Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CustomWritings

CustomWritings reviews

34 reviews
37 Warren Street
London, LONDON W1T 6AD, United Kingdom
Tel: 1-888-698-3760
review@customwritings.com

34 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

ashs40
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/19

This is a shocking website. I ordered a paper from them and the 1st draft had absolutely nothing to do with the topic of the essay. I requested a revision and hardly any changes were made. In addition, they completely ignored all my recommendations for the revision..

The APA referencing skills were absolutely shocking!!!..The writer put the reference and page numbers before putting the actual quotes!!. Also, these were way off the minimum standard.

Lunar (2012;.pn 23): This is an example from my essay, which was put before the actual quote

I have now requested a 3rd draft, however I am not holding my breath...I fully advise people to select phd essay writing services. These people are defiantly not phd holders, they probably dont even have highschool equivlancies

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Ash S.,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. To assist you, I need you to provide your order ID. Please get back to me at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
bingbingf
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/19

the first writer did not follow the essay instructions at all, when i asked for a revision, he refused to do it and i have extend the deadline for almost a day which my essay had passed the deadline already. the support team said they were looking for a new writer but holy 24 hours there are no update of my assignment, i cant believe a writing service could do such things.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Bingbing f.,

Thanks for the feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. I'd like to check your order and assist you but require further details (order number).
Please get back to me at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
moado
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/19

I paid for 15 page paper for economics, and they wrote about a complete different topic, I asked for revision, the second writer only changed the title and the first page but the rest was the same, and I had no time for a third revision. I had to submitted anyway and I failed. I asked for refund and they told me its too late. So bad service and poor writing skills. Just be careful!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Moad O.,

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience. Can you, please, provide your order number for me to check the case? Our writers usually follow initial instructions, and it is highly improbable to get paper on a completely different topic. Thus, I'd like to personally review your order and provide a solution.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
tamrah5
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/18

The paper was great. Looks like work I'd do that I just didn't have time to do. Thanks to the writer. A friend referred me to here and I'm glad. I will return.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Tamra H.,

Thanks for the review. I'm glad we've managed to save your time and meet your expectations! You are welcome to continue your cooperation with the same writer to ensure consistency of your works ;)

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
charlottee21
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/18

This paper only calls for a few minor corrections on the wording. The use of first person and inclusion of "we" is not allowed at this level of writing. Otherwise, great job!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Charlotte E.,

Thanks for your feedback! Feel free to send your paper for revision, and writer will correct those issues. Your satisfaction is our main priority!
Looking forward to our future cooperation!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
yange2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/18

Very nice work! Thank you so much for your amazing work on this paper. I am more than pleased with the result! Will definitely use you in the future if needed.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Yang E.,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Our team is glad to see you happy and ready to assist you with your studies. Come back for your future assignments!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
yosefw
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

Everything that was in the rubric was in my paper. The paper was detailed and had good references. Will refer to others. Paper came in a timely manner.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Yosef W.,

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad our writer met all your requirements. Feel free to request him or her for your future orders!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
vernonh35
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/18

I ordered a paper from this site and the provided me the content in the short possible time. The writer wrote the report so very well and even mentioned each and everything which I requested them to. There were no grammatical errors and I could directly submit them without any doing any changes!! I am really very happy!! I would never hesitate to use their services in future!!! Custom Writings is absolutely the best services!!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Vernon H.,

Thanks for your positive review! Our team will be glad to assist you with your upcoming assignments ;)

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
louisw54
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/18

I was in need of a research paper done for the college project of around 10-15 pages and had detailed instructions. My End Semester marks were based on them and was not willing to take even a single chance to do it!! Then one of my senior in the college suggested me about Custom Writings and choosing this was one of my best decision ever!! I was really very scared to use their services. They gave my order well in advance adding all the information which was covered in advance!!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Louis W.,

Thanks for your feedback! I am happy to hear about your positive experience!
Our team is working 24/7 to deliver the best essay writing service for you. We will be more than glad to assist both you and your friend with your studies this year!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
patrickb273
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/18

Thank you so much for your work on this project and your speedy completion. You did a good job covering all of the material that needed to be covered.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Patrick B.,

You are always welcome! We wish you all the best with your project!
Our essay writing service is always here to assist you with your studies.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
jennak36
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/10/18

The writer is extremely knowledgeable. WOW Thank you so much for the great writing and the excellent support

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Jenna K.,

Thanks for your feedback and you are always welcome! Our team is always here when you need us ;)

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
dianef109
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/2/18

I ordered 8 hours fast essay, and I received two hours in advance. I am very happy about this. I love this site.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Diane F.,

Thanks for your feedback! I am happy that we've managed to exceed your expectations :)
Please, come back for your future assignments!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
rehag
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/18

I did not recieved the kind of help I wanted. It was a amateur work and a random person would write it better hundred percent. In addition, I could not got any refunds.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Reha G.,

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please specify your order number for me to check the case.
Your prompt response will be highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
karenc475
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/18

Im not sure why all the negative feedback. I have used this service for at least 5 papers now, and been happy with the service on all of them. I provided the instructions for each. They did a lot better than I could have done and I didnt want something that was so perfect that it would have been a red flag for the professor. They did what was asked
And although I didnt need a revision, they offer to rewrite it until you are happy with it!
And the most important thing is the customer service is always there for whatever you need during the process.
They do what they say, and thr ability to upload the instructions from the professor makes it great so it has the key things pertaining to what the professor wants to see in the paper.
They did a great job for me and I will continue to use them in the future !!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Karen C.,

Thanks for your warm feedback! I've passed your comments to the team. You are right, clear instructions and effective communication lead to satisfactory results. Thank you for working with us :)
Our essay writing service is always here for you!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
aminataf
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/18

I needed help with my papers qnd they helped me . When I received the preview and it wasnt to my satisfaction, they edited promptly. Moreover, their writers as well as the customers service was efficient and professional. Thanks so much for helping me with my papers.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Aminata F.,

You are always welcome! Thank you for taking time to review our service. We are always glad to assist you with your orders!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
brandong59
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/25/18

They gave me sources incorrectly sited and once the teacher saw theyre making me redo the whole essay cause it was wrong and they think I copied it

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Brandon G.,

Thank you for your feedback. Formatting style (incorrect citations) can be adjusted within few minutes. Plagiarism (copying) is a completely different case and it is not tolerated in our company. Can you, please, specify your order number so that I check it myself? Your prompt response will be highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
faraha8
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/18/18

The writer copied the text from google and used a paraphrasing website! The research made no sense

It must bs 100 characters so i will just write letters..

D
D
D
D
D
dndndnndndndjdjdjdjjdjdndndnndbdbdbdbdbbddbbdbdbdbdbdbdbbdbxbdbdbdbbdbdbdbdbhdbddbdbbdbd
Dedddjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjjddjjdjdjdjdjdjdjdj

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Farah A.,

Thank you for pointing out this issue and excuse us for the inconveniences caused. We treat plagiarism seriously here and do not tolerate such behaviour from our freelancers. Did you inform our support team about this issue? If not, please specify your order number so that I could help you resolve this case.

Looking forward to your response!

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
tomy34
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/31/18

I was really shocked to see the level of quality I got. The rates of the project that were asked were for the high quality dissertation assignments but the result was high school level of assignment. Very disappointing.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Tom Y.,

Thank you for getting in touch with us! I am sorry about your bad experience and would really appreciate if you provide your order number for me to check the case.

Dissertation orders receive extra attention from our team. We even have a separate department who deals with big orders exclusively. Each writer working in this department is selected based on excellent performance and evaluation. Therefore, your feedback is crucial for our team.

Please, drop me a line in your order or simply reply here.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
karenk178
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/18

The professional ethics demand that if you are incapable of what you have committed to do, just tell be straight away on time at least. The document they sent me on the last day comprised of harebrained logics making no sense. It was a waste of money.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Karen K.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please, accept my apology for the inconveniences caused.

Before proceeding with the order, we check with our writers if they can do the task, and if they cannot, we make sure to inform the client upfront. Unfortunately, no one is safe from hiring unethical employees, especially with freelancers.
We hope your feedback will help us to prevent such cases in the future. Please, let me know your order number, and I will take appropriate action.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
waynew60
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/18

I dont understand the logic of providing cover page and revision services if it is going to be below average? Also, the content of the assignment they sent was not okay.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Wayne W.,

Thank you for taking time to review our service. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience.

We believe that customers should not pay for cover and reference page(s) as it is an inevitable part of the writing process. Why charge more?
As for revision, it is provided to make sure clients get exactly what they order.
Please get in touch with me through your order page so that I check the details of your order and provide the solution.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
antoninaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/18

I ordered a paper and received it even before the deadline so I had even several days more to work on my piece. I am absolutely satisfied with the results and not sorry about placing the order with this company.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Antonina W.,

Thanks for your feedback!
We are really glad to see you satisfied. Our essay writing service is always here for you.

Warm regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
travisb60
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/18

they dont listen to what you want them to do. I specifically stated what I wanted in my essay and they completely disregarded it. There are things that dont even relate to my topic in this essay.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Travis B.,

Thank you for informing me about your case.

We do our best to make sure each order is done in accordance with the initial instructions. While we check each paper for plagiarism, format, and length, we still rely on clients to check the content.
I am sorry for the inconveniences with your order. Please contact me through your order page, and I will make sure to check writer's performance.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
kyleg44
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/18

I needed my biology assignment within a few hours so I chose their turnaround option which meant that I would get my assignment within three hours. Those three hours became four hours and then six hours. I didnt receive my assignment until the very next day. Not only they costed me my grade, but also refused to refund any amount. I am furious at their childish conduct.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Kyle G.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Unfortunately, we do not have a 3-hour delivery. Our shortest deadline is 8 hours. You may verify this information on our website.
Please let me know your order number to check if someone from our team misled you.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
ashleyr158
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/18

Someone who is CLEARLY NOT A NATIVE ENGLISH speaker is writing these papers. Waste of time. High school level. Please please please avoid. I just wasted 200$.

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Ashley R.,

Thanks for the review.

We have writers of three language categories (ESL, ESL advanced, and ENL) and of different academic levels, starting from high school and up to PhD. While placing an order, you have options to choose appropriate academic level and request ENL writer if needed.

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please let me know your order number, and I will check this case immediately.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
patriciah178
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/17

I can't even call it a service but I will say however, custom writings is an absolutely horrible service.I had a paper written with regards to sports massage and I receive a paper on massage for osteoarthritis!!! it was immediately "rewritten" or should I say Plagorized. All the writer did was take the first essay and plug in Sports massage where they had reference to osteoarthritis !!! Even the references weren't changes...the same references were used in the revisions and there was nothing in them referring to sports massage. It was a horrendous experience which I paid a lot of money for and couldn't use the essay as it was garbage. Resolution??? They said I could "re-order" services but there was no offer of either a refund or another essay being written. So its an insult to say there is a money back guarantee when it was never an offer despite me asking for my money back. It is complete garbage and I can't even begin to figure out who they are getting to write the essays or if someone is simply generating essays using some computer generator. It is crap and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and I wish they would stop sending me questionnaires to fill out regarding their service!!!!

Response from Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Dear Patricia H.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience.

It hard to believe though that you were not offered to get your money back. The refund option is always there in the files section of your order page, and you can get your money back at any stage.
I would like to further investigate your case. Would you be so kind to drop me a line with your order number?

Waiting for your feedback.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Ayesha P., Please, let me know your order numbers or contact me through your order page so that I could check on them. Warm regards, Cody J. Customer Experience Manager

By Cody J., CustomWritings Representative
Questions? Get answers from the CustomWritings staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for CustomWritings

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CustomWritings?
Post Review