We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    EssayWriters

Corporate Values

Overview

EssayWriters has a consumer rating of 1.37 stars from 99 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about EssayWriters most frequently mention bestessays com, free orders and worst company problems. EssayWriters ranks 1092nd among Essay Writing sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount?

Critical highlights

  • You do 15 orders for free for upgrade of which they receive payment for the orders.
  • They are practicing modern day slavery by underpaying the writers and overcharging their customers.
How would you rate EssayWriters?
Top Positive Review

“Essayhelp”

Olivia B.
10/18/19

Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount? Email me the details *******@gmail.com (brownliv2017 at gmail.com)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Something turned wrong”

Alice N.
12/3/20

Something turned wrong, and now it is more a scam than a company for freelance essay writers. Do not recommend them.

See critical reviews

Reviews (99)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

15 orders (8) day slavery (7) quality work (4) account (35) 5 dollars (4) quality paper (4) company (33)
oliviab114
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
Are you looking for a quality paper, delivered in time and at a discount? Email me the details *******@gmail.com (brownliv2017 at gmail.com)
gradem
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2019
Hi guys, tired of bad quality quality papers that earn you poor grades? Kindly contact me at *******@gmail.com with your prompt. I am an Essay writer well versed in several disciplines, including but not limited to psychology, nursing, business, marketing, human resource, statistics, and economics. I provide a quality paper, free of plagiarism with a Turnit In report attached, no grammatical or syntax errors, among other errors common in essay writing. I am conversant with all writing formats; namely, APA, MLA, Havard, Chicago, OSCOLA, Vancouver, AMA and Turabian. Reach us at *******@gmail.com and get value for your money.
alicen84
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2020
Something turned wrong, and now it is more a scam than a company for freelance essay writers. Do not recommend them.
zouinas1
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2018
I have been working on the site for a few months now. They make timely payments and the management is good so far.
I hope it remains like this.
Regards.
melaniem142
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
May 31st, 2018
I didn't like this particular service because of essay I ordered. When I received it I checked essay for plagiarism and guess what? It was 30%, and that's really bad!
joys104
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2017
I`m all good with how the workprocess is going here. I`m working for this service for two years already, as well for upwork and provide help to students personally. Ofc the main issue of such work is payment and these are perfect to me here. I can name the numbers but only in private - send a PM if necessary. Thanks for your attention and happy writing!
davidr149
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2015
I am very pleased to work at Essaywriters. They provide enormous possibilities for development, I improved my writing and editing skills a lot, gained lots of valuable experience. I have orders available all year round - not like on other companies. Besides, what I like about these guys is that they truly value the writer, being thorough to all his problems and are always willing to help.
ritab68
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 16th, 2017
It is a nice service to add to my income from the full-time job I`m currently in - at times I managed to make half of my salary here and ofc the earnings depend on the time possible to devote to writing - getting better and writing with better quality within shorter timeframes increases the funding exponentially.
michaels2094
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
March 1st, 2019
The work I received was full of spelling errors and plagiarism. Also, I indicated a certain structure of work - they did not follow my recommendations. Terrible service
philippo
8 reviews
17 helpful votes
June 27th, 2018
One of the worst essay writing service I've tried in my life. Poor quality of paper and you can't make a refund. Do not trust this scammers!
jeffreyh35
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 12th, 2015
This site is amazing for getting freelance writing work. I have greatly benefited from using this site. Not only have i earned some much needed money but i've also been able to greatly widen my experience. I would recommend essaywriters to everyone.
gerrardj
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2019
I have been working as a top writer for this company but quit due to poor renumeneration desopite the exemplary quality of paper I write. I just feel I can now directly work with my clients directly at ab affordable fee. All of you can follow me and contact so that i can be working for you directry. F
CONTACT ME here:*******@gmail.com
Thank you
beatricet4
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
This is the worst of the accounts I ever worked for. They ask you to complete 15 orders for free so that you can secure a position in the company. After working like a donkey, for free, they terminate your account without reason... I think the owners of this site are scammers who wants to enrich themselves by using dishonest schemes... Don't let yourself be enslaved... Run while you can... I wish someone told me before wasting my time with these scammers
kellyj88
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
This is the worst writing company I have ever come across. Poor quality, plagiarized paper, untimely submission. From other reviews here it is clear that we pay alot and they do not compensate writers fairly so what do u expect from demotivated workers! Man Up. Pay your workers and let them serve others well because personally I will never use your services, You can stay with them
michaelp175
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2015
I work from home, and I find this site the best so far. I find projects faster than any other site and I get paid decently too! Great so far, would keep using this site.
maryanns10
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 2nd, 2015
I am a stay at home mum and was finding it hard to get back to my 9-5 day job as I didn’t want to leave my little ones alone at home. I came across this site one day and honestly, there was no looking back. I can manage to be with my young children and earn a decent amount at the same time! Perfect choice for me!
catherinef25
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 27th, 2015
I was trying to juggle two jobs at the same time, one which didnt pay so well. But after I started work on this site, I could ditch the second job which I didnt like anyway. This site enabled me to work at my pace, doing projects I love, and getting paid decently. Whats not to love? Thumbs up for this site!
mugambij
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
Scammers and thiefs. A racist company exploiting offsea employees. This company swindles from its employees in the name of 'paying for orders approved' yet they have all orders approved by the clients and keep the money stolen for themselves. Their customer refund policy is basically a scam and will swindle a client at any time without minding how long you have worked or even brought them work.
josephm238
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
A scam account; Closes accounts haphazardly. Gives customers excessive powers over writers. I remember having my senior account closed because it did not look attractive despite meeting all academic requirements. Sign up at your own risk. Lowest cpp in the last century
johnsonk14
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 4th, 2017
This is the worst company in the freelance industry. They charge clients high amonuts while the writers get paid less. I dont understand how a broker should earn more than the real writer.In addition the $1.25 pay is stupidity of the highest order.As a customer i would advise you to avaoid their engagement as the amount they pay writers cannot motivate them to opffer quality paper.To sum it all Essaywriters is a scum that could be avoided like plague.
essaya
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 11th, 2017
Essaywriters.net turned rogue the minute they started hiring over 1000 writers at once and pushed the initial free test orders from 5 to 15 orders. They now do this every high season cycle so that many writers can do orders for free and they don't have to incur a dime paying writers. Once the low season comes by, they deactivate the accounts for writers who made it from Freshman to Junior level and the cycle goes all over again. It's just sad that this was a great site in the years preceding 2016. Now it's a writing giant on its death bed, due to its own undoing and greed!

Tip for consumers:
The quality has now dwindled since they now hire any type of writer, even low quality writers. Just run for your life!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
orengej
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2017
This is a total $#*! company. Very discriminative prices. Very discriminative support team that gives other countries 5 orders in freshman and 15 orders to Kenyan writers. Wait until we scam their customer sites.
Fraud stars
atatas
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
You will work for 15 trial orders making them over 1000 usd. Still after, they will pay you less than 5 dollars per page. Modern day slavery. Writers better work for writerbay, uvocorp, and freelancewritingcenter.com instead of this scam.
captains1
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
Demanding that new writers complete 15 free orders when they are paid by customers is despicable! They exploit workers to the max. No regard for humanity.
collegew
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
Simply put, you get you what they pay for. To everybody who orders their papers through bestessay.com, rushessays.com, and other affiliate sites do not, and I repeat, DO NOT expect a quality paper. I dont care if you as the client pay $19-$81 dollars per page on the promise of a quality paper, there is no way, as a writer, I will put any significant effort in terms of quality to your paper if I only get $1 per page, I am constantly penalized for no reason, and have to deal with an uncooperative support system. This is the worst site to order your paper from. Consider yourselves warned.

Tip for consumers:
This is the worst site to order your paper from. Consider yourselves warned.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

DON'T JOIN THIS COMPANY- IT IS A WASTE OF TIME

By Olivia G.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the EssayWriters staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Talented writers need challenging work to develop their skills. Online writing is not only a viable option; it is the most flexible, and potentially lucrative.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about EssayWriters?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.4
99 reviews
Have a question about EssayWriters?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business