Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dolls Kill

Dolls Kill reviews

269 reviews
2525 16th Street, Suite 410
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-800-354-ROCK
contact@dollskill.com

269 Reviews From Our Community

Service
28
Value
27
Shipping
29
Returns
16
Quality
27

All Reviews

leilab19
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

I have ordered from this website several times and I have been happy with my order almost every time! They carry so many different brands on their website and it's impossible not to find something you like.

laurenj68
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

After I placed my order I realized I had a typo in the shipping address. I contacted customer service and they got back to me within a hour. They were able to fix the address and I received my order with no problem at all. The pants I ordered fit me perfectly and look so cute on! I will definitely be ordering more from their site in the future!

taylord63
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

I order from this website atleast once a week because Im addicted. Any online retailer can have cute stuff, but to have outstanding customer service is a huge plus. Any questions you have you will get a response within minutes. Im blown away by how amazing this website is and Ill be shopping here till Im on my death bed!!!

dawyr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

$#*!ing love it! Dope clothes and really good costumer service. My package was lost so I sent a mail. I had response within 24 hours, super friendly proposed to send a new package for free of charge and finally got jk chosen for cashback voucher.Now I can place a new order. Really top!

samanthag105
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

I absolutely love this website. So many amazing things to choose from and shipment is fast. And the response with customer service is outstanding! I recommend this site to all my friends.

dorotap
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

I would literally only wear clothing from dollskill if I could afford to! There are SO many options whether your style is cute, sexy, edgy, posh, or galactic space kitten like myself. I have always had positive experiences when interacting with customer service. Once, I received a faulty clothing item and my money was refunded right away. I love that I can resolve issues via text because my schedule is quite busy. Any minor problem or question I have ever had got resolved/answered quickly and handled easily via text. Raquel helped me recently and she was awesome so I wanted to throw out a shout out! :)

I'm also a huge fan of the vibe of the website and the products offered. It is easy to maneuver and if you're lucky enough to catch a sale it's HEAVEN. Every package I have ever ordered arrived in just a few days. The clothing and shoes are high quality and the items I have received look the same in person as those pictured on the website. Just don't forget to take lighting into account when browsing clothing items (i.e. a item looks darker in person than the photo because of the lighting necessary for photo shoots).

I wanted to write this review because dollskill really deserves it! I love this company and my only problem is that I'm too broke to buy the 100+ items I'm currently obsessed with. Thank you to everyone who works there! You are all amazing and I appreciate you!<3 I wouldn't be the glittery space kitten I am with out ya! xoxo

sulpacioj
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/18

I love shopping online for unique pieces that wont break the bank nor lose all threading with one wash. As an RnB Artist I constantly need hott pieces to rock, that are Outta the BOX !! DOLLS KILL is IT.. Love themmmmm

kylat3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/18

I love dollskill. The last time I ordered something they actually sent me the wrong item though. I contacted customer service and they shipped the correct item to me and let me keep the other one free of charge! I also have a pair of platform boots from dollskill (current mood brand) that I wear constantly and absolutely love.

annaliset
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/18

I got my issue handled very quickly and honestly think I made a new friend??? Olivia from Dolls Kill Customer Service was so sweet and fun to chat to!

aliciag59
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/18

I accidentally ordered the wrong size shoe from Dolls Kill and the customer service assistant (James) who helped me resolve this issue was fantastic. BEST customer service I've ever had from a brand and I shop with A LOT of brands! He offered advice and issued me back my store credit so I could re-order the item in the correct size. I was so impressed as I didn't have to wait for Dolls Kill to receive my return - I emailed a copy of my proof of postage which allowed me to replace my order ahead of time. I've never experienced this from a brand before and it has really resonated with me as something I love and respect from a brand.
I know it may be offputting for some as Dolls Kill only offer store credit instead of refunds, and they don't offer free refunds so it cost me £23 to post my parcel from the UK back to the US - but this hasn't put me off shopping there again due to the experiences I had overall.

sandrap234
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

I love the brand and all the cool stuff they have! But I also love the fact that they stand for something really great: Be yourself and express yourself! Thats the feeling I get from Dollskill. I just got my first package from them and everything was even more amazing than I expected. I really hope to visit one of their stores when Im in the US (live in Stockholm).

Keep up the amazing job, guys! Youre awesomeness to me!

noemit7
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/18

Everything I've ever ordered from Dollskill is such great quality! I've had to return a few things due to sizing because I'm pretty tall but they make it very simple by including a return form with your order. Shipping is cheap and always arrives faster than expected. I recently placed to orders on the same day, and after e-mailing them, they were kind enough as to refund the shipping cost for the second order. Great customer service!

stephaniel197
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

Excellent!!! I really love everything that dolls kill bring out... even tho some items I can find them cheaper but utter then that.... love!!!!

jessicar284
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/18

I recently got my stuff in the mail and one item was incorrect once I contacted Dollskill I got a replay not to long again and had nothing but great support from one of the team members there! They fixed the the solution pretty quick and will be getting my correct item in the mail soon !

larees2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/18

I accidentally sent my package to my old address using PayPal, when believing it was going to my new address...
Dollskill immediately helped me and was able to resolve my issue in a very timely manner. They are fun and kind and pretty awesome! I am still waiting for my new package but the customer service is outstanding! just that alone I will be a forever customer!!

abbih1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/18

A small error happened where I received two different size boots in my box, and customer service helped me right away and fixed the problem!! Thanks Dolls Kill! Ill be ordering again soon!!!

peterd279
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/18

I just want to express my gratitude to Raquel who saved my day. When I placed my order, somehow my PayPal retained an old address of mine and you can imagine the panic I experienced when I saw that. I texted and emailed in the hope that someone would see that and change the address. After less than an hour I got a message back, and this was 9:30pm LA time, from Raquel saying all was fixed. Thank you so much.

diamondm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/18

This is my second time ordering from Dolls Kill and theyre always so informative and happy to help with any questions I may Have ! They literally have the best customer service !

nadinel25
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

So I ordered a pair of sandals which I mistakened for a UK size 7 but was a US size 7. I returned to Dolls Kill and they issued me a refund and kept me updated on the process of my refund. Staff are extra polite and so re-assuring. Ive dealt with some bad customer service companies in my time but this company is Brilliant! I will definitely b shopping again! Highly reccomended.

carolinag23
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/4/18

Always pleased with the stuff I get from them and when I needed help resolving an issue, theyve always proven very helpful. Huge fan. Cant stop shopping!

skyeb7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/4/18

These BBs are super helpful if anything goes wrong (usually not on their side) and want you to have your cute stuff that you order.

nigeln6
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/3/18

I wanted a specific item and found it on the site. Goods arrived and were exactly what I wanted - but what isn't clearly pointed out is that if you are buying in the UK you will get stung with a £20 import charge. Would never use them again

Tip for consumers: Don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
zorak
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/18

I had some complications with a package an the girl that helped me so sweet, and kind, replied instantly. It got lost an this is honestly the sweetest company the resent me the clothes for free. They make you feel like they are your actual friend lol.

ellamariek
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/18

Brenna got back to me ASAP!! Even with the time difference until my order was sorted. The shoes are beautiful!! Can't wait to shop again, when you know they look after you! Lots of luv to the dolls kill team!!

elizabethl222
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/18

Had a small issue with my order when it arrived and they had responded and had it corrected in the same day. Super nice and easy to talk to. Very fast response time.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Veronica! Thanks for your question! Orders are processed M-F excluding Federal Holidays. If you place your order before 1pm PST, it will ship out that same day. The time in transit really depends on the shipping method you chose and on the destination. You can find detailed info about shipping transit times here: https://www.dollskill.com/shipping_service

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Katharina! Yes, we're able to ship to Austria. You can check our full shipping information here: https://www.dollskill.com/shipping_service If you have any further questions about our policies, please let me know!

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Eliza, all of our orders ship from California!

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They write back in minutes depending on the time being in Sydney! be polite and they are the sweetest girls ever! I noticed all the shipping issues are in the UK and it must be the postal system. Im in Australia and get my docs or clothes in 3 DAYS!!! And all in brand new perfect condition in plastic my doc martens are 150 on Dolls Kill and $300 Australian!!!! I will always shop here xxxx

By Cat R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dolls kill fits firm and they use excellent spandex elastane Im 46 kilos and 157 cm and an xs, they have now made larger ranges. If u dont like fitted items Id not push the size limit. Check out their new products their awesome xxx

By Cat R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I got sent an sx dress with a large tag on it.... even my small roomate could barely fit into it. very unhappy. no one from customer service got back to me and i am very disappointed. their items are expensive but cheap quality-- do not bother unless you want to be essentially robbed.

By Jane O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Andrada, thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear you did not receive your package. I just sent you an email so that we can help you find a resolution. Please respond at your earliest convenience so I can help fix the situation. Don't worry, we wont leave you hanging!

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Alejandra! Thanks for your question. The Corrupt Platform Booties run true to size and fit like a medium width. They definitely are not a wide fit, but they look more narrow than they really are because the platform is sky high! If they don't fit properly, you are always welcome to send them back as a return. Let me know if you have anymore questions.

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Click the tracking number through the shipping info they sent when they shipped your email, it'll take you to the service they used

By Yara A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I always order with then, they're great only problem i have is with how they ship fragile breakable items; they don't bubble wrap or put extra wrapping so it arrives shattered everytime :( but other than that like clothes, makeup, shoes, etc.. it's all great! Never had a single problem since 2011 with those :)

By Yara A.
Questions? Get answers from the Dolls Kill staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for Dolls Kill

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Dolls Kill?
Post Review