SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of thredUP

thredUP reviews

2245 reviews
67%
Categories: Consignment, Used Clothing
580 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
Tel: (617) 575-9676
support@thredup.com

2,245 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

marym242

Usually if I need to make a return or deal with customer service the experience is pleasant. (in 185 reviews)

kimberlyp14

I don't understand all the negative reviews about selling items. What did you expect? (in 809 reviews)

christinav9

I love love threfup for buying great quality used clothes, but would never send clothes for resale ever again. (in 770 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

loric59
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I love being able to peruse from the comfort of my home and make purchases without breaking the bank. Love the details, the shipping of the bag to send my clothes to be "recycled". It's a win-win!!

Ask Lori about thredUP
Advertisement
laurak70
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

The clothes are just as the description stated; in excellent condition. The service was quick.

Ask Laura about thredUP
beverlyj18
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Purse arrived damaged. ThredsUp offered to refund, offered to make good, offered to do whatever was needed to make right.

And they did. Excellent service.

Ask Beverly about thredUP
patm92
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

ThredUp appears to be very buttoned up...I have sent in my 2nd bag of Threds to sell....didn't make much on first bag but I didn't send the best I could have sent...so hoping my 2nd bag will be more profitable....great way to rotate the closet...My future daughter in law and sister have now submitted their 1st bag so they are excited to see how this works...good quality packaging when you purchase too...Only thing I would personally love to see is adding a VINTAGE category to sell!! Just try it!! I will send you the 1st bag

Ask Pat about thredUP
elizabethe36
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I ordered two tops. It was super easy, and I loved both! They were in excellent shape!

Ask Elizabeth about thredUP
lisae50
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

The goals of the company are wonderful... The clothing is in excellent condition! The selection is awesome.. And the opportunity to purchase extremely well constructed clothes at such an incredible savings is a wonderful thing for those of us that like a bargain and live on a budget!

Ask Lisa about thredUP
ruthr29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Love the packaging, love the prices (generally), wish I could see alternate views and close-ups of articles of clothing!

Ask Ruth about thredUP
mariar75
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

My experience has mostly been satisfactory. The items arrive in a timely manner however they are not always as described on the website. The jeans I bought were regular length when I had thought they were described as short length so I wouldn't have to hem the legs.

Ask Maria about thredUP
jocelynj4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I have been so pleased with the quality of the clothing and the fast shipping. Also, I love the packaging! Who wouldn't be happy receiving a polka dot package? I highly recommend this store.

Ask Jocelyn about thredUP
betsys12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I have ordered a few things this past few months and I couldn't be happier with the quality and great customer service. I have been referring friends & family. I will be shopping ThredUp for all my fashion needs in 2016. Love ThredUp!

Ask Betsy about thredUP
juliee11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

very impressive care and attention to each article of clothing. haven't dealt with customer service yet, but I would expect it to be high-caliber as well.

Ask Julie about thredUP
kerryc23
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Such an easy/seamless purchase. I sell and buy through Thread Up and have never been disappointment. Perfect way to find awesome deals and flip over my wardrobe.

Ask Kerry about thredUP
megd4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Recently received my 2nd order. Even tho I'm returning a few of the items (too small) I'm very impressed with the quality of the clothes . Everything I've purchased has been exactly as described. I really appreciate the program that gives a percentage of sale to the school of your choice. I will continue to shop with thredUP.

Ask Meg about thredUP
shellyh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Loved all the clothes and 1 pair of boots that I ordered. Very happy with the ease of shopping online and the quality products!

Ask Shelly about thredUP
vickyb25
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I just recently discovered thredUP and I love it. I have ordered 3 times now and am very satisfied. I also ordered a clean out kit but I haven't sent it back yet. I'll update after I've done that.

Ask Vicky about thredUP
jocelyna4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Awesome service awesome products I will continue to buy from thredup for a long time

Ask Jocelyn about thredUP
kathleenp16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I have ordered numerous times and have had a great experience every time.

Ask Kathleen about thredUP
annb77
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I am thoroughly enjoying Thred up as a supplement to Mall Shopping. Great service, selection and quality.

Ask Ann about thredUP
lindah135
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

First time shopper at Thredup. Easy to find my size and prices were great for high end clothing. Shipping was quick. My only suggestion would be better descriptions and more photos with zoom capability.

Ask Linda about thredUP
perryk14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

The coat I had purchased was way too small around the chest area. Thredup website made it easy for me to return it, free shipping.

Ask Perry about thredUP
colleenm23
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Very easy shopping experience.

Ask Colleen about thredUP
betsyd5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I found thredUP when I wanted a vintage 70's look for a dance. I couldn't believe the quality and prices. So I went back to designer jackets and tops - 5 gorgeous items for $125. And they arrived beautifully wrapped. Great customer service.

Ask Betsy about thredUP
juliel55
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Heading out of the country to visit our little girl, whom were in the process of adopting, I wanted to find some cute bus reasonably priced clothes for her to wear. Boy, did we hit the jackpot! The prices were perfect, everything has fit, and age looks even more adorable than usual!

Ask Julie about thredUP
natalliew
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I found some adorable clothes for my daughter and a couple of great dresses for myself. Prices were reasonable and clothes were clean and like new.

Ask Natallie about thredUP
carolmariea
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I enjoyed shopping with ThredUp. I could see the savings on line and discovered the quality when I unwrapped the items. Very pleased, too, that I was recycling!

Ask Carolmarie about thredUP
ashleyb120
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Only concern is that it took a while, but I do live in Hawaii! I was seriously shocked that they shipped to me without overcharging which most places do for AK/HI. Found my new go to place for online shopping!

Ask Ashley about thredUP
yvonneb29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I have ordered a few items and have been very happy. I enjoy the shopping on line!

Ask Yvonne about thredUP
martham64
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Great stuff decent prices

Ask Martha about thredUP
pattym24
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

only real disappointment is how much cash (credit) I got from the bags I sent. When you see how much they sell them for. They are making quite a haul. I've sold on poshmark and mercari and don't like the hassle of shipping. So the thredup back is so easy and convenient.

Ask Patty about thredUP
heatherm87
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Great clothes, easy process!

Ask Heather about thredUP
marilync30
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Saw..bought..received..wore...LIFE IS PERFECT!

Ask Marilyn about thredUP
stephanieg43
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I cannot say enough good things about this company. They operate with high moral standards and professionalism from the packaging they use, to the honest descriptors on their items, to their generous return policy, and more. I feel proud wearing their clothes and selling back to them. I challenge anyone to try to find a website with more integrity.

Ask Stephanie about thredUP
brandip10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

You would be shocked bc the clothes are in excellent condition. You can't beat the prices!!

Ask Brandi about thredUP
elles8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Quick deliveryand easy returns!

Ask Elle about thredUP
suzyn1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Very satisfied with my purchases however they do not offer a great deal of credit for consignment

Ask Suzy about thredUP
yvonnev2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I knew that "embracing my gray's" would be challenging but I was ready. As I researched how I would go through my hair transition I realized that I needed to change the color of most of my clothes.
Thread up.com has been a wonderful option to filter out clothes that don't work with my new color palette. Looking for clothes that are age appropriate, my size and the right color for my face and gray's/ silver hair is not easy.
The chance to buy designer clothes at a affordable price is fantastic and has made my shopping very easy too. Thank you

Ask Yvonne about thredUP
jackiec49
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I have been very pleased in general with Thred Up. The quality of the clothes has always been good. The sizes haven't always been uniform but that is the manufacturers' fault, not Thred Up. The only thing that is keeping me from giving five stars is the length of time returns take. It took almost three weeks for my last one. I wish they could speed that up. But even with that, I highly recommend using Thred Up.

Ask Jackie about thredUP
glendag8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Very trustworthy company

Ask Glenda about thredUP
jenniferj77
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Great experience using this site. Items are shipped in a timely manner, and returning is easy.
It does take quite awhile to process if you send items in, but they keep you updated on the process.

Ask Jennifer about thredUP
bnn2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I like to shop secondhand, but sometimes you just can't make it to the store, or you can't find good quality secondhand items. By using ThredUp's multiple filters I am able to find what I want quickly. I found two shirts that I really liked at great prices, and when I received them they were true to the pictures and fit listed on the site. Shipping could be a little faster but for the great deal I got it was worth waiting a couple of extra days.

Ask BN about thredUP
cindaa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I loved the first shirt I got - it's like new and was such a good deal! I just returned two knit pieces. They were both in excellent condition and fit fine, I just didn't like them once I tried them on. I shipped them back. Now I'm just waiting for my refund.

Ask Cinda about thredUP
alexk69
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Quick delivery, awesome clothes in wonderful condition

Ask Alex about thredUP
rachelb74
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

It has been so easy to pick out items to try out at home. It is just as easy to return items that don't fit for credit & then get more items to try out. They also have frequent sales so I can get even more for my money. ThredUp is a great option for easy shopping without leaving my house.

Ask Rachel about thredUP
christinem67
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

This is the best website Available online! The product is exceptional!

Ask Christine about thredUP
katies49
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I really love thred up!!!!

Ask Katie about thredUP
maryjod
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Love the items I have received. Descriptions are VERY accurate. Items are in excellent shape and packaged well.

Ask MaryJo about thredUP
sarahs220
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Thred up offers great clothes for an awesome price! I would like to see a wish list feature added so I can add items as I see them!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sarah about thredUP
wandab18
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Love looking at the well designed site, loved getting my thred up bag, loved the return policy on the one thing I didn't like upon receipt, and look forward to the check I'm getting for the items I sent in.

Cleaning out the closet and getting money for it -- what's not to like?

Ask Wanda about thredUP
angies36
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

I've been so pleased with both of my purchases, and quality of clothes!!!

Ask Angie about thredUP
larondam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Attention to details and I received my product promptly. My True Religion Jeans were in excellent condition

Ask Laronda about thredUP

48 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the thredUP staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the thredUP staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

6 Photos for thredUP

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
thredUP?
Post Review