Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bloomingdale's

Bloomingdale's reviews

Is this your business?
350 reviews
1000 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022, US
Tel: 1.800.777.0000
privacy.master@bloomingdales.com
2018 Customer choice award

350 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

grega120
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/19

EVERYONE is offended these days.To prove a point I'm offended you removed "Fake News Shirt"

I have shopped at Bloomingdale's for 40 years and will NEVER shop there again. NEVER!
NEVER! NEVER! NEVER!

You're political correctnes makes me puke.

polinai2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/2/19

The customer service reps can't clearly communicate in English, are ill advised of information and are not helpful. Wait times on hold can be an hour or longer. My loyalist account was hacked, rewards points and cards stolen, and used, and it took over a month to solve the issue. New loyalist account was issued but cannot add it to my profile since that portal has been down for over a month. Over all a total $#*!show-- nobody knows whats going on-- no security breach notice was sent to me, no apology, and clueless reps all around.

bacc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Super poor services. I bought 1 Canada Goose Jacket from this website. It corst me 825$. First time, I received a email which showed that I will receive this items on 11/27 4 day from the day that my order have been sented (11/23). Until 11/27 I still not receive my item, I sented them a email to ask about my item. They promised that I will receive it at the end of the day. Then next day, 11/28 I sented another email to them. They answered me very unresponsible "It takes 3-7 days to deliver an item, it will be delivered to me on 11/30." And then, on the end of 11/30 I still not receive my item. I tryed to sent them an email and tell them about my problem but they didn't answer my email. Next day ( today 11/31) I tryed to contac them by chating online. I sent them my oder number, after checking it they asked "is it a Dior perfume?" I said no my oder is Canada Goose Jaket. Then they answered me "it is no longer available." And they said they will return my money. Is it fair for me? I have been waiting in more than 1 week then ended up with nothing. If it no longer available why don't thay tell me immediately after I ordered it? Why did they hold my money in 1 week then just said it isn't available? I bought many things online from many website such as Louisvuitton, Gucci, Savatore Ferragamo or Hermes they always very responsible with their customers. They sented me email to make sure I receive my stuff and asked for my response, also they very on time, never late also they answered my problem very quick , but this website which selling some luxury stuff but have too poor sevices.

beckis9
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/18

Ordered a pair of Sorel Women's boots . Received Confirmation and Confirmation order number . Next day receive email telling me they can't fulfill . Sat on the phone for 39 minutes while customer service searches for order someplace else to no avail ! Offer NO compensation . I go to Sorel website , find boots !!!! NEVER EVER ORDER FROM BLOOMINGDALES AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!

suzanneh114
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/18

Bloomingdale's is pretty good, website looks great and is easy to navigate and find what you're looking for, the prices are usually good and there are plenty of discounts and special offers to find something suitable for your needs.

perrys43
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/18

Great place to shop. I just opened an account and made some nice purchases. The downside is that they send out way too many e blasts.

robertm1168
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/12/18

Purchased a Bally Chapman backpack for $775.00. Bloomingdale's website stated item was manufactured in Italy, only to find out that it was made in China!

vrejb
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/7/18

It's my second time trying to perches from the website online and as the first time waited for on month and didn't get my items.Second time it's been one month almost and didn't get it yet,called the Costomor service asking about it they apologized saying to return the items and make it credit back to my card.I wasn't gonna return the item just asking about the shipping,but they don't listen to you what is your problem do I receive it or there is any problem for the shipping, plus had paid 10$ extra to change the shipping method.Been one week waiting my items after the call and seems like won't get it thank you for the horrible Costomor service and won't shop anything either from the store or online don't recommend any body.

maries120
22 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/29/18

There are some things that remain the same price no matter what store you shop. That said, when you apply for a loyalty card, you get perks with your purchases, specifically Clinique and other mid-shelf cosmetics. Bloomingdale's also offers free returns. Items arrive in a box outside a very nice inner box with tissue paper and a ton of sample in which you get to choose which ones.

bradg65
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/18

I received a gift which was on backorder. I called to find out the status and the agent told me she would send me a credit instead. I accepted the offer. The credit never arrived. I called back on 4 separate occasions and each time the representative told me either credit was in process or it was in the mail. Last week I called again and I spoke to Sylvia and Josh and they both told me in a condescending and belittling manner that I will not be getting a credit and I should call the sender of the gift because the sender was not charged since the BLOOMINGDALE'S REPRESENTAIVE canceled the order when asking for my credit. All this was unbeknownst to me. Obviously, I am not going to burden the person who sent the gift, especially, since the offer of the credit was from a Bloomingdales representative. I was told that all phone conversations were recorded. I asked that they review the phone messages, but no one of ever responded to me. It is without a doubt the most bizarre customer service experience I have ever experienced. I realize the that Macy's stock was nearly $70/sh 3 years ago and now it is around $36/sh. But I would not expect them to stoop this low to make a frequent customer this dissatisfied. I live about 3 miles from a Bloomingdales and I will never shop there again and will recite my story to whoever will listen. This is all on top of another gift that I received from Bloomingdales. In that order the gift (cheeseboard) arrived broken in half. It was not in its original box. But rather a makeshift carton with no stuffing and a shipping label to a person that I never heard of. This company appears to be in total disarray and has no procedure in place to get problems like mine resolved.

sues206
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/1/18

There is not a store in my area, therefore I have to order online only. Anything that I have ordered has came in perfect condition. Also, if I need to return an item it is never a problem. If there is a problem and you call customer service, they are ALWAYS helpful and nice which is very unusual now a days! Thank you Bloomingdales!!

maryl593
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/23/18

I got an order online from Bloomingdales. The dress didnt fit me and I returned it. Shipping was free ( a shipping label was provided) and the money came in within 3 days! overall very good experience!

avic7
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/9/18

They offer good deals for some items with very affordable prices. I compared them on different sites, this one seems to be the best. I haven't received the goods yet, however I had no difficulty placing the order.

lauran49
48 reviews
48 helpful votes
3/10/18

I haven't been to their stores, but their website and phone service is excellent. I never have any trouble searching for or arranging search results just the way I like them and am always informed of new sales or promos on time to use them. If an item arrived and isn't as expected they have an easy return service.

lorib108
28 reviews
21 helpful votes
12/27/17

nice stuff but the average person can not shop there they are simply over priced.Lower you prices and you may sell more

amyt113
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/17

Please understand the risks you're assuming in using this so called "high end retailer" for your consumer needs.. Many times over and over I would place orders on Bloomingdales.com and receive items that were clearly used. Accessories wouldn't be in their original packaging, would have fingerprints all over them and would be dirty, makeup accessories would be opened, makeup clearly used (imprints from brushed and sponges clearly visible), boxes ripped from previous purchasers opening the items, and certain items would be missing certain "pouches" and "cases" that certain brands are required to come in. Bloomingdales quality control has spiraled out of control and this company clearly doesn't have its customer's best interest in mind--Bloomingdale, what are you thinking sending your customers used products??? If we want used, we'll visit the local thrift store. We come to Bloomingdales for authentic and quality products, and we EXPECT them to be NEW and UNUSED. Figure out what you'e going to do with your returned items, but please, don't take your customers for fools. You know better..

mattw97
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/21/17

asdfasdfqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerqwerrwerqwerqwerqwer qwerqwerwerqwerqwe rwerqwerqwerqwerqwe qwerwerq

davids905
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/10/17

I have shopped at the Bloomingdales in Manhattan and also Roosevelt Field on Long Island. Their sales people are very polite,helpful and courteous. Everything I purchased at either was very good quality. I am very satisfied with them. I have shopped at Bloomingdales for over 20 years

bettsd1
7 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/19/17

Great place to find quality products. Easy to navigate both the site and physical stores. I love the deals they send in email too which is not the case with most retailers, no useless spam from Bloomingdales!

sharona62
5 reviews
39 helpful votes
10/19/17

Returns - no problem. Problem? No problem.....they treat customers like you are valued. Love this store and their website!

dianal66
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

i bought a watch on the bloomingdale's website for a little over $100. They emailed me the day after i put in my order, saying that i needed to call customer service to provide additional information about my billing address. I called them & was put on hold for about 25 mins before someone finally assisted me. Then they go on and tell me that my order was cancelled because they couldn't verify the billing address i provided to the one on my debit card. I've been using this debit card since college & have lived in the same house sine grade school... I've bought plane tickets to Europe for 1000 with this exact address & debit card and has never had any difficulties. I verified everything for them, including my name, the card number & went through a bunch of transfers from the billing department to customer service to etc until they finally said they'd put in the order again. they promised me the order will go through but nope.. checked my email the next morning & there it was. a cancelled order again... i am NEVER shopping at bloomingdale's ever again.. online or in-stores. the experience was just TERRIBLE & not worth saving $10.

lizziek4
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/11/17

I get that the top brands are here and it is an iconic store but we need to stop the price mark up for so thing which does not even really exist

alisont31
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/17

False advertising x100! We ordered a stroller and paid extra for express 1-2 day shipping and apparently that doesn't exist! We have called and gotten false information two days in a row. The second time we were on the phone for over 2 hours, speaking w representative, supervisor, and manager, with no solution! Meanwhile, there is still an option on the website to buy and have shipped next day......... this is terrible customer service. No wonder retail is a dying industry....

tatianas23
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

I ordered a pair of Kate Spade slippers from the online shop and it was shipped to the wrong address. I wento thru customer service to assist on how I can re-ship my order and they assured me that it is possible and gave me a series of guideline to follow.

In the end, I thought I was happily waiting for my order to arrive only to find out that my purchase was refunded.

I mean, okay, I am okay it got refunded than not at all. I just hope that the process was not misleading and deceiving. I went through a series of process and waiting period only to find out that they have no way of making sure that the order will have a correct shipping destination for the second time.

I totally was disappointed and will never again purchase from this store. Ever!

sandeepg9
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/3/17

Hi tara I paid $32 on 29/06/2017 for
MY DATED ASTRAL READING OF LUCK AND MONEY.
Since than I don't get any thing.
I mail u four times but no response is there.

So please refund my $32.

Sandeep Gaur

Dear Sandeep,

We can confirm that the payment you've just carried out on Tara's website has been registered. Keep this written evidence as proof of payment:

Your request: MY DATED ASTRAL READING OF LUCK AND MONEY
Transaction number: xxxxxxxxx
Name: Gaur Sandeep
Date:29-Jun-2017
Total amount : USD 32
Terms of payment:one installment

200 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

most people who shops at Bloomingdales either the store or online rarely care to do reviews on products bought. This is not Amazon. You are on your own. Even the stores website keep asking for feedback but they rarely listen. Compare the website, their product description, etc with other similar stores like Nordstrom, IT SUCKS

By Ben D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just google it and the search engine will take you there.

By Ben D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Bloomingdale's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Bloomingdale's

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bloomingdale's?
Post Review