Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
1,264 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

1,264 Reviews From Our Community

Service
25
Value
22
Shipping
18
Returns
17
Quality
26

All Reviews

alexl286
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/3/18

Back in the 90s CNN was go-to site. It presented news devoid of opinions and stances on issues. Just good, high quality reporting. The site was light, fast, and didn't have a deluge of ads and more importantly autoplay videos l, which start blasting as soon as you open the page and auto- restart if you kill the video.
Some of us are literate enough to read the news - we don't need or want video especially one that starts playing on it's own.

jimw322
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
12/1/18

CNN prior to 2000 was a staple on in my house as it was informative and seemed at least impartial.
Now, every time i hear or read "bomb shell report" or similar concerning this Administration, it has become predictable that there will be a tiny "correction" issued in the days following which completely renders the initial claim pointless. It's apparent that the important thing is to get the headline out there false or not, to fuel a narrative.
The failure to do anything but report negativity concerning Trump and avoiding of reporting anything that doesn't support their consistent agenda has made them entirely untrustworthy.
This President certainly has his negatives and those items require reporting; however, the insane levels of word manipulation, clearly staged or cherry picked field reporting and over the top efforts to twist everything into an implied evil act have turned CNN into a parody.
News, without the opinionated assignment of wrong-doing to every gesture, expression or action would be refreshing. News, reporting the actual impact of things on the economy, taxpayer or policy, void of the individual emotion based opinion of the reporter, would be a welcome change.
The often hyperbolic, breathless pursuit of a desired point is the only thing CNN focuses on.

daven98
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/30/18

There was a time when the news media reported things that would benefit our country. That time is long past. Now it seems that CNN wants to report things that give them clicks. Clicks are earned when someone clicks on the internet to a particular news story. CNN knows that reporting negative news on our president or about our country earns them clicks. They care little about our country being successful. Instead they favored Trump bashing because they think that will get them more clicks from there viewers. Since CNN is so much in the tank for one particular political party I have renamed them the Clinton News Network over and out.

dr1436
3 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/28/18

CNN's 24/7 trash talk about President Trump is getting old...good thing no one watches them anymore voluntarily. Sad.

A suggestion to captive audiences in airports (the only viewers who are left) : please complain to the gate agents, the airlines and the airport management EVERY time you fly. Let's make airports great again with no more CNN!!!

keonid
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/14/18

CNN is a joke they are not a "news" source not a creditable or very professional one that is. They make it more and more clear that they only care to push their own bias political views onto their viewers not facts. Kirsten Powers, Brooke Baldwin and Jim Accusta all need to be fired effective immediately. Jim A. Not only continued to speak out of turn and Interrupt other reporters that were respecting the White House and it's rules but he held the mic hostage and wrongfully put his hands on a woman. Kristen powers and Brooke Baldwin are both unprofessional they push untrue bias opinions as facts constantly Brooke literally made a story defending her colleagues breaking the number one rule of journalism. They should all be ashamed of themselves and their lack of professionalism.

davidb1817
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/11/18

You and Anderson Cooper are showing your true colors. You preach woman's rights then you go and I inappropriately touch a woman because you feel privileged to have the spotlight. Karma is going to catch up to you both and your poor excuse of a fake news show. No one is watching you any longer, your ratings are tanking and it is just going to get worse!!

ralphw65
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/10/18

News should be the news , not made up lies. Not trust worthy. Your reports are one sided. It should not be party aviliated. Tell the truth. Just tell the truth, just tell the truth, just tell the truth,

andyw137
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/18

Cnn sucks...... how about you guys start reporting real TRUE NEWS STORYS AND FOCUS ON IMPORTANT ACTIONS GOING ON IN THE WORLD AND OUR COUNTRY. Cnn you are a disgrace and your acosta white house reporter is rude and I hope you all get shut down. You guys are the worst. Rotting the minds of the young people in this country. Teaching bad and lieing and twisting the truth into a lie. You all will be judged on the day when the lord comes back and he will ask why have you committed all these things? And all you can say is to make my wallet a little bit fatter....ya doesent sound to great does it?

larryd192
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/18

For years I have tried listening to all sides of the pokitical discourse on the US trying to keep an open mind but I must say the the disgraceful behavior or Bertie's anchors and reporters starting with the Cavanuagh heading , the verbal disrespect and belligerence shown by Acosta and others for the president has led me to conclude that CNN is a biased , unreliable , news source with people with a single minded slanted view. This is no longer news or commentary , it is advocacy for a liberal , left wing agenda perpetuated by its editors , reporters and commentators. The constant garage of negativity toward the president with virtually no coverage of accomplishments in trade , monitory unemployment , GDP growth etc crosses all bounds of jounaustic decency

While I am not a fervent supporter of the President , outlets like CNN are virtually ensuring republican control in the coming years. CNN is do one sided most people I know not only discount it's content but have a strongly negative reaction to the constant negativity ensuring the exact opposite result CNN apparently promotes. When anchors are visibly shaken and cry at election results something is so wrong as not to be understandable

I hope my comments are tKen in a constructive way that I intend them

whoc9
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/18

CNN SHAME ON YOU!! RUDE, DISGUSTING, DISRESPECTFUL, NO MANNERS BIASED DEMON RATS! FAKE NEWS! YOU'RE FIRED!!!

stefanc36
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/8/18

The most negative channel on cable about our country! A lot of negativity from this channel You are getting depressed if you continue to watch their news!

josephw226
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/7/18

CNN, What ever happened to the news reporting the facts and allowing us [your audience] to come to our own conclusion? We get it, CNN is a Democratic station, only Democrats are welcome to work there, but you are no longer an impartial news reporting station. You have become a joke that everyone is laughing at. You are a perfect example for any young person looking to get into this line of work of what not to do and what is not acceptable in this Industry. Shame on You.

michaela632
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/7/18

During the television interview of President Trump today after the mid term elections, I have never seen such disrespect for the President of the USA as i did from the CNN reporter during that interview. I don't care how much you dislike the president, show some respect and dignity. He should be ashamed to behave in such a manner. I am totally losing all respect for CNN

heatherm369
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/5/18

Tired of watching Don Lemon constantly bash the POTUS, white men and republicans! I am disgusted by the consistent insults that he lobs -there is nothing unbiased in his opinions and he continues to drive away viewers! Get rid of him he's bad for your network and a loose cannon who is angry and clearly biased in his commentary! Bad for business! Anybody at CNN watching CNN?? It's so bad :(

edh189
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/3/18

All they do is lie to me, they are subversive and hate our country. They should be imprisoned for all they lie about intentionally.

gabrielt22
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/2/18

It is very frustrating when I read the news and can't even get some proper, unbiased news about recent events. They should stop trying to make some crazy narratives and just report on interesting happenings.

roys154
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/1/18

Just because Don Lemon is black and gay does not give him the right to be reverse discriminatory. Do your job. Get rid of him.

gerardc52
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/1/18

CNN complete garbage and liers. Not even worth my time to write more . From NY. Dont listen to the Dummycrats

dusttyr
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/30/18

For the most part, I stopped watching CNN after the 90's. They are not any different than a tabloid like the Enquirer. I went so far as to block them from my news feed. Such a shame that they turned to the "Dark Side"

boj24
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/30/18

The former great news network has become a social justice warrior stronghold that have become zombies literally bashing the POTUS 24/7!!! Said his name 5,748 times in one 24 hour period!!! Have panels that literally cause people migraines because of the screaming over each other!! Absolutely unwatchable!!! Time to shut this channel down!!!

terryg145
1 review
12 helpful votes
10/28/18

I can no longer turn CNN on, they are 24/7 bash President Trump. I have yet to see any good news reported that this President has done. CNN promulgates not only hatred for our President but for all who support him and his policy. CNNs rhetoric angers people and saddens them.

garyh451
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/28/18

Can't stand their moronic and vile incitement of hate and divisive lies. FAKE NEWS!!! I can't understand why anyone with rational, independent thought would give this drivel 2 seconds of attention.

ramonae5
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/25/18

You speak of President Trump apologizing, well when is the media going to be apologizing. Both sides are fighting, so why can't you be the bigger ones and start it. Maybe it will make President Trump feel better and he would apologize. I don't have another news channel to watch but you. I go to bed every night with a headache. Please just report the news and stop making us listen to your views and beliefs.

karll56
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/22/18

I wonder why people of America listen to this. I believe in freedom of speech an all of of our liberties. However republican or democratic should not dictate violence or discrimination. We all belong here as long as we have done this legally or naturally. But illegal immigrants should be slowed down. And should not be illegal for government benefits for a minimum of five years. Why should hard working Americans pay fo them. I live in the middle of the country. I have many Hispanic friends and a Hispanic grand daughter. I'm not raciest at all. But I believe in this country and it's time we band together and so what's right for OUR country. All I ask is do what's right for our country and for the future of or children.

benjaminn29
6 reviews
18 helpful votes
10/22/18

Another left wing media group who twist and manipulate stories to suit their own narrative and agenda, total trash and ran by reprobates...

97 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review