Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,289 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
2017 Customer choice award

1,289 Reviews From Our Community

Service
47
Value
45
Shipping
45
Returns
28
Quality
41

All Reviews

rebeccac127
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I didn't know what i needed to make this older flash unit I was given work and your Sales department helped me find out exactly what I needed, I am so excited to try it out! Thanks for making a totally overwhelming experience for me so easy!

Advertisement
paulc335
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Super-responsive service, knowledgeable clerks, good price and shipping. What more could you want? 100 words? What's this?

ricardoc57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Since 2010, when I bought my first camera on the site, a Sony HVR Z7, I use the BH website, compulsively, to see the news, to consult technical information and whenever possible, to update my equipment. BH is part of my company's growth in Brazil.

tonyq7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Always reliable, knowledgeable people. Quick shipping. Everything seems to be in stock. Great printed catalogue is a must.

scottg106
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've been shopping at B & H for years. I've never had a bad experience because B & H doesn't stop until it gets it right! Thanks again!

anthonyk81
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

B&H is a model for online retailers,.. they make it as easy as possible to order, unlike other retailers that require you to jump through hoops just to spend your hard earned cash ! !

billt92
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Have ordered many items over a long period of time. Never any problems or concerns that were not immediately addressed!

stevek121
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Love B&H. Great prices and the best service in the industry. Don't even think of shopping anywhere else.
Steve E. Kaiser
On the Loose TV

markj254
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I have been making all my professional equipment purchases from B&H for my business for over 20 years and am as delighted as much today as the day I began. B&H is best on price, service, and knowledgeable experts. I could not recommend B&H any more highly.

davidb823
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

The prices and service are a Godsend. I am a returning customer of B&H having bought many items from them. Couldn't be happier.

williame63
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

They've always had what I needed and generally been trouble free. About a decade ago I had an identity theft issue that tacked back to B&H and Brooklyn but could have happened with any merchant, really. Have bought multiple times from them since w/o problem.

paulb398
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've been shopping with B&H for decades. Great service, great prices and super fast shipping. I just ordered an item here for $50. Same item is over $70 at Amazon. These folks rock!

kandie7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Best prices for game systems! Loved how easy the ordering process was. Will definitely order again from B&H.

larsl12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Been a customer for over 30 years and still the most efficient and well-informed of all the photo/video houses. B&H is very hard to beat n this category.

juliea139
Julie A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I have bought camera, speedlites, compact flash cards, etc... for many years and have been very pleased with their service and delivery of all products.

aramenr
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Speedy process, simple to use, found the item I was looking for (lens calibration diffuser) with easiness.

richardh282
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I've ordered from B&H numerous times. Great selection, items are in stock, competitive pricing, quick shipping... Highly recommended.

jayc161
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Apple Pay just streamlined checkout to be a popup on my browser and a pop up on my phone. I clicked ApplePay for payment and then tapped my thumb on my phone and payment was completed. B&H has embraced the future of payments.

johnathand7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Wife wanted new camera lens for Christmas. I had no idea where to start other than to contact B&H. Within minutes a rep was chatting with me, showed me several options and I made a selection. Great experience!

dorao4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Always professional, always on time and fair. Excellent sales selection, knowledgeable staff with prompt responses. Great online system and NYC store.

johnr570
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Probably a bit premature as I have not received my goods yet, but what a nice website and transparent process, with loads of info on all types of products. I will definitely shop here again.

frankm201
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

This site reminds me of visiting Toyland in the local department store when I was a child. What an exciting place to be.

maryw325
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

B&H has an easy to navigate and very informative website, in addition to very helpful live tech support.

darlenel27
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Buying a Christmas gift on this site, have never shopped here before but had the best price for what I was looking for...

timothyl43
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

The site is easy to navigate and their prices are always competitive. I look to B&H first for my high end purchases since they have always delivered exactly what I expected and their service is second to none.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P. [B&H Photo Video Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review