Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fanatics

Fanatics reviews

1,659 reviews
8100 Nations Way
Jacksonville, FL 32256, US
Tel: 1-855-438-0679

1,659 Reviews From Our Community

Service
160
Value
129
Shipping
151
Returns
98
Quality
105

All Reviews

stevenna
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

This is my worst purchasing experience.
I bought a vintage 80/90s Bruins jersey in early June. I was super hype since if I would get it in time, one of my friends would bring in to the draft here in Vancouver and have it signed by Cam Neely. I got the jersey just before the draft and was thrilled... but then I realised it was the wrong one. They sent me a vintage from the 70s with the yellow shoulders and lacing neck collar. I was very disappointed to miss the opportunity to get it signed. I returned the jersey and was told that the right jersey would be sent. Well yesterday I got the same wrong jersey again. It has been more than a month! I called the curstomer service and was told to ship it back again. When I asked how can I make sure I can actually get the jersey I ordered, I was told that I cannot get it because there seems to be a mistake in the system. Though on the website you can still buy it? What gives? See here!
http://www.nhlshop.ca/Boston_Bruins_Jerseys/Mens_Boston_Bruins_Fanatics_Branded_Black_Premier_Breakaway_Heritage_-_Blank_Jersey
Unbelievable! Then I was told I would get my money back. I asked how or when I could get the jersey then? No answer about that!
And what about getting credit for this poor service. The only answer I got is a 10% discount on my next item. Really? Not even paying taxes. I just hung up. I never did that in my life. This is insulting.
Now I am trying to contact them via live chat to stay polite with the customer service because I feel for the people having to work for them. However, the live chat system is still not working after 3 hours of waiting, though it is between 8 AM ET - 9 PM ET. No idea when it will be back!
In 2011, when NHL was not affiliated with Fanatics, the NHL had forgotten to glue my name properly to the jersey. When sent pictures of the mistake, they were more than accommodating and told me that I could keep the jersey and sent me another one for free. That's quality customer service! I wish that partnership had never taken place. I wish I had known how bad have things changed lately.
I'll buy from a street store or the Bruins Pro Shop instead next time. It's well worth paying the person in the store for their service or having to pay the U.S customs in order to get actual quality service!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Steven, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that you kept receiving the wrong jersey. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. In attempt to make sure that you received the right item, the Advocate tried to notify the warehouse to check prior to shipping out to you. Unfortunately, the same item was shipped. Apparently there is something wrong with the bin in which they are picking the items from or the image or description is wrong on our site. I have entered a request for an item check to make sure that it right. They should be able to respond to you within 2 to 3 business days days. If you have not received a response back in that time frame, you can reference the ticket by 1992004. I would like to offer you another compensation for this problem. If you could please email me at Customerfirst@fanatics.com, I will be more than happy to further assist you. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
terris184
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/19

It was unfortunate that my order was unable to deliver to my Gbaby in Guam for his birthday in May!!!! And to add fuel to the fire, Fedex never called and when I called they were only able to track it to California, and I would need to call the company. Nevertheless, I called and got the best Customer Service Rep VonTasha, she was the greatest, she went above and beyond and did what was needed to cancel and reship overnite to me AWESOME. Thank you so much and I look forward to doing business again!!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Terri, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
shawns197
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/19

I was very excited about getting some new MN Twins gear for my best friend who lives out of state. Received the items and unfortunately do not fit! The LARGE size is oversize in both items. I can't believe it costs $9.99 PER ITEM to ship back? How is this even possible? $20 to ship two light weight t-shirts is insane. How can this be the policy?

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Shawn, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the shirt not fitting. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have waived the return shipping fee. You can print a return label on our site and attach it to the package. The package can be dropped off at any local Post Office. Once again, I apologize for any frustration that this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
macn8
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

I ordered a custom MLB jersey which was supposed to have "heat-sealed name and number on back of jersey" with white lettering. The jersey I received had grey, janky-looking stitched-on lettering. The fabric was puckered around the lettering. Absolute nonsense. Their customer service is always over-loaded. They did accept the return and waive the return shipping even though "customized items are final sale and cannot be cancelled, changed, returned or refunded after order has been placed."

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Mac, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the quality of the jersey you received. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have generated you a coupon to use towards your next purchase. Please check your email for the code. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
kimberlyd37
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/1/19

Made the mistake of ordering a polo shirt from these people from my beloved NY Yankees team. I was super stoked to receive it and wear it! When it arrived I could not believe how crappy the quality was! You could pretty much read through this "polo". Never seen anything like it! I went to attempt to return it because this should have never been sold for $30 plus shipping! And wouldn't you know it, they weren't even going to give me a full refund, but instead charge ME to send it back to them an additional $10! I have bought from them before and while I noticed things weren't always super high quality, it was a good enough price that I overlooked it. But this is insane! I will never purchase from them again!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Kimberly, we've located your order and have sent an email with more information. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and hope to assist you soon. Sincerely, Chastity
josephb477
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/19

I purchased a UCSB Vest, I ordered based on size XL on size chart but ti would be more like an XXL or even XXXL
told since it is manufacturer direct that it would cost me $9.99 to return to use a return label that is twice shipping cost.
Buyer beware, they say 100 percent satisfaction HOWEVER that don't count for manufacture direct items which quite a few are.
won't be dealing with them again
Read the fine print

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Joseph, we can assist with this. Please send us a message and we'd be happy to provide more information.
camerong46
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/19

I ordered a "Majestic" brand t-shirt. I was sent a knock off "Fanatics" brand t-shirt. Same design and everything. Just a different brand. The description when I ordered stated that it was a Majestic brand. The picture showed a Majestic label on the shirt. Can you say falsifying product information? Lawsuit waiting to happen.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hi Cameron, we apologize for the issues this may have caused. We are reviewing your order and will reach out to you directly. Thank you, Chastity
angelg80
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/19

i ordered a NY Rangers coffee table a few days ago on my birthday to go with my NY Yankees end tables that my girlfriend brought me for on my birthday. The NY Rangers coffee table was delivered today so i was super excited coming home from work and seeing the box because its the last item i needed to complete my NY sports theme man cave.
I was so disappointed when ii opened the box the coffee table came in and saw the table was in pieces. I don't know what happen to it or want was done to it before being delivered but something that cost over $200.00 looked like a cheap knock off table with a sports logo on it.
So i had to reach out to Fanatics customers service department and that's a job in it self because i could not chat with them on line because they were to busy , so i tried calling them and waited over 15 mins just to get a rude person on the other end of the call representing fanatics.
So now i have to wait until July 17th - 20th 2019 to get a replacement NY Rangers coffee table and also wait 5 days to get a return slip via email.
Then once i get this return slip they also expect me to carry this heavy box into my car , then out of my car and carry it the place where i need to return this package to. I order online to avoid all the carry and jamming things in my vehicle.
There was no apology ? Where was the , i know u have been a customer since 2017 so lets see what we can do for you for this inconvenience ?
They have my money so what does Fanatics care ... This will probably be the last item i will order from fanatics if this is how they treat an disappointed customer.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Angel, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the item was damaged when it arrived. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review, of your order, a request has been made to have the item reshipped to you. At time it is in processing. Once the label has been created, you will receive a separate shipping confirmation email. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
jaimeu3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/19

Was helped with an item that was going to be for my niece, ordered the item a week ago so i can have item in time for her bday party next weekend. Somehow item was lost, thankfully i called and had the item replaced, and with express shipping for free. Guaranteed to be delivered a day prior to her bday party!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Jaime, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
scottm699
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/19

I contacted them because I received an email that my package had been delivered but I didn't have it. I had it delivered to work so that it didn't go home...You know why... Karmen arranged for a new shipment of my order to be sent immediately and then the original package arrived on my desk. Karmen sent me a free return label right away too. The were so good about addressing my issue you couldn't have asked for more, faster, or better. Thank you.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Scott, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
adamc279
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/19

I bought a gift for my neighbor and it didn't fit. I want to return it, but they are charging $9.99 to return it. I think it is ridiculous that I am getting charged to return it when something was the wrong size. Not that I didn't even like the product. Love this store but this makes me want to not buy from them again.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Adam, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about the shirt not fitting. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have waived the return shipping fee. You can print a return label on our site and attach it to the package. The package can be dropped off at any local Post Office. Once again, I apologize for any frustration that this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
erich548
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/19

After Fanatics messed up my son's custom Lakers jersey and their terrible customer service refused to make any sort of amends for it. I suggest you not purchase from this company. Even their customer service managers could care less. Order elsewhere.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Eric, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the customized jersey wasn't spelled correctly, Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review of your order, this order was placed on 12/31/2019. Any customized order are considered final sales items. On our site is posted several times that the order will not be refunded and to make sure that it is spelled correctly several times prior to check. Our company has 90 days policy to notify us of any defects, damages, or wrong items. You contact is beyond those 90 days. A discount was offered to you for the inconvenience so you can place a new order, but that offer was declined. If you would like to be discounted, please email us at Customerfirst@fanatics.com. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
pattyw51
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/19

I ordered a New Orleans Saints shirt ,,,I received a purple Clemson tank???
been on hold a long time ....help!!!!!!!!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Patty, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that you received the wrong shirt. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon further review, an attempt was made to have the item reshipped. However, it is currently out of stock. The representative refunded you for the item back to the method of payment used to make this purchase. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
shanew96
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/19

As I am sure you can see from all the other posts, fanatics is awful when helping with orders. My first order ever from them had the wrong COA attached. When I was sent a replacement, they gave me a lower quality version (piece or normal game ball instead of superbowl game ball.) Then on my most recent order, I had some products shipped to the same location for pick-up (I am in Canada.) They then informed me that this location, along with others, are banned from fanatics due to fraudulent orders. While I understand this, now as a Canadian I have nowhere to ship my orders. If I ship them to Canada, I am charged high ship fees and duties, and if I order from the Canadian site... Some products are not there... From the TORONTO RAPTORS. Who won the championship.. Some products literally only coming out of the states. My order was cancelled and I was told over the phone that no matter what, I cannot ship to where I have shipped to in the past. A discount was offered which of course was well under the ship fees and duties that I now need to pay.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NFL NBA and NHL do not let Fanatics have such a monopoly over your sports. Especially those with teams in CANADA

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Shane, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that your order was unable to be completed. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Due to numerous reports of lost packages, our company decided not to ship to that location any longer. Even though it impacted you from receiving the packages that you ordered. In attempted to offer an appeasement a coupon code was issued for you to replace your next order. Unfortunately, the international shipping fees includes duty and taxes due during customs check. Hopefully in the future you are able to find another shipping alternative to have the package delivered. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
murielp7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/19

The agent I dealt with was extremely polite and understanding. He listened to my concern and came up with creative ways to ensure my satisfaction. He also helped me through the confusing on-line process which I greatly appreciated.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Muriel, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
patricks408
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/19

Just got my stanley cup hat I ordered minutes after the final. I was so excited to get it and I'm astonished at how bad the quality is. There are loose threads EVERYWHERE. How does a hat like this get shipped out? Unbelievable. Fanatics is awful, I hope NHL cuts all ties with them. I'll be voting with my wallet until they.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Patrick, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that the product was of not of quality. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have waived the return shipping fee and emailed you the return label. You can send the item back by any local post office. If wish to keep the item. Please private message for further assistance. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
claires77
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/22/19

Items came poorly put together, seams in the wrong spot. Also, items had printing on them crooked when they arrived. It's near impossible to return them and they come from central/South America so expect them to be made cheaply

While I appreciate the refund, I still am feeling frustrated with Fanatics, and I do feel strongly about the poor quality. If there is an increase in quality and consistency of the items and care from customer service representatives, I will remove my negative review.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Claire, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry that you received a defective item. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. I have refunded you back to the method of payment used to make this purchase. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
jonathanj102
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/19

Bought several items from here, via my veterans id.me account. First off, ordered ten days ago, and only half of my stuff has arrived. The shirts that did arrive are way to big, and want to return, but they charge me 9.99 to exchange for a smaller size?! Insane!! I live in Philly, near the stadiums. Ill just go there and purchase from now on. Im done, with this online retailer, will utilize other that do exchanges should I do this again..

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Jonathan, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about our new return policy. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review, you were refunded the return shipping fee. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
corinag8
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/19

I placed my very first order and even paid for next day shipping. Got my order and the shirt I ordered for my daughter was a little too tight so I called customer service and spoke to a very understanding customer service rep who exceeded helping me out in getting the right size shirt and making sure I received it next day before the game I was going to see in a couple days. He explained every step of the way and was very polite

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Corina, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
erins186
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/19

I had shipping issues and it did not arrive on time as promised. Customer service followed up
With me on messenger and was very helpful

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Erin, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
andrewg402
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/19

Great customer service! I had a 10/10 experience with my order. It was quick and easy. The support team is fantastic

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Andrew, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Julian
tonyaw55
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/19

If I could rate no stars
If I could rate no stars, I would!!!!! I was treated awful by this company, do NOT believe their web site that they have 365 day easy returns, it is a LIE!!!!! They delivered a vest to my son at college, it took several weeks. It was not the right size, so I went to return it thinking, no problem it clearly says 365 day easy returns, NO WAY!!! It was over 30 days so they would not let me return it, is that 365 days, NO!!!!! So, I called customer service, the lady was so stupid and so rude, she screamed at me so I asked to speak to a manager, I spoke to Tamara and she was just as bad, she raised her voice and was also RUDE!!!! They didn't help me at ALL!!! They were awful!!! They lost a customer for life!!! Do not buy from them!!!! They are crooks!!! They treat customers like trash and they lie!!!! It says Commited to total customer satisfaction, that is another LIE!!!!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Tonya, thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and would love to work with you to get this resolved. Please reach out to us here via private message and provide your email address and we would be happy to work with you to find out what went wrong with your purchase. Thank you again, we hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Julian
sandrac408
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/19

Never purchasing anything from this company again. Wanted to exchange a shirt for a larger size. The only way to do this is to return the original shirt and pay a 9.99 shipping fee!!! Then rebuy the shirt and pay for shipping again. I buy almost everything online and I've never paid to exchange my items. This stire policy is terrible and will never purchase anything from here again. I'm now stuck with a too small shirt because I refuse to return it to them. I have three adult males in my family who are sports fanatics. I'll have to buy their items elsewhere in the future. Unfortunate for the company!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Sandra, thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry about our new return policy. Our number one concern is customer satisfaction. Upon review, you were refunded the return shipping fee. Please allow two to seven business days to reflect on your financial statement. Once again, I apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. Sincerely, Julian
jasonp334
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/19

I need to change the shipping address on my order. cannot get ahold of ANYONE. Waiting on hold for HOURS....sent a email no response, this is RIDICULOUS. GARBAGE. I need the address corrected...someone please help!!

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Jason. Thank you for reaching out. Our records indicate that you were able reach one of our Advocates and update your shipping address. If you need any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to send us a Private Message.

Sincerely,

Cayla
howards95
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/17/19

Merchandise was missized and cheaply made as well as looked cheap. Refund policy has taken over 14 days and still waiting. Customer Service was unhelpful and incapable of resolving issue.

Response from Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Hello Howard. Thank you for reaching out regarding your experience. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We do see that the item is being returned. We have issued you a full refund. Please allow 2-7 business days for the refund to reflect. Sincerely, Cayla
2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have no experience ordering from Australia so I'm afraid I will be of no help. I do agree that the holiday will add a little extra time but I don't believe it's as bad as everyone is saying. I don't know why I had such a good experience with them when it sounds like everyone else is angry with them. I'm curious to see how it goes for you.

By Denise R.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck. I just kept getting stupid answers until I filed a BBB complaint. Then I got instant satisfaction.

By Lisa R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Timo, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business! Mike, Shannon, and Brad -- We would love to have an opportunity to work with you each regarding your less-than stellar experiences. Please provide your order numbers so that we may research and work on resolving your poor experiences! We value each of you and hope you will give us an opportunity to make this right.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would not worry to much about the negative feedback. You should get your items delivered to you with no problem. It might take a little time to be delivered but I had no problems with fanatics.

By Tammy G.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. When an item is found to be out of stock the money is refunded back to the original form of payment. In addition, we issue a store credit on top of this for the inconvenience.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please provide us with the contact information we can best reach you with so that we can pass this along. Julia.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your correspondence. I am very sorry that you had this issue with the item. If you could please private message me your order number so I can take a further look?

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No kidding. These fools are liars and thieves. They literally have fulltime dedicated employees who monitor sites like SiteJabber to provide responses to all the well deserved, nasty Fanatics reviews. It is entirely likely that any and all positive reviews touting their customer service are internally generated by their own employees. Write letters to your licensing body whether it be NFL or MLB and let them know about Fanatics and their FRAUDULENT and DECEPTIVE business practices. Fanatics should be glossed as Fraudnatics. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

By ZulumohambiqueXualnagi h.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, thank you for reaching out. Upon reviewing your orders should arrive no later than December 13, 2017.

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for reaching out Michael. Refunds can take 2-7 business days for the refund to reflect back on the form of payment that was used at checkout. Thanks, Cayla

By Chastity S., Fanatics Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Fanatics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Fanatics?
Post Review