Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dolls Kill

Dolls Kill reviews

327 reviews
2525 16th Street, Suite 410
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-800-354-ROCK
contact@dollskill.com

327 Reviews From Our Community

Service
30
Value
28
Shipping
31
Returns
17
Quality
28

All Reviews

fionat16
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/19/18

Beautiful products but if they arrive with a fault you'll never get your full money back. If you leave in the UK, they don't cover the cost of the return. So that was £10 extra I paid for some earrings I will never wear. They also don't really refund you, only send you credit to spend more in their shop. So you are technically forced to spend more. That was my first time buying there and I am really disappointed.

dallasb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

I've had so many good in punters with dolls kill! In stores and online. When I ordered my totally adorable Cher costume from clueless, I put my address in wrong. When I contacted customer service they responded quickly and kindly and with lots of heart emojis. I felt like I was talking to a friend! Not a company. Thanks dollskill

lipoczkik
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

From this website I order a lot!!! The quality of the dresses and shoes are perfect,arriving fast all the time,I got sms with the transferring,which is very good,because I always know when it will arrive. Some dresses were too small for me,but I just sent it back easily,and they trabsferred back all the money for my bank account,which is again really good! They said I have to wait 6-7 days when they could transfer back the money,but for me it was like 1-2 days,which is super fast,In my opinion. Some things didn't arrived for me,but in this amount they gave me a store credit,and I could order something else,or maybe the same things. From other website when something didn't arrived for me,they just said sorry,and that's all,nothing else,here NO! Anout this website I could say a lot of things,but all is good! So this website is PERFECT! :) I recommend this website for every fashion addicted girl! :)

caram42
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/18

Great customer service!!! I didn't receive a confirmation email, so I decided to text the company about it and just outstanding service. Super nice and easy to resolve. Love this company. I would 100% order from them again.

briannai2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/18

My package went missing with USPS and when I emailed them they responded that same day and immediately gave me store credit! They were so nice and even gave me shopping advice!

slainies
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/18

Great customer service.They always respond quickly. Love the selection of clothes. Overall really great experience.

deannaw32
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/18

I bought the Lavishly Lust Playset recently and it is absolutely stunning! However part of the outfit had a small tear. When I contacted customer service they went above and beyond to help me. Not only does Dolls Kill have gorgeous attire, but they genuinely care about their customers. I will continue to shop and support such a great and caring company!
XOXO

dianag136
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

Customer service is fast on replying. Their clothes are from hight quality brands and they arrive well packed and fast.

willas8
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

After moving out of state and realizing my Dolls Kill order had been delivered to my old address, I had the opportunity to experience the awesome customer service from Dolls Kill. After confirming my old apt building had the package, I was offered an exception to have the items re-shipped to my new address, and they sent me a mailing label that I was able to provide to my old apt building manager to send the package back. I was thrilled as I had figured I was out of luck since I'd made a mistake in not updating my address. I was so happy and just got my items yesterday and they are great!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
locustsf
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

I had placed an order for a sweater right after I had moved, with my paypal address automatically listed as my old residence. Their policy states they cannot change addresses, but I emailed them within a few minutes and was able to get it changed to a new address. Very sweet, resolved fully in about an hour.

amandah299
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/1/18

I was excited when I found their website because I love the look of their clothes, but they don't stand behind the quality of their products. Furthermore, their customer service is very poor. I have bought several items from their online store. One of the items included a pair of shoes which started falling apart after wearing them for one day. Their return policy is that they don't accept worn items. I asked if they could make an exception since the product fell apart so quickly after wearing it, but they wouldn't make an exception.

Furthermore, they show items to be in stock on their website which are not in fact in stock. This happened with two items that I purchased and in one case they didn't inform me that the item wasn't available, so I only discovered that the item had sold out when I received my package with the other item I had ordered. When I contacted them about it, they told me that they had sent me a message about the item that was no longer available. So, I searched my inbox and found no such message.

Finally, the processing time for items is very slow compared to a lot of other websites.

In sum: You can find most of the same products on other websites with better customer service and lower prices.

Buyer beware!

megans175
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

So I absolutely love this place to shop. I've never had any issues with shipping, customer service or the actual products. You have solid range from low budget to high and there's clothes for every style. It's like my one stop shop for all my fashion needs. I recently saw a change in free shipping but it was dope of them to offer free shipping because no place does that and I am accepting that change. I am a sucker for platform shoes and they always have a pair that i'm interested in.

annam438
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/18

fast shipping and also customer service was really nice. overall really great experience:)) they got a wide range of really neat stuff and i'm looking forward to shopping w them again

alexandrap39
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/18

I ordered a set for a music festival I'm going to next month, after waiting a while for the item to ship I was so excited when it said it was finally delivered, however... no package. Checked all around my house and mailbox and it's nowhere to be seen. Tried calling their customer service around 10 times with no answer. I emailed them and their only response was telling me that it was delivered. Have a feeling I'm never getting my clothing or money back.

carolinas28
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/18

Unique stuff!!!!!!!!!
Great customer service, some clothes run small, but when it's a win, it's a BIG time win. Love the place.

lindsayd45
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/18

I ordered sunglasses and they never came. So I have been emailing the-2 times, texting them-5 times, and even called them-30+ times and no one responds to you. Calling them is awful because right after the message they recorder is finished, it automatically disconnects your call instead of putting you on hold

sabrinav10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/18

Love the selection of clothes, I always find the best festival outfits along with day to day wear. They also have great customer service. My order shipped separately and the customer service reps took their time to explain the situation and gave quick friendly replies.

estherc47
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/18

I love the cool modern stuff. I do have to be a bit more careful not to order heals that are too high because I cannot walk on them, but that's my problem. Everybody loves the stuff I wear and so do I.

shannonb194
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

Dolls Kill has outstanding customer service. I ordered something to the wrong address and they sent me another package free of charge. Quick responses and very kind.

azital
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

I love Dolls Kill, they are always really friendly and helpful whenever I've had to contact them. I recently emailed them because I hadn't seen the store credit added to my account from a return I made. I gave them the list of items I returned, the order number and tracking number and within 24 they had issued the store credit.

juliap99
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

it took a pretty good while for my order to get to me, i had to pay a fee for it to get through customs/ come into my country, i was not a huge fan of that but the products were packaged nicely and quite protected. The products were nice to and very pretty.

jenp37
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

I purchased an item that was sold out when I received it, so I couldn't find the item's page. I had a question about the piece and emailed customer service and they responded right away! In the past I had to return something since it didnt fit me, and the process was super easy. Great service every time, and I love the pieces I have gotten, thank you!

kathym423
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

Okay so first my name is Kathy

Everything about this store is amazing, the way they go about there customer service too is 10/10 I've actually NEVER ordered something so easy online until I purchased from dollskill

I bought 2 boots

The burner boots and the combat boots in size
7. The fit is perfect US sizing

From here in Canada the process was quick and easy and I got my order on time

I love the shoes THANK YOU DOLLSKILL

I WILL be ordering from them again in the next 2 weeks when my birthday comes up on September 23rd

If you like nice boots this is def the place to get em

Thank you guys muaaaah

wendyn55
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

this is like the best brand ever like seriously.there close are like legit cool $#*! all the time.this brand is nothing but awesome,cool,nice vibes all the time

mayrat7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/18

Dolls Kill has amazing customer service. They always respond quickly and act quickly if they make an error. Thank you! <3

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Veronica! Thanks for your question! Orders are processed M-F excluding Federal Holidays. If you place your order before 1pm PST, it will ship out that same day. The time in transit really depends on the shipping method you chose and on the destination. You can find detailed info about shipping transit times here: https://www.dollskill.com/shipping_service

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there! We replied to your initial text message about your order! I can also send you an email to follow up about your order, talk soon!

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there! What's your order #?

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Oceana, They're good quality!<3

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Hellen! Do you have an order # so I can track your package for you? When you order from Dolls Kill, we provide a tracking # once your order ships! We normally use DHL or FedEx for international orders<3

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Karlee! Depends on what brand! Normally we recommend to size up if you're a half size or order what size you typically are when you're half size isn't available <3

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Katharina! Yes, we're able to ship to Austria. You can check our full shipping information here: https://www.dollskill.com/shipping_service If you have any further questions about our policies, please let me know!

By Marivic V., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Eliza, all of our orders ship from California!

By Angie C., Dolls Kill Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They write back in minutes depending on the time being in Sydney! be polite and they are the sweetest girls ever! I noticed all the shipping issues are in the UK and it must be the postal system. Im in Australia and get my docs or clothes in 3 DAYS!!! And all in brand new perfect condition in plastic my doc martens are 150 on Dolls Kill and $300 Australian!!!! I will always shop here xxxx

By Cat R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dolls kill fits firm and they use excellent spandex elastane Im 46 kilos and 157 cm and an xs, they have now made larger ranges. If u dont like fitted items Id not push the size limit. Check out their new products their awesome xxx

By Cat R.
Questions? Get answers from the Dolls Kill staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Dolls Kill

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Dolls Kill?
Post Review