Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fanatics

Fanatics reviews

1,582 reviews
8100 Nations Way
Jacksonville, FL 32256, US
Tel: 1-855-438-0679

1,582 Reviews From Our Community

Service
160
Value
128
Shipping
150
Returns
98
Quality
104

All Reviews

danb512
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/19

I ordered a few Under Armour Toronto Blue Jays t-shirts for me, my wife and my children. I also bought Under Armour hoodies and all have defects with them. I've been trying for over a week to reach someone at this store to no prevail. I will not buy anything at this store again. PS0004270001346758. I also have other order numbers

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Dan, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that you have been having difficulties finding our contact information. Our contact information can be located under help at the top of your screen on our site and under contact Customer Service. One of our Fan Advocates can be contacted at 1-855-438-0679, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
marshallh45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

Mike H from the call center provided me with Incredible customer service with a psychological Edge that made me feel like family. He took care of my problem, and I ended up buying two more items that day. Thank you Mike H and Fanatics for providing me with satisfaction and care.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Marshall, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
kevinh514
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

Go to order a very basic tee for hockey playoffs, pay for next day shipping, turns out they can't ship it until after game one as they print in them house- making my next day shipping I paid for into 5 day processing + shipping.

Customer service swore it was on the page. No indicator that this was made to order is on the page, just one small fine print line saying "order ships within 4 business days" buried in the text. Still haven't even received an email confirmation of my order days later (my credit card has already been charged of course) so I can't even enter my order ID on this page. Order your gear from literally anywhere else you can.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Kevin, thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and would love to work with you to get this resolved. Please reach out to us here via private message and provide your email address and we would be happy to work with you to find out what went wrong with your purchase. Thank you again, we hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Julian
jc773
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/19

Shania was professional and knowledgeable. She assisted me with the issue. She said there would be expedited shipping. There was. Thank you.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello J C, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
bradleym90
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/19

These folks are a poorly-run operation that is bound to be pushed out by Amazon and the rest. I ordered two simple t-shirts that I wanted arrived by a certain game day. Turns out there was a disclaimer halfway down the page about it being a special sale - shouldn't a special sale item be expedited for (wait for it) the special game? - and that it wouldn't ship until after the game. Well, my bad - that said, neither of the items arrived in the shipping timeframe I paid for, yet all that customer service could muster was a measly $4.99 shipping return and patronizing responses about the fine print on their website. Never shopping here again - they just try to herd folks in and hope those poorly-served customers like me don't leave a review. Sorry Fanatics! Don't shop here.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Bradley, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the item didn't arrive in time for the game. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review of your order, the item was a special event item in which out site advises will ship on or before 4/9/2019 by whichever shipping method was chosen. The item was shipped out a day early on 4/8/2019 by standard shipping method 3-7 business days. On our site there are options to have the item ship out withe a faster method. The order was placed on 3/31/2019 and would not had guaranteed the item would arrive in time for the event. The shipping charge was refunded back to the method of payment used to make this purchase. If you no longer wish to keep the item, you can return the item for a refund. I have waived the return shipping fee to send by any local Post Office. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
alexw212
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

Twice now I have placed an order with them with the expectation that it would arrive before the weekend, and both times it didn't. They offer 4 day shipping but yet somehow the day it ships doesn't count as part of the 4-day shipping. So I place my order Monday around 1pm and paid extra to have my order arrive on Friday with 4-day shipping. Somehow the first day of shipping doesn't count, which makes no sense and it is going to arrive on Monday. Same thing happened over Christmas. I ordered 3 shirts, the order was split into two shipments and one of them made it before the weekend when I left school for the holidays because they shipped the other two way out of their way. When I called and complained all I got was a discount on my next order, which doesn't help me at all. Also their online chat service is straight garbage. Never available because "they are servicing other fans". Have they ever heard of a queue? I don't have all day to sit around and refresh the webpage and wait for the 2 second window it shows up as available.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hi Alex. With any order placed, 24 hours is needed for a standard verification process. After the package has shipped, the shipping method selected at checkout is then applied. We understand the frustration this causes you and we would like to try and make this right. Please send us a private message so we can assist. Thanks, Chastity
markh809
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

Good quality jerseys with various choices and very comfortable to wear. Durability of jerseys are good and best thing is you can use it for all season.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Mark. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Cayla
frankn96
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/19

Your agent Sasha did an excellent job of informing me and letting me know exactly how things are going to go

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Frank, thank you for reaching out and we are grateful for the positive feedback! Thanks, Cayla
williamp767
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

I called MLB Fanatics to place an order, but I was having trouble. Jerry answered the phone and helped me. He was so good mannered yet professional, that he made me feel very comfortable. Nothing was going right before he took over. He went out of his way to assure me that he would take care of everything,, and he did! I had to commend such an awesome job. He was one of the best people I ever had help from. More people should act like this. Excellent service Jerry. Thanks again.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello William. Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are truly pleased that you had such a great experience, and that you took the time out of your day to let us know. We appreciate all of the feedback we received, both positive and negative - but of course the positive always feels best! If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please let us know. Thanks again Cayla
ryanm377
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

I had a great experience with Kelly Ann;
The phone representative.
Best and easiest exchange I ever did! #hasslefree

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Ryan, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
leer125
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

Ordered a shirt on the 6th as a gift for my wife and it never came even tho we both have ordered fro from fanatics to same address many times very disappointed

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Lee, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the package was returned to sender. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. When entering the address in our system, please be mindful that only so many letters can be entered on address line 1. If you are including an apartment, unit, suite, or space number to utilize address line 2. As if entered on all in one line, it will cut off the ending. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
ashtonr6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

I ordered a shirt because there was a huge 65% off sale. Great deal right? Well they did not include the over 15$ shipping and handling fee on the order receipt. For a t shirt! They only told me the shipping and handling price after I had completed the purchase and received the confirmation email. I am also unable to cancel the order, even immediately after purchasing. Who charges 15$ in shipping and handling anyway? It's like it wasn't even on sale at all. Also, the fact that you cannot leave a review on the actual website is very telling.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Ashton, thank you for your feedback!. I am very sorry about the shipping charge. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review, the shirt was marked down up to 65% off and no free shipping. During the final stage of check out, expedited shipping was selected for $10 dollars more. I have refunded the difference back to the method payment used to make this purchase. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
sola12
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/19

I had one of the best customer service experiences with fanatics employees last Saturday, February 9, 2019, at your Fanatics store located at PNC Park. I was greeted very professionally and immediately upon walking in the door I felt welcomed and attended to. This was just the beginning of my positive experience shopping at the Fanatics store at PNC Park. The same young man who greeted me was working the custom jersey press, he did an absolute stellar job. I am thrilled with the custom jersey that he made for me, as well as his manner and demeanor treating me as a valued customer. He was a pleasure to speak to, it was a complete shopping and service experience. I will certainly shop at the Fanatics store, online and will continue to give my business to your company. I have shown the jersey to my family and friends and they can't believe that I had the jersey made instore, I'm sure they too will come soon to have a jersey customized as well, and to check out your cool store. When I attend future Pirates games I will make it a point to come and check out the Fanatics store again.
I will surely wear my custom jersey proudly to the home-opener this April and to all the games I attend. It is seldom you find such good customer service this day in age and it is refreshing to have an experience like I did with Fanatics. Keep up the great work! I am looking forward to coming back in soon and making another jersey.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Sol, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
Edit Remove
brandonc158
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/19

Spent $130 with them so I got a coupon with my order. Problem is the coupon supposedly expired on 12/31/2018, but received it in freaking 2019. Now I can't even use it and when I call about it you guys wouldn't do a single freaking thing... what kind of idiots give someone a faulty coupon then when they call you won't even give them a new coupon code? I've spent over $1,000 in the last year off this site. Safe to say you guys will not a see a single penny of mine ever again. Worst customer service EVER!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Brandon, thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and would love to work with you to get this resolved. Please reach out to us here via private message and provide your email address and we would be happy to work with you to find out what went wrong with your purchase. Thank you again, we hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Julian
euphrosynel
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/22/19

Great service,delivery and product,i will certainly be buying from them again. Easy to use service, fast delivery and all the clothing was good quality.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Euphrosyne, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
elled9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

Jasmine quickly resolved my missing order issue by placing a replacement order.
She was friendly, professional and a problem- solver. I look forward to receiving my order soon and will shop again at Fanatics. Thank you Jasmine for a great customer experience!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Elle, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
toniw48
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/19

Bought a cleveland Browns shirt to show my pride, when I got the shirt the sleeves weren't the brown it advertised. Hello, they are The Cleveland BROWNS!
Plus the shirt was so cheaply made it was unbelievable !
Want to send back and their charging me 9.99 to do so! Junk shirt....wrong color...but I have to pay to get some of my money back!
Last time I buy from them
Toni

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Toni, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the quality of the shirt that you received. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have waived the return shipping fee due to the item was wrong. You can print a return label on our site and attach it to the package. The package can be dropped off at any local Post Office. Once again, I apologize for any frustration that this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
tristonp
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/19

They tell you Free Shipping an will be there in 4-5 days max. What they don't tell you is that they use a system called Fedex SmartPost which is a relation with USPS. So for instance, my package shipped with Fedex then I waited 3 days with no email or anything besides my first confirmation of purchase. Then I got a text from Fedex (only because I signed up for the alerts that day after waiting and SEEING my package arrive and THEN LEAVE my city on the app) saying it would be another 3-4 days because the they delivered my package to USPS and once they have my package they no longer have responsibility over it an they're job is done. So long story short I'm on day 7 now an it says it should be here tomorrow but I'm not holding my breath. Spend your hard earned $ elsewhere

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Triston, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that you didn't receive the package as you expected. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Your order was placed late on 3/8/2019. All package are not shipped until the next following business day. The free shipping code that was entered was for 3-7 business days stand ground. Because the package was not picked until Monday, the package didn't begin to move until then. The weekends are not considered to be a business days. The package is scheduled to arrive to you today 3/16/2019. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
jeffp246
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/19

Sent me an alleged NHL shirt with the team logo and NHL printed backwards. Insist I have to send the shirt back to get my money back.

I would never shop with these "people."

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Jeff, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the item was defective. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review, the order has been refunded back to the method of payment used to make this order. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. You are not required to return the item. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
benjaminc108
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/16/19

ABSOLUTELY A RIP OFF
ABSOLUTELY A RIP OFF. AFTER 6 WEEKS HAVEN'T RECEIVED MY ORDER. PHONE ISN'T ANSWERED. HE/SHE/IT/THEY DON'T RESPOND TO EMAILS.

WATCH THEIR RESPONSE: "Our number one concern is customer satisfaction".

IF THAT WAS A CONCERN WHY DOESN'T FANATICS SHIP C.O.D. AND THEN WHEN IT IS REFUSED FOR NOT ARRIVING ON TIME FANATICS WILL SEE HOW LONG THEY STAY IN BUSINESS BY HAVING TO PAY FOR SHIPPING AND NO SALE!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Benjamin, thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and would love to work with you to get this resolved. Please reach out to us here via private message and provide your email address and we would be happy to work with you to find out what went wrong with your purchase. Thank you again, we hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Julian
darinh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/19

On 2/15 I order a Cubs Spring Training Shirt.....Spring Training Starts 2/23 I hope but honestly didn't expect the shirt until slightly after that. 7-10 days is reasonable. The Shirt is delivered on 3/13....A MONTH LATER! I paid 34.74 for the T-shirt with Tax and used a free ship coupon code that was on the website. You would think that because its kind of a niche item and Spring Training only lasts for roughly a month these would be ready to ship at the time of the order. Pretty Reasonable I think.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Darin, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the item didn't ship as you expected. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review of your order, the item was a special event item that would ship on or before 3/8/2019 and ship by whichever shipping method that was chosen. On our site it would've been highlighted in green stating the time to expect package a few times during checkout. The package was shipped a day early and shipped standard ground FedEx Smartpost 3-7 business day. Per the tracking website, the package was delivered on 3/13/2019. You also have the options to expedite the package to receive it sooner. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
ryant58
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/15/19
• Updated review

Sarah, was good to her word and I got the partial refund. Thank you, for taking the time to help me out. I updated this after the review, but I guess it didn't go through. Fixing that now.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Ryan, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
“No customer service”
12/10/16
• Previous review

I ordered 2 LA Kings Reebok jerseys, one is in-stock and the other is a pre-order not shipping till a month after order. The first jersey arrives quickly, and it's massive on me. I do a little research and I find Reebok jerseys run a little big so I give it to a friend as a gift since the wrong size is my fault. I contact customer service for the pre-order jersey since it won't ship for another a few weeks, and ask if I can simply change sizes or if I have other options. They quickly respond that it's a custom jersey and nothing can be done, despite the fact the jersey won't ship for weeks after. To add insult to injury I get an email stating the pre-order jersey will be delayed, but they want to keep my business and apologize for the delay. It states I can cancel my order before it reaches the Fulfillment Center, however I have already been told no from customer service weeks ago. The jersey shipped about a week later. Guess, my friend will have a nice Christmas gift this year. Next jersey I buy will be at the Staples Center.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Ryan, thank you for providing your feedback! We have reviewed your order details and apologize sincerely for any inconvenience or frustration that we caused you. We understand completely why this would be so upsetting. As a courtesy we have refunded 40% of the custom jersey's value. We hope you find this resolution acceptable. If there is anything else we can do at all for you, please reach out via private message and we would be happy to work with you. Sincerely, Sarah B.
pauls1120
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/19

This review is regarding the customer service I received from your phone agent. She was extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable.
Your return process is a convoluted mess, and your agent helped me (hopefully) get this sorted out.
This 5 star rating is only for the agent I spoke with

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Paul, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
chrism923
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

I ORDERED a Harper jersey the Saturday they went up on the website. When I clicked on the link it didnt say anything bout not shipping for at least a month cuz if it did I wouldnt of ordered it cuz i want it for opening day but I know why they didnt post that cuz they wanted our money right away but no product in return BULL$#*!. I also ordered a Harper Phillies hoodie has #3 on right front n that tells me earliest delivery April 30th why not be upfront but thats not gonna make em $$ . Money grubbers with $#*! service n no morals. You would think a Michael Rubin who owns a piece of 76ers wouldnt do our city dirty

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Chris, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the shipping expectations. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. The items that were order are considered to be special event items. On our site it is posted that these items will ship on or before the date provided. This is mention several time during the check out process. You can usually find this message which will be highlighted in green. The Product ID number 3382022 will ship on or before 3/26/2019 and Product ID number 3465781 will ship by no later than 4/19/2019. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
andret34
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

The rep that helped me on this called was absolutely the best. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help me resolve my matter.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Andre, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have no experience ordering from Australia so I'm afraid I will be of no help. I do agree that the holiday will add a little extra time but I don't believe it's as bad as everyone is saying. I don't know why I had such a good experience with them when it sounds like everyone else is angry with them. I'm curious to see how it goes for you.

By Denise R.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck. I just kept getting stupid answers until I filed a BBB complaint. Then I got instant satisfaction.

By Lisa R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Timo, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business! Mike, Shannon, and Brad -- We would love to have an opportunity to work with you each regarding your less-than stellar experiences. Please provide your order numbers so that we may research and work on resolving your poor experiences! We value each of you and hope you will give us an opportunity to make this right.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would not worry to much about the negative feedback. You should get your items delivered to you with no problem. It might take a little time to be delivered but I had no problems with fanatics.

By Tammy G.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. When an item is found to be out of stock the money is refunded back to the original form of payment. In addition, we issue a store credit on top of this for the inconvenience.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your correspondence. I am very sorry that you had this issue with the item. If you could please private message me your order number so I can take a further look?

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No kidding. These fools are liars and thieves. They literally have fulltime dedicated employees who monitor sites like SiteJabber to provide responses to all the well deserved, nasty Fanatics reviews. It is entirely likely that any and all positive reviews touting their customer service are internally generated by their own employees. Write letters to your licensing body whether it be NFL or MLB and let them know about Fanatics and their FRAUDULENT and DECEPTIVE business practices. Fanatics should be glossed as Fraudnatics. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

By ZulumohambiqueXualnagi h.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, thank you for reaching out. Upon reviewing your orders should arrive no later than December 13, 2017.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for reaching out Michael. Refunds can take 2-7 business days for the refund to reflect back on the form of payment that was used at checkout. Thanks, Cayla

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Julie. Thanks for your feedback! You have 2 packages for this order. The hat shipped on the 16th and will be delivered Wednesday, December 23rd. Unfortunately, the shirt actually does not ship for 5 business days. It should ship tomorrow, and we have upgraded your shipping to next business day, so you should receive the shirt on Wednesday as well. If you should have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Karmen

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Fanatics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Fanatics?
Post Review