Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
1,285 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

1,285 Reviews From Our Community

Service
26
Value
23
Shipping
19
Returns
18
Quality
27

All Reviews

keonid
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/14/18

CNN is a joke they are not a "news" source not a creditable or very professional one that is. They make it more and more clear that they only care to push their own bias political views onto their viewers not facts. Kirsten Powers, Brooke Baldwin and Jim Accusta all need to be fired effective immediately. Jim A. Not only continued to speak out of turn and Interrupt other reporters that were respecting the White House and it's rules but he held the mic hostage and wrongfully put his hands on a woman. Kristen powers and Brooke Baldwin are both unprofessional they push untrue bias opinions as facts constantly Brooke literally made a story defending her colleagues breaking the number one rule of journalism. They should all be ashamed of themselves and their lack of professionalism.

davidb1817
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/11/18

You and Anderson Cooper are showing your true colors. You preach woman's rights then you go and I inappropriately touch a woman because you feel privileged to have the spotlight. Karma is going to catch up to you both and your poor excuse of a fake news show. No one is watching you any longer, your ratings are tanking and it is just going to get worse!!

ralphw65
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/10/18

News should be the news , not made up lies. Not trust worthy. Your reports are one sided. It should not be party aviliated. Tell the truth. Just tell the truth, just tell the truth, just tell the truth,

andyw137
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/8/18

Cnn sucks...... how about you guys start reporting real TRUE NEWS STORYS AND FOCUS ON IMPORTANT ACTIONS GOING ON IN THE WORLD AND OUR COUNTRY. Cnn you are a disgrace and your acosta white house reporter is rude and I hope you all get shut down. You guys are the worst. Rotting the minds of the young people in this country. Teaching bad and lieing and twisting the truth into a lie. You all will be judged on the day when the lord comes back and he will ask why have you committed all these things? And all you can say is to make my wallet a little bit fatter....ya doesent sound to great does it?

larryd192
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/8/18

For years I have tried listening to all sides of the pokitical discourse on the US trying to keep an open mind but I must say the the disgraceful behavior or Bertie's anchors and reporters starting with the Cavanuagh heading , the verbal disrespect and belligerence shown by Acosta and others for the president has led me to conclude that CNN is a biased , unreliable , news source with people with a single minded slanted view. This is no longer news or commentary , it is advocacy for a liberal , left wing agenda perpetuated by its editors , reporters and commentators. The constant garage of negativity toward the president with virtually no coverage of accomplishments in trade , monitory unemployment , GDP growth etc crosses all bounds of jounaustic decency

While I am not a fervent supporter of the President , outlets like CNN are virtually ensuring republican control in the coming years. CNN is do one sided most people I know not only discount it's content but have a strongly negative reaction to the constant negativity ensuring the exact opposite result CNN apparently promotes. When anchors are visibly shaken and cry at election results something is so wrong as not to be understandable

I hope my comments are tKen in a constructive way that I intend them

whoc9
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/8/18

CNN SHAME ON YOU!! RUDE, DISGUSTING, DISRESPECTFUL, NO MANNERS BIASED DEMON RATS! FAKE NEWS! YOU'RE FIRED!!!

stefanc36
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/18

The most negative channel on cable about our country! A lot of negativity from this channel You are getting depressed if you continue to watch their news!

josephw226
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/7/18

CNN, What ever happened to the news reporting the facts and allowing us [your audience] to come to our own conclusion? We get it, CNN is a Democratic station, only Democrats are welcome to work there, but you are no longer an impartial news reporting station. You have become a joke that everyone is laughing at. You are a perfect example for any young person looking to get into this line of work of what not to do and what is not acceptable in this Industry. Shame on You.

michaela632
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/7/18

During the television interview of President Trump today after the mid term elections, I have never seen such disrespect for the President of the USA as i did from the CNN reporter during that interview. I don't care how much you dislike the president, show some respect and dignity. He should be ashamed to behave in such a manner. I am totally losing all respect for CNN

heatherm369
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/5/18

Tired of watching Don Lemon constantly bash the POTUS, white men and republicans! I am disgusted by the consistent insults that he lobs -there is nothing unbiased in his opinions and he continues to drive away viewers! Get rid of him he's bad for your network and a loose cannon who is angry and clearly biased in his commentary! Bad for business! Anybody at CNN watching CNN?? It's so bad :(

edh189
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/3/18

All they do is lie to me, they are subversive and hate our country. They should be imprisoned for all they lie about intentionally.

gabrielt22
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/2/18

It is very frustrating when I read the news and can't even get some proper, unbiased news about recent events. They should stop trying to make some crazy narratives and just report on interesting happenings.

roys154
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/1/18

Just because Don Lemon is black and gay does not give him the right to be reverse discriminatory. Do your job. Get rid of him.

gerardc52
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/1/18

CNN complete garbage and liers. Not even worth my time to write more . From NY. Dont listen to the Dummycrats

dusttyr
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/30/18

For the most part, I stopped watching CNN after the 90's. They are not any different than a tabloid like the Enquirer. I went so far as to block them from my news feed. Such a shame that they turned to the "Dark Side"

boj24
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/30/18

The former great news network has become a social justice warrior stronghold that have become zombies literally bashing the POTUS 24/7!!! Said his name 5,748 times in one 24 hour period!!! Have panels that literally cause people migraines because of the screaming over each other!! Absolutely unwatchable!!! Time to shut this channel down!!!

terryg145
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/28/18

I can no longer turn CNN on, they are 24/7 bash President Trump. I have yet to see any good news reported that this President has done. CNN promulgates not only hatred for our President but for all who support him and his policy. CNNs rhetoric angers people and saddens them.

garyh451
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/28/18

Can't stand their moronic and vile incitement of hate and divisive lies. FAKE NEWS!!! I can't understand why anyone with rational, independent thought would give this drivel 2 seconds of attention.

ramonae5
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/25/18

You speak of President Trump apologizing, well when is the media going to be apologizing. Both sides are fighting, so why can't you be the bigger ones and start it. Maybe it will make President Trump feel better and he would apologize. I don't have another news channel to watch but you. I go to bed every night with a headache. Please just report the news and stop making us listen to your views and beliefs.

karll56
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/22/18

I wonder why people of America listen to this. I believe in freedom of speech an all of of our liberties. However republican or democratic should not dictate violence or discrimination. We all belong here as long as we have done this legally or naturally. But illegal immigrants should be slowed down. And should not be illegal for government benefits for a minimum of five years. Why should hard working Americans pay fo them. I live in the middle of the country. I have many Hispanic friends and a Hispanic grand daughter. I'm not raciest at all. But I believe in this country and it's time we band together and so what's right for OUR country. All I ask is do what's right for our country and for the future of or children.

benjaminn29
6 reviews
21 helpful votes
10/22/18

Another left wing media group who twist and manipulate stories to suit their own narrative and agenda, total trash and ran by reprobates...

josephh287
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/21/18

I'm disgusted with how all they worry about is slamming President Trump. They are nothing but selfless ignorant people that care nothing about how this country is doing so much better. They need to be removed!

ginnyd2
34 reviews
32 helpful votes
10/19/18

Everyone likes to watch news programming that reflects their views. Politically we find ourselves in two camps ~ Democrats and Republicans based on candidates that capture the vast majority of all votes. However, there's a spectrum including Independents and left and right of center. Frankly, the system has become confusing, often fueling unnecessary hatred and bias. So I like CNN because its TV personalities are journalists with solid credentials performing due diligence.
Unlike Fox News which tends to have commentators and "personalities" who
thrive off of unsubstantiated claims such as "The Deep State" and "Obama Birther
Theories" that are without merit, CNN represents legitimate coverage of
important issues affecting everyone.

I've never bought into this liberal/conservative crap because those are merely convenient labels which tend to isolate and divide rather than unite. We're all people, we all have needs, feelings and beliefs which are shaped by society, social
interactions, and also the news. But in the final analysis, the news should represent what is true, what is logical, what is informative to provide sensible and well-grounded public policy and most of all, make us feel that in the absence of news programming, we would suffer a vital learning deficit. This, is where CNN delivers.

I enjoy the evening lineup with Anderson Cooper, Chris Cuomo and Don Lemon. Each one of them deliver. I also like many of the political analysts, particularly Kirsten Powers.

With that said, look at the other side of the coin, Fox News. You have conspiracy theorists, inept journalism, and nonsense from the likes of Sean Hannity ~ Trump's shadow Chief of Staff and a leaky conduit for Trump seepage, Tucker Carlson ~ the
product of an absentee Bohemian mom who has warped political views and is
another prominent conspiracist, Jeanine Pirro ~ a former respected DOJ official
who has devolved into Deep State alternative thinking but really wants Trump to
appoint her Attorney General, and the list goes on and on.

So, CNN appeals to people with a mature point of view that are focused on believable issues. However, Fox News, which in fact, has viewers who rank 2nd from the bottom in educational levels for the top 25 news programs, is the go to source for those requiring 24/7 screwball, screw loose entertainment, and serious surrealism. The upshot, CNN for those with a head on their shoulders, Fox News, a bulwark for Donald Trump to prop up his relevance
and his oversized mushroom head.

gameb1
10 reviews
21 helpful votes
10/17/18

Journalists have been responsible for millions of dead people in wars they helped cause through pushing fake and false narratives for decades. If there was justice, they would rot in prison.

anonymousb158
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/15/18

Your "professional reporters" have the brain capacity of a grain of sand. I can count the average IQ at cnn with one hand.

97 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review