SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LinkedIn

LinkedIn reviews

Is this your business?
305 reviews
61%
Categories: Business, Jobs
2029 Stierlin Ct
Mountain View, CA 94043
Tel: +1.6506873600
hostmaster@linkedin.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

305 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
16
Value
19
Shipping
11
Returns
11
Quality
16

All Reviews

dereke8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

this employer must have a low appreciation for her hire and fire them all the time I have not worked for her but it must be a nightmare.

Advertisement
vg27
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

Some people seem to think Linked-In is for getting a job, not really.

Very similar to Facebook but based on work related and professional contacts.

Negatives, there is a premium so you don't get all features (it's not really a negative).

Positives, you get everything you need out of the site WITHOUT PAYING premium is only for those who are serious about LinkedIn.

Highly recommend for those serious about making business contacts.

You will get some people contacting you which will come across as spam, recruiters mainly for me, this is the same as anything nowadays.

jjj21
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/22/17

Absolutely useless piece of crap! No jobs came of it, let alone they annoy you with retarded offers that do not even begin to approach your profile!

pipoym
23 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/17

I find more job in this site. I am truly amazed and at the same time thankful for this kind of site. Nice one!

johnsief
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

I use this media for finding new employee, and opportunity for new business and partners, but its need to coup up with the trends.

alisone8
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/16

I never accessed any part of the service and canceled by the deadline. The deadline in the notification is not the real deadline. They said "cancel by Dec 8th" and I did, but they charged me hundreds of dollars anyway because I didn't cancel before the "billing deadline." To my knowledge, they never told me when the billing deadline was. If they had, I would have met it. Your only safe bet is to NEVER SIGN UP AT ALL.

Tip for consumers: NEVER EVER SIGN UP

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
tammiep2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/15/16

When ever i need to hire someone, guess where i search first, yes you got that right, at linkedin.

davidl369
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

I am am long-term, premium plan user with an all star profile. I pay for advertising and job postings. I can't believe LinkedIn is taking away premium filters. Premium filters and unlimited search results are the only reason I pay for a premium account. I used sales navigator and it sucks. It's not worth the money I could be paying for RainKing or DemandDB. Now I have to re-think whether premium is worth the money. Whomever made this decision mad a bade one.

johnd674
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

A good thing to use for finding new jobs and acquaintances for professional growth. Also helps to stay in touch with your former colleagues.

parkerb21
3 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/3/16

Zero Scope!

gabrielag6
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
10/27/16

Everything is fake.....the site is really poor with no scope at all.

tomb228
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

I have a Premium LinkedIn account for my staffing agency, and my business relies on LinkedIn. Currently, there is a technical issue on the website, and I am not able to view candidate profiles after doing a person search. I reported the issue 2 days ago on their website, and I have received poorly written responses (not to mention there's no phone support). The issue is still unresolved. For a subscription service, I would expect at least same-day phone support.

sophiaj16
3 reviews
19 helpful votes
9/29/16

Linked-in site is just a waste of time. Zero scope and fake profiles. Site is good for nothing...

maryjoh1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

LinkedIn has 600,000+++members from all over the world. It is the best website to join whether you want to network for leads or looking for a job.
You end up connecting with some great people.

bobj21
64 reviews
105 helpful votes
9/17/16

Obviously this site is very professional. It is a networking and quasi-social site revolving around your professional persona. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 for me is that I don't know that it actually does anything for me.

Sure, I can network to my heart's content - but I'm not finding job listings there. Sure, I can read lots of industry related articles but I can read those at a number of sites. Sure, employers can read my profile information and send me messages if it fits their bill but they can do that at most job sites.

It's a very solid site with a pretty sleek and easy-to-use interface. I would bump this to a 5 if the actual job listing functions were a bit more robust.

REASONS TO USE
[1] Interface is simple and easy to use
[2] Professional substitute/equivalent to facebook - you can avoid all the facebook drama
[3] It can, potentially, teach you a lot about your own personal, professional persona

REASONS TO LOSE
[1] Not a very robust job search utility
[2] Pesters you to add more to your profile even if it's finished and requests to get into your email to find contacts to add (repeatedly)

danilap
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/13/16

Mantengo contacto con mis compañeros y amigos

robertk180
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/16

I love LinkedIn. It is a great tool with connecting with other people in the same industry as me throughout the world.

magicp
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/30/16

Great format, awesome promos

Tip for consumers: They have sweet promos

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
clarkkentk
61 reviews
286 helpful votes
8/28/16

For those who are tired or too mature for Facebook, this belongs to you

Service
Value
Quality
jeffp62
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

valuable tool for contacting other professionals

lucm26
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/26/16

Full of B$£%*&^t cvs.

niche13
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

This website just made it easy for me to find my new employees

carrolls14
9 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/9/16

I have used this site for years. I'd hate to lose it!

jamess225
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/5/16

I have a lot to say about this website but I will keep it short.

This website lack interacting and communication with others. Looking for a Job hope you have a Outstanding resume and profile, cause you ain't getting one with out it. By the way, if your a blue collar worker, don't even waste your time signing up if you don't have a college degree. Yes you will connect with others but finding a job on there is stupid low. LinkedIn is a easy way for your employer to see what your doing. I have more to say but ill stop here..

marcelas
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

I like linkedln connections...!!

122 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LinkedIn staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
harleyt13
Harley T.
on 2/12/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
margaretl45
Margaret L.
on 2/11/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LinkedIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LinkedIn?
Post Review