Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,985 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001, US
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
consumervideo@bhphotovideo.com
2017 Customer choice award

1,985 Reviews From Our Community

Service
72
Value
71
Shipping
71
Returns
44
Quality
65

All Reviews

geralync2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

Iʻve been shopping from B&H for over 15 years and they never disappoint!
They continue to keep up with these ever changing times with photography and videography. I love their Daily Deals and all the products they carry for amateurs, prosumers and professionals!

efstathiosm
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

I live in Florida and over the years I've purchased many items on-line without hesitation. I have never experienced any problems. These folks are honest, responsive and dependable. Highly recommended.

hmichaelr
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

Fully satisfied with shopping, questions answered and ease of ordering. I will be returning in the future.

jeffm396
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

The staff at B&H Photo is very knowledgeable and friendly. No question is too basic. They help you find the right equipment even if you don't know what you're looking for.

georgeh295
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

I order many things (too many) online from my friends at B&H. Why, because I trust them. I have shopped at B&H (online) for many years and have never experienced a problem. If for some reason I'm not satisfied with an item or there is a problem with an item, B&H takes care of it with no hassles. I highly recommend B&H!!

sithyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

We had a very easy time finding what we wanted and the prices are very reasonable. The checkout was very fast and easy too.

alecp24
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

New shipping policies have slowed deliveries from next day (to Boston) to 2 days. I used to swear by B&H - now I just sort of like them. Adorama has suddenly become a competitior for my business.

elieb21
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/18

Everything I need for my projects is at B&H, from photo to pro audio to accessories...even financing. Thank you B&H!!

vickik40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/18

Easy to log in. View what I want to look at. Has great info on all the items, and most of the time has the best prices.
Thanks B & H

dennism310
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/18

I love B&H; I use to visit the store everytime I would visit New York. Love the prices and service. If you are looking for anything B&H is the place to get whatever you need.

charlotteb119
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/18

Decided to get 3rd camera body before month-long safari; quick quote on used equipment, expedited review once received so I could apply credit to purchase of new camera

alexandert58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/18

I buy all of my electronics from here because of how great it is to use. I've ordered computer parts, game consoles, video games, and camera equipment form here and it has always been a wonderful process. I LOVE B&H!

shibajis
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/18

Incredible store to visit. Nothing less on line.
great selection. competitive price. knowledgeable stuff.

davidk680
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/18

B&H beats the competition each and every time - I love B&H and come to this store for the technology I need and at the prices I want!

johnp1145
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/18

B&H offers the best deals and prices of any other supplier 99% of the time. If you're a videographer and you need professional equipment for the best price, B&H is hard to beat!

vadimb25
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/18

Much better prices than Amazon, nice selection, great service.

A nice touch is the gift card I got for the purchase - used it to buy some more accessories for the camera.

jims559
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/18

Never one an issue from B&H, from shopping in store, to ordering online, tacking packages, through returning items. They have stellar customer service and I always know I am getting the best price and quality.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johnc1655
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/18

Online ordering works far better than competition. However, it would be a perk if B&H offered its own credit card with longer no interest options.

davidg881
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/18

easy to use, good prices, good service. used selection is particularly robust and generally items are conservatively rated condition wise.

jeffreyp118
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/18

Easy ordering, shipping,service. Best part is the prices are always the lowest and for me theres no sales tax

ao36
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/18

Apprecate the detailed specs provided by B&H, reviews and the range of high quality products. Easy to use site

jeffreyn53
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/18

Great price, fast shipping, well packed. B&H Photo is my vendor of choice when it comes to electronics online order. Thanks B&H

saraht225
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/18

Been coming here for camera and audio gear for some years now. Always impressed with how much the support staff knows about the ins & outs of products, how friendly & willing to help. A pleasure to use the website, the articles on products have been useful, and free shipping always lovely too. Thank you, B&H.

joanh138
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/18

I have used BH Photo for many years and have always had positive experiences. I am buying my computer through them today because I have no doubt I will be satisfied.

jackt121
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/18

I love using these guys. They have the best deals, fantastic customer support, an infinite side of inventory and selection, very educated staff in each department, and their website is so fun and easy to use. I always recommend this company to my family and friends. Thanks B&H for being who you are!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review