Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Bespoketoday.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
25 reviews
SITE CLOSED

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

blackb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/14

Andrew Wealthy has been doing this for years full stop (I know) , the guy is just a thief with no web skills what so ever . If I get his real address I'm prepared to do the 400 mile round trip to beat the guy black and blue . Post his f**king address and I'll do the rest . Pictures can be supplied FOC

rn
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/13/11

I had the same experience as eveybody else. Found a company I thought was offereing a good deal. Paid half the money up front. A few communications thereafter and nothing else. No refund that I asked for and no website. even though at the time i did a check on him nothing came up negatively. I suppose I did not check hard enough.

michaelf16
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/16/11

Hi, I also intended to have a website built by Bespoketoday and having provided a detailed brief of the proposed site and paid £479.20 into their bank account to meet the deadline of a "special offer" practically all communication with the Company ceased. I was quite cautious before placing the order and telephoned "past clients" but even that did not help me identify a potential issue. I attempted to contact Bespoketoday on numerous occasions without success and on the advice of the Trading Standards Offic wrote to them at the Truro address, the letter being returned "address incomplete". It seems that nobody is able to assist without an address for Mr Doyle and he has clearly obtained substantial client monies without, it would appear, any intention to repay them. I am a student and most of the monies used came from undertaking work for family and friends. This bad experience has certainly taught me a lesson for the future.

christopherm8
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/13/11

Hi Andrew,

It's Chris Manson here regarding the website that you promised to build for Boatlister. You already have my account details and I have attempted to contact you several times. I have received your address from the whois lookup under your domain name and I also sent you a letter demanding the return of the £187.12 which you received direct to your bank account on the 28th of January this year.

As you are refusing to sign receipt of the recorded delivery, I will copy the letter below. This is your final opportunity to repay the funds directly to me, or I will take further action to reclaim the monies and compensation with interest. I will also be near your home town on the 2nd of June visiting my father in law who is ill so we can also discuss further at this time if required.

"
I am writing with regard to the refund request for the website design services that you offer a sole trader, trading as "bespoketoday.co.uk"

I have made endless attempts to contact you and you have failed to respond to me satisfactorily. You have given me several delay reasons, and false promises. I am also aware that some of your previous customers have encountered the same type of service from you.

I have been in discussions with the police and office of fair trading with reference number SW3809***.

Further to my previous requests, I demand that you return the funds back to me. I paid you the sum of £187.12 as a 50% deposit for the design of the website boatlister.co.uk. To date, nothin has been completed and, under the Supply of goods and services act 1982, the service has not been provided in reasonable time and you have failed to keep to your end of the agreement on several accounts.

I feel that I am entitled to a full refund of £187.12, any court costs including travel, accomodation and any legal costs encountered. Please either forward me a cheque to the address on your files made payable to "Christopher Manson" or alternatively transfer the funds immediately to my bank account, ********* ****** *******.

I will allow you up to the 2nd of June 2011 to complete the request. I feel that this timescale is extremely fair given the length of time I have had to wait.

"

nirbanm
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/9/11

Andrew Doyle... I have tried making contact with you on numerous occasions. If you are reading this please respond back to me asap.

I paid you £239.20 by bank transfer on 2nd December 2010 following an agreement between us for your company to set up a website for my business. You were unable to complete the work by the specified date and despite your promises to resolve the matter, this never materialised.

You sent an email on 14th December 2010 informing me that my site is booked for full completion by Sunday 19th December and that you would be sending over the mock up the following day. I heard nothing further for many weeks so I emailed you a formal complaint on 8th January 2011.

I received no response to this email, so got in touch with Trading Standards who subsequently arranged for the details of my complaint to be forwarded to you. I have received no contact from you and also understand that Trading Standards have had no response.

Please would you contact me with details of when I will be paid my refund, so that you can use this forum to demonstrate that you are not a rogue trader. I appreciate that you may have some valid reasons for why you were unable to respond to me, but it is now over 5 months since we made the agreement.

I would appreciate a prompt response and urge that you must recognise that I have been very patient during this whole episode. If you fail to resolve this matter, it only confirms my belief that I have been defrauded and I will update Trading Standards accordingly.

ruthr1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/11

I too have had bad dealings with Andrew and taken in by his so called professionalism when we wants money. Andrew it is Ruth here and I think you owe mw £200 plus. Please contact me as you have all my contact details asap to arrange a refund for Old Fold as they will be taking this further......

keythr
225 reviews
925 helpful votes
4/12/11

After seeing all the active complaints on SJ - I have just checked out this website. It is "Closed for Maintenance". Well done everyone! It seems that under a deluge of complaints on SJ you've helped shut down a scammer. Just hope those of you who've lost money manage to get some or all of it back. Good luck.

susanh15
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/11

Well what can I say other than! My experience of Bespoketoday.co.uk (Andrew Doyle) in particular was, and still is a complete waste of time let alone an expensive waste of time. I paid for my non existent website upfront (stupid me, I know), but it did sound a genuine deal, how wrong was I? Very wrong. I pursued him for months with no avail, so recently I sent him two letters, one via email which I did get a response too, explaining that I require a full refund as it has been months of nothing and that I will proceed legally if necessary. I'm going to cut along story short here, basically he called my bluff and he said (Take me to court). The second letter was sent via post, mostly saying if he doesn't respond by the 1st April 2011, then I will continue with my claim. Though I have now been informed since sending my letter that the address is not valid, whoops. Anyway, I will be proceeding at the beginning of April... Watch this space... I will keep you ALL posted.

alisonb3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/11

We have just discovered this site and all of your negative comments about Andrew Doyle and www.bespoketoday.co.uk. What a shock!

It appears I have fallen for the same bait as everyone else - which is a great pity.I was initially very pleased with the initial website design - but upon Andrew receiving full payment of £2500 (only last week) he has not completed his work as promised or helped with website problems such as photos being positioned properly in the site in any way; nor has Andrew in the last week answered any telephone calls, texts or emails.

The 0800 number for his site doesn't not allow you to save any message and his reason for not answering his texts were at he had "lost his mobile."

His mobile phone is permanently "temporary unavailable."

I have kept copies of all text messages and emails sent and received.

I am very concerned he appears to use different surnames........and false addresses.

Andrew, if you are reading this, and do not wish us to take immediate court action, please fulfill your obligations and terms and conditions of the full payment made, otherwise our company solicitor will have no choice than to start proceedings.

You were made aware throughout the web design process that this website is extremely important to our business, which is at a vital stage of expansion and we simply CANNOT afford to be messed around with.

investigationi
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/23/11

We've been affected by the same as other posters, and have done some research into Andrew Doyle and we have discovered he has been involved in other deposit collecting scams under different trading names in the past.

We have reported this to his local police force who have suggested that we collate details of any parties who have been similarly affected, who would be prepared to speak on the phone to the police to provide details of their case.

We will collate details of everybody submitting and will present a file to the police who have agreed that they will then begin a full investigation.

If you are willing to assist in bringing a prosecution against Andrew Doyle and Bespoke Today please provide us with your contact name, company name, contact phone number, and a very brief summary of how you have been affected.

The address to send these details to is bespoketoday.legalcase@gmail.com

Please note we may not be able to respond individually to your submission but we will pass the details you send to the police for investigation and will notify you when this has occured.

samanthab6
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/22/11

I have just become aware of this site and would like to add my story. I paid £299 for a website in October and as soon as I had paid the money to Andrew he became hard to get hold of. I tried many times to contact him by email and phone for months on end but to no avail. In the end I couldn't be doing with the stress as I had other bigger problems in my life at the time and, as I didn't have the money to pay for another website, had to put my business plans on hold. However, I am more sorted now and, after getting in touch with Trading Standards, was about to start court proceedings to get my money back when I found this site. So Andrew, if you read this message, I would like to take you up on your offer and get a full refund. If I don't, then believe me, I will be taking this to court as it has now become about so much more than just the money. I have high profile contacts in the legal world and have already received plenty of legal advice with regards to my rights and entitlements. I will be keeping this forum regulary updated with my progress if I don't receive a full refund from Andrew as promised.

tamarap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/22/11

I would just like to add to the already long list of unhappy customers of Bespoke Today. I paid £299 on 10th November last year and have received precisely nothing for my money since that date. Being in the process of starting a new business I was attracted by his low prices and also the offer of free Dell netbook for upfront payment. Looking back now I realise... this was very naive. As the old saying goes 'if it looks too good to be true....', but his website looked very professional and I admit I was taken in.

There was some brief communication right after I had paid, but after that I heard nothing - when I tried to call i would get his voice mail and messages went unanswered, as did emails. I gave Andrew the benefit of the doubt for a month or so as i thought perhaps he had taken on a bit too much work and was snowed under or was just a bit disorganised, but after several attempts to contact him went unanswered I suspected something more sinister was going on i.e a scam.

I have been in touch with Trading Standards who advised me to send a letter to Andrew Doyle stating my complaints and to request a refund as is my right under the law. I sent one copy of the letter to his website address in Cornwall and one to his invoice address which was in Preston - both special delivery. Neither reached their destination as both the addresses appear to be false. I have since emailed a copy of this letter to both his info@bespoketoday address and also through his website ticketing system. No reply has been received.

Andrew if you are following this thread I advise you to contact me immediately as my patience is wearing very thin. This is a huge amount of money for me so I will not be giving up until every penny has been returned, even if I have to take you to court. As I am in the right and you in the wrong I will win any case action without question. I will be keeping this forum up dated so if you want to rescue your reputation as you state in your earlier postings, it is in your best interest to pay up as soon as possible. There is probably a lot more I could add to this story, but I will leave it at that for now and await a reponse.

shauno
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/22/11

I've had the same experience with Andrew Doyle. I paid him upfront mid Dec 2010 for a website he said would be ready in 1 week. Waited till the new year and still nothing. He didn't reply to any phone calls or emails. I eventually got through on the phone 2nd week in Jan, his excuse was that he had too much work on and had been ill so cannot do the website. He said my money would be returned that week. Next week still no refund and no answers to calls or emails. In Feb i eventually got through again, he said it would be refunded within a week. Now its March still no refund and no replys again.
I have sent a recorded delivery letter to the address stated on his website but that got returned as unknown address.
This man shouldn't get away with it!
Previous clients are also complaining about him on http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews261114.html

At present i have a private investigator on the case and will be able to sort out a address soon.

Shaun

andrewd3
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/17/11

Refunds have been issued to those who can be identified through this forum post. Since most users who have posted above either are not using their real name or are not customers of BeSpokeToday.co.uk i have been unable to issue.

I do have alot of clients who have received websites and are online running with no problems. The business grew much faster than i expected and i took on far to much work leading up to Christmas under the threat that the post xmas sales would be very low. It was a mistake.

Those who have posted above not using their real details i request that you contact by email at info@bespoketoday.co.uk with your client account details and refunds will start to be made. I am no longer running BeSpokeToday.co.uk as an active business, instead it is running as a part time job providing the support to the other clients for the period of one year. After this the servers will close down.

To be fair to the 15 people who are expecting refunds i will be making partial refunds to everyone in stages so that everyone is paid back together.

Since this bill exceeds over £3000 this process will most likely take until Mid - May to complete.

Regardless of what is said here, most of my problems occured when in hospital for Appendicitis and refunding was a problem because i did not take any sales for 3 weeks yet server bills, phone bills etc still get taken out on Direct Debits.

If and when the police had to get in touch i will co-operate with them fully. As much as a fraud maybe visible I do have over 140 clients in my database of which i have had complaints with around 20 of those. One complaint is unnaceptable however in the light of the situation i do beleive a 15% rate disproves any intentional fraud.

I hope everyone can accept the re-payment structure as it will keep this matter out of County Court saving everyone problems.

All clients are expected to email as soon as possible so that i can put down in writing your payment structure / dates.

Andrew

grantp
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/16/11

Seems you have all had a bad experience with this guy. Would be interested in having his address, please comment here if anybody has tracked him down.

valentinoss
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/16/11

Andrew Doyle and his website are scam! He is a thief!
He stole my money.. he asked for the money to created me the website but no website was made for me!
I even contacted the clients he has on his portfolio they all have been having problems! I am no trying to find ways to report him and trying to get my money back!
But the guy has disappeared!!!!

lolas
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/15/11

Money paid in November 2010. 4 months later, no website, no refund. Now reported to Action fraud. One of many by the looks of things...

tommyb4
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/11

I paid Andrew Doyle £500 in 2 instalments over a period of 3 days` i borrowed this money off my mother so i could get up & running quicker.
he seemed a trust worthy & honest person` i wanted a website to look really good so when i found BeSpokeToday.co.uk his site looked the business & i decided 2 give him the job of building my website.

The only thing is that was over a month ago & all i have is a template with my website name ay the top & a few drop down lists` at first when i phoned him he seemed ok with everything & nothing was a problem` the site was supposed to be up & running within a week` but this never happened he said everything was ok & 2 give him a few more days then it would be ready` this never happened` allso i had sent him links & folders to all of my products aswell as passwords`
i have attempted to contact him through tellephone & email over the last few days & he did answer once that was yesterday` he said he was sitting down for his dinner & could i phone up in an hour or so` i agreed but guess what` he just will not answer any of my calls or emails` this man is a cheat a thief & a coward but i have not finished with him yet` i have allready contacted the police & they have advised me to contact trading standards first` i will do this first thing monday morning.

I have not worked for over 13 years due to an accident whilst working away from home on oil rigs as a roughneck` Back Injury followed by 2 unsucsesfull operations` i have been on strong medication for the last 13 years for the ongoing pain & no i will never work for anyone else again` so this is why i wanted to get up & running so i can try to get a little bit of my life back & start earning my own money again & not have to rely on my wife working all hours to support me & our sons

So Andrew if you happen to read this mark my words you have messed with the wrong person` i will catch up with you` maybe have a drive down to see you sometime` so watch your back mate.

sarahs19
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/5/11

What a relief to find this site! I have been having problems with Bespoke today since I signed up last October. Andrew Doyle was really helpful at first, couldn't do enough! He said the website would be completed in days and I didn't have to pay anything until I was 100% satisfied with the website. At first, he was really quick completing tasks and I was impressed. However, before the website was completed he suddenly demanded full payment. I paid up as he has been really reliable up until then and I had no reason not to trust him.

That's when the problems started!

He suddenly stopped work on the site and didn't return calls and emails anymore. However, just before Christmas he did reply to an email saying the site would be completed by 20th December. Surprise, surprise, the site was not completed and I haven't heard from him since, despite my many calls and emails.

I know several other people who have had similar problems so I'm convinced there must be many more people who have been conned. I agree that we should all get together to put a stop to this fraudster. This whole experience has been really stressful and has wasted so much time when I should have been getting my business up and running, not to mention the loss of £300 which I really can't afford at the moment.

barryj1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/3/11

December 2010 paid up front for developing a website for our social club. had no communication since, does not respond to e-mail or messages left on thr answer machine.
Sent a registered letter in January but returned by royal mail due "address incomplete"

stefank1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/2/11

Quote from the "Our promise" link on www.bespoketoday.co.uk:

"We will work efficiently on your behalf. This means we will:

- Communicate with you daily
- Agree with you the work we do
- Ensure you speak to the right people at the right time
- Tell you if there is work we are best suited not to undertake"

Well, weeks have gone by without any communication from Mr Andrew Doyle. I was foolish enough to pay the upfront fee for a web design but after countless email not being replied to I cancelled the service. Needless to say I am still waiting for a refund.

Judging by the other comments on jabber.com I think it is pretty clear that Andrew Doyle (if that is his real name) is a fraud and I doubt he does any web design work. I have submitted the details at http://www.actionfraud.org.uk/report_fraud and encourage you to do the same. Hopefully if enough people do this the police will take action against him.

missym
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/2/11

Andrew Doyle of www.bespoketoday.co.uk will not deliver what you pay for, nor give you your money back once you have paid. Do not go with this company. Bespoke Today will only be stopped once everyone who is in this situation reports it to their local police. They all go onto the national data base and the more people who complain, the more they will do.

cedricl
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/7/11

All potential buyers beware

Website design paid £499 in front on 01/11/10 agreed by Andrew Doyle that it will take a couple of days.

Then on 5/11/10 he said it will be completed tonight, then far later he said that we will be the next on his list, then in december he said to look at the anoucement on his home page
the home page said that all the jobs he started will be completed on 20/12/10

so we send him an email on 14/12/10 to say that if the job is not completed on 20/12/10 then we would then cancell


The seller didn't bother to reply


A notebook was also included in the price, he never posted it although he told us one day that he was going to the post office to send it.

In January he sold a stuff on ebay so I pretended I would collect at his place and he gave me his name Andrew doyle with his mobile, the same mobile he provided and he said he was there all day. The adress is in Preston XX Widman St

The special delivery we sent on January to his adress in Cornwall never arrived as the adress was not found (by the way the adress he put on his proforma invoice in november was also in Preston, XXX Emmanuel St)

Then when the letter came back to us, I emailed him for his adress to take him to court, less than 1 hour later our whole website was deleted.

Please note we gave him the login to our cpanel on 1/11/11

Then I couldn't access my cpanel as the administrator email adress was changed to alan_spratley@hotmail.com (I never gave him our password, and the only person who had it apart from me was Andrew doyle).
we also found that all our email were also diverted to info@bespoketoday.co.uk
We don't know for all long he was getting all our emails.

A very dodgy web designer. BEWARE

Anyboday in the same situation
Contact us at info@cleaningspot.co.uk
We can do a group action.

steved6
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/5/11

Do NOT even consider commissioning BespokeToday. They have no interest whatsoever in customer care or even doing the work they promised in the first place. They just take you money and that is the end of it. Go elsewhere. Do not be tempted by their 'promises'.

jimc10
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/3/11

Takes £300 upfront with the promise of a working site in 3-5 days. Doesn't deliver with various excuses as to why not. When you complain he stops communicating citing abuse and you have lost your fee.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Bespoketoday.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bespoketoday.co.uk?
Post Review