Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of POF

POF reviews

Is this your business?
1,729 reviews
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 5400
Seattle, Washington 98104, CAN
Tel: 6360105675901
systems@pof.com
2017 Customer choice award

1,729 Reviews From Our Community

Service
61
Value
57
Shipping
23
Returns
28
Quality
53

All Reviews

joek120
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/8/17

This site leads to an overload of SPAM and junk that you will never get rid of. I am signed up for sites I have never heard of. There are some nice people on it that I am sure are getting as SPAMMED as I am.

Advertisement
cheryla66
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/17

I was on the site on and off,but if you are not 100% beautiful,sorry you arent getting any dates..So many judgemental guys on there..

paulm478
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/21/17

I'm struggling to see how this site gets 3.5 stars
If this was a shop it would be Poundland is awful

Firstly there are a ridiculous number of fake female proflies you can tell easily. They click on meet you or tell you must email them as it's not safe on POF. Why anyone would waste their time with fake profiles is beyond me

The real women are mostly unattractive or/and obese yet call themselves sexy or babe in their username. They seem to think they are alot hotter than they are. I guess behind the laptop they avoid reality and dream they're some hot diva

Also beware the fake headlines "are there any genuine guys left". That's just code for wanting a hot guy but not dare say it

Tons of women from 30-40 looking for a prince it's beyond silly. If you're 38 then you not going to find a hot guy when your past your best are you? Especially when you have a huge list of demands even David Beckham would struggle to match

I wasted a week on POF and won't be rushing back

Lastly what's with being horrible and moody on your profile. Men won't message you if your moaning before they've even spoke to you. Way loads of bitter women all wanting a prince to rescue them from their crap life... aye ok
Enjoy the next 5 years on here looking for him

scottb235
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/14/17

pof was great for a long time. I actually met a couple nice girls on there. then someone hacked my account and I could not message anyone because pof deleted any messages I would send. then they deleted my account. I tried to contact them via email 3 times and got no response from anyone. so I started another account and they deleted that one also. again I tried contacting them and no response once again. I started a 3rd account and same story. Ive heard this has happen to many others as well. I'm finished with this site. it should not be a site unless u can get help from someone if theres an issue......they r not very professional. they don't seem to really care. they totally suck ass......

lindak157
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/17

I've been locked out of my account 2 times by Plenty of Fish-1st they let my account be hacked and closed me down with zero notice, now with a 2nd account I don't receive mail! This POF company is not even in the USA (somewhere in Europe) and has no customer service telephone number, the one listed are Pakastani's who laugh at you because they hacked your account-Don't waste your time!

carld55
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/23/17

If you're a male then do yourself a favour and don't bother joining up
The women are so aggressive and nasty its laughable. They all suffer from delusions and believe they should have a James Bond type man even if they are slobs and unattractive plain janes types.

I didn't send any messages but could tell from the profiles that I don't want to be near any of these women. Virtually every profile says something like "don't contact me if " and then says things like "if you are only going to say hey hows you then you will be blocked" or "if you send a smiley face you will be ignored" --Talk about being ungrateful

None of them are remotely grateful and must get that many replies they develop an attitude. I read alot "must be over 6foot tall" and i look and the women herself is 5foot nothing. Yet again ridiculously picky and unrealistic

TWO big things missing are kindness and warmth, I see neither on any profiles, just a rant. The vast majority of these women are well below average looking too, since when do unattractive women get to be so rude and aggressive? These women seem the type to have been overlooked by guys at school for decent girls and have spent 30 years seething and being bitter about it. WHY would anyone message any women on here with such a nasty attitude?? The sad thing is men must be messaging them or they wouldn't say such things like message xxx and you will be blocked. I wouldn't be interested in women if they spoke like that on their profiles if they were supermodels so I definitely not interested in these below average looking women with their outrageous demands

The women in my age range 30-40 all want a prince, they all seem to have had very short relationships and now they decide they want to settle down but its only with a prince, A tad delusional me thinks, basically they have been promiscuous in their best days and now they're past their best they are demanding a prince. Yeah good luck with that

Most of the women work menial jobs, alot are care assistants and cant spell. Again that wouldn't bother me if they were pleasant but I see no warmth or kindness.just nastiness and rudeness

I have to laugh when they women complain all they getting are messages from guys wanting s&x and then you look at their photos and their main photo is half naked or in a bikini, what kind of message is that sending out?

I have no doubt some of the men on here are bad but I have little sympathy. It costs nothing to be polite but that's too much for the demanding women on here

This POF might have worked 15 years ago but seems all the world is on online dating which renders it useless and just produces a generation of narcissistic demanding diva's, all out of touch in their online bubble

There are decent women around you just wont meet them on here
just to recap
If you want a rude aggressive women, who is cold, aggressive unfriendly, picky, deluded, narcissistic, overweight, unintelligent, demanding, and a sloth then sign up I am sure you will find what you want. If you want a decent woman with warmth kindness and who is happy then give this site and the women on it a swerve. The women on here are barrel scrapers,

rachela76
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/20/17

in 2012 I met my husband on POF
We have been married since 2015
I made my profile clear about wanting to meet a Christian man who valued his family more than anything.
Of COURSE your going to have to filter through the buttheads with silly rude sexist messages, but I took a chance on a man 1.5 hours away (at the time was very far to me in my head) but we made it work and we are so very happily married and I couldnt thank POF more for helping me find such an incredicle man!

sharonm247
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/19/17

They took my money and have not send me email to change password and they also publicate day password so I lost all money

waltert34
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/17

POF is not a site to meet anyone worth while. IT IS NOT A DATING SITE. Maybe its purpose is but it is mainly for hook-ups. GAY MEN ARE THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

donnaj63
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/28/17

ABC 7 Chicago news reported that a serials of arms robberies targeted POF lonely hearts looking for love. The gummen set up fake profiles on POF. The fake profiles has pictures of beautiful women that has been taken off other sources of the Internet.

These criminals set up a date to meet the innocent unsuspecting men and then robbed them of all their money, jewelry and other valuables. The men were lucky to escape with their lives.

A warning to everyone using any dating site in search of love... Don't take the pictures on the POF profile at face value because it could very well be a fake profile that can cost you, your life.

Use every precautions you can think of to be safe. The Internet is a wonderful technology to meet people but unfortunately the cold blooded criminals think so too!!

billj94
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/17

I on daily bases receive mutual matches form "meet me" feature with ladies that I have never clicked YES on nor I ever would or even seen their profiles. Seems like POF tries to promote profiles of those least attractive ladies whom receive least number of messages by faking things. The hard part of it is that these people contact you and want to follow up and then you have to under go the embarrassing process of letting them know it has been a mistake which upset and offend some. This is why I don't become a paid member which I tried and was even worst.

homers20
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/27/17

I'm one of the rare people that like POF more than I did when I first tried it. It's aging well I think, a bit like me (dream on lol)! I usually combine it with wejustfit.com and alternate between the two because these are the only internet relationship sites that have ever got me any dates. Ive met someone recently and we've had a few nights out so maybe ill not need these companies much longer but I would recommend them to any one who is single.

chrissyk1
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/25/17

there is no way people meet each other on there for love, in first messages I got nothing but sexual harassment, I had one member threaten sexual assault, sent pof screen shots and I got my account shut down? they not only discriminate, but allow the repeated sexual harassment of members and do NOTHING

now32
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/17/17

I made three to four profiles and the last 2 days I make their profile after an hour or so I'm back on and it says my password is incorrect that's BS cuz after the third time I write him down then there's no place to call and then I get this little message from whoever the silly s*** is when you first sign up he's real helpful those help love it as a 10 year old at a taco stand BS

reviewb
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/17/17

I created an account, but was later unable to re-login.

I wrote customer service asking for help, but never got a reply

chadw135
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/11/17

I tell you what, I think I've found the golden combo! Try using POF together with another high membership site e.g wejustfit.com and you'll see an instant improvement on the number of sheila's you can chat up. I'm loving it now, totally bonzer! Might just be an Australian thing but wanted to share anyway as I went a few months with not a lot going on. Cheers!!! :-p

vonklousl
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/17

I am a man, so I do not agree with reviews saying the men's profiles are false, maybe if you try looking for an actual person you will find them, generally if the post boasts a pic of what you think is a gorgeous hunk of a man that probably is too good to be true, you are probably right. really look at yourself in a mirror, you are not the same person you were in High school, so quit trying to act like you are. Also STOP and I mean STOP posting pics of your whole family, I am not trying to date your family and I have no idea who you are in a picture of seven freaking people, I mean seriously people use a brain. any ways I hope this helps some people out.

tapplew
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/2/17

I mean this site is good for random fun. I would stay away simply because I think the people of here are crazy. The don't know how to start a conversation and just seem to be in rush....

ke16354
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/29/17

I have used dating sites for over 1 year; including E Harmony and Match.com.

These individuals (dates) are the bottom of the barrel. Read the other reviews.

Fake profiles, men who are not emotionally ready to date, and no customer service. Please go to one of the other paying sites and pay for them. There is a reason why they work.

scottw144
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/17

Same thing with life. Life is fair too people are not. Yeah have to admit the site puts you through a emotional challenge more like wreck but i would have to say it's worth if you can find that one you're looking. There upgraded membership is a little over priced.

gregp60
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/17

I have a love / hate relationship with POF. Im constantly closing my account & then restarting it again. I never do that on wejustfit.com which seems more consistent. POF is good in patches but it gets boring seeing the same faces. But you cant discount it, its number 1 for a reason.

steveh249
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

I am a great dad, I have a daughter. I am very Kind, loving, caring, romantic, hard working, Have a good sense of Humor, Easy Outgoing, Passionate, Honest, Responsible, down to earth, full of life, free spirited. I Love To Smile and never get Angry. I am creative and I never Play Mind Games. I love romantic nights but missing that part for quite some time now, food, pretty much in that order. Being able to laugh is one of the best ways to cope with life's rough patches, and it doesn't hurt during the good times either! An adventurous spirit motivates me to meet the challenges of being what and who I am today which drives me to seek out new experiences through travel, sight seeing and generally having fun. I Love cooking and think am good at it. Traveling, swimming, candlelight dinners, movies, walking on the beach, watching sunsets, Camping, reading and meeting New People, Dancing and listening to all kinds of Music...I love sports, the outdoors and dinning at great restuarants. I can be your best friend with family values and a cheerful outlook on life with a positive attitude. Content with my work. I live a healthy lifestyle, just ask around. I usually let you decide which it will be... I'm a good friend, listener, loyal, hard worker, brutally honest. Expressing my true feelings and I don't judge the action of people.

karlm42
1 review
17 helpful votes
8/21/17

Urgh the women on here are disgusting. My age group 28-40 have to be the pickiest deluded nasty aggressive lot on there. Profiles full of demands and not any kindness happiness or joy. Not hard to see why they're single. Horrible inside and out
Somebody needs to have a word with them and tell them when you're below average looking you can't be picky and certainly can't have an attitude problem
It's like the uglier they are the more aggressive and rude they are. Totally messed up. You have no chance of meeting miss right on this site. They have more issues than Vogue

justb16
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
8/21/17

Full of fakes!...................hjfhgdhhfjgfvfxhgfvhfchgfvhfchgfhfjghjfhvgjfhhfvhgfbjfbhjfbjghhGhfhhdjffuhhfffjgfvhgfhjhfvjufvhhfcbjfvhgfbjgvbhfbnhfgdghvfhjh

justrentp
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/16/17

Want to get laid, No problem on pof.
The Blind following the blind, double profiles,stalkers and middle class women thinking their hollywood stars.

Problem with pof if you start a relationship, you both have pof as a fall back .

1,010 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I just deactivated my account. This site is a sewer. Do not pay anything for this site or any site. I searched for free on other site( even paid ones you can search for free) and I saw the same guys on most of the other sites as well. I'm gonna grow old alone unless luck steps in and maybe I'll meet my guy IRL.

By ann b.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't waste your money or your time! Go outside and play. Meet someone the old fashion way. Too many fake/scammers on this sight. And those paying sights aren't any better! Spending money isn't going to make a difference. All the best!

By Becky C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Fake doesn't really describe them... more like downright liars!!!

By Carolyn H.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You cannot do it from the mobile site . You need to use your search , example safari and look up pof desktop version and go to the help in the top left. It will walk you thru it , if I remember correctly . Good luck

By Lara S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

First, write to POF and explain. Now, and I mean NOW call up your credit card company and tell them what happened. I am sure POF will not contact you. Make sure to use the word "unacceptable" when describing the consumer service to the CC company about POF. Keep all emails too.Please keep me posted. Thanks Ann B.

By ann b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've set several messages to women who supposedly were interested. No response. Is this because I haven't upgraded?

By mike n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Account. Delete profile. You have to look at all options.

By Rachel C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The problem with time stamps is....a) when using the desktop site: it shows you always logged in unless you log out. b) On the app: it always shows you are logged in whenever it sends you push notifications. c) For both app and desktop: it shows you logged in when you check the email links (aka: weekly matches, someone favored you, etc). d) anytime someone mutual matches you you are shown as active. The site does try to maintain a certain level of activity to remain relevant. So it will doctor activity based on the lack of activity in your region.

By Blueeyed G.
Questions? Get answers from the POF staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for POF

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
POF?
Post Review