SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ShoeDazzle

ShoeDazzle reviews

508 reviews
22%
800 Apollo Street
El Segundo, CA 90245, US
Tel: 1-888-508-1888
memberexp@shoedazzle.com

508 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
47
Value
46
Shipping
44
Returns
37
Quality
43

All Reviews

destinyl3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/17

I've been a member for about 4 months, I love Shoe Dazzle. the shoes are great quality for the price. I've ordered about 6 pair.. all the other reviews you are reading of people being scammed out of money is a LIE> those people failed to read that they DO charge you $39.95 a month ONLY if you do not opt out between the 1st - 5th of the month. seriously its not hard. like 4 clicks on the website.. done. but with that being said, if they do take your money because you/they did not opt out. but that money is saved to the account- like a pre-paid credit you get to spend on shoes. seriously don't knock it till you try it

Advertisement
robinc78
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

These are cheap plastic shoes. They stink like petroleum. If you try to return them you will NEVER get your money back. This is a scam. BEWARE!!!

jonalynh
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

I am so happy with my orders. I got them with in 2weeks. I'll definitely order again from them. Good job team shoedazzle!!

laurenp49
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/7/17

Do not, I repeat, DO NOT throw away your money at shoe dazzle! This company will scam you out of your money! First of all, they give you a style quiz to pick out shoes they "think" you will like. Personally, I like to pick out my own damn shoes not have them preselected for me. Then on top of that, their sizes run small so when you return them, they refund you less than half of what you paid! WORST customer experience EVER!

barbarab204
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/6/17

This is the biggest pain in the ass website I have ever had to deal with.
Like someone else said, I wish I could give them negative stars.
Don't waste your money and time.............time because you can't get the monthly charges to stop, can't speak to a human at customer service after many minutes even over an hour.......no human!!!!
Horrible,continued lack of customer service!!!!!!

mimir3
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/17

This Seller is one more of a handful of relatively new Sellers, such as Wish, Rosegal, etc....which are all scams and rip-offs! My Credit Card Co. Credited back all of their charges.....I'm one of the few lucky ones! The only thing they do well is ripping off customers, and charging credit cards!

autumnp3
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/4/17

This place is horrible. The product is extremely cheaply made and over priced. The sizing is all wrong and the shoes fall apart after 1 wear. I tried 3 different products: 2 pairs of shoes and a pair of jeans. The first pair of shoes I ordered, the heel fell off the first day I wore them. Then I ordered a pair of jeans that were incorrectly sized so I sent them back and was charged shipping. Then I ordered another pair of shoes that were so cheaply made it was laughable and I was not about to keep them for the $39.95 it cost me, so I returned them and was charged for shipping again. I have requested to cancel my membership and have my store credit refunded and I was told that I can cancel my VIP membership, but that my store credit would go to waste because they can't refund a store credit.

stephaniep80
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/17

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCA SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCA SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

kanuy
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/17

I ordered shoes on Dec 22, it was supposed to be delivered on Jan 3. It was never delivered. Moreover, I wasted 5-6 hours with the consultants, they didn't even bother to return me my money! MOST FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE EVER!!! NEVER EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM SHOEDAZZLE!! WORST COMPANY!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
elaianam
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/17

I tried to use some of the credit I have in store for the two consecutive monthly payments as a VIP member since 2012 and comes up that I can't use those credits for the discounted items, so if I wanna buy them on sale I have to pay with my card or buy them full price with the credit that I already have! There is not point then to have them discount my bank account each month when you can't use those credits on the items that are on sale!!!!

nicolel74
11 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/2/17

None of the shoes are on sale. You never get the 10$ off or any of the other offers. None fit. Returns are a joke. I bought a pair of Gwen Stefani shioes the heel broke after I wore them 3 times. Garbage.

gaill26
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/27/16

The customer service people were nice,but it took all morning to finally get my order processed. They said my card wouldn't go through.Finally after 6 calls the customer service lady said oh your card is not associated with the recipient address.omg. seriously. From now on I'll stick with dsw macys and 6 pm.

kellyr99
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/25/16

They stole $35 from me. Saying my card was invalid I clearly had $35 on my card before I ordered with them called my card and now I only have $5!!!! I left with nothing from this website only to have my money that I worked hard for get stolen by a bull$#*! website that should be shut down. Scam to the max. Not to mention. I guess it was a website that one of the dumb Kardashian's made so go $#*!ing figure. Will take this to small claims court if I don't get my money back onto my card.

kellyl103
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/22/16

I'm never ordering anything from this company again. The customer service representatives are rude and uneducated. They will hang up the phone on you rather than ensure your service issue is taken care of and to avoid refunding you your money. Don't waste your time!

lucianiaf
2 reviews
39 helpful votes
12/20/16

I just received my first order of two pairs of boots. I paid 39.99. The quality of the boots are awful you get what you pay for!

rubyj13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

I ordered winter fuzzy boots for Christmas presents and I received them wrapped in plastic with no box. Not sure how I am supposed to present them with no box but I will be cancelling my vip status membership because if this is how they treat the v.i.p. members then I don't want to be a part of it. 50% off my next order is not going to help me not be embarrassed when I give these to someone in a bag. Very disappointed.

nancym146
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/18/16

After ordering from this site one time, I had a fraudulent charge come through my account a month later. Be very careful ordering from this site. I emailed shoedazzle about it as well, and they didn't even bother to reply.

samj100
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/18/16

The shoes maybe cute and inexpensive, however, I had to call 4 times to cancel my membership with this company. They kept taking $40 out of my account every month after I tried canceling my membership. Every person I talked to said that their notes said "I wanted to opt out that month of the VIP program, not cancel my membership." I will never use this service again

Tip for consumers: Don't.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lisab302
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/16/16

I ordered 2 pairs of boots, I need wide calf and checking the measurements they posted, the wide calf should have fit with no problem. Saw I would become a VIP member and you had to "skip" the month between the 1-5 of each month or be charged 39.95. Fine, I plan to cancel as soon as I get the boots, before I even have to skip a month....yeah right, took forever to ship. Got the boots, one pair was good, the other was no where near the posted measurements, so I returned them. Also takes forever, and I have to call to see what happened, they received them, but never processed the return. They'll force it through and I'll get my credit for 21.18 in 5-7 days....Really?? Meanwhile, I go on the site to "skip" the month on the 4th, seems to be all good. A couple days later, I see they took the 39.95 from my account. I get on the chat, they say I didn't opt to skip and can I prove it? Can I prove it??? I didn't realize I was going to have to prove it.. Tell them I want to cancel my membership and I want the 39.95 and the 21.18 from the return back on my card at once. They end the chat.. Open a new chat, it comes up "Justfab", forgot to change her screen I guess, 2 names, same company. She changes it to shoedazzle and after going through it all again, confirms I'll be refunded my 39.95 and 15.23, suddenly there's a restocking fee on their misrepresented sizing....Got the 39.95 the next day, 2 weeks later still waiting for the 21.18. Have sent multiple emails, they don't respond to and chats they end. Run screaming from shoedazzle and justfab, I believe dresslily is them as well, going to every outlet I can to get the word out

samanthaj42
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/16

I ordered two pairs of shoes a week ago and it is exactly a week later (still no shoes, thy hadn't even been shipped and it was delayed for no reason) and I was charged for my order a second time. I called customer service, which they say is award winning, and they were stupid asked me to three way my bank to see why my money wasn't back in my account. Where they do that at? I work customer service that is not how you do business at all. Not to mention they are not accredited by the better business bureau at all!!! I made them cancel my membership and my order and told them if my money don't come back on my card soon I'm am gonna sue period

lydiaa12
Lydia A.
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

If you want anything to be done with Shoe Dazzle, you have to do it yourself. I returned shoes to them one month ago and still no refund. I finally reached out to them and was told the system has not been updated with my return and it manually had to be processed. It will take 5-7 days to return my money on top of that a $5.95 restocking will charged for each item. Totally a waste. The shoes are nothing like advertised on their website.

kathrynd17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

They delayed my first order. It says I can cancel anytime. Now they say if i cancel they won't ship the order and they'll charge me 39.95 anyway

saranyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

I made purchased last year September 30 2015 just only one boots s,so I received the item.I didn't realize that VIP membership they charge you monthly like $39.95 so it's been a year since they took my money monthly.I never purchase again and I don't want to....suddenly they took my money about $600 plus without my permission..I tried to find the skipping month I couldn't find it so they charge me a lot..Low prices of the item just show off so that people can attempt to buy but they get a lot of money from your credit card..Scammed!!I asked a full refund but they said they can't refund my money and you need to purchase..Really $600 plus to purchase your sucks items?This website is really horrible..Don't order this website better go to the mall and shopping personally

lynetter5
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/10/16

I've been issued as a customer for 4 years and all of a sudden they just took 3995 out of my account without my permission and when I called up and spoke to somebody about it and I said I've been a customer for four years and never had to pay 3995 and she said oh well we change and they put you on the VIP list which I was already on but if you don't pay the 3995 we have to take you off the VIP list and they didn't even care that I've been a customer for four years bad business and very disappointing

rachelk49
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/9/16

I recently decided to reopen my account on shoe dazzle only to be highly disappointed. I had a trip coming up and ordered my things 2 days shy of two weeks of the event. To get an email almost a week later telling me my order is delayed. I call to speak with a representative and explaining to them I need my order and if they could upgrade me to next day air for the delay I was told No. after speaking with the rep for 10-15 I was over it. I cancelled my order and my membership. I totally understand a delayed order but if. I call you and tell you I need my order by a certain day and it can easily be fixed by a simple quick shipment I don't know why it could not be done. I'm so pissed now because I absolutely have no shoes for my trip and shoe dazzle only offer was a 5.00 credit for the inconvenience of this issue. I will never again use their service

39 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ShoeDazzle staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
jeannettec4
Jeannette c.
on 12/13/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
alexism45
Alexis M.
on 11/15/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ShoeDazzle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

8 Photos for ShoeDazzle

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ShoeDazzle?
Post Review