Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mingle2

Mingle2 reviews

Is this your business?
57 reviews
Dating
PO BOX 462
Higley, Arizona 85236
Tel: 51465490360

57 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

scarlettm3
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/7/17

Not really what I was looking for, to be honest. Seems to be a legit site and it is free. But one of the other reviewers wrote: You get what you pay for and I can't agree more. Got myself an upgraded membership on ItSucksToBeSingle.com and really like how admins take care of fake profiles and weirdos. So Mingle2 is a worth a shot if you really don't want to spend any money on a premium or vip membership but IMO if you are able to spend between 15-30 bucks a month you will find better alternatives.

Advertisement
jorgep23
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/17

Mixed results. Try using Mingle2 together with another high membership sites. I'd say it's worth trying but dont rule out better sites (I like wejustfit.com).

roys82
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/17

yep, you get what you pay for. it is free. all fake profiles. I am a man seeking a woman. never found a real woman. all young and beautiful photos but ironically not a single one uses social media to verify them.

try to sucker you with pretty young women photos so guys upgrade to see if they "matched" with them. Very bad. Borderline fraudulent

lukeh53
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/17

Mingle2 is such Bull$#*! that 1 star is far to high of a rating. The site is run by Idiots who are a total waste of life. The site needs to be taken down.

janyp1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/4/17

To many men who lie to women on this site. They do not respect the boundaries of a women's rights. If a women wants you to not contact her and if she is not into you, then just leave her alone, it's just that simple! They all tell you about how bad the women on this site are, but what about the men on there? Many want your phone number right off the bat. Some will act like they are your Knight in shinny armor, Ladies don't be fooled. Most of the men on Mingle are not that great looking as well. Dear goodness, can a sister just get one good looking adult man ? Beware of the ones who act like they are against scammers and they ARE the scammers! Now, some might be honest, but some are NOT. Beware of the ones who will avoid having a video chat with you OFF the website, REMEMBER scammers, most of them do NOT want to be seen and they will make up lies to avoid seeing you on camera off the site, I am telling about most but not all of them, different scammers different situations.

ellenw38
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/17

Site is full of fakes, frauds and phonies. Out of the hundreds of messages I have gotten I have only met three real people. Many claim to be in the area but when I ask for details I get off the wall answers. Then there are the stories I am off working somewhere. Always excuses why can't meet. They want long distance romances and eventually ask for money or for you to reship packages or ask for personal info. Be cautious

darrens55
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

full of scammers been scammed 4 times on there got to be the worst dating site for scammers the women use fake photos of female models and porn model most of the scammers say there live in the usa are uk but there are from Africa Ghana the use braina lee porn models photos she is the one there use the most you can report to mingle 2 but there do nothink there banned me because I reported scammers and fake people it should be closed mingle 2 it is a joke of a site full of skammers hate them so much

gregoryh3
11 reviews
31 helpful votes
7/5/17

I've used Mingle2 for many months and with ONE exception, every single woman I talked with was either a prostitute, scammer, or a someone who was pretending to live in San Jose, CA -- but was actually living five or six states away. Very early on, most of them will say "I don't use this site much -- email me here instead" ..... red flag.

When they give me a phone number, I do reverse lookup. Almost every single number is a VOIP number or is registered thousands of miles away.

AND FINALLY: read other reviews for Mingle2. They appear to use a blacklist (as do other dating websites like match.com, okcupid, and christian mingle.) If if are on this blacklist, you can still use the site, but messages are throttled, some of the better profiles are completely invisible to you, and/or you do not receive any matches. Facebook and Match.com have had blacklists since at least 2005, but since 2016 more and more dating sites started using blacklists of some kind. It is a soft EUGENICS program. I believe you are more likely to wind up on this black list if you are a conservative Christian male.

deane11
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/19/17

this has to be the worst online dating site I've come across. Honestly 99.99999% of all profiles on Mingle2.com are scammers.
These Scammers use other folks' photos, which are easily discovered thru Google Picture search and other search engines.
the Scammers use all the well established practices of a scammer : terrible grammar skills, wanting your cell phone number, trying to get you to delete your account right a way.
I played with one scammer, just for fun and within a day they told me how deeply in love they are with me , then they came at me with an incredibly lame sob story , trying to hustle me for money. I got their information and reported them to various agencies and online date scam sites.
The Owners of this site truly don't give a $#*! about the Scammers, they make up idiotic excuses .

Stay Off MINGLE2.com.... the place is a nest of Scammers...

dennisp62
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/17

As much as I like using the site and find it simple and fun, ive had no dates yet. Period. And that is not what im spending money for. With WeJustFit I had a date in my first month and although I know that's unusual, I still think that after 2 months I should be moving offline more. I've had interest and ive been interested, but nobody has 'grabbed' me at this point. Even in a small city like edinburgh I would have expected slightly better.

aaronm104
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/17/17

Not really sure if I like it or not. I was pretty satisfied with ItSucksToBeSingle.com for almost three months until I decided that I wanted to try something different but I have not et anyone special on Mingle2.com yet. Maybe I was expecting too much, maybe I was a ittle impatient. Anyway, site seems ok but is simply not 'mine'.

jamesw381
4 reviews
25 helpful votes
4/9/17

You've seen me desperately holding out hope and trying then reviewing dating sites from Tinder, Match, Sexfinder, Flirt, all the dirtiest to most respected Match, AM, E all.
Mingle2 is simply the same business model, cloned format even word for word legalize now making me suspect FBI suspicions may be valid that the entire industry now controlled by Organized Crime fronting prostitution, fraud, identity theft, robbery, scams, blackmail and extortion.

My doctor got me signed up to Tinder way back after some test results, where she already was. Not to find each-other, but lovers. Yet ever site we tried, after realizing we were getting 0 dates, more confirmed scams and threats than dates, one day she asked we look for each other coming from the same city, but couldn't find each-other. It was only then she found out that women got away scot free, their participation was paid for by men, men had to pay membership, and upgraded gold to actually read or send messages not just look, some sites men even have to give drivers license photo id, confirmation of residence, while no-where do women have to pay so can use false names even zip codes for hundreds of accounts so no matter how many times found out and banned they are back same day.

You see the 'hide identity' business model is not only to facilitate and make immune, "Gee Mr. G-man, we can only give you the real names and addresses of the men not women, women are always the victim you'll agree." for the FBI suspected Organized Online Crime identity theft, credit card, scam, blackmail, extortion even leading to destroyed lives, businesses in millions but murder suicides. More confirmed than confirmed dates ever.

My GP, a businesswoman first i guess herself, has quit, in none of the sites including Mingle were we even able to find each-other. I know believe the very Business Model is NOT to match lovers for dates, for then they go on their merry way and no longer pay them. The priority, even over death of men, is to keep luring men into paying for nothing.

I was on Mingle for weeks, months, always told the reason i never got a date was i didn't upgrade to the full gold memberhsip and 'priority advertizing' even more expensive.
I've been on over a week now, and no, neither she nor i have found each-other even when using search with exact character profile name and narrowest limit within 10mi of Calgary.
You are supposed to Match ONLY when you see a photo, make sure she his from Calgary not San Jose, whatever write up she has(almost never beyond 'hi') AND sometime she comes across YOUR photo and presses Match to you.
However, ever since I complained that despite reconfirming that i had correctly set my filters from the start (i've been on almost all other sites), to NO-ONE beyond 100mi of Calgary to contact me, THAT IS ALL I GOT.
I now have over 30 Matches, only six from Alberta even, not a single of which, even they contacted me first, has EVER replied again, and ever since, ALL my matches have not only been from non-existent women clearly too far away for dating, but I had never matched them, never even seen their photos before.

Now I see one of the porn stars guys on internet figured out behind extortion and men's death and report it, but no reply.

To be fair to Mingle, for the first week at least, they seem to read your complaints and might actually ban the scammer, though won't answer what good that does when they don't know their actual name or identity could have hundreds of account profiles already back on, as it turned out she was, going to each one of us she knew recognized her and threatening us, 'see, we rule here, keep your mouth shut'
and in absense of Mingle even insisting they banned 'her' the known ones, guys left. I dont' blame them.

Sadly I'm am coming to the conclusion that Mingle2 is also part of the same global syndicate running the same 'never satisfy always stretch out suckers as long as possible and take cut from scammers' everywhere.

I'm actually devastated, but that's the truth.

In this feminazi misandry world of war against masculinity, men and boys as Christina Hoff Sommers and other old guard feminists put it, where boys in high school are already learning to avoid girls no matter how hard it is, won't even ask a girl to dance as anything can be sexual abuse anymore,
men in real life at shopping centre too afraid to look at a woman anymore let alone the guts up to ask her out as its defined by law now as sexual assault,
where if a husband today pouts or displays emotional dissappointment at his wife refusing to have sex with him anymore it is sexual abuse
(I'm not kidding, go look it up)

this bastion of freedom of speech online has turned into nothing but more punishment and fines upon men
and some women too

recently i've had this once before i never answered again, other guys and my GP herself point out these women go after women they hate to.
they tell you they finally want to date you, yeah.
here's their phone number, 'tell me what you're going to do to me'
their email 'send me pics of you xxx'
skype, 'send me video of you xxx'
where they live, where they work 'drop by, surprise me'
BUT ITS NOT YOUR DATE
it is some woman they are either pissed off at for some reason
or just use to make you into a criminal if you weren't going for her scam

anyone?

lonely guy
saddened

Anyone?

avrilg1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/27/17

I tracked a romance scammer from Facebook onto this site. I feel sickened that these miscreants are using other peoples pictures and good looking ones to lure u in. What is the world coming too. But little do they know we are smarter.

cynthiaw66
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/17

I had talk to few guys on here. And talk to one guy that was fake..so can not expect for this site to bring you a prince charm to you.....but it is real and fake date site....

markm210
5 reviews
99 helpful votes
2/14/17

Tried this site for a couple of weeks. In my mid-50s looking for female of same age/height. The only women that emailed me were 20-something hot SKANKS! They kept telling me how great I looked. I asked why contact someone 2X their age. Aren't there any guys their own age on the site? Never received an answer. I'm guessing these ladies, for lack of a better term, were not who they claimed to be. Don't waste your time on this site.

freda93
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/9/17

This site is soo terrible there are white girls the cam with you after the session the keep you good a few days and wasting your time. This are economic whores.. Beware of this women lucy collins this women wanted that you help her with money. These women of this days are also cheap the selled the their body money for crap cheap money. Nope thanks I dont want these creeps in my life and be ware with women with a hug of boy friends the blame always the their boy friend because the their boy friend didnt lent or given them money. The are good for boxing them face in real life! Many girls of these days all are looking for money gold diggers are hiding. I have hug money but the will never get it and never will benefit from it just go and work or just go and do better your study..

What a horrible site with white girls begging for money if you dont given the start scold you out! The will force you many times by trying to fed you up with their problems. Becarefull no any one is trust full these days I stay in european many poop play white ugly plamuur face over make up girls looks for money! THERE ARE WHITE GIRLS CAMMING AND ASKING FOR MONEY AND THE STAYING IN ZUID AFRIKA, ENGLAND AND AMERIKA AND TRYING TO BLACKMAIL YOU AND THEY ARE GOLD DIGGER. F.U.C.K YOU ALL OF YOU.

IF YOUR A GUY DONT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS SITE.

I got this messages?

Becarefull of google alias e-mail adressen
lucycollins01983@gmail.com

DARLING MY UNCLE SAID CAN YOU PLEASE LOAN HIM SO MONEY AND WHEN WE GET BACK TO ENGLAND HE WILL REPAY YOU WITH INTERESTS BABY

frankb134
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/17

I have personally dealt with two female scammers. Mingle keeps letting them back on despite the fact that I keep informing them of them. Today, they locked me out.

I have yet to meet a genuine woman on here.

kamk2
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/17

Hi,
I get loads of scammers asking me to come to skype for hookups. Also giving me their emails to contact them. Also asking me to enter my data into another website for verification.
I start becoming doubtful if its a real site and any real girls using this site..

brokenh
6 reviews
23 helpful votes
12/21/16

This person in my experience with him is a complete fraud!!! And a money grubbing snob! My profile states quite clearly I have 7 disabilities, worked for 25 years born with a disability and 4 years later was forced to retire due to acquiring 6 additional conditions! This fool after 3 messages has the Gaul to ask me, "what is your source of income?" Ah excuse me??? What business is it of yours? Right you are looking for true love!!!! More like a handout or someone to support you? Total scam profile. If in retired on Disability after working with a Disability for 25 years what do you think it is? Bye Felicia!! If it looks to good to be true it usually is as in this case! Girls beware!! He is a scam! Be safe!

brianb206
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/26/16

I agree with everyone else's reviews on here. It's all BS I even paid for the premium Version. Guess what did it help no did I get ripped off. YES I know I know I won't get a refund. After having a bad experience with mingles2 or whatever it's called. I will NEVER try another dating site ever again. Ever.

nealb28
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/16

i have yet to go out with any of the "women" I have met on Mingle2. Virtually all the profiles are fake run by scammers.

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your time.

catherinea21
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/2/16

i have never met a real man on mingle2, they are all scammers.

attienem
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/30/16

Wow a lot of people are complaining about fake profiles and scammers....that happens even on paid sites....anyway....its about time i thank mingle2...i have been happily married for more than a year now to the most wonderful woman in the world. We are perfect for each down to the last detail. Meeting her changed my life, all thanks to mingle2....so THANKS MINGLE2!!!!

yashj
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/16

Plz review me

semonn
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/6/16

Mingles2 is simply a site run by psychopaths,most of them men hiding behind women profiles , when you confront them , they confess and they are not shy about that , they boast by thinking they made you their puppet .

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I was locked down for no reason scammers abound but I think I got blocked because I blocked too many scammers

By mike w. on 1/12/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have been on mingle2 for 8 maybe 9 months not one girl replied to me what the hell?

By Miles P. on 1/20/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I chat with this person and after a while she gives me her number. I'm only able to text so I asked if I could actually call her and it didn't work so she says that there is a problem with her phone. Tells me that her father died 6 months ago in South Africa and she said she would have to fly there to claim inheritance. Now today she said she would not get the full amount unless she is married and asked me to contact her attorney in Africa so I did. He was hard to understand so I tell him that I haven't even heard her actual voice yet. So I said how about you get her on the phone so I could talk to her. He was busy for another meeting and said he would tomorrow. So then I email this person for a test saying that her lawyer did talk to me and he advised to tell you to go to the lobby where you can find a pay phone and call collect. She said she wouldn't leave her room because of to many black men.

By Jason S. on 11/3/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mingle2 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

3 Photos for Mingle2

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mingle2?
Post Review