SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of POF

POF reviews

Is this your business?
495 reviews
14%
Categories: Dating
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 5400
Seattle, Washington 98104, CAN
Tel: 6360105675901
systems@pof.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

495 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
54
Value
50
Shipping
21
Returns
25
Quality
46

Review Highlights

mikeb241

The only difference I see with this site is apparently more women in my town use it than the other sites. (in 127 reviews)

rons54

Funny how people complain about "customer service" on POF. (in 22 reviews)

justint42

It's free, easy to use and has a lot of people there. (in 133 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

elizabeths152
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/24/16

I have been on/off POF for four years now and it is the worst!!!! No one wants a serious relationship and its full of men who want to have a hookup, are unemployed, disabled, addicts, toxic kids, Exs, you name it and its full of scammers who claim to be one place only to be in Texas or Africa. Not a good site at all its worse than a bar and its full of creepy people who could be in prison or group state funded homes. I havent met one relationship or the men look worse or old enough to be my dad. No thanks they are the worst dating site Ill stay alone!!!!

Ask Elizabeth about POF
Advertisement
jeffl90
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/16

It's not bad but so many girls need to stop putting pics up of themselves from 10 years ago! Gotta say I was pretty speechless when I met up with a few of them......and not in the good way lol

Ask Jeff about POF
lisat123
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/16

Been on this site off and on since 09 and have had nothing but bad experiences nothing but gay and bi guys the ones who aren't gay or bi are married just there to cheat. Let's not forget the fake profiles con artist and the guys get a lot of cam girls. The site Master will delete your account and doesn't even reprimand you or give you a warning all it takes is you to call out some married man who's there to cheat on his wife and have him report you & the site will delete you . Kind of messed up when married men on there to cheat on their wives have more right there than a single woman trying to meet someone

Ask Lisa about POF
davids558
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/20/16

I just became a member few days back as had many bad experience as false pictures and overseas scammers as email chats I have had with them proven they were scammers as they stopped reply .
My contact is 0434495557 I want my full refund and want to give you feed back on how these people use
Pictures that don't belong to them as kids pictures as just to make other side believe and trust.
Request information as they don't even know where they live as !

I am willing to give you feedback on conversations as these people should be stopped in cleaning this chat site also honest single people out there.
Regards
David

Ask David about POF
samj74
13 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/15/16

Well I guess if you like the desperate environment of last call at a club, along with the sex maniacs with NO appropriate social skills on aff.com, this will be your jam.

I've been called a fat whale, a piece of sh!t, gosh, those are just some jems off the top of my head. Most guys want to know my bra size and see naked pics. Most of these dudes are already in a relationship.

I've had guys invite me over. Like forget manners, or, gasp, a date. Let's get to the free sex part where it is delivered to my lazy azz. Uh yeah, these guys are creatures that you do not want to subject yourself to, trust me!

Pass go and collect 200!

Ask Sam about POF
michaelc336
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/14/16

POF has continually ignored my requests to adjust the "matches" they send me. If you are interested in women who are NOT in your age range, who live a hundred miles or more from where you live, or who are NOT members of your race, then perhaps you'll like this option, but I'm through with this junk site. Good Riddance!

Ask Michael about POF
fucky50
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/13/16

POF is nothing but a lets meet and $#*! sight for losers that cant get anyone in the real world!! It has literally ruined my life because my $#*!ing pig husband wants to do nothing but get on this disgusting site and cheat on his family!!!!!!! Social Media is ruining society, this site for losers needs to be taken down and I wish nothing but the worst for the piece of garbage that made this stupid disgusting site!!!

Ask $#*! about POF
chrisk133
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/13/16

POF is the ideal site if you're just starting out. It has its limitations but its easy to join and use. Its the best known site for a good reason. If you're looking for something a bit more in depth with better options and more of a chance of meeting someone you'll fall in love then definitely consider going for something like WeJustFit.com (really impressed by that site) but if you want something super simple to start with go with POF. Or do what I do and choose both :)

Ask Chris about POF
brokenh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/12/16

This site is horrendous!!!! One man had the complete nerve to call me a "Nazi" because I was not interested he lives in city point, 46 HeliosRay. He is a complete wacko, ladies do yourself a favor swipe right!!! He looks old and is crazy. Last I heard Slander and Defimation of Character are against the law!!!

Ask Broken about POF
davidc390
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/16

Gotten dates, lots of fish in the sea! The mutual match is the best way to find someone for free.

Ask David about POF
mikeh247
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/16

POF is full of fake profiles used to promote alternative porn and sex sites
There is no filtering process so anyone can post a fake profile or even a revenge profile.
Its total CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask MIKE about POF
timc76
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/16

Although they say it is free what they do is shut now one free function after another till you must upgrade to use it.

Ask Tim about POF
mattn32
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/16

why admin from pof site are mentally retard?

Ask Matt about POF
jonk40
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/5/16

I've used this dating site on and off for 7 years now and although it's always had its faults there would always be the odd decent person of the op sex to chat with and date. For the past 4 months the site has been flooded with scammers and fake profiles with women promoting Sex sites, with the management seemingly powerless to stop. The amount of female users has dropped significantly and it's just simply not worth the effort as a decent guy seeking to date likeminded women. The women who use it now seem to use it for chat and entertainment purposes or just a toy to boost their ego. If your going to use a free dating site bAddo seems to be now the new POF. Many of my friends have erased their POF accounts and use tinder or bAddo. Without new ideas POFs dying on its feet at the moment.

Ask Jon about POF
cecilyt
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/16

I'm not sure if it's just my area but it seems that there is way too many fake profiles or people who do not take the site seriously. Will never use again.

Ask Cecily about POF
mattg59
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/16

POF IS SEEN AS THE LEADER AND IVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. EASY TO USE AND YOU CAN TRUST IT, IM QUITE PICKY OVER THE COMPANIES I USE FOR DATING AND THIS IS ONE OF THE ONES I TRUST THE MOST, ALONG WITH WEJUSTFIT.COM OF COURSE. HAD SOME ADVICE FROM A DATING DOCTOR AND NOW MY PROFILE IS LOOKING PRETTY GOOD SO IM EXPECTING TO FIND MY OTHER HALF BEFORE LONG! WATCH OUT LADIES LOL!!

Ask Matt about POF
clairel29
7 reviews
25 helpful votes
6/29/16

I was looking to find love and a nice relationship but on this site I just found men trying to push me to have sex, I did not have sex because I only went on one date or two dates and that's not long enough for me to want to be with a man that way.
Site was very disappointing, men talk about sex in their first message you can help but feel like an object. It's really creepy.
I think online dating is just not for me.
I prefer to get to know people slowly and with romance

Ask Claire about POF
matta30
1 review
30 helpful votes
6/28/16

Probably the worst dating website I've ever used. I'm convinced more than half of these profiles are fake. I'm no Channing Tatum, but I'm no slacker either...I've gotten one too many "unread-deleted" responses from profiles that have been on this site FOREVER to not be suspicious. Not to mention the way they set up their recurring payment. Hmmm, when it sounds too good to be true, it normally is...and such is the case with POF.

Ask Matt about POF
jasons202
1 review
19 helpful votes
6/27/16

Been quite impressed by POF over all but I must admit I nearly didnt join when I realised how long it would take to sign up! Im used to sites like wejustfit.com that have a really quick registration form thingy so having to spend what felt like ages just to get into the site almost scarred me off. Anyway im in now and its actually quite good but it would probably have more members for me to speak to if it wasnt so complicated to join.

Ask Jason about POF
genes65
1 review
29 helpful votes
6/27/16

I was a member of POF for over 10 years, never had a problem till lately when someone stole my identity there, my user name there was stargazers321 which the scammer now uses. He put a photo of himself and a blow up doll on my profile and used most of my info. Three times I hit the "Report User " button and three times my new account was deleted, now I was just deleted again after not even using the button so they have blocked my IPP address now. At first I thought it was the scammer deleting me but now I think its POF being stupid !

Ask Gene about POF
stephaniew77
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/27/16

I've been on POF for about 5 months and have have alot dates. Alot of the men just want sex but was willing to wine and dine to do so. Had alot of good meals but no real connection. Alot of scumbags for sure but that's life. Some say they live near you when they really are contract workers and only visiting. Meet alot of guys that want you for an uber driver. Decided to give it one last try when I meet the love of my life. So it's not so bad just have to be mindful. Some people lie very well. Happy fishing.

Ask Stephanie about POF
emiliaw2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/27/16

I am from Texas, I want to tell the world how I got cured from herpes simplex virus using the Dr Silver herbal drug. Naturally, I didn't believe that herpes is curable Until I came in contact with this man, he proved to me that herpes is curable and after using His herbal drug, i became cured!! This is indeed a surprise to me and I am happy for the wonderful work. For contact, here is His email: drsilverhealingtemple@gmail.com Thanks and God bless you all

Ask emilia about POF
briana145
2 reviews
33 helpful votes
6/26/16

Pretty much perfect...if you like to waste your time!

Ask Brian about POF
melaniem46
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/25/16

It started with the type of payee POF set itself up as in my Paypal account. An automatic, self-renewing, payee. Once I realized what they had done I immediately removed them, but if I hadn't carefully read the emails I wouldn't have known. Then the made-up messages started coming in, when I responded to the first few I was met with huh??? Or nothing, because those people had never messaged me. And the lurking men... Why not just get on a straight dating site? Honestly, my online POF experience has just made me feel like a loser. And, no refund.

Ask Melanie about POF
sheldons16
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/22/16

The POF site is one of these things in life that you expect to be one thing and it turns out to be some thing totally different. You think a big player like this wouldnt try to tease you into joining with a bunch of messages that claim to be from real people just to get you to pay, but they do it. Youd think they would have a huge number of girls using the site and showing in searches in every part of the UK (I mean if less well known sites like wejustfit.com can keep you busy dating for months then surely match can rite??!?) but no, they dont have many in a lot of areas. Youd expect customer service to be the best. But Its all a let down for me I expected better from the coca cola off the dating world.

Ask Sheldon about POF

78 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the POF staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the POF staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

7 Photos for POF

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
POF?
Post Review