivered before the 20th that what they promised me. I told her if I knew this was going to happen I would have use Swiss Colony like the year before that they where great. I asked her about the items that went to the businesses and how did I know if anyone would even be there to get them? I asked her if they had been sent yet? She told me that they where to be sent on the 18th. I asked her but what if there is no one there to get them that these are businesses. I advised her that this is why I made sure I had a good date for everyone before placing the order. She apologized to me for the inconvenience. I told her I don't care this is so messed up that now if have to call these people and spoil the surprise. I explained to her that this is unacceptable customer service and that has really ruined my Christmas. I asked here what this was going to be like to have to call everyone and ask them if the will be there to get a gift that Figis sent early so it does not spoil. I asked her if she would want to buy a gift and have to call and tell people it was coming early? Then say your sorry, but the company messed up? I asked to speak to a supervisor to try and see if they could straight this mess out. When the supervisor got on the line I told him everything that was promised to me and that the whole order was fouled up. He said he was sorry for this and credited me back $25.00. I said well that is nice but it still does not mean that the people will even get the gifts at the 2 businesses. I told him that I was very upset. I asked him why don't the reps who take these orders just tell the customers they can't guaranty when the gifts will arrive. I asked him what was the point of me giving a date to the rep when I needed them to be delivered? He then said he was sorry again. After I got off the call I tried to call to see if the people at the businesses would be there on the 18th. But did not get through. On the 18th I called the businesses and asked if they received them? They both told me no. I called Figis again and spoke to a rep who told me that they where delivered. I told her that I just go off the phone with the people they where supposed to go to and they never got them. She placed me on hold. When she came back she told me that someone signed for them at both locations and gave me the names of the people who signed for the from UPS. I thought I was going to loose my mind because they gave them to people I did not even know. I asked the rep what if they keep them. How are you going to get these gifts back?Now my friends get nothing after I paid for it. I asked her if she was crazy? I said do you mean I paid for gifts that went to total strangers? I then hung up and called the businesses and told my friends that the gift was given by UPS to someone at the front door and gave them the names hoping they could track them down and recover the item. After a few hours I called them back an luckily they did get them back from the security guards that signed for them. Figis was instructed what floors and offices they where to be delivered to. I guess I can't really blame them this was UPS' s mistake. Even though the other gifts where sent early the people did get them. I called them all and told them how sorry I was and to make sure they went into the refrigerator until Christmas. When my family opened them they where still okay, But the quality of there petite fours are not as good as Swiss Colony's. I used them last year and they where great. After this was all over I received a call back from a supervisor a few days ago asking me if everything was okay I told him that the 2 boxes that where supposed to come to my house that I only received one on the 16th and that had no gift for my niece and her husband. I told him that when I called about that another rep told me that I would have to pay again for something I already paid for. I asked her also if she was crazy and told her I already paid for 8 boxes and only got 7. I told him I spoke to supervisor again about that and he gave me another credit fir $17.00. The supervisor said he would pass this information to his Human resource dept in hopes this does not happen again. I won't order again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes it should be, I have ordered from them and have gotten free gifts and the freebies was with my orders.

By Tina W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Figi's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Figi's

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Figi's?
Post Review