Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AllPosters

AllPosters reviews

101 reviews
Tel: 3443203435

101 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
8
Shipping
10
Returns
0
Quality
6

All Reviews

toms389
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

Ordered one poster. I received a confirmation email, shipping email, and product arrived safe and sound. Given the typical reviews, I'm surprised it went that well. However, the quality of the poster was trash. Pixelated poster that looks like some average Joe printed off from an iphone picture file on a copier at work. A thousand poster companies out there, I could have gone to any mall and gotten a better quality poster...or ebay...or amazon...or just type in the poster i want on google and pick a company at random. Odds are the quality will be better.

Advertisement
conniek48
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/16/17

I made an order of 49.50 and the following day they had charged 49.50 from my account over 10 times until my account was zero, then the following day charged it repeatedly until my account was -$2500. They claim a glitch in the system and also claim they are refunding my money but I would highly suggest not ever allowing yourself to be a part of this glitch. A customer service representative stated this happened to everyone who made a recent order. Even if it was an accident, the glitch took over $3000 from my bank account and it is still not refunded. Thank god I have savings!

gaber102
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/13/17

I ordered a few posters and they charged me for about 60 orders. It completely drained my bank account. Customer service seemed apathetic and offered no refund for the order. They did pay the overdraft fee though.

andreac143
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/17

Allposters.ch make them look like a Swiss company but they ship from Holland. I had to pay horrendous shipping cost of 37.00 francs. And at the delivery I had to pay the swiss IVA plus 35.00 francs for custom check.
NEVER AGAIN

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Andrea, thank you for your review. Please understand that we are an international company with an internet presence in more than twenty countries. We maintain domains for these countries individually so that we can display items in local languages, currencies, and dimensions. We provide shipping out of both the US and Netherlands. I am sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the location of our distribution centers. Thank you again for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
eriky1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/17

Same as many others have posted, do yourself a favour and don't ignore these reviews like I did.

In a nutshell. Ordered and was supposed to receive items within a few days (ship in 24 hours). Two weeks later, no items and no contact. Contacted customer service, they offered to help but needed additional info. I gave them this info and received a prompt reply: We were glad we could help, please let us know if ever you require additional assistance.

I was baffled, and still don't know where my order is. And my card has been charged, so presumably someone should. Go for amazon, or any other service. Sure their interface is nice and they have many items listed on their site, but its a hoax and you should spend your money elsewhere.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this service.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to review Allposters.com. I can understand why you'd be frustrated that you've not yet received your order especially if you've not had any contact from us as you've mentioned. I am eager to provide further assistance and reassurance about your order so I will be reaching out to you via a private message shortly so I can obtain further information about your order. Thank you again for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
clairev11
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/17

I ordered an acrylic picture on line with AllPosters. It was more money that I had intended to pay but decided it was a nice treat for my new home.
I was given an estimated deliver date of between 17th and 21st August. A 2 week delivery was a lot longer than I would usually agree to but decided 2 weeks would be ok. However, I didn't get an opportunity to indicate what to do with the parcel if I wasn't around.
I received several promotional emails but no update on my delivery.
On the 20th, I received an email telling me they were encountering problems with their shipping department. I received an apology and that someone would be in touch to confirm a new delivery date.
On 29th August, I received an email telling me the item was out of stock!
Why wasn't I told that when I placed my order rather than waiting 3 weeks to tell me!? I've waited for almost a month for an item that doesn't exist!
I won't be using AllPosters again.
Overall all it was a very disappointing experience

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Claire, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. My sincere apologies that your order ended up being out of stock and that you had not been notified sooner. I would like to provide further information and assistance so I will be reaching out to you via a private message momentarily. Thank you again for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
gregr55
2 reviews
36 helpful votes
8/29/17

Ordered 5 posters, 4 arrived no problems. 1 was backordered. finally 5th shipped and when I received it, it was damaged badly. I reached to customer service on chat, and the rep told me to donate the damaged poster to "an orphan". Who says that? wth.

I get told a replacement would be sent out. I received a new poster but instead of it being the movie poster i ordered, it was a sports related poster. I reach out to customer service again on chat and this time I was told I would have to email my request to get the actual poster I ordered. Also told I had to send proof of damage. like I would lie about damage to a poster, haha.

I emailed (8/11/2017) and finally received a response 2 days later (8/13/2017) saying they would send me a replacement poster. 10 days later (8/23/2017), nothing received or any kind of shipment notification. I emailed again (8/29/2017). No response. So i sent 15 emails today (8/29/2017) to see if someone actually responds. I doubt it.

Next stop, going to Amex and disputing the charge as fraud since I never received what I ordered.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Greg, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Although most of your order arrived on time it's unfortunate to know that there was an item on your order that was not only received late but also damaged and that its replacement was the wrong item. I also would have been taken back by the suggestion to donate to an orphan, we normally just suggest a non-profit organization or a school, church, or library. I would love the opportunity to personally offer further assistance and will be sending you a private message shortly. Thanks again. -Ashley, Allposters.com
redl12
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/21/17

Please do not order anything from All Posters or Art.com!!!! This was the worst experience I've had in all of the online orders I've ever made. I recently placed my order online and was charged on my card immediately after I placed the order. I never received a confirmation email or receipt. I spent 3 days on the phone with multiple representatives from the company, all of which said that I never placed an order, and that I was not even in their system. They said they had no record of my order, even though that had already charged my credit card! Their representatives hung up on me twice, and many others failed to contact me via email like promised. They always said that they had their manager looking into it, but I never heard back. It took days of contacting the company and my bank to get my money back. They were never going to ship the posters I ordered. Overall, stay AWAY from this company!!

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Red, thank you for your review. it's unfortunate that you were unsatisfied with your experience. Please know that what you encountered is not typical for how we operate and is not what is to be expected from us. I sincerely apologize for the issues mentioned and would love to have the opportunity to provide further assistance and information so I will be following up with you via private message. -Ashley, Allposters.com
kristinad25
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/17

I was extremely hesitant to make a purchase as the reviews for allposters are mixed at best. Since most of the bad reviews were about shipping and customer service, I took a chance as allposters was the only place I could find the print I wanted. I had contacted their chat service to have some questions answered and it's true, the service was not great. Mostly because you could tell the agent had never seen any products himself and was reading the same things the site lists, so not especially helpful. That is why I will not give five stars. As for shipping? My print arrived very quickly (before the other site I ordered from the same day) and the packaging was excellent. Also, did not pay any duties (I'm in Canada). As for the print itself? I only unrolled it enough to see the quality as I want to take it to be framed, and I must say, it is absolutely beautiful. It's a premium giclee of Princess Hyacinth by Alphonse Mucha and the colours and texture are so rich and alive. I'd say it's exactly as shown on the site, but it's actually better. I will definitely take a chance on them again in the future.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Kristina, thank you for your review. It's unfortunate that you were unsatisfied with the service received via chat. I will be following up with you shortly for further information and assistance by sending you a private message. I'm pleased that you were satisfied with the transit time for delivery and even more so with the print itself, so much so that you've stated that you'd be willing to return to us. We thank you for this and for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
bradc54
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/17

Received a package of 6 music t shirts I had ordered (on estimated delivery time) to canada. Had to pay duty fees (Not like we don't pay enough taxes over here already). But upon the arrival of my package I quickly learned that one of the shirts were missing. I had already payed the duty fee for 6 shirts and the shipping costs. There customer service employee explained that the shirts aren't shipped only from one vendor and these mistakes happen from time to time by human error. She quickly refunded me and discounted a new order for the missing shirt to make up for shipping and duty fees already payed. The shirts I did receive are o great condition and good quality. I'm a sizo between large and xl and went with the xl to be safe. Glad I did. Id give them a 4 star if it wasn't for the missing shirt mix up.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Brad, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that your order arrived on time but apologize that there was a shirt missing from the initial shipment. I am glad that we were able to issue you a refund for the missing item so it could be re-ordered with a discount to make up for the shipping related fees. Thank you again for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
michelleb280
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/17

Ordered a couple tin signs a few weeks ago, they were supposed to arrive between August 4th and August 10th. Never showed up. Contacted Customer Service, only to be told the wouldn't be arriving until the 25th - so 20 business days, which is pushing the 30 day return policy too I might add! No tracking number given, told I will have to wait until the package arrives and reject it before I can receive a refund, because at this point I'm 100% NOT SATISFIED. They can contact the shipper as far I am concerned and hold the package, issue my refund and call it a day! Stay away from online companies that DO NOT use a reputable shipping company.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Michelle, thank you for your review. I apologize that your tin sign order did not arrive on time. It sounds like your order may have been shipping to you internationally from here in the US since we do allow up to 20 business days from the date it departs our warehouse for your order to arrive before we can arrange for a reshipment or refund due to an allowance for any unexpected delivery delays such as it being held up by customs. Please note that the 30 day return policy period does not begin until your order is received. I will be reaching out to your shortly by private message to assist further. Thank you again for your review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
tajreena
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Recently, I ordered four items from AllPosters. Three of them arrived on time and by the expected delivery date. The last one (a Game of Thrones mug) never arrived. I waited a week after the expected date for it to miraculously arrive but it didn't, so today I emailed the site's customer service. I just got the response (it's been less than 12 hours!) and they're going to be re-sending the lost item. I'll update this if it never gets here, but, as of right now, I'm a happy customer.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review Allposters.com. My apologies that your mug didn't arrive the first time around, but I'm glad that we were able to quickly get a replacement out to you and hope that if it hasn't arrived yet that it arrives soon. Thank you again for your kind and honest review. -Ashley, Allposters.com
joycev12
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/29/17

I wanted to order some framed art work, but before doing so I read so many negative reviews on SiteJabber.com that I was leery. I noticed that some of the reviews complained about the cheep, flimsy plastic that was used for the glass, and the poor quality of the prints. Since AllPosters.com gives you a choice of the quality of glass and the quality of most of the prints, I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did! I ordered one art print and one giclee print (described on website: "This giclée print offers beautiful color accuracy on a high-quality paper (235 gsm) that is a great option for framing with its smooth, acid free surface. Giclée is a printing process where millions of ink droplets are sprayed onto the papers surface creating natural color transitions") and I also upgraded the to UV & non-scratch resistant glass. My two framed prints arrived in one week and in perfect condition. The frames were exactly as described, the glass was worth the extra few dollars, and the prints were beautiful. I will definitely order from this company again.

Tip for consumers: Regarding the cost: I'm a believer in "you get what you pay for," but I also believe in buying things on sale, so watch for their 50% off sale on the frames.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your framed order. -Ashley, Art.com
kierann3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/17

I ordered 4 posters, over two months later and many run around emails i eventually got two of them except they were duplicate. still waiting for a refund for the others. It cost more than 100 dollars AU to get a set of duplicate posters!

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
scottl114
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/3/17

Ordered shirts took my money and then tell me there all out of stock!!! They returned my money and sent an apology letter saying it's the printers fault, and yet they still have the same shirts available on the site so insted of putting a sold out adviser so others don't do the same thing, they just leave it and take your money NEVER AGAIN THEY SUCK,THANKS FOR NOTHING

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
noahb31
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

Overall the service was excellent. The product arrived in excellent condition with more than enough packaging for protection. Further, the poster was delivered three days before the expected date of arrival. I loved the poster and look forward to buying from AllPosters again.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your buying experience and the quality in which your product was received. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
gauravm9
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/10/17

what ever u do. do not order. Takes forever to come. Not reliable.
It took more than 4 weeks and yet I have not seen the poster. No tracking Id given.
r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r r rr r r r r r r rt rt r r r r r r

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
wendyb80
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/22/17

Ordered 4 t-shirts from this site as a gift. Birthday was is 2 weeks, so I figured lots of time, 3 weeks later, still no t-shirts. I phoned and got the most apathetic, unhelpful person on the other end. Sure wish I would have found these reviews before ordering from this site. I am not optimistic.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
jasons271
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/17

Shirt arrived a week late looks like a child applied a decal to the shirt. Defiantly not a licensed product looks like $#*!. So not use this company the are total amateurs.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
joshc70
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/16/17

Product never arrived, possibly due to import duty. I bought on a local site (...com.br) so never thought for a moment I was going to incur duty. When I alerted them after much time that nothing had arrived they aaid I was too late - no refund, no nothing. 20 bucks down the drain

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
lisae87
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/29/17

two parcels order , one took weeks an weeks one never arrived .No tracking service on parcels and then after having my money for two months I had to wait 10days for a refund . Do not use !

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
mikek163
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/17

Ordered posters on two separate occasions. The first order I submitted incorrect address info and had to contact customer service. After a short wait, the corrections were made. The associate was very professional, courteous and concise. I received tracking info within 48 hrs. and the order arrived 3 days before the estimated delivery date (within 5 business days). The 2nd order was submitted a couple of days after receipt of the 1st order. Again the order arrived earlier than the estimated delivery date (4 days before the est. delivery date!). The first order was returned due to quality issues (I recommend going for the premium photo option - the upgrade in quality is noticeable when compared to the regular photo option). Got refund within 3 business days after the company received returned item. On the second order I chose the premium photographic print option and was pleased with the quality. Overall, I was very satisfy with the way both orders and refund were handled and the customer service was as efficient and professional as any I have dealt with online. Could not ask for a better online buying experience.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with your buying experience. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
job190
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/17

Ordered poster over a month ago. Emailed to find out where it is - told to wait longer. Bunch of crooks. Don't recommend using this company.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
craigm102
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/17

First shipment never arrived, replacement shipment never arrived. Makes me think they were never sent Response emails are also generic and now I chasing refund.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com
ericl98
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/15/17

Terrible customer service. No phone number to speak with a live human. Contact through email is frustrating and futile. Save time, money and frustration by ordering products through any company other than this one.

Response from Ashley A., AllPosters Representative
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Allposters.com. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your buying experience. I want to offer further assistance to help resolve the matter addressed therefore I will be sending you a direct message to learn more information about this issue so I can assist. Thanks again. –Ashley, Allposters.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They look good but are mounted on a very flimsy frames.

By Denis C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the AllPosters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AllPosters?
Post Review