SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LinkedIn

LinkedIn reviews

Is this your business?
299 reviews
63%
Categories: Business, Jobs
2029 Stierlin Ct
Mountain View, CA 94043
Tel: +1.6506873600
hostmaster@linkedin.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

299 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
18
Value
21
Shipping
13
Returns
13
Quality
18

All Reviews

chadw121
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/25/16

This network is very useful. I think it is the great place to find job you are looking for.

Ask Chad about LinkedIn
Advertisement
efraino2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

It is the best website I have ever met...

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Efrain about LinkedIn
salams5
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Fully satisfied about the service, Delivery time and communication.
The writer was very professional in writing the CV and highlighting my strength. very good prices as well.
Highly recommended

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Salam about LinkedIn
parkerb21
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
11/3/16

Zero Scope!

Ask Parker about LinkedIn
gabrielag6
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
10/27/16

Everything is fake.....the site is really poor with no scope at all.

Ask Gabriela about LinkedIn
tomb228
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

I have a Premium LinkedIn account for my staffing agency, and my business relies on LinkedIn. Currently, there is a technical issue on the website, and I am not able to view candidate profiles after doing a person search. I reported the issue 2 days ago on their website, and I have received poorly written responses (not to mention there's no phone support). The issue is still unresolved. For a subscription service, I would expect at least same-day phone support.

Ask Tom about LinkedIn
sophiaj16
3 reviews
19 helpful votes
9/29/16

Linked-in site is just a waste of time. Zero scope and fake profiles. Site is good for nothing...

Ask Sophia about LinkedIn
maryjoh1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

LinkedIn has 600,000+++members from all over the world. It is the best website to join whether you want to network for leads or looking for a job.
You end up connecting with some great people.

Ask MaryJo about LinkedIn
bobj21
64 reviews
101 helpful votes
9/17/16

Obviously this site is very professional. It is a networking and quasi-social site revolving around your professional persona. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 for me is that I don't know that it actually does anything for me.

Sure, I can network to my heart's content - but I'm not finding job listings there. Sure, I can read lots of industry related articles but I can read those at a number of sites. Sure, employers can read my profile information and send me messages if it fits their bill but they can do that at most job sites.

It's a very solid site with a pretty sleek and easy-to-use interface. I would bump this to a 5 if the actual job listing functions were a bit more robust.

REASONS TO USE
[1] Interface is simple and easy to use
[2] Professional substitute/equivalent to facebook - you can avoid all the facebook drama
[3] It can, potentially, teach you a lot about your own personal, professional persona

REASONS TO LOSE
[1] Not a very robust job search utility
[2] Pesters you to add more to your profile even if it's finished and requests to get into your email to find contacts to add (repeatedly)

Ask Bob about LinkedIn
danilap
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/13/16

Mantengo contacto con mis compañeros y amigos

Ask Danila about LinkedIn
robertk180
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/16

I love LinkedIn. It is a great tool with connecting with other people in the same industry as me throughout the world.

Ask Robert about LinkedIn
magicp
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/30/16

Great format, awesome promos

Tip for consumers: They have sweet promos

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Magic about LinkedIn
clarkkentk
61 reviews
220 helpful votes
8/28/16

For those who are tired or too mature for Facebook, this belongs to you

Service
Value
Quality
Ask ClarkKent about LinkedIn
jeffp62
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

valuable tool for contacting other professionals

Ask jeff about LinkedIn
lucm26
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/26/16

Full of B$£%*&^t cvs.

Ask Luc about LinkedIn
niche13
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

This website just made it easy for me to find my new employees

Ask Nich about LinkedIn
carrolls14
9 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/9/16

I have used this site for years. I'd hate to lose it!

Ask Carroll about LinkedIn
jamess225
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/5/16

I have a lot to say about this website but I will keep it short.

This website lack interacting and communication with others. Looking for a Job hope you have a Outstanding resume and profile, cause you ain't getting one with out it. By the way, if your a blue collar worker, don't even waste your time signing up if you don't have a college degree. Yes you will connect with others but finding a job on there is stupid low. LinkedIn is a easy way for your employer to see what your doing. I have more to say but ill stop here..

Ask James about LinkedIn
marcelas
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

I like linkedln connections...!!

Ask MARCELA about LinkedIn
koryr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/16

Linkedin is the Perfect Place to disclose your expertise, your achievements.
Though there are many other sites in line but Linkedin is different...

Ask Kory about LinkedIn
davidd242
19 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/14/16

Yep, you heard it. I use LinkedIn for my lead generation process and it works fine, but daaaamn their plans are super expensive!!

Ask David about LinkedIn
hollys59
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/7/16

After moving a few times, it was great to connect with old coworkers and create some new connections. Always good to network, even virtually.

Ask Holly about LinkedIn
cormacm7
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/21/16

Hang on that,you can hunt the good jobs and meet the interesting guys.

Ask Cormac about LinkedIn
callenl2
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/16

LinkedIn very good place form for professional business.

Ask Callen about LinkedIn
iliyay
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/3/16

The best one and very comfortable

Ask Iliya about LinkedIn
122 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LinkedIn staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 2/12/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
on 2/11/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LinkedIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LinkedIn?
Post Review