Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of POF

POF reviews

Is this your business?
2,280 reviews
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 5400
Seattle, Washington 98104
Tel: 6360105675901
hostmaster@pof.com
2018 Customer choice award

2,280 Reviews From Our Community

Service
92
Value
88
Quality
84

All Reviews

michaelo292
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

I've been on this site for couple weeks now and it's not free. Once you have started a chat with someone they all start the same, Hey there, then it's automatic. They give you the link to another site and want to to go there.. If you don't, then that's it. Chat is finished. Seems to me that the due only promotes a variety of other sites. And when you are really interested in someone you get blocked by the company until you pay. It's bogus if you ask me.

piotue
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

I was suspicious of infidelity when my partner started feeling funny and glues to her phone virtually all
the time , talking and chatting on whatsApp, surprisingly when i get
physical access and look at the Apps convo , it's all deleted ,
including whatsApp chat and pone call logs history. When i contacted the
hacker
.......''S O L I D A R I T Y H A C K E R *at* G M A I L . C O M''....... , At about 24
hours after initiating contact with the hacker , i gained access to all
my cheating partner's mobile phone communication Applications through a
secured platform which was sent to me by the Legitimate Hacker/Spy
expert. With the services of the competent , trusted and effective
Legitimate hacker......
'''Solidarity Hacker *AT* Gmail . com''' i was able to gain unlimited
remote access to all the mobile phone communications activities located
and operating on my cheating partner's mobile device including but not
limited to text messages, Phone call logs history and it's recorded
audio conversations, WhatsApp, instagram , Viber , Kik , Twitter ,
iMessage, Skype and dating Apps located on her Apps including Tinder ,
Adult friend Finder too, All these were on her phone which i had
unlimited remote access too. The most impressive service rendered by the
competent Legitimate mobile phone hacker ....
''SOLIDARITY HACKER **at**GMAIL.COM''......is the ability to retrieve
deleted messages and media files from several months past communication
history.
I will advice anyone looking for such an effective and trusted service
to Spy and gain remote access to any mobile device's communications
activity should contact
****''SOLIDARITY HACKER **at**GMAIL.COM''****

zanec14
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/19

This sums pof up

Saw a profile from an average looking woman with a huge nose
It said only contact me if you're decent looking
I asked her why she had put that & she said she was tired of being messaged all time by mingers (slang for ugly)
It didn't occur to her that she herself was no oil painting.
Women 3/10 thinking they can get guys who are 10/10. Absolutely ridiculous

db385
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

I've never seen a site with so many fake scammer profiles on in my entire life. I looked at 4 pages and they were all virtually fake profiles with fake photos. Even while I was browsing I kept getting told women (scammers) wanted to meet me and I got messages from them. I said hi out of curiosity and got a link to chat for free some webcam scam from abroad
It seems as fast as they're deleted more spring up, seems a scamming gang are doing it. Must be 50% scammers at least on here

The other 50% real women are not much better. The ones on here are a mixture of extremely choosy, rude, unpleasant, nasty, aggressive, deluded, game playing, unintelligent, overweight, demanding, controlling, suffering from princess syndrome. They demand in the headlines ' make me laugh' or 'Prove you're the one for me'. They have pics pouting , sticking their tongues out, kissing their dogs and what seems to be done childish filters. Or they have One photo and there's a group in them and you have to guess which she is

I'm looking for someone to make my life better not worse, they obv not heard of creating a good first impression as the vast majority of the profiles is them demanding what you can offer them. They are moaning in the profiles about what they don't want. They say they're sick of pervy men but can't see by having photos up in their bikinis or tops revealing most of their breasts they're asking for that kind of attention. I didn't see one profile in which a woman told me what she would bring to the relationship. It was all about her and what she wanted. All these when would give you is a headache. You see longest relationship less than a year and you can see why. I don't think many really want relationships they want attention or just playing games.

The words distinctly average women is a woeful understatement. Dreadful on the inside and outside

I would have loved to see a profile from a pleasant female telling me how she would make me laugh and how she is a good catch and would be great for me. Not a chance. All self indulgent moaning drivel was all I saw.

And don't get me started with the lists they have
One example was a 44 year old woman. She was Overweight said she was feisty bossy and opinionated. (What a bundle of joy) and then I Swear must have been 5 paragraphs on what she was looking for from a man. You couldn't make it up. I've never seen anything like it before in my life. Who is messaging these trollops? Don't dare have a 100 Point list of what you want when you're so unattractive unpleasant and overweight

I love the internet but 20 yrs ago before it came popular and internet dating wasn't a thing these women would not have a man look twice at them in their entire lives. Now online they think they're a catch and act like a diva. It's tragic really. They must get messages otherwise they wouldn't be so rude and abrupt in their profiles. You have butt ugly women putting 'If I don't reply don't keep messaging get the message I don't find you attractive' in their profiles. You couldn't make this up.

mattc246
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/19

The women on here must get hundreds of messages from desperate men. That's the only explanation I can think for so many unattractive overweight women having such an attitude problem chip on their shoulders. 99% of the ones I saw you wouldn't go near yet act like they're princesses

All the females who for years have been ignored suddenly thanks to online dating think they're a great catch. Lol. Talk about deluded.

Either try the real world or stay single but don't give these women the satisfaction of a message

donaldn38
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

I am real and have been an upgraded member on this site for a number of years. It has turned into nothing more than a scam site on both males and females. The source for these scams lies outside the U.S., and can easily be blocked. $$?? A lot of the females are of lifted ones from actual models through out the world. Each one of course ends up asking for money. When you report it they do nothing about it. I would like to see our government (U.S. Trade Commission) get involved and shut it down from operating in the U.S. And its territories. In addition a class action law suit for all who have been deceived as well as the models who have had their photos used.

dawnc178
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

POF is the best number one FREE site. But it's the quality of people that makes the site. The POF Apps is easy to use and come with wonderful chat enhancement features like voice recorded message, voice chats, animated emojis and you can send pictures through your chat message. All these features for free. That's why I gave POF 3 stars. BUT BECAUSE IT'S 100% FREE YOU GOT EVERY DEGENERATE SEXUAL DEVIANTS IN THE WORLD ON THIS SITE. SCAMMERS FROM AROUND THE WORLD USING STOLEN PICS OF GOOD LOOKING WHITE MEN WHO LOVE BOMB YOU THEN WHEN THEY GAIN YOUR TRUST GIVE YOU A TRAGIC STORY TO ASK YOU TO SEND MONEY. AND WHAT'S UP WITH THE POF MEN OBSESSION WITH THEIR PENIS? I CHATTED WITH MEN WHO BEFORE THEY KNEW MY NAME OFFERED TO GO DOWNTOWN ON ME. FIRST THING I THOUGHT IS THAT THESE KIND OF MEN SAY THIS TO EVERYONE THEY CHAT WITH IN ORDER TO GET A WOMAN IN BED QUICKLY. THEN WHAT GETS ME IS THE OLD AZZ BEER BELLY MEN WHO THINK THEY ARE A CASANOVA LOVER. HOW REPULSIVE!!! THE YOUNGER MEN ARE BROKE LOOKING FOR A OLDER WOMAN TO TAKE CARE OF THEIR SORRY AZZES. ALSO YOUNGER MEN WANT A OLDER WOMAN PAST HER CHILD BEARING YEARS SO THEY DON'T WORRY ABOUT MAKING ANY MORE BABIES AND HAVE TO BE FORCE TO MAKE CHILD SUPPORT. WATCH OUT FOR THE MEN WHO ARE PERMANENT MEMBERS OF POF (OVER 10 YEARS ON THE SITE) OF COURSE THEY WILL TELL YOU THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ON THE SITE LONG. ONE GUY HAS ON HIS PROFILE HE WANTED SEX BUT HE REFUSED TO PAY TO PLAY. I WONDER WHY DOES HE FEEL ENTITLED TO A WOMAN'S BODY. I THINK THAT THERE ARE GENUINE PEOPLE SINCERELY LOOKING FOR A GOOD RELATIONSHIP BUT YOU NEED AN IRON ARMOR SUIT ON BEFORE YOU GO FISHING ON POF; LOTS OF SHARKS READY TO PREY ON YOU. AS A RULE BELIEVE NOTHING YOU READ OR HEAR ON POF. IT USUALLY DON'T TAKE LONG TO FIND OUT WHO THE WORTHLESS PIECES OF SH*T ARE ON POF. THE MARRIED MEN MAINLY WANT CYBER SEX AND NAKED PHOTO OR SEND YOU A DI*K PICTURE.

IF YOU ARE A SENSITIVE WOMAN OR VERY LONELY OR DEPRESSED I SUGGEST YOU DON'T GO ON A POF BECAUSE YOU MAY EASILY GET PREYED UPON BY MEN.
DATING IS A NUMBERS GAME. IF YOU GOT THICK SKIN AND SHARP WITS ABOUT YOURSELF AND WILLING TO GO THRU A MOUNTAIN OF BULLSH*T TO FIND THAT DECENT MAN...DO A LOT OF PRAYING AND CARRY A BIG STICK AND WALK SOFTLY.

Tip for consumers: WATCH OUT FOR SCRAMMERS, EX CONS
AND SEX ADDICTS. DONT DISCLOSED HOW MUCH MONEY YOU MAKE OR YOUR JOB TITLE.

angelf57
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

Compulsive liar and cheat. Not a manager and certainly doesn't have a degree. Just want to scam rich women and looking for loads of f. Buddies to compete with friends and family. Still has a Mrs in his life.

jakeh106
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/19

The women can say they want a good man or honest one but unless you look like a male model you'll be ignored.

It doesn't matter that the women on here are all ridiculously below average looking and offer nothing back it's all about what they want. They all think they're princesses and won't settle for anything less than some perfect stunning man yet can't understand why they're single. I laugh when their profile says they enjoy going out but also enjoy staying in. Such insight into their lives

I deliberately messaged a woman just to see, she was 32, overweight, smoked and had a job as a carer which means she's not very intelligent and her longest relationship was 1 year. I said hello how are you AND SHE BLOCKED ME. Seriously a woman no man would want was seriously picky. It just made me laugh that some whale could be so choosy.

I did get 1 message. It was from a 49 year old divorcee who said hi. I asked how she was and she said **** & proceeded to say how she can't find a man who is honest and can't trust anyone anymore. What kind of first impression is that ? Moaning and cursing? Terrible standard of woman on here

They're all deluded and not worth the hassle usually photos from 2013 too

Ps how does the review below get through just shilling for another site?

debif7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/19

I had been on pof for about 8 months. Had quite a few disaster dates. I decided I would close my account as there were a lot of players, time wasters and liars. I had one more try with a guy I had noticed who lived in the same town as me. I sent a flirt. Within an hour I received a reply, we chatted for hours then decided we would meet 2 days later. On 20.6.2018 we met in the local pub, chatted for hours and set another date. We are still together and spend most of our free time together. We have now set and booked our wedding day for 20.6.2020. I would like to thank pof. There are genuine people on the site, just a shame the idiots spoil it. I had to kiss a few frogs before I met my Prince, the most amazing man I could ever meet. Be patient he/ she is out there for u

allenw92
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

Had a few dates on POF. You get what you pay for which is more than I can say for most of these dating sites. It's probably my fave along with WeJustFit. Stick with those IMHO.

martl20
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/19

Was on here about 18months ago and was bad, thought I would give it a try again. Huge mistake its even worse now!
loads of same familiar faces from 18 months ago still asking where are all the good men? with the same photos they had in 2017, how can you not find a decent man in 18 months unless you are uber picky??

I saw one profile and a 36 year old woman put that her dog will always come first in the relationship, I thought she was joking so messaged and asked and she replied she was deadly serious. This is the type of person you are dealing with, who puts a dog before a man?

another profile had a list of about 10 things you must adhere to in order to message her, not to meet and have dates, just to message!!! Must have brown hair, blue eyes and be over 185 cm tall etc, Its just silly, you look at them and they are 160cm and no oil painting

Not meaning to be rude but most of the women on here have issues, they either socially awkward and find it difficult to send more than one word replies or they are all extremely picky and all holding out for some super hero Channing tatum guy to come along and rescue them. Totally unrealistic. Then there are the men haters, loads of them seem to be women scorned and just nasty unpleasant for the sake of it. There is no way they would dare say in real world what they say online, or maybe they do and thats why theyre single

I notice as well the women love to put photos that are not of them,but of landscapes, their pets and silly memes with sayings on, or cakes they have baked

online dating has turned all women into thinking they are princesses

finally the scam fake profiles are ridiculous, its like the person owning the website has given up and just lets fakes post without doing anything.

petert262
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/19

I swear every person i click on, that i find attractive is just a fake account, they want your phone number right away, clearly to scam you somehow

sk210
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/19

The "men" on here are stupid and picky narcissistic trash that only want a woman to worship that sweaty turd of STDs between their legs. They are poor fatasses with no personality or anything else, short and weigh 300-400lbs. with full titties, stinky $#*!ty neckbeards, mid-20s and never had a girlfriend, and stay at home with their parents and no job with their weird lameass friends. They think deserve a supermodel to drag around the other bastards like a $#*!ing trophy. They don't. They don't deserve $#*!. If you find a "man" from here, they will trick you for a while, and soon enough, their true side will show. They will be abusive and treat you like worthless disposable $#*!ing trash to be used for their own mischievous purposes, when you only want to treat them kindly and lovingly. Run away from this $#*!show while you still can!

Tip for consumers: Don't use it in the first place.

cassieb37
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/19

Of quixotic901. He uses his ex poliman and military and owner of properties and say he produces documentary. He say all this to get women. He will love bomb you until his had enough and then ghost you with no conscious. He has at least 5 women on the go at the same time and he is very good at keeping them all secret.

laurah550
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/15/19

Be aware of Jones6181 he's a cheater says he wants to be exclusive but will come right back on pof to find more dates eww how many women is he sleeping with

carlose27
24 reviews
65 helpful votes
1/8/19

It's free. I never get responses. Most of the women are not
attractive. The world is supposed to be plentiful of fish looking for a mate yet I have never found one here. Most of us will never find love in any form we try and the
electronic world is no different. But I least I don't have to pay. You get what you pay for. You see what I mean?

derekw214
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/7/19

Not a great site

The women are all looking for the perfect man regardless of how they look themselves. I've seen profiles that say you must be between 29 and 31 must have brown hair and be between 6 foot and 6^3 tall. Can you imagine that happening in the real world in a bar? A women saying no I'm not interested as you have the wrong colour hair? It shows how silly these females are on here

Most of the women are past the best or are really bitter and have seen better days yet they on here demanding the perfect man. A lot can't even put the photo on the right way up. They put childish things for the profession too.

I've just read one profile which said answer 20+15 in your reply so i know you've read this hahaha you couldn't write about how demanding this lot are.

My view is if you're over 30 then your best days are gone so you have no right being so damn picky you get what you're given. I have also noticed females love showing their tattoos and kissing the pets in photos. Not very appealing in the slightest

There are way tons of fake profiles on here. Easy to spot but literally hundreds of them pretending to be real people

You might find some easy lay on here but the women of your dreams. Forgetaboutit

I'll Leave you with this. If these women are as amazing as they think they are how come no guy snapped them up years ago and put a ring on it?

howardb107
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/5/19

It's terrible, so many spammers leaving messages and they end up being bots. This site has been more negative than good

nicholasj15
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/1/19

Now I've been on several dating apps and I can tell you this is kind of basic. I mean you can still message people or see who like you, but it still has those upgrades that you don't really have to pay for. So then why am I giving it four stars well I'll tell you why. This site is the most real dating site. You don't have to wait to message someone, you don't have to be 100% compatible with someone, you just talk and get to know someone. I should know because I've found someone on here and we've really hit it off. We both really like each other and I can't wait to see where it goes. So if you think this isn't the right dating site for you just remember, I found someone on there... think about it.

sr196
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/18

I would give it a zero if i could. The search function is hidden. You enter, for example, an age range, and POF ignores it completely! It's a feature they claim! I asked where this was documented! Nowhere! And when i complained a few days after paying they said "Too bad." The worst ever!

alang190
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/27/18

The women on this site are so funny

They put they're looking for a serious relationship but in all their photos they have their boobs hanging out. What kind of first impression does that give? You think she is an easy lay not the settling down type. No woman with any class would put pics like those up

Lots of overweight women too, lots of nasty women. Lots of women who think they're a solid 9 when they're a 4 with make up on. They very picky and demanding which will make any decent man run a mile.

There is no way women would talk to men in real life like they do on here. The men would laugh and walk away

Only good thing is the log out button

kathleens260
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/17/18

This is a horrible dating site. I find most of the men to be incredibly rude, crude and extremely entitled. They believe they are entitled to a response from any lazy message they send. They believe they are entitled to know information about you that is no one's business. The behavior of a lot of men on the site is completely unacceptable. I have been on and off POF since March of 2017 and I've reached my limit with this site. I feel as though it's scraping the bottom of the barrel when it comes to dating.

jamesb1377
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/8/18

After being on POF for about 6 months my eyes have been opened. I consider myself a decent guy. good job ad own my own home. I don't do drugs or drink. It seems that the only women looking for someone like me are these 300 pound trailer park bimbos who think a fish sandwhich and going to walmart is fine dining and travel. I've expanded y search field and it only became worse.. any decent looking woman has a laundry list of don't, can'ts and must nots. I can't imagine being in anykind of a relationship with a controlling woman like that. my best advice is to stay away from this site. run as fast as you can.

chrism849
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/27/18

The standard of females on this site is horrendous. I was last on here in 2008 and to be fair it wasn't that bad. Met a few women. Now it's dreadful, seems the whole world is on here. I even saw some women from 2008 still on POF. How can you be on for 10 years and not find anyone??

2 groups on the site

1st group are the women that are very very average looking. Probably 3/10 at best. You would walk past them on the street without giving them a second glance
They pull silly faces, show the tattoos they have and seem very proud of, are overweight yet only say a few extra pounds lol and just are low intelligence. The problem is they think they're a catch and have a terrible attitude
If not for online dating they'd have to marry a neighbour as no guys would want them. On POF they think they are angels and demand the top guys regardless of the fact they're all 3/10 looks wise.
You catch more flies with honey than vinegar but judging from the profiles they are too dumb to realise this. It's like a parallel universe where everything is backwards. Since when do unattractive overweight unintelligent women get to be picky?? They think they're a catch but they ain't

Then you have the 2nd group of women
They're aged 33-40 ish and they used to be good looking but now after 15 years of partying and sleeping with everyone and only dating bad guys refusing good guys they now realise they've made a mistake and their looks are going. The problem is they still think they're a catch but they're not. When you see someone 39 and the longest relationship is less than a year then it's a red flag. There's younger prettier women around now and they've hit the wall but they still making demands like they're 23
They are past their best and spent the last decade riding the c"ck carousel and now they want to settle down with a guy they,ve spent 15 years ignoring. As if I'm going to want them. They too think they're a catch but they're not. It's not 2003

Also a ridiculous number of fake profiles they're so obvious to spot but I guess some gullible guys fall for it

The men seem to do all the chasing on the site, if you are on here which I don't recommend then don't message them. Let them do the chasing
I wouldn't even join up though after what I saw the last few days on there. Deluded unattractive over the hill women.

1,010 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I just deactivated my account. This site is a sewer. Do not pay anything for this site or any site. I searched for free on other site( even paid ones you can search for free) and I saw the same guys on most of the other sites as well. I'm gonna grow old alone unless luck steps in and maybe I'll meet my guy IRL.

By ann b.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't waste your money or your time! Go outside and play. Meet someone the old fashion way. Too many fake/scammers on this sight. And those paying sights aren't any better! Spending money isn't going to make a difference. All the best!

By Becky C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes its possible

By tacha t.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

POF is not free at all, you have to upgrade; become a paying member to be able to do anything interesting.

By Sugar S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Fake doesn't really describe them... more like downright liars!!!

By Carolyn H.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAMMING SITE!!!! any good you hear from or about it... DUH ITS THE SCAMMERS THAT WORK FOR EM. i been booted so many times due to unpopularity cuz i wont date trash so i get booted they keep your money they are garbage

By jon d.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You cannot do it from the mobile site . You need to use your search , example safari and look up pof desktop version and go to the help in the top left. It will walk you thru it , if I remember correctly . Good luck

By Lara S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

First, write to POF and explain. Now, and I mean NOW call up your credit card company and tell them what happened. I am sure POF will not contact you. Make sure to use the word "unacceptable" when describing the consumer service to the CC company about POF. Keep all emails too.Please keep me posted. Thanks Ann B.

By ann b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've set several messages to women who supposedly were interested. No response. Is this because I haven't upgraded?

By mike n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Account. Delete profile. You have to look at all options.

By Rachel C.
Questions? Get answers from the POF staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
POF?
Post Review