SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LinkedIn

LinkedIn reviews

Is this your business?
292 reviews
77%
Categories: Business, Jobs
2029 Stierlin Ct
Mountain View, CA 94043
Tel: +1.6506873600
hostmaster@linkedin.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

292 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
16
Value
19
Shipping
12
Returns
11
Quality
16

All Reviews

maryjoh1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

LinkedIn has 600,000+++members from all over the world. It is the best website to join whether you want to network for leads or looking for a job.
You end up connecting with some great people.

Ask MaryJo about LinkedIn
Advertisement
bobj21
64 reviews
97 helpful votes
9/17/16

Obviously this site is very professional. It is a networking and quasi-social site revolving around your professional persona. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 for me is that I don't know that it actually does anything for me.

Sure, I can network to my heart's content - but I'm not finding job listings there. Sure, I can read lots of industry related articles but I can read those at a number of sites. Sure, employers can read my profile information and send me messages if it fits their bill but they can do that at most job sites.

It's a very solid site with a pretty sleek and easy-to-use interface. I would bump this to a 5 if the actual job listing functions were a bit more robust.

REASONS TO USE
[1] Interface is simple and easy to use
[2] Professional substitute/equivalent to facebook - you can avoid all the facebook drama
[3] It can, potentially, teach you a lot about your own personal, professional persona

REASONS TO LOSE
[1] Not a very robust job search utility
[2] Pesters you to add more to your profile even if it's finished and requests to get into your email to find contacts to add (repeatedly)

Ask Bob about LinkedIn
danilap
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

Mantengo contacto con mis compañeros y amigos

Ask Danila about LinkedIn
robertk180
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/6/16

I love LinkedIn. It is a great tool with connecting with other people in the same industry as me throughout the world.

Ask Robert about LinkedIn
magicp
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/30/16

Great format, awesome promos

Tip for consumers: They have sweet promos

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Magic about LinkedIn
clarkkentk
61 reviews
145 helpful votes
8/28/16

For those who are tired or too mature for Facebook, this belongs to you

Service
Value
Quality
Ask ClarkKent about LinkedIn
jeffp62
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

valuable tool for contacting other professionals

Ask jeff about LinkedIn
lucm26
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/26/16

Full of B$£%*&^t cvs.

Ask Luc about LinkedIn
niche13
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

This website just made it easy for me to find my new employees

Ask Nich about LinkedIn
carrolls14
9 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/9/16

I have used this site for years. I'd hate to lose it!

Ask Carroll about LinkedIn
jamess225
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/5/16

I have a lot to say about this website but I will keep it short.

This website lack interacting and communication with others. Looking for a Job hope you have a Outstanding resume and profile, cause you ain't getting one with out it. By the way, if your a blue collar worker, don't even waste your time signing up if you don't have a college degree. Yes you will connect with others but finding a job on there is stupid low. LinkedIn is a easy way for your employer to see what your doing. I have more to say but ill stop here..

Ask James about LinkedIn
marcelas
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

I like linkedln connections...!!

Ask MARCELA about LinkedIn
koryr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/16

Linkedin is the Perfect Place to disclose your expertise, your achievements.
Though there are many other sites in line but Linkedin is different...

Ask Kory about LinkedIn
davidd242
19 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/14/16

Yep, you heard it. I use LinkedIn for my lead generation process and it works fine, but daaaamn their plans are super expensive!!

Ask David about LinkedIn
hollys59
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/7/16

After moving a few times, it was great to connect with old coworkers and create some new connections. Always good to network, even virtually.

Ask Holly about LinkedIn
cormacm7
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/21/16

Hang on that,you can hunt the good jobs and meet the interesting guys.

Ask Cormac about LinkedIn
callenl2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/16

LinkedIn very good place form for professional business.

Ask Callen about LinkedIn
iliyay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/16

The best one and very comfortable

Ask Iliya about LinkedIn
elizabethw75
24 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/2/16

LinkedIn has connected me to old friends and let me network

Ask Elizabeth about LinkedIn
dawns47
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/1/16

Great service provider, just LOVE IT Highly Recommended

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dawn about LinkedIn
dj-femmiej
25 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/31/16

Linkedin is a nice site for networking with other business professionals but when you need any kind of support the company is terrible they want people to buy their premium package but they offer no direct email or phone support you can't even chat with customer service online their help area is a mess your emails never get to the next level of support LINKEDIN has a nice platform overall but no customer support in 2016 is unheard of and they want $20 a month I would have given them a much better rating but the customer service there sucks.

Ask DJ-FEMMIE about LinkedIn
charlesl81
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/30/16

I actually got my job through LinkedIn. Never knew it was something possible and I am afraid of internet scam

Ask Charles about LinkedIn
aliz36
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/24/16

its like part of social responsibility to have LinkedIn account...or maybe it was really focused on business networking with less force to move to over priced paid plan or job posts...and it become full of spam..its like (pay for premium account and you can make other users lives miserable though directly texting others viewing their info and much more....and whats annoying is how some people use it as Facebook wall posting anything and nothingness...i got LinkedIn cause need to have in business card...i dont open it much or even relay on it to look up for candidates or look for potential leads...i just accept add requests every once in a while

Ask Ali about LinkedIn
gingere2
15 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

On LinkedIn is a very great profile website to meet people in your field, build your profile resume, social networking, and other opportunities that you won't be disappointed.

Ask Ginger about LinkedIn
catrionac1
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

I think this is the best business website in which you can easily meet professional peoples.-

Ask Catriona about LinkedIn
122 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LinkedIn staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2/12/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
2/11/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LinkedIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LinkedIn?
Post Review