Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,583 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
2017 Customer choice award

1,583 Reviews From Our Community

Service
57
Value
55
Shipping
55
Returns
35
Quality
50

All Reviews

frederickd20
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/18

My first time purchasing from B&H. Very easy. Very good prices. Even had a used equipment option available. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you B&H!

Advertisement
howardd26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/18

I knew what I was looking for. It was on sale & in stock. Should receive it in 2 days.
What more would I want?

jona2532
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/18

You can always count on B&H, website works great and is easy to navigate. While the items are always legit - No Grey Market here. With help just a phone call away, I really can't complain much about these guys.

pallabc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

good service, good prices, knowledgeable people - they have one the largest collections of products including the ability to pre-order products released at the trade shows literally within hours/days of the announcements.

johnl577
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

Delivery is always prompt. Great range of products. Prices are very competitive. I've bought many things from B&H and never have had any problem

darrylb28
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

I've, only had great success with B&H and look forward to a long partnership in photography. All the advice and help you'll ever need.

williams663
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

Consistent and dependable! With so many of our institutions in jeopardy, I can at least depend on knowing B&H will be there through thick and thin. You guys are so good you should develop a plan for world peace!

allif4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

Good prices, fast shipping, free if you buy enough stuff. Always come here first to check availability and prices, and almost always find what I'm looking for.

marka266
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

I always enjoy making purchases at B&H. Time is a rare commodity and B&H makes it easy to find what I am looking for and make a purchase at a very competitive price.

renef19
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/18

I'm glad to say that I've been buying from this website for about 10 years now and I'm very pleased with every purchase I have made here..I have found most of what I need and for that I thank you B&H oh and the most important thing their prices are the best...
Thanks a lot from my part folks from B&H. (I just bought my apple watch and I can't hardly wait to get it :)

fredl58
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/18

B&H service is always prompt, always done right. This is how retail transactions should work. I have never had a problem with this exemplary dealer.

scotts325
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/18

I spend too much of my money on photo gear, and I always start at B&H, very rarely do they not have what im looking for...they are my go to!

drewm33
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/18

Good price.Great help with chat.Have ordered before.It has been a few years
Will have to wait to see how fast order is delivered.

Drew

glennk30
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/18

B&H The best! Fast service, great prices. Everything you want and wonderful customer service! They go out of their way to help the customers. Just the best. Fast shipping!

glennt26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/18

I have been using B&H for more than 20 years. I bought my first Canon camera EOS-620 from them. And I am still buying things from them today. I have been going to the store or events. So Thank You B&H.

scotta74
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

I order from B&H frequently. It's my go to place for equipment. Always arrives very fast. The customer service is great also.

ronnies35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

I have placed several orders with B&H and have had NO problems. Very easy to do business with. Everything is shipped in a timely manner and received with no problems.

stevenc169
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

As always these folks are easy to do business with. The customer service folks do a great job and are very pleasant. B&H is my go to store for all my photography kit.

levip20
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

I love buying my photo products from B&H. I have Canon cameras for landscape and travel photography, and I come to B&H for most of my camera accessories like filters, tripods etc.

andres401
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

If you need some gear, this is the best place to have anything from photo, audio and video!\
B&H is amazing store even to just to go

peggym57
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

I've ordered many items from B&H. Always good service and good equipment. I appreciate the free shipping.

rogera39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/18

Ordered many items from B&H. They never disappoint! Always deliver what and when they say. Their return policy is great.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
marks594
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/18

The best mail order business bar none! The offer of free shipping is a great bonus! When I need photo equipment, this is the first place I look.

amib3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/18

recomiendo esta página. todo claro y simple. El detalle, las condiciones de pago, la direcciones todo bien

mariaj109
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/18

Una gran companía, confiable y seria.
Muy atentos en el trato y con muchas opciones de compra.
Lo que uno compra, uno tiene, y ademas te mandan la revista con todo lo que tienen y gratis.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review