Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Damart

Damart reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Bradford, WYORK BD9, GB
Tel: 0871 200 9000

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

joelleg9
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/19
Damart does very nice clothes but sizes tend to be small so it's a hit and miss to get the right size. So you then meet the problem. Hermes. Hermes return service is a nightmare. When things go wrong you can't contact anyone it problem solving is to contact client ie Damart who then say you need to contact Hermes. This problem is enough to put me off buying from Damart again.
allisonp53
ALLISON P.
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/18
A company that charges you for postage as well as to return items that don't fit/ match to description etc. A customer service that you cannot contact via phone ( or as I see one poor soul got extortionate bill for).
There are so many better companies out there that sell the same clothes. I will close my account and will not support them.
A customer service who refuse to cancel an order meaning I have to pay for postage only to pay again to return the item. That is not a service by any means.
dorisr42
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/18
I recently received trousers from you and you are now the only company I can get ladies pull-up trousers, wide leg, 31 long and with pockets. What a pleasure to see them in various colours other than navy or black. My perfect trouser WELL DONE Darmart
dannyb83
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/24/17
After having to call them as there internet site would not do as expected we then go ans incur a £7 phone bill with 2 calls. what a disgrace having to make more money from there customers using a premium rate number.

I for one will not use them again after also spending over £300 on there catalog.
michelek37
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/12/17
Goods apparently sent by hermes couriers, i tracked the delivery which said was delivered and put through letterbox, this did not happen, hermes no help passed the buck to damart with just asked fir me to reorder, seems my order entered a black hole!! No one can tell me what happened.
petera41
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/5/14
aj129
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/11/13
Do not give your e-mail address to Damart. From my experience, they totally ignore instructions to unsubscribe and they will pester you with volumes of nuisance mail.
df19
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/1/12
Buyers beware

DAMART SERVERS HAVE BEEN HACKED, your details will be sent all over the internet and the company dosnt care, even after 7 days they still have not fixed the problems.

Not even an appology

HACKED DAMART.
dorisw
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/21/09
the advertising &sales are average but if anything goes wrong& you ask customer serviges for help it seems impenetrable.You wait ages for an answer to your question which is useless when you get it.
malcolml1
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/16/09
Wrong delivery, after receiving my money, trying to get any satisfaction either by phone or e-mail, is frustraiting and although they are understanding, no action has been taken by them even after 10 days.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The fun is filling up the contact email. You get timed out if you don't do it fast enough great when you are angry in the first place.

By Joelle G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Damart staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Damart?
Post Review