Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mingle2

Mingle2 reviews

Is this your business?
70 reviews
PO BOX 462
Higley, Arizona 85236, US
Tel: 51465490360
ops@nextc.com

70 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

patriciah390
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

I am 65 and every contact I received were men from age 19 to 39. Really? Also my paypal account was set up for a recurring payment without my knowledge. When I cancelled my recurring payment, my account was closed. I paid for three months and got one day! Wow, worst ever!

garyg280
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

Been using dating sites for years & like to think I have it down to a fine art. Sum sites give you dates, sum give you time waters & sum give you nothin but a pain in the arse. Personally I like Mingle2.com and find it rotates well with wejustfit.com (newer site). If your looking for love then you could do far worse than those too, at least they give u a fair chance!!

alf53
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/18

Spent about a week on the site, would receive nudges, kisses and every time I would check the profile of the sender, they would be "deactivated. I sent out approximately 50 emails, asking "what they enjoyed doing and did not receive a single response. It may be "free" but it's not worth even that

bills182
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
8/18/18

Online dating isn't where it's at these days. There aren't many locals plus there are a lot of abandoned profiles. I got fake profile pics..I did a Google image search and caught a few. Other messages wanted me to email off-site.
I'm not much into internet dating anymore. I do better in real life..that is off the keys. If you're into online dating go for it..it's all free to search and message. There is a community section that's been somewhat active.

rajag1
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/16/18

Hi
I am a normal Indian guy, I am single and wanted to try a dating site in India..
I came across mingle2.
The registration process is free and very easy unlike other dating sites where you have to pay membership.
I came across profiles who were sharing their numbers for paid sex chatting and video chatting.
Well I am a healthy single guy with my own needs so decided to try them out.
Every such profile I would talk to would ask me to first Paytm amounts of Rs 300/500/1000 first before even confirming themselves on the phone or video..
I said fine maybe they want to be secure so I Paytm ed the amount and sent them the screenshot.
After that the profile would send me some nudes instead of the sex chat and demand for more I would get tempted and again Paytm and after receiving the payment the profile user would stop sending messages..

I thought maybe that single profile was fake and wanted to try the others
Then I came across one more who was offering sex chat for 500 and video chat for 1000, I had to first Paytm Rs 500 like before to which he/she shared some cut 45-54 sec videos of a girl bathing...
I got really tempted
Then the profile asked me whether I wanted a live show for RS 1000 more
The amount was too much for me and I asked him/her to lessen it.
The profile agreed with Rs 500, after Paytm ing the amount I asked to start the show
The profile said that I had to pay Rs 500 more ( as she was doing a live show ) otherwise it would leave the chat, I thought fine I may just as well get a first time experience and paid.
After receiving the confirmation the profile blocked my number on WhatsApp..
Frustrated I decided to try the others and the others too were like this, none gave an audio and video confirmation and after Paytm ing they would share some random pictures of a nude girl which could have been taken by an innocent third party..
I think it's a really big scam happening inside Mingle2
I personally lost atleast Rs 2000 in total but I don't want others to fall in the trap..

harishkumarp
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/15/18

You can check on Google regarding Hookup ID and Meetup ID scam. If you don't trust me then try to verify on given link by the lady and then check your credit card statement. Then they will keep deducting at least 50 dollars from your credit card every month. Other charges extra.

I am writing this here because all this ladies are website agents.

johns2658
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/11/18

There are very few real ads on Mingle 2 vs the scammers. I even got malware from the site which redirected my homepage to the Mingle 2 log in page. I suspect the website owners themselves infected my browser with it. Avoid this site for your own good.

nicoled104
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/18

My profile says I am 53 y.o. woman who lives in USA but whose future is in France (which is true I will be retiring to France). I wanted to meet a French man. Guess what? I was contacted by a lot of English-speaking men most of them saying to be widowers, serving in the military or working on an oil rig or a surgeon on UN mission, none wanted a video chat, mostly email or Hangout or Whatsap. Out of three French men two professed love very soon and asked for money within 1-2 months, the third is yet to be discovered (been on Hangouts for 2 weeks, promised a video chat as soon as he fixes his phone, red flag already). Mingles became worse than it was back in 2015, its a pit of scammers.

carlr49
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/18

Not the worst site in australia but not quite the best either, that accolade stays with wejustfit.com for a while longer at least. Thing with Mingle2 is it has the numbers but lacks the bloody cool people, you know? I may be in my 30s but I like to think im still down with sydney's cool crowd and EH just makes me feel a little conservative and serious. But like I said, the numbers are bonzer.

jefferyb28
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/14/18

I have to warn people who use mingle 2. I have been involved with a least a dozen women. All of them gave me fake cities. All of them right away asked for money and gratuity. If they didnt get the money they asked for, they would get mad at you. The women will flatter you and even tell you that they love you. But its all fake. The weird part of dating more than one woman is that you would find out that your talking to the same woman with a different picture. The women there are from Nigeria and stealing other girls pictures. Be careful and do not enter this site. You will be scammed. I am out a couple of hundred dollars. This is a bad business.

robertf230
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/17

Mingle 2 isnt a good site and very rude and bad and will tell you why?

I have sign my self for 1 week!

99.5% of those profiles are FAKE!!!

I have PM's some girls, but there white girls and the are looking for money. I just skype and I see her face on cam. And after she told me she need some money I blocked her en she scold me out. I did tried it again and again a other white girl looks for money and sent me a fake ID-card those white girls are between 18 till 35 years too bad. And there are girls the having affair or already merried and looking by benefit from a guy money it's like hook up! If I met such a white lady, I would break her head with a hammer completely and take her head off with an ax, they would not come face to face it's only the money the wants.

And there are asian women who are also merried with a guy in Thailand or other asian county's who like to benefit from your money. The playing and act the dont have a boy friend and just stay away from white women and be-alert for asian the not even behind your back too and the are the most worst women ever.

Here are a lot of scammers negerian people's who added a lot of fake profiles with fake pictures after I uploaded on google and I find out. Mostly you can recognize them the sent a fake gmail with fake alias in the conversation you can see clearly were the conversation is with what are you doing for living mostly it goes about your money.

If you have money, nice car, and house; maybe she might consider.

If you're wealthy, it's even more important to not get married. You have more to lose. Just pump'n'dump. Whores who demand a wealthy man deserve to be treated like the trash that they are.

having to date down is a huge reason to be MGTOW, I agree. Why should ANYONE have to $#*! someone they don't even think is hot?? ESPECIALLY when you consider that most of what women bring to the table is their looks and their sexuality, while they expect men to provide endless benefits for them, in exchange, and they can't even provide THAT (fat, fat, fat). Complete attraction level mismatch = why even play their worthless game then, when they have absolutely nothing to offer? = MGTOW for life. Why would I try to force myself to $#*! some fat cow who I feel depressed after $#*!ing because the barely existing horniness wore off and now I realize that she's fat, ugly, and $#*!ing stinks? $#*!ing disgusting world.
I am from The Netherlands, I cant find any fit or good women in my country, because most of them are gold diggers!

debbieb148
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/17/17

Out of 13 messages I got today 11 are widowed men, what are the odds? Four men I talked to fell in love in one week asked for money in three.

juder9
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/13/17

I joined a dating site, MINGLE 2. TOTALLY FREE TO JOIN.
BUYER BEWARE!!! 12 WEEKS ON MINGLE 2. 90% of the ladies i messaged gave me a fake city location. When i ASKED for a date i found most are living in africa. I am even suspisous if they are woman because none would talk on the phone....
95% THAT RESPONDED TO ME OR SENT ME MAIL WANTED MONEY, GIFTS, GRANNIES MEDS, I TUNE CARDS, PLANE TICKET MONEY TO VISIT ME. BUT I CAN NOT BUY THE TICKET MYSELF. OHH NO.
I NEVER TEXTS SO MANY LADIES THAT SELL GOLD, ANTIQUES, HAIR STYLIST, AND OR LIVE OFF DADDIES MILLIONS HE LEFT HER.

OH THEY WANT YOUR BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER AND ROUTING. TO DEPOSIT MONEY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT THAT YOU DID NOT ASK FOR.

I DID TEXT ONE LADY SHE TOLD ME IT IS A GROUP MEN OUT OF AFRICA JOUNED MINGLE SATURATED THE WEB SITE WITH PHOTOS THEY COLLECT OVER THE YEARS. OUT TO SCAM AMERICANS OUT OF MONEY.....I SAID NO WAY. SHE SAID YES WAY. SHE SAID THEY SCAM MORE AMERICAN WOMAN THAN MEN. THEY PRETEND TO BE MILITARY MEN OVERSEAS LOOKING TO GET AN AMERICAN LADY FEEL SORRY FOR A GUY MISSING HOME.
I WAS ON MINGLE 12 WEEKS ALL I GOT WAS REQUESTS FOR MONEY, BOGUS LIVING LOCATIONS ATTEMPTS TO GET MY BANK ACCOUNT NUMBERS, REFUSALS TO TALK ON PHONE. AND WANTING I TUNE CARDS.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ESPECIALLY THE LADIES.
THE VERY FEW AMERICAN
LADIES I TALKED TO ADMITTED TO BE SCAMED OUT OF MONEY.
ONE MORE THING I WAS TOLD MY PROFILE IS BEING USED I DONR KNOW HOW, I SUSPECT THEY GET YOUR PHOTOS AND CREATE A BOGUS PROFILE USING YOUR PHOTOS AND MOOCH MONEY.
I FOUND OUT S LADY CONTACTED ME WANTING PROOF WHO I WAS AND WHERE. I TOOK A PHOTO OF HIGH WAY SIGN. SHE TOLD ME THEY USING YOUR PHOTOS AS A MILITARY GUY OVERSEAS AND MOOCHING MONEY OFF LADIES. SHE SEEN MY REAL PROFILE. AND SHE SEEN MY PHOTO WITH A MILITARY PROFILE.

SO LADIES MAKE SURE YOU REQUIRE A PHONE CALL.....ILL BE HAPPY TO TALK ON PHONE IM IN FLORIDA SO BE SURE TO DEMAND I CALL YOU WITH A FLORIDA EXCHANGE.

AND YOU MEN DONT WASTE YOUR TIME UNLESS YOUR GOING TO GIVE THINGS TO A MAN IN AFRICA WITH A LADIES PICTURES.

scarlettm3
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/7/17

Not really what I was looking for, to be honest. Seems to be a legit site and it is free. But one of the other reviewers wrote: You get what you pay for and I can't agree more. Got myself an upgraded membership on ItSucksToBeSingle.com and really like how admins take care of fake profiles and weirdos. So Mingle2 is a worth a shot if you really don't want to spend any money on a premium or vip membership but IMO if you are able to spend between 15-30 bucks a month you will find better alternatives.

jorgep23
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/4/17

Mixed results. Try using Mingle2 together with another high membership sites. I'd say it's worth trying but dont rule out better sites (I like wejustfit.com).

roys82
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/22/17

yep, you get what you pay for. it is free. all fake profiles. I am a man seeking a woman. never found a real woman. all young and beautiful photos but ironically not a single one uses social media to verify them.

try to sucker you with pretty young women photos so guys upgrade to see if they "matched" with them. Very bad. Borderline fraudulent

lukeh53
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/11/17

Mingle2 is such Bull$#*! that 1 star is far to high of a rating. The site is run by Idiots who are a total waste of life. The site needs to be taken down.

janyp1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/4/17

To many men who lie to women on this site. They do not respect the boundaries of a women's rights. If a women wants you to not contact her and if she is not into you, then just leave her alone, it's just that simple! They all tell you about how bad the women on this site are, but what about the men on there? Many want your phone number right off the bat. Some will act like they are your Knight in shinny armor, Ladies don't be fooled. Most of the men on Mingle are not that great looking as well. Dear goodness, can a sister just get one good looking adult man ? Beware of the ones who act like they are against scammers and they ARE the scammers! Now, some might be honest, but some are NOT. Beware of the ones who will avoid having a video chat with you OFF the website, REMEMBER scammers, most of them do NOT want to be seen and they will make up lies to avoid seeing you on camera off the site, I am telling about most but not all of them, different scammers different situations.

ellenw38
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/19/17

Site is full of fakes, frauds and phonies. Out of the hundreds of messages I have gotten I have only met three real people. Many claim to be in the area but when I ask for details I get off the wall answers. Then there are the stories I am off working somewhere. Always excuses why can't meet. They want long distance romances and eventually ask for money or for you to reship packages or ask for personal info. Be cautious

darrens55
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/17

full of scammers been scammed 4 times on there got to be the worst dating site for scammers the women use fake photos of female models and porn model most of the scammers say there live in the usa are uk but there are from Africa Ghana the use braina lee porn models photos she is the one there use the most you can report to mingle 2 but there do nothink there banned me because I reported scammers and fake people it should be closed mingle 2 it is a joke of a site full of skammers hate them so much

gregoryh3
12 reviews
63 helpful votes
7/5/17

I've used Mingle2 for many months and with ONE exception, every single woman I talked with was either a prostitute, scammer, or a someone who was pretending to live in San Jose, CA -- but was actually living five or six states away. Very early on, most of them will say "I don't use this site much -- email me here instead" ..... red flag.

When they give me a phone number, I do reverse lookup. Almost every single number is a VOIP number or is registered thousands of miles away.

AND FINALLY: read other reviews for Mingle2. They appear to use a blacklist (as do other dating websites like match.com, okcupid, and christian mingle.) If if are on this blacklist, you can still use the site, but messages are throttled, some of the better profiles are completely invisible to you, and/or you do not receive any matches. Facebook and Match.com have had blacklists since at least 2005, but since 2016 more and more dating sites started using blacklists of some kind. It is a soft EUGENICS program. I believe you are more likely to wind up on this black list if you are a conservative Christian male.

deane11
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/19/17

this has to be the worst online dating site I've come across. Honestly 99.99999% of all profiles on Mingle2.com are scammers.
These Scammers use other folks' photos, which are easily discovered thru Google Picture search and other search engines.
the Scammers use all the well established practices of a scammer : terrible grammar skills, wanting your cell phone number, trying to get you to delete your account right a way.
I played with one scammer, just for fun and within a day they told me how deeply in love they are with me , then they came at me with an incredibly lame sob story , trying to hustle me for money. I got their information and reported them to various agencies and online date scam sites.
The Owners of this site truly don't give a $#*! about the Scammers, they make up idiotic excuses .

Stay Off MINGLE2.com.... the place is a nest of Scammers...

dennisp62
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/17

As much as I like using the site and find it simple and fun, ive had no dates yet. Period. And that is not what im spending money for. With WeJustFit I had a date in my first month and although I know that's unusual, I still think that after 2 months I should be moving offline more. I've had interest and ive been interested, but nobody has 'grabbed' me at this point. Even in a small city like edinburgh I would have expected slightly better.

aaronm104
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/17/17

Not really sure if I like it or not. I was pretty satisfied with ItSucksToBeSingle.com for almost three months until I decided that I wanted to try something different but I have not et anyone special on Mingle2.com yet. Maybe I was expecting too much, maybe I was a ittle impatient. Anyway, site seems ok but is simply not 'mine'.

jamesw381
4 reviews
31 helpful votes
4/9/17

You've seen me desperately holding out hope and trying then reviewing dating sites from Tinder, Match, Sexfinder, Flirt, all the dirtiest to most respected Match, AM, E all.
Mingle2 is simply the same business model, cloned format even word for word legalize now making me suspect FBI suspicions may be valid that the entire industry now controlled by Organized Crime fronting prostitution, fraud, identity theft, robbery, scams, blackmail and extortion.

My doctor got me signed up to Tinder way back after some test results, where she already was. Not to find each-other, but lovers. Yet ever site we tried, after realizing we were getting 0 dates, more confirmed scams and threats than dates, one day she asked we look for each other coming from the same city, but couldn't find each-other. It was only then she found out that women got away scot free, their participation was paid for by men, men had to pay membership, and upgraded gold to actually read or send messages not just look, some sites men even have to give drivers license photo id, confirmation of residence, while no-where do women have to pay so can use false names even zip codes for hundreds of accounts so no matter how many times found out and banned they are back same day.

You see the 'hide identity' business model is not only to facilitate and make immune, "Gee Mr. G-man, we can only give you the real names and addresses of the men not women, women are always the victim you'll agree." for the FBI suspected Organized Online Crime identity theft, credit card, scam, blackmail, extortion even leading to destroyed lives, businesses in millions but murder suicides. More confirmed than confirmed dates ever.

My GP, a businesswoman first i guess herself, has quit, in none of the sites including Mingle were we even able to find each-other. I know believe the very Business Model is NOT to match lovers for dates, for then they go on their merry way and no longer pay them. The priority, even over death of men, is to keep luring men into paying for nothing.

I was on Mingle for weeks, months, always told the reason i never got a date was i didn't upgrade to the full gold memberhsip and 'priority advertizing' even more expensive.
I've been on over a week now, and no, neither she nor i have found each-other even when using search with exact character profile name and narrowest limit within 10mi of Calgary.
You are supposed to Match ONLY when you see a photo, make sure she his from Calgary not San Jose, whatever write up she has(almost never beyond 'hi') AND sometime she comes across YOUR photo and presses Match to you.
However, ever since I complained that despite reconfirming that i had correctly set my filters from the start (i've been on almost all other sites), to NO-ONE beyond 100mi of Calgary to contact me, THAT IS ALL I GOT.
I now have over 30 Matches, only six from Alberta even, not a single of which, even they contacted me first, has EVER replied again, and ever since, ALL my matches have not only been from non-existent women clearly too far away for dating, but I had never matched them, never even seen their photos before.

Now I see one of the porn stars guys on internet figured out behind extortion and men's death and report it, but no reply.

To be fair to Mingle, for the first week at least, they seem to read your complaints and might actually ban the scammer, though won't answer what good that does when they don't know their actual name or identity could have hundreds of account profiles already back on, as it turned out she was, going to each one of us she knew recognized her and threatening us, 'see, we rule here, keep your mouth shut'
and in absense of Mingle even insisting they banned 'her' the known ones, guys left. I dont' blame them.

Sadly I'm am coming to the conclusion that Mingle2 is also part of the same global syndicate running the same 'never satisfy always stretch out suckers as long as possible and take cut from scammers' everywhere.

I'm actually devastated, but that's the truth.

In this feminazi misandry world of war against masculinity, men and boys as Christina Hoff Sommers and other old guard feminists put it, where boys in high school are already learning to avoid girls no matter how hard it is, won't even ask a girl to dance as anything can be sexual abuse anymore,
men in real life at shopping centre too afraid to look at a woman anymore let alone the guts up to ask her out as its defined by law now as sexual assault,
where if a husband today pouts or displays emotional dissappointment at his wife refusing to have sex with him anymore it is sexual abuse
(I'm not kidding, go look it up)

this bastion of freedom of speech online has turned into nothing but more punishment and fines upon men
and some women too

recently i've had this once before i never answered again, other guys and my GP herself point out these women go after women they hate to.
they tell you they finally want to date you, yeah.
here's their phone number, 'tell me what you're going to do to me'
their email 'send me pics of you xxx'
skype, 'send me video of you xxx'
where they live, where they work 'drop by, surprise me'
BUT ITS NOT YOUR DATE
it is some woman they are either pissed off at for some reason
or just use to make you into a criminal if you weren't going for her scam

anyone?

lonely guy
saddened

Anyone?

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I was locked down for no reason scammers abound but I think I got blocked because I blocked too many scammers

By mike w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have been on mingle2 for 8 maybe 9 months not one girl replied to me what the hell?

By Miles P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I chat with this person and after a while she gives me her number. I'm only able to text so I asked if I could actually call her and it didn't work so she says that there is a problem with her phone. Tells me that her father died 6 months ago in South Africa and she said she would have to fly there to claim inheritance. Now today she said she would not get the full amount unless she is married and asked me to contact her attorney in Africa so I did. He was hard to understand so I tell him that I haven't even heard her actual voice yet. So I said how about you get her on the phone so I could talk to her. He was busy for another meeting and said he would tomorrow. So then I email this person for a test saying that her lawyer did talk to me and he advised to tell you to go to the lobby where you can find a pay phone and call collect. She said she wouldn't leave her room because of to many black men.

By Jason S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mingle2 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Mingle2

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mingle2?
Post Review