We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    CallReady.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

CallReady.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about CallReady.co.uk most frequently mention service charge problems. CallReady.co.uk ranks 54th among Telephone sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate CallReady.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Perfect Experience”

Simon M.
3/28/18

I've been a customer for 6 months now and I cannot fault them at all. I was a bit hesitant after reading these reviews but can say with confidence that I've not had any negativity at all. Their support is great, always on hand to answer my questions, not raised my prices (I did see they have a promotion where on one package the price is £2 per month but it raises to £10 after 3 months) so 5 stars from me:-)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraudsters”

Samuel S.
4/27/20

Fraudsters. They keep harassing you and claiming for some bs 'debt'. Suing these spastics. Don't deal with these $#*!s.

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

simonm104
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 28th, 2018

I've been a customer for 6 months now and I cannot fault them at all. I was a bit hesitant after reading these reviews but can say with confidence that I've not had any negativity at all. Their support is great, always on hand to answer my questions, not raised my prices (I did see they have a promotion where on one package the price is £2 per month but it raises to £10 after 3 months) so 5 stars from me:-)

michelled328
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2018

Excellent service, a good selection of numbers and my services were connected within an hour, spoke to there customer service team before setting this up and they were extremely helpful. Very happy so far. Defiantly recommend.

brianl463
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2018

Bought a number around 2 years ago and had 0 issues from them. Always around to answer any queries I have. No down time either which is a pleasant surprise change from a previous well known supplier.

samuels305
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020

Fraudsters. They keep harassing you and claiming for some bs 'debt'. Suing these spastics.

Don't deal with these $#*!s.

rickg79
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2018

All went as promised for a couple months. Then the company raised the price of my service by 500% and then tried to charge me £100 to take my number to a different provider. To make it worse they stopped responding to my email requests to cancel my service. When I finally did get a response they told me they required a £25 decommissioning fee and it would take 1 month to do it. THIS COMPANY IS A TOTAL SCAM

silverp4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 13th, 2019

Absolutely appalling service! Initially, they had taken two
Payments from my direct debit one month, and thereafter they kept on
Increasing the service charges, adding on extra fees, however before we
Chose the contract we were informed that the service charge price would
Be fixed. Therefore we had tried to cancel the contract, but they asked
Us to pay a cancellation fee + VAT which was not mentioned on their
Website or agreement. But before going ahead with the contract, they had
Stated that a 30-day notice for cancellation would suffice. Now they
Keep on sending us invoices, and they state that our service will be
Terminated if the payment is not made, but this doesn't seem to be the
Case. This company is a scam. PLEASE AVOID!

theof12
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 6th, 2017

Three months in a row had random charges on my account-which they could not explain. Constantly reassured this would not happen again. When l phoned to query this again. Was told issue was resolved, only to find over 3x the bill had been taken from my bank acc. Emailed to cancel my acc as advised by customer services-got no response so called back a week later to be informed that my request had been auctioned the next day, i. E acc cancelled, but they had not bothered to inform me, so l was still advertising the number on our website! Shambles. Still waiting for refund!

annekah
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 12th, 2017

Appalling service - repeated mistakes, ignore all requests to actually take a name and company name when taking a message, and make it really obvious that your business 'receptionist' clearly has no idea who you are... Really not a good first impression for our business at all and I now have to go to the expense of changing all of our business stationery as they insist they keep the phone number I chose! Don't make the same costly mistake I did. Wish I'd have checked the bad reviews before signing up... Definitely going to go and check my past invoices now too as no doubt there are even more mistakes there!

nicks123
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2016

On the initial sign up, looked good, £4.95pm plus calls. No mention of it being a promotional rate on their website. Also, this is the first time in my life I have had a company charge for the use of a Debit Card! £2.95 + vat pm. Anyway, my card was stolen, so slight delay on making payment, was waiting for new card. This below is the email they send as default. Note the high fees and threats:

We understand that this will probably be the first time you have been informed of this and that there can be a number of reasons why payments can fail.

You can make a payment by clicking here (Edited)

However due to the High Credit Risk associated with the provision of Inbound Marketing services, we will unfortunately have to disconnect your Number(s) if payment is not received within 7 working days (20/04/2016) and an administration fee of £30 (inc vat) per month outstanding will be added to your account.

Please note that your existing service charge represents a promotional rate which was offered to you at the commencement of your contract with us. Our standard service charge (an additional £20 per month on top of your existing monthly service charge) will be applied to your account for the remainder of your contract if the invoice detailed above is not paid in full within 7 working days.

emmac85
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 8th, 2017

>>>Lie No. 1: The homepage header states: "NO MINIMUM CONTRACT" on callready.co.uk (Dolphin LTD) homepage. How it really works: callready.co.uk CON-tracts are at least 12 months with £60 cancellation fee. That's after the first MONTH contract. There is a contract it is one month. THEN it goes up to 12 months and you are LOCKED-IN.

You only find out when you try and cancel - in all cases because they are charging you for (someone else's number). Their numbers are not unique.

>>>Lie No. 2: "£2.95/MONTH" on callready.co.uk (Dolphin LTD)
How it really works: *£2.49 for the first three months then £9.95 (and EVEN more) per month is hidden in tiny letters **you could easily miss it.** It's in pale grey tiny letters on their site and hard to see.

>>>Lie No. 3: YOUR NUMBER IS UNIQUE on callready.co.uk (Dolphin LTD)
How it really works: it's a 2nd hand number, resold to poor unsuspecting you. Every time you answer your phone will be from the previous company that went out of business.

>>>UNETHICAL COMPANY PRACTICE callready.co.uk (Dolphin LTD)
This companies website is set up specifically to hide IMPORTANT INFORMATION from you. You will be conned into thinking that what you see is what you get. WRONG.

95% of businesses go out of business in the first year. This company is set up to take advantage of that. It knows you will go out of business. There for it is waiting for you to do so. If you don't pay their UNETHICAL FEES, they will hunt you down and take a county court judgement against you.

They are corporate bullies of the worst kind.

markj114
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 26th, 2015

Hidden charges all over the place in the small wording on the contract. Worse telecom service I've ever used and I've used many. Avoid!

simone131
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
June 16th, 2014

We set up one of their free phone lines for a cancer charity. All OK till we wanted to close it 4 years later. They refused to issue us with an invoice to enable us to close the account, simply kept the account open and piled on charge after charge because we had cancelled the DD in anticipation of closing the account. They said they had new, updated T&C's which allowed them to do this. The fact we were never told about them was simply ignored, as was a simple request for a closing balance invoice. This must be where they make their money I suppose. Grubbing around for an extra few ££ from all those unhappy clients must add up! They should not be in business - please avoid them at all costs.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CallReady.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Call Ready are a Leading Telephone and Call Answering Service Provider For Call Centres and Business. We Also Offer Virtual Assistant Services and Geographic Numbers.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CallReady.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.0
12 reviews
Have a question about CallReady.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business