Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,262 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
2017 Customer choice award

1,262 Reviews From Our Community

Service
47
Value
45
Shipping
45
Returns
28
Quality
41

All Reviews

ricardoc57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Since 2010, when I bought my first camera on the site, a Sony HVR Z7, I use the BH website, compulsively, to see the news, to consult technical information and whenever possible, to update my equipment. BH is part of my company's growth in Brazil.

Advertisement
tonyq7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Always reliable, knowledgeable people. Quick shipping. Everything seems to be in stock. Great printed catalogue is a must.

scottg106
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've been shopping at B & H for years. I've never had a bad experience because B & H doesn't stop until it gets it right! Thanks again!

anthonyk81
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

B&H is a model for online retailers,.. they make it as easy as possible to order, unlike other retailers that require you to jump through hoops just to spend your hard earned cash ! !

billt92
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Have ordered many items over a long period of time. Never any problems or concerns that were not immediately addressed!

stevek121
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Love B&H. Great prices and the best service in the industry. Don't even think of shopping anywhere else.
Steve E. Kaiser
On the Loose TV

markj254
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I have been making all my professional equipment purchases from B&H for my business for over 20 years and am as delighted as much today as the day I began. B&H is best on price, service, and knowledgeable experts. I could not recommend B&H any more highly.

davidb823
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

The prices and service are a Godsend. I am a returning customer of B&H having bought many items from them. Couldn't be happier.

williame63
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

They've always had what I needed and generally been trouble free. About a decade ago I had an identity theft issue that tacked back to B&H and Brooklyn but could have happened with any merchant, really. Have bought multiple times from them since w/o problem.

paulb398
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've been shopping with B&H for decades. Great service, great prices and super fast shipping. I just ordered an item here for $50. Same item is over $70 at Amazon. These folks rock!

kandie7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Best prices for game systems! Loved how easy the ordering process was. Will definitely order again from B&H.

larsl12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Been a customer for over 30 years and still the most efficient and well-informed of all the photo/video houses. B&H is very hard to beat n this category.

juliea139
Julie A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I have bought camera, speedlites, compact flash cards, etc... for many years and have been very pleased with their service and delivery of all products.

aramenr
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Speedy process, simple to use, found the item I was looking for (lens calibration diffuser) with easiness.

richardh282
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've ordered from B&H numerous times. Great selection, items are in stock, competitive pricing, quick shipping... Highly recommended.

jayc161
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Apple Pay just streamlined checkout to be a popup on my browser and a pop up on my phone. I clicked ApplePay for payment and then tapped my thumb on my phone and payment was completed. B&H has embraced the future of payments.

johnathand7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Wife wanted new camera lens for Christmas. I had no idea where to start other than to contact B&H. Within minutes a rep was chatting with me, showed me several options and I made a selection. Great experience!

dorao4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Always professional, always on time and fair. Excellent sales selection, knowledgeable staff with prompt responses. Great online system and NYC store.

johnr570
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Probably a bit premature as I have not received my goods yet, but what a nice website and transparent process, with loads of info on all types of products. I will definitely shop here again.

frankm201
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

This site reminds me of visiting Toyland in the local department store when I was a child. What an exciting place to be.

maryw325
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

B&H has an easy to navigate and very informative website, in addition to very helpful live tech support.

darlenel27
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Buying a Christmas gift on this site, have never shopped here before but had the best price for what I was looking for...

timothyl43
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

The site is easy to navigate and their prices are always competitive. I look to B&H first for my high end purchases since they have always delivered exactly what I expected and their service is second to none.

carolg136
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Very good place to deal with I have always had excellent service, fast shipping, fair prices and quality products.

williamr178
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/17

Website always easy to navigate and simple to use. Easy checkout. Products live up to expectations.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review