Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
1,264 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

1,264 Reviews From Our Community

Service
25
Value
22
Shipping
18
Returns
17
Quality
26

All Reviews

josephh287
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/21/18

I'm disgusted with how all they worry about is slamming President Trump. They are nothing but selfless ignorant people that care nothing about how this country is doing so much better. They need to be removed!

ginnyd2
34 reviews
27 helpful votes
10/19/18

Everyone likes to watch news programming that reflects their views. Politically we find ourselves in two camps ~ Democrats and Republicans based on candidates that capture the vast majority of all votes. However, there's a spectrum including Independents and left and right of center. Frankly, the system has become confusing, often fueling unnecessary hatred and bias. So I like CNN because its TV personalities are journalists with solid credentials performing due diligence.
Unlike Fox News which tends to have commentators and "personalities" who
thrive off of unsubstantiated claims such as "The Deep State" and "Obama Birther
Theories" that are without merit, CNN represents legitimate coverage of
important issues affecting everyone.

I've never bought into this liberal/conservative crap because those are merely convenient labels which tend to isolate and divide rather than unite. We're all people, we all have needs, feelings and beliefs which are shaped by society, social
interactions, and also the news. But in the final analysis, the news should represent what is true, what is logical, what is informative to provide sensible and well-grounded public policy and most of all, make us feel that in the absence of news programming, we would suffer a vital learning deficit. This, is where CNN delivers.

I enjoy the evening lineup with Anderson Cooper, Chris Cuomo and Don Lemon. Each one of them deliver. I also like many of the political analysts, particularly Kirsten Powers.

With that said, look at the other side of the coin, Fox News. You have conspiracy theorists, inept journalism, and nonsense from the likes of Sean Hannity ~ Trump's shadow Chief of Staff and a leaky conduit for Trump seepage, Tucker Carlson ~ the
product of an absentee Bohemian mom who has warped political views and is
another prominent conspiracist, Jeanine Pirro ~ a former respected DOJ official
who has devolved into Deep State alternative thinking but really wants Trump to
appoint her Attorney General, and the list goes on and on.

So, CNN appeals to people with a mature point of view that are focused on believable issues. However, Fox News, which in fact, has viewers who rank 2nd from the bottom in educational levels for the top 25 news programs, is the go to source for those requiring 24/7 screwball, screw loose entertainment, and serious surrealism. The upshot, CNN for those with a head on their shoulders, Fox News, a bulwark for Donald Trump to prop up his relevance
and his oversized mushroom head.

gameb1
10 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/17/18

Journalists have been responsible for millions of dead people in wars they helped cause through pushing fake and false narratives for decades. If there was justice, they would rot in prison.

anonymousb158
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/15/18

Your "professional reporters" have the brain capacity of a grain of sand. I can count the average IQ at cnn with one hand.

jamess1361
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/14/18

Your Polls are off just like they were in 2016 and Trump nailed it, Well Got REAL NEWS for ya, A RED WAVE IS COMING TO THE HOUSE AND THE SENATE IN NOV 6, 2018. Democrats have no vision or plan, laying and attacking Success, gets old, go away, no one watches you folks, but airports and i dont see anyone even watching there either. OUR GOD RAINS, ON THE JUST AND UNJUST, NOV 6, OUR LORD WILL SPEAK!! THANKS FOR ALL THE GOOD YRS OF THE 80S AND EARLY 90S, THEN CAME 1997 FOXNEWS. I PRAY FOR YOUS AT CNN THAT YOU FIND THE LORD, BECAUSE YOUR NOT FAR FROM GOING OVER THE CLIFF!

taylorb146
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/13/18

I was watching cnn when they started belittling a black celebrity. It's too bad that they are hypocrites. Very disappointed.

johnj705
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/12/18

CNN has become an anti-Trump 24 hour a day infomercial. Enough already! Get back to real journalism!

davea167
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/11/18

It's gut wrenching watching their biased delivery to support their political platform. Their slogan "The most trusted name in News" has become the butt of media jokes. They have lost even demcocrats confidence when it comes to credibility. I think they definitely have had positive impact on Trumps approval rating with their extreme rhetoric and ideology. I am not a Trump enthusiast and this media network is not helping the cause.

mikee177
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/11/18

Kanye is speaking his mind and CNN commutators say he's not well. Ridiculous! CNN is opinion driven with no true rooted journalism. Fox News is the only ones to be trusted.

knoxc
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/8/18

CNN is a news station that chases the tide of culture & then sets out to side with it. Truth transcends time and culture something CNN is definitely opposed to. CNN continues to prop up and help in the plummet of moral degradation. I think its safe to say their Father is the father of lies. If catabolism became socially acceptiple they would join their cannibalistic constituents and fight for their rights to eat your neighbors children. Their already standing with the LGBTQ community and continue to add letters. The Next letter to add is "B" for beastiality.The Q already includes pedofiles so why not. CNN is a front runner for supporters in moral degradation. A supporter of smeer campaigns because they love being morally destitute. A meer tabloid that you can buy full of fantasy and fake news just before you check out in the supermarket. A progressive liberal and Democratic slime pit where they all grope along the slippery slopes they try to propagate. I say give them their own island so we can sit back and watch it become a great treachourus nothing in just a few generations. The interesting part is the morality of the moral people in this Nation keeps these devils afloat. If we did away with morality they would kill and undermine each other and they wouldn't have a national stage at all. Jeremiah 29:11

sarahb583
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/7/18

CNN makes the news instead of reporting it...I am so done with CNN ..since when did they become judge jury and executioner stop grandstanding CNN. I Cant stand the nonsense OF THIS SUPPOSEDLY NEWS SHOW. CNN is far from unbiased, far from acting in the best interest of its watchers and far from a professional news media. This demo has had it...

johnb1991
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/6/18

Tabloid trash reporting, No verified sources, Mostly made up crap! They breathlessly report on an issue then two days later I discover it was all a lie. I will not be watching any longer!

independentf
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/6/18

Should be zero. Cnn has turned me to the right. I have never seen such unprofessionalism in media. Ted Turner should be ashamed.

tobio4
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/4/18

CNN is all about Democrats and obviously anti-trump. Too quick to look for faults under Trump's administration. The news is hardly authentic and obviously biased. Hardly will give any good news about the present administration. More like a nuisance to me and quite frankly, irritating. CNN went from good to worst over the years. I can't even trust its News.

johns3259
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/2/18

To many people shouting over one another. CNN is all about democrats they are not bias. Jake tapper they are all about the democrats

roniem
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/29/18

CNN does not report the news. They report their one sided opinion. CNN is not worth watching. I find it pathetic that they have no issues attacking people and destroying lives with no evidence. CNN you are not a Judge and are clearly Fake News! I give you zero stars but on this site I didnt have that option. This Canadian is signed off CNN

jesset70
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/18

I love CNN, MY FAVORITE SHOWS ARE COMO, AND DON LEMON, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, and POPPY, THEY TELL IT HOW IT IS,

scottj74
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/28/18

CNN went from reputable, go-to new site to a 100% Anti-Trump site. It is nauseating to watch their blatantly biased programs.

kevins558
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/28/18

They cant get to Mr Trump.so now they attack his wifes wardrobe.who really cares what hat she wears.she so beutiful and does well.Lets all stop watch CNN.they dont report no news.just a constant bash of the president we the people elected.ALL ABOARD THE TRUMP TRAIN ITS GETTING SO STRONG.

joer364
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/28/18

Sad how cnn is all fake, at first I did not believe it but now i see it now what a joke.
how a people sleep at night after listening to these fake people

richf75
Rich F.
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/27/18

Constant fake, uncorroborated, innuendo dressed up to look like real news. The hosts are biased, and unlikable. I can not watch it anymore. Have to watch Fox. Only station with credibility

maryy68
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/27/18

Put the shoe one the other foot. I really think karma will come to bite you all in the butt.
I hope I am around to see it. You are all a bunch of frauds .. How do you sleep at night . I sleep like a baby, because I don't lie like you people. Is that why you guys/ ladies have your nails done. I notice that people that lie, get there nails done cause they have no nails.. Why the hell cant you people tell the trueth . Or did you make a deal with the devil.. You people should all be out of a job.. May God be with you and may he forgive you for your sins.

christiner167
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/27/18

CNN needs to stop this! I am a victim of REAL sexual assault. This is high school and young college crap. You people are being absolutely ridiculous. These are not victims. Can we see your behavior in high school and college 36 years ago! You ou are not judge and jury. I am going to stop watching your TV show. You are not reporting you are destroying a person's life.

lukeh99
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/26/18

I was reading an article and it was clear that that article was for girls and that boys should get hurt for girls' sake so that men should have bad futures while women get the jobs and zero masculinity.

matthewc265
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/24/18

From misleading and misquoting to lying by omission to outright lying, CNN will stop at nothing to slander the president and the American people on a 24 hours per day basis. When proven to be wrong or lying, rather than apologize or rescind, they bury the story (See: Trump claims Google rigs search results). When something doesn't fit their narrative, they bury the story (See: Molly Tibbets once killer identified).

CNN has got to be shut down.

97 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review