SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

PoliceAuctions.com reviews

Is this your business?
63 reviews
13%
Categories: Auction, Car Buying
3182 Pullman St.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Tel: 877 677-3040
support@PoliceAuctions.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

63 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

angelab144
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/16

Made a huge mistake by buying from this site. I received one of my purchases and have already sent it back, hopefully I will get my money back. The ring that I purchased was cheap rubbish, nothing like the picture or description. I though it was to good to be true so I bet when all the rest of my purchased turn up they will be getting sent back as well.

Ask Angela about PoliceAuctions.com
Advertisement
johnf258
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/16

I made a couple of purchases from this mob in the middle of the night when I could not sleep (not recommended). This morning checked them out with SiteJabber and IMMEDIATELY cancelled the transaction and instigated a fraud investigation with the bank and with PayPal.
THEN GO TO POLICEAUCTION AND PUT AN OUTRAGEOUS BID ON EVERYTHING AND THEN DON'T PAY. THAT OUGHT TO STUFF THEM UP. They will ban you but no big loss, Thanks for the headsup all you people and keep up the goodwork SiteJabber.

Tip for consumers: Bid on everything and don't pay. That to spike their guns

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask JOHN about PoliceAuctions.com
bobc93
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/16

Purchased a pendant necklace for $200. First day wearing it one claw broke loosing the stone. Appraised at $700 I would expect a reputable appraiser would have noticed this flaw and made note. Think the appraiser needs a raise in pay. All my emails have gone unanswered. Guess I will have to phone someone.

Ask Bob about PoliceAuctions.com
deec45
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/24/16

I had several winning bids and all of a sudden the same peoples username was outbidding me this seems fishy too me. I think it's the site upping your price. I was upset and did not want to bid anymore. I kept getting outbid than when I logged in they would ask me if I wanted a deal on the item I bid on which was 15.00 than it was at 55.00 when I was out bid than they asked me if I wanted to buy this item for 120.00 this is not a fair auction and I'm glad I found this out before I wasted my hard earned money.

Ask Dee about PoliceAuctions.com
margarett58
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/22/16

I paid one hundred dollars for a ring that was listed as having a value of $4,999.00 but it appraised. The other two rings were also fake. I comtacted Master Card and disputed the charges because everything in this site is deceptive. This is not police auctions, it is Pidori Inc.; a liquidator of wholesale Chinese merchandise. I will not let them get away with it. I will get my full payment back. I will contact the US Marshalls Office to report this fraud.

Ask Margaret about PoliceAuctions.com
victors49
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/16

Me piden que me haga socio de nuevo con relaccion a las subastas de autos y ya yo pague la me brecha. Por que? Necesito saber si puedo acceder desde P.R.00707 o hay que ir a donde esla subasta.

Ask Victor about PoliceAuctions.com
pjm6
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/16

Junk nothing but junk and fake $#*!. throw it in the bin

Ask PJ about PoliceAuctions.com
k-gs
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/16

I am angry with myself for falling for such bulls#!t. Do not trust these liars. Their Diamonds we're fake.

Ask K-g about PoliceAuctions.com
beverleyf2
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/25/16

Won a bid on an item that according to police auction the market value is 7,800.00 Had the item appraised and found out that it is only worth 100.00. This site is a rip off.

Tip for consumers: Please research and read reviews on these sites before you get involved with them. I didn't and am very disappointed.

Ask beverley about PoliceAuctions.com
kocos
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/21/16

$#*!ing bastard $#*! face I would ram this jewelly down their neck if I ever see the fukers

Ask koco about PoliceAuctions.com
en1846
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/11/16

Jewelry was fake. Costume at best. They mislead or lied when they said "diamond" counts....they meant fake diamonds or those such low quality....worthless. Took to sell...no offer...not even a dollar. I suspected ad much when I saw what was sent.

Ask E about PoliceAuctions.com
sharonn24
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/10/16

If I could use a scale of minus (-) 1 million, I would. This is a scam, as the system tore into my account into a negative! Buy someplace else. I went to their website & it's amazing how Almost every Ring is a Size 7!

Ask sharon about PoliceAuctions.com
gailt14
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/1/16

We bought 3 items and every one I f them weren't worth a penny took all of it to get appraisal and nothing was worth a penny

Ask Gail about PoliceAuctions.com
taylerm
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/30/16

From what everyone is saying looks to be a scam! I thought so too. Just bought something but if it isn't what they say then I'll report it to my bank and get my money back! Which is what ALL OF YOU SHOULD DO! IT'S EASY. IF YOU WANT TO BURN THEM AND SHUT THEM DOWN JUST FILE A DISPUTE THROUGH YOUR BANK YOU'LL GET YOUR MONEY BACK GARUNTEED AND THEY WILL HAVE TO PAY THE BANK BACK!!!! ON ANYTHING YOU BUY FROM EVERYWHERE, ESPECIALLY ANY CREDIT CARDS! FOR ANY REASON

Ask Tayler about PoliceAuctions.com
glowl
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/25/16

I just spent 600 on two pairs of earring necklace and matching rings. I took to get one of the rings enlarged and to fix one of the clasps holding the one of the mistique stones. The Jewler said he won't touch it because it's not worth fixing even though they say on the product description 14k. Yes one of the rings I been wearing everyday for two weeks is showing the sterling sliver under the so called gold.

Ask Glow about PoliceAuctions.com
richardh158
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/15/16

if all the people on this complant site. hate police auction as much as they say. then do something about it. its not hard to over bid. win the auction. and don't hit pay.if every one on this site did that police auctions will have a bad day i am not telling anyone to do that its just a idea someone gave me. of course two wrongs don't make a right. there is nothing anyone can do if you change your mind and don't want the item you just won

Ask richard about PoliceAuctions.com
samathaw
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/4/16

Won a bid on a ring for $23, saying the ring was worth $1200.00. Took it to get appraisal and the man told me it was worth a dollar. NOT HAPPY!!!!!

Ask Samatha about PoliceAuctions.com
kelleyc8
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/29/16

I bought a ring that was valued on the Auction for $700. When I received it I was not amused. I took it to be appraised and they said it was only value for $25. I felt Ripped off !!!!!!!! It is a scam

Ask kelley about PoliceAuctions.com
johnt280
1 review
17 helpful votes
2/8/16

You people get what you deserve. It clearly says on the big page "Please note that gold clad bars and coins are not solid gold and consist mainly of a base of either brass or copper or an alloy. Gold content of all gold clad bars and coins is minimal. Gold clad bars and coins are meant for collectible purposes and are not recommended for investment purposes. Gold clad bars and coins are non-monetary."

They say it's junk... yet everyone is looking for a quick buck. If you get scammed, it's ur own fault. If you did ur research, you wouldn't buy a thing off this site.

Ask John about PoliceAuctions.com
nancyd68
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/7/16

Everything the have is phony and as cheap as a cracker jack toy surprise !! I bought the "troy oz" of .999 fine gold. What a total joke! I never saw anything fly to a magnet so fast. They seriously need to shut down their criminal auction.

Ask nancy about PoliceAuctions.com
ericc89
1 review
19 helpful votes
1/16/16

Everyone just bid up everything and don't bit it .
Put a dent in there pocket. Those lying, fake ass jewelry selling scum buckets. Take your $12,000 fake ass braclet and put it where the sun don't shine.

Ask Eric about PoliceAuctions.com
agustint5
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/15/16

good products and fast delivery

Ask Agustin about PoliceAuctions.com
bonniet19
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/3/16

From the photos in the auctions, you think you are getting legitimate gemstones and precious metals. From the moment I opened the shipping container, I knew I had been taken. What a bunch of crap. From the gemstone necklace with "diamonds" which you would need a microscope to see, to the rings, and the bracelets... All total crap. What a rip off. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!

Ask Bonnie about PoliceAuctions.com
lyles20
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/26/15

I ordered a 14k karrot white gold over sterling 18 diamonds designer bracelet, The retail sales price was 1500. 00 which i know was a little over the top. When i got it i could'nt believe how light it was, it looked a bracelet you got out of a toy store. I took it to a jewlery store to get appraised and she said it;s worth 20 bucks if im lucky, Nothing about it is real.
Its the 50 dollars shipping is how these scam artists make there money.
DONT FALL FOR IT

Ask Lyle about PoliceAuctions.com
donnar74
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/30/15

Answer this question for me please. Why is the shipping so expensive than what you buy for???

Ask Donna about PoliceAuctions.com

15 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the PoliceAuctions.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
7/16/16
Answer
johnf258
A: If you paid with Paypal open a dispute and get your money back. I have and would advise everyone to do this.Paypal guarantee it.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4/7/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 13 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the PoliceAuctions.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PoliceAuctions.com?
Post Review