Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bella Serata

Bella Serata reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews

19 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johnnyboyr
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/17

I fell for it - I went to the website to try it (FREE TRIAL) for my wife. BOOM! $89 & $89 on my credit card on the next statement. Fine - my fault for being stupid. A month later - BOOM! $89 & $89. I raised h3ll with the customer service number - the ONLY place I found it was on my credit card statement. They are invisible except when it's time to raid you bank account. They FINALLY agreed to refund the last two charges. They'd better or it's war.

Tip for consumers: Major SCAM.

ever789
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17

Bella serata send me a trial not knowing I would get billed $89 for each product. They send me 2 products and now I'm stuck with over $400 worth of their serum. Called them and didn't allow me to return them. They are a scam and worst company.

barbarar173
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/17

How do I cancel this product? Ordered free trial product on-line after a fake advertisement. They have been charging my credit card for over 6 mos. I want to stop these deliveries and cancel this product.

pissedc22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/17

On 8/2/2017, a skin care promotion on my LinkedIn newsfeed caught my attention.It was a video showing how young someone looks like after applying Bella Searta, followed by a free trial order link.
I want to give it a try! In the end, I only need pay $4.69 shipping fee. On 9/20/2017,I surprisingly received another package from them. I did not sign up for monthly subscription and I did not intend to after trying them a few days! (They are not as advertised at all).
I went to check my credit card, and guess what? They charged me $368 (in six different charges) since August! I called them next morning. The customer service said it was my fault not reading the terms and refused to issue me the refund, and also hung up on me. I swore I did not see any terms saying that I have to return within 40 days otherwise I will get charged for the *FREE* trial. Furthermore, I did not subscribe it monthly!
Can something be done to stop them fooling consumers like this? I'm so pissed right now~~~~~

kathyw110
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/17

My bank is stopping payment on my credit card and stopping the continuation of them shipping me more product, which I didn't know about. I had to send the product back and they were charging me $9,95 for each. The Bank is getting a refund on that for me also and the $4.95 x two that I sent for the samples.

maryo87
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/17

Ordered on-line via their ad - Bella Serata. I agreed to $89.94 for all 3 items however, they charged my credit card on 3 or 4 different days for a total of over $200. I called them assuming they had double billed me by accident. Not the case. They would not remove the charges or allow me to return the product. Said it was a 14-day trial and now we are at day 17. No where did I read that stipulation. It could have been there on page 3 of tiny print but now I can't find that ad. It's an obvious scam. Product arrived with a packing slip but no other info or return address.

patriciad118
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/17

Megan Kelly's cream is a scam! It is very drying and you get charged $54. for the garbage she is selling!

hammers1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/17

This product is toxic.
It inflames the skin.
It leaves blotches once you exposed it to the sun.
I is good on cracked heels.
But overall a dangerous product.
Remember this product is not tested.

It does work on cracked heels

susanb262
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/24/17

I ordered Bella Serata rejuvenating facial serum in January 2017 by clicking on their ad. The first order says you only pay $4.99 for shipping. They upgrade the shipping taking another $1.99 without permission. After this "free" sample of a small 0.5 oz bottle they auto ship the product and charge $91.00 for each 0.5oz bottle Every month. No invoice or warning is sent telling you How much the product cost. No receipt is given for the amount you paid. There is no website. You can not email them the delivery fails. They still took another $91.00 and sent another shipment after I cancelled the auto ship in March over The phone. No directions on how to properly use The product. It says facial serum on The bottle, I was told by a rep over the phone that it is for The eye area only. The product burns and stings your skin. Totally overpriced for the small bottle. Doesn't work as described. They say it removes dark circles and bags. No it doesn't. Once they get your bank card number you are charged monthly an amount that was never discussed. I returned the last shipment and never received a refund.

sengaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

First I knew of them was when my card was charged card 84.00 , Disputed it, charged another 94.00 again disputed it, once again $94, I dont even know how to contact them, the packing slip has no information. No luck when I called the number, got a recording. WHO ARE THEY??? After four months of this the credit card company is getting involved. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

karenr159
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/17

Free sample as long as you pay for shipping, but they don't tell you about the "shipping guarantee", and they don't tell you about the recurring charge for the subscription that shows up on your bill either.

I called the number associated with the charge on my billing statement. The FIRST THING I HEAR IS A RECORDING OFFERING ME A FULL REFUND!

Your scam is so bad that the first thing you do with a customer who calls the Customer Service Center is offer them a refund.

You know that people that order "free samples" in the internet don't make very much money?

You know most people live paycheck to paycheck?

Do you understand that when you take money unexpectedly from a person's bank account it can cause them to be overdrawn and suffer more charges from their bank?

I know you think it's justified because you disclose all this BS in the "terms and conditions", but then why do you have nothing but bad reviews that all say the same thing?

Like I said, pathetic.

normig
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/17

After about 30 minutes of claiming by phone in a heated discussion with customer service. They first offered to give back 50%, then 75% and finally they gave up and gave me 100% of my money.
They know it's a scam and they try to make you responsible but you aren't so, here is a copy of the e-mail they sent me after the call.

MAIL:1
This email is to inform you that $94.90 has been refunded to your Visa xxxx for order #xxxxxxxx
Please find the summary below.
Payment: Visa xxxx
Refund Amount: $94.90
Refund Date: 03/25 1:45pm
Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxx
Customer Support:
Phone: 877-371-4568
Email: care@trybellaserata.com

MAIL 2:
This email is to inform you that $89.92 has been refunded to your Visa xxxx for order #xxxxxxxxxx
Please find the summary below.
Payment: Visa xxxx
Refund Amount: $89.92
Refund Date: 03/25 1:45pm
Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxx
Customer Support:
Phone: 877-371-4568
Email: care@trybellaserata.com

DON'T GIVE UP!!! They are deceiving people in the worst marketing manipulation I have ever seen!!!

julieg118
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/19/17

I need to communicate to you the way you market your products is deceptive.

Your company will never be able to hold on to the money you make through manipulative sales practices.

The profit you are seeking will take flight and fly far away from you.

Hiding your 14-day trial in small print on line and charging hard working people hugely marked up prices is bad karma.

Your company will find itself in trouble and you will eventually reap what you are doing to other people.

Julie

amyb124
11 reviews
48 helpful votes
3/8/17

For just $4.95 they will send you a trial of the best wrinkle cream ever! I should have known it was too good to be true. First of all after 2 weeks I was charged over $80 twice. Shame on me, I didn't read the fine print that must have been there somewhere. Because although I disputed the charge they had enough proof to show I consented to $160 in worthless product. There is no email or phone number to contact customer service so I am not sure how to cancel their program, ya they keep sending more. I closed my bank account to get away from them. And there is my second point, it is garbage. I think they are refilling bottles with cheap drug store lotion. Unfortunately this product is sold under many different site names and even different product names. I hope I save even one person the trouble and money!

brendat41
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/25/17

After finding unauthorized charges on my credit card, I called "customer service" for Bella Serata. The agent answering my call went thru all of her SCRIPTED responses.....not paying any attention to my request or question. When I requested a supervisor, she said no one was available.......only to be connected to a supervisor after I demanded. They offered a 50% return on the charges to my card.....I never authorized those charges. She said I would not be able to find anyone to talk to me with the company other than them. I find this hard to believe. I will try to reach company management on Monday.

brendas121
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/17

This is a joke . theres no where to call and cancel...I canceled my card so here for all to see .cancel any and all orders for brends sivils 12391 plank rd milan mi 48111 bella serata ill post it in the paper as well. This company is for sale btw

klh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/17

Agree 100% with RoseanneZ. Cancel charges on your credit card pronto.......................................................

roseannz
66 reviews
116 helpful votes
1/7/17

i also got an unsolicited email fro Bella Serata, only in MY email, it said Megyn Kelly from Fox New's Kelly Files is the person who made this cream!! My husband watches Fox News, so look how much these companies already know about us. In my experience, the same thing happens that happened to Judy-you get stuck with purchases you don't want or you get put on autoship, for a high price, whether you want the product or not. I checked Goggle in order to find out more about Bella Serata. All I got were sites I'm sure were made by this company. Just try to write a negative review or try to reply to someone's review-you can't! So then I checked on Sitejabber, and I saw this one review from Judy that confirmed what I had suspected-- that this product is a scam and it will take money out of your credit card that you did NOT AUTHORIZE one way or another. A scam like this uses different celebrities or different people to say they used this product with another one, and it offers you two separate trials and then you find out your credit card is charged for a large sum in a month for autoship, whether you asked for autoship or not. Another method is this one, where some famous person invents it. In Judy's case, it was Angelina Jolie; in my case, it was Megyn Kelly. What the ad says is all FAKE, and all they care about is to get YOUR MONEY.

judyc62
14 reviews
56 helpful votes
12/16/16

Bella Serata Face Cream (Dec 2016)

My warning is not whether the product works or does not work. The order process is a scam and will withdraw funds that you DO NOT approve. This is supposed to be a skin care product by Angelina Jolie. I am not sure about the validity of the claim. What I am sure of it that it is a scam.

I saw the ad on the internet and the offer was for a free sample of the cream. All you had to pay was shipping fees of $4.97 NO other fees were listed (none at all).

During the check out process, you are naturally asked to order several other products (as expected).
I was VERY careful not to select any other items. When it came to the summary page for my order, they had AUTOMATICALLY added in another product at a cost of $34.97. By automatic...I mean there is not a check box to select or NOT select any of the additional products, it simply shows pictures of the different products and the selection box tells you to go to the next page. The final page is the summary page. There was absolutely NO way to refuse the order once it switches to the summary page. You are expecting a total cost of $4.97. That is sooooo NOT what you get !!
I made my purchase through Pay Pal because you can normally see the results of a purchase a lot quicker than with a bank.
I checked my Pay Pal account and the fee posted immediately. Not only did the UNEXPECTED automatic $34.97 appear, but two additional UNEXPECTED charges showed up.
CMP*VITAMINCSKIN,888-511-8166,CA, $34.97 USD
WDI*VITALEYECARE,888-437-9243,NV, -$5.97 USD
NUV*SKINCREAMLAB,877-793-0853,NV, -$0.99 USD
NUV*SKINCREAMLAB,877-793-0853,NV, -$4.97 USD

Pay Pal listed the number of the company so I called and cancelled the entire order. At least the company did not give me a difficult time about cancelling the order, that is another reason I like Pay Pay. Most companies do not want to tangle with them on a charge dispute.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Bella Serata staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bella Serata?
Post Review