We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Etisalat

Corporate Values

Overview

Etisalat has a consumer rating of 1.17 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Etisalat ranks 91st among Internet Service Provider sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
10
View ratings trends
How would you rate Etisalat?
Top Critical Review

“The worst”

Bas S.
12/10/20

Worst internet connection and service ever. And funny enough one of the most expensive service around the world. So funny that they brag about their superior service everywhere when on fact its horrible. What they sell you is actually 80 per cent less of what you get. Avoid at all cost it if you can. Or just buy their lowest package since they are the only internet provider in uae

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

bass5
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2020

Worst internet connection and service ever. And funny enough one of the most expensive service around the world. So funny that they brag about their superior service everywhere when on fact its horrible. What they sell you is actually 80 per cent less of what you get. Avoid at all cost it if you can. Or just buy their lowest package since they are the only internet provider in uae

humaida4
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 12th, 2020

I've been using etisalat 12 mbps plan and they for no reason reduce the speed below 0.7 mbps, it is extremely frustrating because my work is online, i get slow speeds and am unable to do things, i pay for the wifi but on many days they cut the wifi slow and it is very very infuriating. At this point i am fed up of their services and can leave them anytime. My personal suggestion never use etisalat use any other telecom company!

mohammeda638
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2021

The worst network, after care is zero, customer service shamefully please do not entre into a contract with this network.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
ahmeda511
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 9th, 2020

The customer service at Etisalat UAE it is worst service you can see in your life.
I wish If I am able to rate it Zera star not one star
When I talk about the customer service here, I am talking about the service from the responsible manager not the line staff
I tried to reach the managers for last one week but they refused to receive the calls and always promise to call back but they did not
Each time they keep you on hold for more than an hour without response
Simply, they do not care at all
AA
*******354

lindab2579
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2020

Very bad experience on the Service beside the employee ask for cash for Installation, I request my receipt and say they were going to email it. Never put the service, the Internet was cancel and the money was gone the employee is Mohammed Phone number *******372. Be aware with him. I already put a Complain with Etisalat

Service
biancaf28
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Recently had this really bad experience with the sales team. A sales person bullied me into taking a plan with etisalat mentioning internet would be provided in my residence. When I noticed the address on my contract I told them it wasn't the correct address. The sales and processing team mentioned its ok just provide your correct address to the installation team. After which the installation team tells me they cannot install the internet service to my apartment. When I tried to contact the sales team the person who offered me the sale, he did not even bother answering my call or replying to my query nor did he bother returning my calls. That's when i realised the sales team at Etisalat are just a bunch of bullies who can do anything to get a sale and then forget their customer after the sale is done. By far my worst experience with Etisalat. I hope the reputation of Etisalat is not duped by employees like these. For this experience I was forced to add a star so I could submit my review. But honestly they don't even deserve that one star.

mariad865
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 6th, 2021

The most appoling phone company I never been with, I have had Telephon in UK and Spain but this is the most appoling company. They misinforme you and send you confusing sms. They are only interested in getting your hard earned money. Some of the people answering the phone their English is very difficult to understand and keep going on and on about the same thing and repeating what you just told them

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kareemk10
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 24th, 2020

Please stop Etisalat from operating in any country.
Please stop its operations everywhere in the world. Save human beings from this gang. Call to all governments, please save dignity and humanity from Etisalat.

Tip for consumers:
Please never deal with Etisalat.

Products used:
dsl

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shaikh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 27th, 2021

I requested for a home shifting last week and I informed them that I will be moving out on Saturday and since I call them every day some other technician will call me and ask me weather a iam at home while I keep explaining them that I will be there from Saturday 30-jan-2021, but same thing will repeat next day some other guy will call and ask the same question, and today i. E on Thursday 28-01-2021 they disconnected the line where as my appointment is on Saturday for the connection, very unprofessional service, I got really frustrated with this service I wish I could have any other option for the internet service.
And I am expecting that some one will call and ask what is the issue and at least some one can tell me in advance what is going to happen.

renjang
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 11th, 2018

You subscribe to etisalat because of less options. Too costly, very less channels, poor customer care, they will charge for you for everything.

syeda44
4 reviews
27 helpful votes
December 28th, 2016

Good: payment portal, advertisements
Bad: Frequent freeze, loading errors and lag in loading pages, inability to see bills most of the times.

Not an ideal site for a telecommunication company

rimb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2021

Worst customer service ever, waiting for few hours with very slow service, either you need more employees or teach your employees to work in a more productive way

Service

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Etisalat staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to Etisalat. We help people to reach each other, businesses to find new markets and everyone to fulfill their potential. We provide telephone, TV and Internet across the UAE and beyond. Our customers enjoy the latest services and technologies,...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Etisalat?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Etisalat?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business