Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

655,960 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001, US
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
consumervideo@bhphotovideo.com
2017 Customer choice award

655,960 Reviews From Our Community

Service
69
Value
68
Shipping
68
Returns
42
Quality
62

All Reviews

tomc314
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Have purchased photography pieces of equipment supplies and very satisfied with quality and selections.

josephm350
Joseph M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Always quick and easy to shop at B&H... Plus, B&H has the best prices and largest selection of photographic goods. Two thumbs up, ALWAYS.

stephena91
Stephen A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

I am concerned about the shipping for this lens. Every high ticket item that I have had sent as been under padded - except for two boxes of photo paper. That came completely covered in bubble wrap.

michaelh704
Michael H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

I made my purchase with B&H and not one of the other guys because of the great help and advice I received from Russ in your audio department. Thanks.

roberti14
Robert I.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

The best in the business!! Just don't go political correct within your business. Just stay the way you are doing business now!

raym160
Ray M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

same price as Amazon, or better! customer service is unmatched in today's market. I honestly would even pay more to deal with B&H then any other online company.

brandonh87
Brandon H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

loved the email notification for the product being in stock, as well as the expedited shipping with the time frame for having the products shipped today.

carlf48
Carl F.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

B&H is like a candy store. Way to much goodies and the prices a good and service so far has been great.

thomasm489
Thomas M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

I had trouble adding Company name in address block because I overlooked the clickable button "add company"

deborahn43
Deborah N.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Easy to find what I needed, good deal on two Lexar SD cards. Not B and H's fault Nikon extorts money for the lens hood for the 80-200 2.8. Sadly, knock-offs don't work.

scottm344
Scott M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

B&H is my preferred source for all my AV equipment. Best prices, greatest inventory, and quick delivery.

blongy1
Blong Y.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Shopping was fast , safe and B&H had just what I was looking for , just can,t do any better anywhere !!!!

roberti14
Robert I.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

This is best deal I could find at this time. Free shipping and no tax are huge which I would be a repeating customer.

dwightm32
Dwight M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Web site very easy to use and the helpful direction for merchandise that fit part is great. Thanks BTW I bought from you rather than Euro Optic this time.

mikeh436
Mike H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Very happy so far--only problem was that I wanted to split payment between 1 credit card and my PAYPAL credit card and that wasn't possible, so I had to think of a work-around.

Decided to BUY a BH git card with my paypal account, then had to go back into BH, complete my order and pay with my other credit card plus gift card. All in all, not a bad way to get the same end result, but it would be helpful if you could split payments between a PAYPAL credit card and other CREDIT CARDS

sals29
Sal S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Easy to find products; love the "additional recommendations" section; always can count on B&H to back their products and services......would not shop anywhere else

kathleenl72
Kathleen L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Excellent top notch service. every time i have a question they answer it. and they bend over backwards to make sure i am satisfied! I will shop with B&H again!

raymondb83
Raymond B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

A user-friendly layout, with clear images and precise information about the product. Prices are reasonable and delivery has been extremely prompt. I'd shop with B&H again!

paulv51
Paul V.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

BH Photo is THE best for selection, price and customer service on those rare occasions when I have needed it. Thanks.

johna698
John A.
70 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

This is my second time ordering from B&H in the past two days and I'm very happy with the online experience and prices. The only thing i'm unsure of so far is if the shipping estimates are accurate, going by B&H's reputation however, I'm confident that they will be.
:)

cynthiad100
Cynthia D.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

love B&H. Thanks for having great inventory and transparent information supporting it to inform buying decision-making!

bethx
Beth X.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

B&H always has the best customer service. The website is easy to use and checkout is flawless. Shipping is fast. Perfect company to deal with.

josephl96
Joseph L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Very easy to order. Price was best also. B&H has a very good reputation, and I tend to prefer them even if price is a bit higher. Always good shipping times.

ronaldt67
Ronald T.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Called for help and spoke with Wilson I think his name was and he was fantastic and I really appreciate his kind and patient help!!

jeffreyc99
Jeffrey C.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

I bought one Galaxy s8+ few days ago. the cell is amazing. I bought one more for my dad for father's day

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review