SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

PoliceAuctions.com reviews

Is this your business?
59 reviews
14%
Categories: Auction, Car Buying
3182 Pullman St.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Tel: 877 677-3040
support@PoliceAuctions.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

59 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

margarett58
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/16

I paid one hundred dollars for a ring that was listed as having a value of $4,999.00 but it appraised. The other two rings were also fake. I comtacted Master Card and disputed the charges because everything in this site is deceptive. This is not police auctions, it is Pidori Inc.; a liquidator of wholesale Chinese merchandise. I will not let them get away with it. I will get my full payment back. I will contact the US Marshalls Office to report this fraud.

Ask Margaret about PoliceAuctions.com
Advertisement
victors49
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/16

Me piden que me haga socio de nuevo con relaccion a las subastas de autos y ya yo pague la me brecha. Por que? Necesito saber si puedo acceder desde P.R.00707 o hay que ir a donde esla subasta.

Ask Victor about PoliceAuctions.com
pjm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/16

Junk nothing but junk and fake $#*!. throw it in the bin

Ask PJ about PoliceAuctions.com
k-gs
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/16

I am angry with myself for falling for such bulls#!t. Do not trust these liars. Their Diamonds we're fake.

Ask K-g about PoliceAuctions.com
beverleyf2
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/25/16

Won a bid on an item that according to police auction the market value is 7,800.00 Had the item appraised and found out that it is only worth 100.00. This site is a rip off.

Tip for consumers: Please research and read reviews on these sites before you get involved with them. I didn't and am very disappointed.

Ask beverley about PoliceAuctions.com
kocos
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/21/16

$#*!ing bastard $#*! face I would ram this jewelly down their neck if I ever see the fukers

Ask koco about PoliceAuctions.com
en1846
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/11/16

Jewelry was fake. Costume at best. They mislead or lied when they said "diamond" counts....they meant fake diamonds or those such low quality....worthless. Took to sell...no offer...not even a dollar. I suspected ad much when I saw what was sent.

Ask E about PoliceAuctions.com
sharonn24
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/10/16

If I could use a scale of minus (-) 1 million, I would. This is a scam, as the system tore into my account into a negative! Buy someplace else. I went to their website & it's amazing how Almost every Ring is a Size 7!

Ask sharon about PoliceAuctions.com
gailt14
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/1/16

We bought 3 items and every one I f them weren't worth a penny took all of it to get appraisal and nothing was worth a penny

Ask Gail about PoliceAuctions.com
taylerm
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/30/16

From what everyone is saying looks to be a scam! I thought so too. Just bought something but if it isn't what they say then I'll report it to my bank and get my money back! Which is what ALL OF YOU SHOULD DO! IT'S EASY. IF YOU WANT TO BURN THEM AND SHUT THEM DOWN JUST FILE A DISPUTE THROUGH YOUR BANK YOU'LL GET YOUR MONEY BACK GARUNTEED AND THEY WILL HAVE TO PAY THE BANK BACK!!!! ON ANYTHING YOU BUY FROM EVERYWHERE, ESPECIALLY ANY CREDIT CARDS! FOR ANY REASON

Ask Tayler about PoliceAuctions.com
glowl
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/25/16

I just spent 600 on two pairs of earring necklace and matching rings. I took to get one of the rings enlarged and to fix one of the clasps holding the one of the mistique stones. The Jewler said he won't touch it because it's not worth fixing even though they say on the product description 14k. Yes one of the rings I been wearing everyday for two weeks is showing the sterling sliver under the so called gold.

Ask Glow about PoliceAuctions.com
richardh158
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/15/16

if all the people on this complant site. hate police auction as much as they say. then do something about it. its not hard to over bid. win the auction. and don't hit pay.if every one on this site did that police auctions will have a bad day i am not telling anyone to do that its just a idea someone gave me. of course two wrongs don't make a right. there is nothing anyone can do if you change your mind and don't want the item you just won

Ask richard about PoliceAuctions.com
samathaw
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/4/16

Won a bid on a ring for $23, saying the ring was worth $1200.00. Took it to get appraisal and the man told me it was worth a dollar. NOT HAPPY!!!!!

Ask Samatha about PoliceAuctions.com
kelleyc8
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/29/16

I bought a ring that was valued on the Auction for $700. When I received it I was not amused. I took it to be appraised and they said it was only value for $25. I felt Ripped off !!!!!!!! It is a scam

Ask kelley about PoliceAuctions.com
johnt280
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/8/16

You people get what you deserve. It clearly says on the big page "Please note that gold clad bars and coins are not solid gold and consist mainly of a base of either brass or copper or an alloy. Gold content of all gold clad bars and coins is minimal. Gold clad bars and coins are meant for collectible purposes and are not recommended for investment purposes. Gold clad bars and coins are non-monetary."

They say it's junk... yet everyone is looking for a quick buck. If you get scammed, it's ur own fault. If you did ur research, you wouldn't buy a thing off this site.

Ask John about PoliceAuctions.com
nancyd68
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/7/16

Everything the have is phony and as cheap as a cracker jack toy surprise !! I bought the "troy oz" of .999 fine gold. What a total joke! I never saw anything fly to a magnet so fast. They seriously need to shut down their criminal auction.

Ask nancy about PoliceAuctions.com
ericc89
1 review
17 helpful votes
1/16/16

Everyone just bid up everything and don't bit it .
Put a dent in there pocket. Those lying, fake ass jewelry selling scum buckets. Take your $12,000 fake ass braclet and put it where the sun don't shine.

Ask Eric about PoliceAuctions.com
agustint5
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/15/16

good products and fast delivery

Ask Agustin about PoliceAuctions.com
bonniet19
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/3/16

From the photos in the auctions, you think you are getting legitimate gemstones and precious metals. From the moment I opened the shipping container, I knew I had been taken. What a bunch of crap. From the gemstone necklace with "diamonds" which you would need a microscope to see, to the rings, and the bracelets... All total crap. What a rip off. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!

Ask Bonnie about PoliceAuctions.com
lyles20
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/26/15

I ordered a 14k karrot white gold over sterling 18 diamonds designer bracelet, The retail sales price was 1500. 00 which i know was a little over the top. When i got it i could'nt believe how light it was, it looked a bracelet you got out of a toy store. I took it to a jewlery store to get appraised and she said it;s worth 20 bucks if im lucky, Nothing about it is real.
Its the 50 dollars shipping is how these scam artists make there money.
DONT FALL FOR IT

Ask Lyle about PoliceAuctions.com
donnar74
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/30/15

Answer this question for me please. Why is the shipping so expensive than what you buy for???

Ask Donna about PoliceAuctions.com
jo-annc
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/21/15

I won bids on 2 "Diamond" Men's rings, 1 women's Diamond Ring. They came and were just cheap. Certainly didn't look like $2500 rings and they were so light they felt like total junk. Sent them back. Them I got the expensive looking Men's gold watches with 2 diamonds. One broken and none even came with watch boxes. What the hell does BDP (buy direct price) mean. They claim BDP $3900. These things aren't worth $100 let alone $3900 and try selling them with no box. Hey theost I paid for a watch was $110 and the rings like $35, $55. What was I thinking. Pile of junk.

Ask Jo-Ann about PoliceAuctions.com
tammyg17
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/24/15

Police auction have many great things great deals if you have a problem they answer everyone. Read at bbb they solve every problem. Like the jewelry room both auctions my favorite places to shop for almost anything. Thanks oh also other police they Clame to be real police auctions like the property room you have to put your credit card on line good luck and happy bidding life is a gamble folks

Ask Tammy about PoliceAuctions.com
debbieb64
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/23/15

Bought two rings and a necklace. They said one ring was 600,00. One was 1,200. The necklace was 3,200. Had it appraised today they said all three about 100.00. A bunch of thieves and liers ! How the heck is our gov't allowing them to get away with this on top of calling it a police auction ??? Wth is wrong when this is being allowed

Ask Debbie about PoliceAuctions.com
rs90
1 review
16 helpful votes
10/19/15

I won 7 auctions mostly jewellery and a few coins. The Diamond ring I won was legit and worth between $500-600 dollars market value much more than what I paid even with the shipping. I also won a Swiss blue topaz diamond ring which was worth 3x more than what I paid for it. So now the bad news, the site advertised a 18k gold over sterling silver women's Amethyst bracelet and 14k gold diamond earrings. A professional appraiser said they were worthless costume jewellery. Said it was copper coated not gold! I did manage to slightly double my money because of the rings but was very dismayed about the rest. So be careful of what you buy, some stuff is legit and worth the money but some is crap and not as advertised. Educate yourself and be careful on what you bid on. Pics are of the earrings and bracelet. Thanks

Tip for consumers: learn about diamonds and gold and what to look for. There are several on line tutorials to help you out. You can make $$ bidding on the site just be prepared and educated.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask R about PoliceAuctions.com

15 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the PoliceAuctions.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6 days ago
Answer
margarett58
A: No. Don't waste your money on this fraudelent site.
11 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4/7/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 13 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the PoliceAuctions.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PoliceAuctions.com?
Post Review