We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    EssayWriters

Corporate Values

Overview

EssayWriters has a consumer rating of 1.44 stars from 100 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. EssayWriters also ranks 915th among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 16.7%
Positive
1
Neutral
1
Negative
4
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount?

Critical highlights

  • You do 15 orders for free for upgrade of which they receive payment for the orders.
  • They are practicing modern day slavery by underpaying the writers and overcharging their customers.
How would you rate EssayWriters?
Top Positive Review

“Essayhelp”

Olivia B.
10/18/19

Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount? Email me the details brownliv2017@gmail.com (brownliv2017 at gmail.com)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“ACCOUNT TERMINATED AFTER WORKING WITH THEM FOR 5 YEARS BEING A SENIOR WRITER FOR 4 YEARS”

RAS N.
10/2/19

I started working for the company in 2014 mainly taking technical disciplines (Architecture, Engineering, Medicine & Law etc) and earned good money (on average at least $1500 a month to as high as $4000) since technical orders pay well and being a senior writer with good quality work you are given priority. My account was terminated in mid-December 2018 despite having successfully completed over 2000 orders and with 350+ positive reviews for a very flimsy reason. Despite arguing out my case and showing that the reasons stated have no basis, my account manager rubbished me off and the $2000 that I had accrued in the last 2 weeks before termination reduced to around $263 after a 2 month review period where most of the High Value orders were cancelled without any explanation. I later learnt that most African accounts had been closed during this period. So i'd strongly advise any African writer who still has an account with them to look for a contingency plan because they will just close your account. I have a lot of experience that I am willing to monetize dealing with direct clients. Email me at propernets at gmail dot com for your academic assignments. Thanks.

See critical reviews

Reviews (100)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

15 orders (8) day slavery (6) quality work (4) customer sites (4) 5 dollars (4) account (35) quality paper (4) company (33)
gradem
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2019
Hi guys, tired of bad quality quality papers that earn you poor grades? Kindly contact me at *******@gmail.com with your prompt. I am an Essay writer well versed in several disciplines, including but not limited to psychology,nursing, business, marketing, human resource, statistics, and economics. I provide a quality paper, free of plagiarism with a Turnit In report attached, no grammatical or syntax errors, among other errors common in essay writing. I am conversant with all writing formats; namely, APA, MLA, Havard, Chicago, OSCOLA, Vancouver, AMA and Turabian. Reach us at *******@gmail.com and get value for your money.
rasn
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2019
I started working for the company in 2014 mainly taking technical disciplines (Architecture, Engineering, Medicine & Law etc) and earned good money (on average at least $1500 a month to as high as $4000) since technical orders pay well and being a senior writer with good quality work you are given priority. My account was terminated in mid-December 2018 despite having successfully completed over 2000 orders and with 350+ positive reviews for a very flimsy reason.

Despite arguing out my case and showing that the reasons stated have no basis, my account manager rubbished me off and the $2000 that I had accrued in the last 2 weeks before termination reduced to around $263 after a 2 month review period where most of the High Value orders were cancelled without any explanation. I later learnt that most African accounts had been closed during this period. So i'd strongly advise any African writer who still has an account with them to look for a contingency plan because they will just close your account.

I have a lot of experience that I am willing to monetize dealing with direct clients. Email me at propernets at gmail dot com for your academic assignments. Thanks.
peterl479
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 3rd, 2019
essaywriters.net has terrible support and writers.
I then had my essay redone at Essayshift.com and they did quality job.
oliviab114
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount? Email me the details *******@gmail.com (brownliv2017 at gmail.com)
michaels2094
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
March 1st, 2019
The work I received was full of spelling errors and plagiarism. Also, I indicated a certain structure of work - they did not follow my recommendations. Terrible service
philippo
8 reviews
15 helpful votes
June 27th, 2018
One of the worst essay writing service I've tried in my life. Poor quality of paper and you can't make a refund. Do not trust this scammers!
gerrardj
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2019
I have been working as a top writer for this company but quit due to poor renumeneration desopite the exemplary quality of paper I write. I just feel I can now directly work with my clients directly at ab affordable fee. All of you can follow me and contact so that i can be working for you directry. f
CONTACT ME here:*******@gmail.com
Thank you
beatricet4
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
This is the worst of the accounts I ever worked for. They ask you to complete 15 orders for free so that you can secure a position in the company. After working like a donkey, for free, they terminate your account without reason..... I think the owners of this site are scammers who wants to enrich themselves by using dishonest schemes..... Don't let yourself be enslaved.... Run while you can.... I wish someone told me before wasting my time with these scammers
kellyj88
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
This is the worst writing company I have ever come across. Poor quality, plagiarized paper, untimely submission. From other reviews here it is clear that we pay alot and they do not compensate writers fairly so what do u expect from demotivated workers!!!!!!!!!!! Man Up. pay your workers and let them serve others well because personally I will never use your services, You can stay with them
mugambij
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
Scammers and thiefs. A racist company exploiting offsea employees. This company swindles from its employees in the name of 'paying for orders approved' yet they have all orders approved by the clients and keep the money stolen for themselves. Their customer refund policy is basically a scam and will swindle a client at any time without minding how long you have worked or even brought them work.
josephm238
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
A scam account; Closes accounts haphazardly. Gives customers excessive powers over writers. I remember having my senior account closed because it did not look attractive despite meeting all academic requirements. Sign up at your own risk. Lowest cpp in the last century
johnsonk14
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
this is the worst company in the freelance industry.they charge clients high amonuts while the writers get paid less.I dont understand how a broker should earn more than the real writer.In addition the $1.25 pay is stupidity of the highest order.As a customer i would advise you to avaoid their engagement as the amount they pay writers cannot motivate them to opffer quality paper.To sum it all Essaywriters is a scum that could be avoided like plague.
essaya
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 11th, 2017
Essaywriters.net turned rogue the minute they started hiring over 1000 writers at once and pushed the initial free test orders from 5 to 15 orders. They now do this every high season cycle so that many writers can do orders for free and they don't have to incur a dime paying writers. Once the low season comes by, they deactivate the accounts for writers who made it from Freshman to Junior level and the cycle goes all over again. It's just sad that this was a great site in the years preceding 2016. Now it's a writing giant on its death bed, due to its own undoing and greed!

Tip for consumers: The quality has now dwindled since they now hire any type of writer, even low quality writers. Just run for your life!

zouinas1
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2018
I have been working on the site for a few months now. They make timely payments and the management is good so far.
I hope it remains like this.
Regards.
orengej
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2017
This is a total $#*! company. Very discriminative prices. Very discriminative support team that gives other countries 5 orders in freshman and 15 orders to Kenyan writers. Wait until we scam their customer sites.
Fraud stars
melaniem142
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
May 31st, 2018
I didn't like this particular service because of essay I ordered. When I received it I checked essay for plagiarism and guess what? It was 30%, and that's really bad!
atatas
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
You will work for 15 trial orders making them over 1000 usd. Still after, they will pay you less than 5 dollars per page. Modern day slavery. Writers better work for writerbay, uvocorp, and freelancewritingcenter.com instead of this scam.
captains1
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
Demanding that new writers complete 15 free orders when they are paid by customers is despicable! They exploit workers to the max. No regard for humanity.
collegew
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
Simply put, you get you what they pay for. To everybody who orders their papers through bestessay.com, rushessays.com, and other affiliate sites do not, and I repeat, DO NOT expect a quality paper. I dont care if you as the client pay $19-$81 dollars per page on the promise of a quality paper, there is no way, as a writer, I will put any significant effort in terms of quality to your paper if I only get $1 per page, I am constantly penalized for no reason, and have to deal with an uncooperative support system. This is the worst site to order your paper from. Consider yourselves warned.

Tip for consumers: This is the worst site to order your paper from. Consider yourselves warned.

joys104
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2017
I`m all good with how the workprocess is going here. I`m working for this service for two years already, as well for upwork and provide help to students personally. Ofc the main issue of such work is payment and these are perfect to me here. I can name the numbers but only in private - send a PM if necessary. Thanks for your attention and happy writing!
samw158
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
21st century slavery at its worst!!
If there is a platform that has sucked life and blood from excellent writers, then here it is. The lowest rates ever, large penalites for flimsy reasons.
wilsont15
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
A company that believes in conning writers! These Ukrainian guys have little to no respect for the writers' hard work! Malicious fines, careless closure of accounts due to "insecurity" ...and now they have started the nonsense of having writers work on the first 15 orders WITHOUT pay. Evil sadists!
alexisg28
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
A client pays USD 40 per page, they pay a writer USD 1.25 and expect quality work. Ends up terminating accounts without giving reason, and apply unnecessary fines, or refuse to pay altogether. If you want the best paying freelance company, which treats writers with decorum, avoid essaywriters.net as a plague
johnw722
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2017
Poor pay, unjustified fines, proud support, lies after lies....a company capable of all manner of evil. They think that because writers want work, the company has a right to urinate or defecate on their dignity and can be exploited like oxen or donkeys.
babnery
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Never ever give your paper to the affiliates associated with this account. I am a disgruntled writer and I promise to ensure you FAIL SUCCESSFULLY. Some of the sites include:bestessays.com
uk.bestessays.com
bestessays.com.au
bestessays.net
bestessays.org
Try and see how not to graduate.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

DON'T JOIN THIS COMPANY- IT IS A WASTE OF TIME

By Olivia G.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the EssayWriters staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Talented writers need challenging work to develop their skills. Online writing is not only a viable option; it is the most flexible, and potentially lucrative.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about EssayWriters?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

1.4
100 reviews
Have a question about EssayWriters?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business