Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mingle2

Mingle2 reviews

Is this your business?
72 reviews
PO BOX 462
Higley, Arizona 85236, US
Tel: 51465490360
ops@nextc.com

72 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

dawnc178
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/12/19

Mingle2 is free to use but with all free dating sites that do not have security measures in place to keep out fake profiles; the site will be over taken by scammers of all types. Mingle2 was the worsted experience that I have had on a dating site. Everyday I received several messages from scammers. I have a sharp eye to spot them. I also got lured into conversations with perverted sexual degenerates. The sexual degenerates will start off with a good conversation then it quickly turn into a foul and replusive language from the perverts. The scammers don't usually talk perverted sexual language. They all state that they are honest, God fearing men and want a serious relationship. They immediately try to get you off the site and tell you they want to communicate via Whatapp, Hang out or by e-mail. They never want to do face video chat because they are using beautiful looking people pictures that they have stolen off the Internet. The scammers will "LOVE BOMB ," you. They will shower you with attention and sweet talk. Very quickly they will profess their love to you. As soon as they think that they have your trust, they will give you a tear jerking sad story and then ask for money. People over 45 are targeted. Young people are targets too but older people looking for companionship are prime targets. Mingle2 was so horrible for me that the scammers and perverts force me off the site. Mingle2 has a feature that blocks fake profiles which I used, however, no matter how many times I blocked the scammers and perverts they were relentless in their attempts to scam me. Even as I was deleting my profile I was still being bombarded with foul degenerate messages from a pervert that had been stalking me on the site. Also scammers was still messaging me as I was deleting my profile. My experience on Mingle2 was extremely disheartening.

Tip for consumers: Do not put personal information such as your profession or income on the dating site. SCRAMMERS will ask right away about what you do for a living... Or if you live alone. When communicating with unknow person don't tell too much about yourself. The scrammer need to sized you up. NO MATTER WHAT NEVER EVER SEND MONEY NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU THINK YOU ARE IN LOVE WITH SOMEONE YOU NEVER MET. SCRAMMERS PLAY ON YOUR EMOTIONS AND LONELINESS. DO NOT GIVE OUT BANK INFORMATION OR CREDIT CARD NUMBERS.

bhargavc
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

Average, need to include more chat options to get familiar with all the people.. Need to focus on security side

patriciah390
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

I am 65 and every contact I received were men from age 19 to 39. Really? Also my paypal account was set up for a recurring payment without my knowledge. When I cancelled my recurring payment, my account was closed. I paid for three months and got one day! Wow, worst ever!

garyg280
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/1/19

Been using dating sites for years & like to think I have it down to a fine art. Sum sites give you dates, sum give you time waters & sum give you nothin but a pain in the arse. Personally I like Mingle2.com and find it rotates well with wejustfit.com (newer site). If your looking for love then you could do far worse than those too, at least they give u a fair chance!!

alf53
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/18

Spent about a week on the site, would receive nudges, kisses and every time I would check the profile of the sender, they would be "deactivated. I sent out approximately 50 emails, asking "what they enjoyed doing and did not receive a single response. It may be "free" but it's not worth even that

bills182
4 reviews
21 helpful votes
8/18/18

Online dating isn't where it's at these days. There aren't many locals plus there are a lot of abandoned profiles. I got fake profile pics..I did a Google image search and caught a few. Other messages wanted me to email off-site.
I'm not much into internet dating anymore. I do better in real life..that is off the keys. If you're into online dating go for it..it's all free to search and message. There is a community section that's been somewhat active.

rajag1
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/16/18

Hi
I am a normal Indian guy, I am single and wanted to try a dating site in India..
I came across mingle2.
The registration process is free and very easy unlike other dating sites where you have to pay membership.
I came across profiles who were sharing their numbers for paid sex chatting and video chatting.
Well I am a healthy single guy with my own needs so decided to try them out.
Every such profile I would talk to would ask me to first Paytm amounts of Rs 300/500/1000 first before even confirming themselves on the phone or video..
I said fine maybe they want to be secure so I Paytm ed the amount and sent them the screenshot.
After that the profile would send me some nudes instead of the sex chat and demand for more I would get tempted and again Paytm and after receiving the payment the profile user would stop sending messages..

I thought maybe that single profile was fake and wanted to try the others
Then I came across one more who was offering sex chat for 500 and video chat for 1000, I had to first Paytm Rs 500 like before to which he/she shared some cut 45-54 sec videos of a girl bathing...
I got really tempted
Then the profile asked me whether I wanted a live show for RS 1000 more
The amount was too much for me and I asked him/her to lessen it.
The profile agreed with Rs 500, after Paytm ing the amount I asked to start the show
The profile said that I had to pay Rs 500 more ( as she was doing a live show ) otherwise it would leave the chat, I thought fine I may just as well get a first time experience and paid.
After receiving the confirmation the profile blocked my number on WhatsApp..
Frustrated I decided to try the others and the others too were like this, none gave an audio and video confirmation and after Paytm ing they would share some random pictures of a nude girl which could have been taken by an innocent third party..
I think it's a really big scam happening inside Mingle2
I personally lost atleast Rs 2000 in total but I don't want others to fall in the trap..

harishkumarp
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/15/18

You can check on Google regarding Hookup ID and Meetup ID scam. If you don't trust me then try to verify on given link by the lady and then check your credit card statement. Then they will keep deducting at least 50 dollars from your credit card every month. Other charges extra.

I am writing this here because all this ladies are website agents.

johns2658
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/11/18

There are very few real ads on Mingle 2 vs the scammers. I even got malware from the site which redirected my homepage to the Mingle 2 log in page. I suspect the website owners themselves infected my browser with it. Avoid this site for your own good.

nicoled104
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/6/18

My profile says I am 53 y.o. woman who lives in USA but whose future is in France (which is true I will be retiring to France). I wanted to meet a French man. Guess what? I was contacted by a lot of English-speaking men most of them saying to be widowers, serving in the military or working on an oil rig or a surgeon on UN mission, none wanted a video chat, mostly email or Hangout or Whatsap. Out of three French men two professed love very soon and asked for money within 1-2 months, the third is yet to be discovered (been on Hangouts for 2 weeks, promised a video chat as soon as he fixes his phone, red flag already). Mingles became worse than it was back in 2015, its a pit of scammers.

carlr49
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/18

Not the worst site in australia but not quite the best either, that accolade stays with wejustfit.com for a while longer at least. Thing with Mingle2 is it has the numbers but lacks the bloody cool people, you know? I may be in my 30s but I like to think im still down with sydney's cool crowd and EH just makes me feel a little conservative and serious. But like I said, the numbers are bonzer.

jefferyb28
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/14/18

I have to warn people who use mingle 2. I have been involved with a least a dozen women. All of them gave me fake cities. All of them right away asked for money and gratuity. If they didnt get the money they asked for, they would get mad at you. The women will flatter you and even tell you that they love you. But its all fake. The weird part of dating more than one woman is that you would find out that your talking to the same woman with a different picture. The women there are from Nigeria and stealing other girls pictures. Be careful and do not enter this site. You will be scammed. I am out a couple of hundred dollars. This is a bad business.

robertf230
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/30/17

Mingle 2 isnt a good site and very rude and bad and will tell you why?

I have sign my self for 1 week!

99.5% of those profiles are FAKE!!!

I have PM's some girls, but there white girls and the are looking for money. I just skype and I see her face on cam. And after she told me she need some money I blocked her en she scold me out. I did tried it again and again a other white girl looks for money and sent me a fake ID-card those white girls are between 18 till 35 years too bad. And there are girls the having affair or already merried and looking by benefit from a guy money it's like hook up! If I met such a white lady, I would break her head with a hammer completely and take her head off with an ax, they would not come face to face it's only the money the wants.

And there are asian women who are also merried with a guy in Thailand or other asian county's who like to benefit from your money. The playing and act the dont have a boy friend and just stay away from white women and be-alert for asian the not even behind your back too and the are the most worst women ever.

Here are a lot of scammers negerian people's who added a lot of fake profiles with fake pictures after I uploaded on google and I find out. Mostly you can recognize them the sent a fake gmail with fake alias in the conversation you can see clearly were the conversation is with what are you doing for living mostly it goes about your money.

If you have money, nice car, and house; maybe she might consider.

If you're wealthy, it's even more important to not get married. You have more to lose. Just pump'n'dump. Whores who demand a wealthy man deserve to be treated like the trash that they are.

having to date down is a huge reason to be MGTOW, I agree. Why should ANYONE have to $#*! someone they don't even think is hot?? ESPECIALLY when you consider that most of what women bring to the table is their looks and their sexuality, while they expect men to provide endless benefits for them, in exchange, and they can't even provide THAT (fat, fat, fat). Complete attraction level mismatch = why even play their worthless game then, when they have absolutely nothing to offer? = MGTOW for life. Why would I try to force myself to $#*! some fat cow who I feel depressed after $#*!ing because the barely existing horniness wore off and now I realize that she's fat, ugly, and $#*!ing stinks? $#*!ing disgusting world.
I am from The Netherlands, I cant find any fit or good women in my country, because most of them are gold diggers!

debbieb148
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/17/17

Out of 13 messages I got today 11 are widowed men, what are the odds? Four men I talked to fell in love in one week asked for money in three.

juder9
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/13/17

I joined a dating site, MINGLE 2. TOTALLY FREE TO JOIN.
BUYER BEWARE!!! 12 WEEKS ON MINGLE 2. 90% of the ladies i messaged gave me a fake city location. When i ASKED for a date i found most are living in africa. I am even suspisous if they are woman because none would talk on the phone....
95% THAT RESPONDED TO ME OR SENT ME MAIL WANTED MONEY, GIFTS, GRANNIES MEDS, I TUNE CARDS, PLANE TICKET MONEY TO VISIT ME. BUT I CAN NOT BUY THE TICKET MYSELF. OHH NO.
I NEVER TEXTS SO MANY LADIES THAT SELL GOLD, ANTIQUES, HAIR STYLIST, AND OR LIVE OFF DADDIES MILLIONS HE LEFT HER.

OH THEY WANT YOUR BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER AND ROUTING. TO DEPOSIT MONEY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT THAT YOU DID NOT ASK FOR.

I DID TEXT ONE LADY SHE TOLD ME IT IS A GROUP MEN OUT OF AFRICA JOUNED MINGLE SATURATED THE WEB SITE WITH PHOTOS THEY COLLECT OVER THE YEARS. OUT TO SCAM AMERICANS OUT OF MONEY.....I SAID NO WAY. SHE SAID YES WAY. SHE SAID THEY SCAM MORE AMERICAN WOMAN THAN MEN. THEY PRETEND TO BE MILITARY MEN OVERSEAS LOOKING TO GET AN AMERICAN LADY FEEL SORRY FOR A GUY MISSING HOME.
I WAS ON MINGLE 12 WEEKS ALL I GOT WAS REQUESTS FOR MONEY, BOGUS LIVING LOCATIONS ATTEMPTS TO GET MY BANK ACCOUNT NUMBERS, REFUSALS TO TALK ON PHONE. AND WANTING I TUNE CARDS.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ESPECIALLY THE LADIES.
THE VERY FEW AMERICAN
LADIES I TALKED TO ADMITTED TO BE SCAMED OUT OF MONEY.
ONE MORE THING I WAS TOLD MY PROFILE IS BEING USED I DONR KNOW HOW, I SUSPECT THEY GET YOUR PHOTOS AND CREATE A BOGUS PROFILE USING YOUR PHOTOS AND MOOCH MONEY.
I FOUND OUT S LADY CONTACTED ME WANTING PROOF WHO I WAS AND WHERE. I TOOK A PHOTO OF HIGH WAY SIGN. SHE TOLD ME THEY USING YOUR PHOTOS AS A MILITARY GUY OVERSEAS AND MOOCHING MONEY OFF LADIES. SHE SEEN MY REAL PROFILE. AND SHE SEEN MY PHOTO WITH A MILITARY PROFILE.

SO LADIES MAKE SURE YOU REQUIRE A PHONE CALL.....ILL BE HAPPY TO TALK ON PHONE IM IN FLORIDA SO BE SURE TO DEMAND I CALL YOU WITH A FLORIDA EXCHANGE.

AND YOU MEN DONT WASTE YOUR TIME UNLESS YOUR GOING TO GIVE THINGS TO A MAN IN AFRICA WITH A LADIES PICTURES.

scarlettm3
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/7/17

Not really what I was looking for, to be honest. Seems to be a legit site and it is free. But one of the other reviewers wrote: You get what you pay for and I can't agree more. Got myself an upgraded membership on ItSucksToBeSingle.com and really like how admins take care of fake profiles and weirdos. So Mingle2 is a worth a shot if you really don't want to spend any money on a premium or vip membership but IMO if you are able to spend between 15-30 bucks a month you will find better alternatives.

jorgep23
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/4/17

Mixed results. Try using Mingle2 together with another high membership sites. I'd say it's worth trying but dont rule out better sites (I like wejustfit.com).

roys82
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/22/17

yep, you get what you pay for. it is free. all fake profiles. I am a man seeking a woman. never found a real woman. all young and beautiful photos but ironically not a single one uses social media to verify them.

try to sucker you with pretty young women photos so guys upgrade to see if they "matched" with them. Very bad. Borderline fraudulent

lukeh53
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/11/17

Mingle2 is such Bull$#*! that 1 star is far to high of a rating. The site is run by Idiots who are a total waste of life. The site needs to be taken down.

janyp1
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/4/17

To many men who lie to women on this site. They do not respect the boundaries of a women's rights. If a women wants you to not contact her and if she is not into you, then just leave her alone, it's just that simple! They all tell you about how bad the women on this site are, but what about the men on there? Many want your phone number right off the bat. Some will act like they are your Knight in shinny armor, Ladies don't be fooled. Most of the men on Mingle are not that great looking as well. Dear goodness, can a sister just get one good looking adult man ? Beware of the ones who act like they are against scammers and they ARE the scammers! Now, some might be honest, but some are NOT. Beware of the ones who will avoid having a video chat with you OFF the website, REMEMBER scammers, most of them do NOT want to be seen and they will make up lies to avoid seeing you on camera off the site, I am telling about most but not all of them, different scammers different situations.

ellenw38
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/19/17

Site is full of fakes, frauds and phonies. Out of the hundreds of messages I have gotten I have only met three real people. Many claim to be in the area but when I ask for details I get off the wall answers. Then there are the stories I am off working somewhere. Always excuses why can't meet. They want long distance romances and eventually ask for money or for you to reship packages or ask for personal info. Be cautious

darrens55
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/17

full of scammers been scammed 4 times on there got to be the worst dating site for scammers the women use fake photos of female models and porn model most of the scammers say there live in the usa are uk but there are from Africa Ghana the use braina lee porn models photos she is the one there use the most you can report to mingle 2 but there do nothink there banned me because I reported scammers and fake people it should be closed mingle 2 it is a joke of a site full of skammers hate them so much

gregoryh3
12 reviews
64 helpful votes
7/5/17

I've used Mingle2 for many months and with ONE exception, every single woman I talked with was either a prostitute, scammer, or a someone who was pretending to live in San Jose, CA -- but was actually living five or six states away. Very early on, most of them will say "I don't use this site much -- email me here instead" ..... red flag.

When they give me a phone number, I do reverse lookup. Almost every single number is a VOIP number or is registered thousands of miles away.

AND FINALLY: read other reviews for Mingle2. They appear to use a blacklist (as do other dating websites like match.com, okcupid, and christian mingle.) If if are on this blacklist, you can still use the site, but messages are throttled, some of the better profiles are completely invisible to you, and/or you do not receive any matches. Facebook and Match.com have had blacklists since at least 2005, but since 2016 more and more dating sites started using blacklists of some kind. It is a soft EUGENICS program. I believe you are more likely to wind up on this black list if you are a conservative Christian male.

deane11
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/19/17

this has to be the worst online dating site I've come across. Honestly 99.99999% of all profiles on Mingle2.com are scammers.
These Scammers use other folks' photos, which are easily discovered thru Google Picture search and other search engines.
the Scammers use all the well established practices of a scammer : terrible grammar skills, wanting your cell phone number, trying to get you to delete your account right a way.
I played with one scammer, just for fun and within a day they told me how deeply in love they are with me , then they came at me with an incredibly lame sob story , trying to hustle me for money. I got their information and reported them to various agencies and online date scam sites.
The Owners of this site truly don't give a $#*! about the Scammers, they make up idiotic excuses .

Stay Off MINGLE2.com.... the place is a nest of Scammers...

dennisp62
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/17

As much as I like using the site and find it simple and fun, ive had no dates yet. Period. And that is not what im spending money for. With WeJustFit I had a date in my first month and although I know that's unusual, I still think that after 2 months I should be moving offline more. I've had interest and ive been interested, but nobody has 'grabbed' me at this point. Even in a small city like edinburgh I would have expected slightly better.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I was locked down for no reason scammers abound but I think I got blocked because I blocked too many scammers

By mike w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have been on mingle2 for 8 maybe 9 months not one girl replied to me what the hell?

By Miles P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I chat with this person and after a while she gives me her number. I'm only able to text so I asked if I could actually call her and it didn't work so she says that there is a problem with her phone. Tells me that her father died 6 months ago in South Africa and she said she would have to fly there to claim inheritance. Now today she said she would not get the full amount unless she is married and asked me to contact her attorney in Africa so I did. He was hard to understand so I tell him that I haven't even heard her actual voice yet. So I said how about you get her on the phone so I could talk to her. He was busy for another meeting and said he would tomorrow. So then I email this person for a test saying that her lawyer did talk to me and he advised to tell you to go to the lobby where you can find a pay phone and call collect. She said she wouldn't leave her room because of to many black men.

By Jason S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mingle2 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Mingle2

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mingle2?
Post Review