SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Flickr

Flickr reviews

Is this your business?
60 reviews
82%
1301 5th Ave Ste 1600
Seattle, WA 98101-2625, USA
Tel: (206) 973-5100
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

60 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

Review Highlights

gabyp

Overall, this is a great site to share and view pictures. (in 5 reviews)

johnh47

It is good for showing off your favourite photos and videos. (in 18 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

yamils1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/16

In March 2016 I used Travelocity to book a trip to Brazil, Cuiaba.
My trip ended up being rescheduled, twice.
Almost one month later after I purchased the ticket, I received a call from a guy with a strong Indian accent.
The guy said that he was calling on behalf of Travelocity and my flight to Brazil was cancelled.
One hour later I received an e-mail from Travelocity notifying me that my flight was officially canceled.
I call them up and after waiting for almost 30 minutes, finally spoke to one of their staff members. They offered me a 48 hour itinerary instead of a regular 20 hrs flight to Cuiaba.
Thankfully, when I bought my ticket, I paid $82 for a STREES FREE TRAVEL PROTECTION PLAN.
Since the new itinerary offered by Travelocity was ridiculously long 48 hrs I asked them to reimburse my account for the full price.
The Travelocity agent said that to cancel and reimburse my account she needed approval from her supervisor.
Even though, I paid for the travel protection plan, I had to wait over one hour to get the managers approval to cancel and reimburse my account.
After trip cancellation, I received a confirmation e-mail stating that the flight was cancelled.
However, there was not information in regards to when I would be reimbursed.
Since I was still on the phone with the Travelocity representative, I asked her how long it would take to receive my reimbursement.
She said that usually reimbursements takes about 8 WEEKS!

I told the representative that I wanted to talk to her supervisor.
8 Weeks reimbursement was not ethical, nor acceptable.
She said that her supervisor would not be available until later. I ended waiting an hour on the phone to talk to her supervisor. Eventually I ended the call asked the representative to have her supervisor call me. Her supervisor never called!

When I booked my trip through Travelocity, they charged my account immediately, so why do I have to wait 2 months to get reimbursed?

While I was on the phone with Travelocity, I went online and found a DELTA ticket from SFO- Sao Paulo- Cuiaba, round trip $200 cheaper and 20hrs faster.

And in the case of a Delta cancellation I will get reimbursed in 7 business days.

So why use Travelocity, when you hardly can communicate with their inefficient staff, their fees are more expensive, their connections are not reliable, they are prompt to re-scheduling and cancellations and in the case of reimbursement takes 2 months.

I took the time to write this comment, so you avoid using Travelocity.
When I was writing this comment, I found out that there were over 1,000 complaints to Travelocity. No wonder why Travelocity does NOT participate in the Consumer Affairs accreditation program.

My advice to you is, If you need to book a flight, go straight to a reputable airline.
Dont waste your time with Travelocity.

Ask Yamil about Flickr
Advertisement
leng21
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

I have been a member of Flickr since around 2009 and I believe it's the best photo sharing site around. But if you ever have a problem such as being unable to log on or forgetting your password, username, security questions etc, then forget asking Flickr or Yahoo for help because you will probably be locked out of your account for eternity. They will put every available obstacle in your way to prevent you from recovering your original Flickr page. I will be looking for another photograph sharing site.

Ask Len about Flickr
suhartos
22 reviews
18 helpful votes
2/19/16

very easy to use, convenient and simple. i like the quality and the option to choose from different usage rights when you are searching. great for photographers who want to have a quality portfolio but not ready to invest a lot.

Ask Suharto about Flickr
oscarn8
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/12/15

I use it with my whole family

Ask Oscar about Flickr
kendral5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/10/15

Flickr is still the best!

Ask Kendra about Flickr
hankw
9 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/16/15

The website has a lot of offer but in the last couple years the site privacy has issues as well as the changes made by Yahoo no longer make it a very user friendly site. There is a lot of hard core porn photography there if that is the type of photography you are looking to find. The hard stuff is well filtered if you do not wish to see it. There are some great photographers featured on the website and you can not beat the price, 1TB of space for free, for now.

Service
Value
Ask Hank about Flickr
madisonm23
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/14

Flickr is an excellent photo-sharing website. Even though you don’t have unlimited space to store photos, there is 1 TB of space that you have, so you shouldn’t run out of storage (Muchmore). If you do, you could always just make another account, anyway, but I didn’t like that I had to make a Yahoo email account when I sign up. Otherwise, I found the process to sign up simple, and was delighted to find that it was free. I find that Flickr is a much better photo-sharing website than something like Instagram or Facebook because Flickr really focuses on the photos instead of the social aspect. On Instagram, you can only upload square photos and it is also notorious for its filters that somewhat hinder the picture. On Facebook, your photos are not the centerpiece and usually, the pictures concern the people who are in them instead of the setting, perhaps. On Flickr, the pictures are the complete focus. People really care about the photographical integrity of their photos, instead of taking pictures of their coffee. I love that you have the option to share what kind of camera someone uses, the shutter speed, and more features that I might want to know about when I’m taking pictures.
Flickr is delightful and easy to use. It is easy to access all of the people that I am following and their most recent pictures are right in front of me when I log in. It is very intuitive, much like Facebook and other social media sites, so if you know how to use those, then you should be fine navigating this site. I think it would be a great idea to keep your academic photography portfolio in Flickr, since your teacher and peers would be able to access it and also write comments on your photos saying what they like, dislike, and critique it. It would be great to use Flickr if you are a small business, especially if you specialize in something creative because Flickr is a great way to showcase what your business has to offer. Personally, it is good that there are so many features on Flickr that let people interact with each other and that there isn’t a lot of competition. There are also a lot more ways to edit your photos on Flickr than ever before (McCane). However, I read one woman on this website was happy to be able to share her photos with her family, but there was no way for her to order her family’s photos: Only her own. Another review emphasized that if you need help on the website, it is hard to get precisely what you need because everything has to go through Yahoo (McEntire). Overall, most reviews are mostly positive on Flickr, and it is one of the best photo-sharing websites around.
McEntire, Katherine. “Flickr Ad-Free.” Top Ten Reviews. Purch, n.d. Web. 16 Sept. 2014.
McCane, Camille. “Flickr vs Instagram: Which is Better and Why.” Bloggingpro. Splashpress Media, n.d. Web. 15 Sept. 2014.
Muchmore, Michael. “Flickr (Spring 2013).” PCMag. Ziff Davis, LLC, Spring 2013. Web. 15 Sept. 2014.

Ask Madison about Flickr
dorothys12
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/4/14

After a family reunion, many of us joined Flickr so we could share and buy each other's photos. Unfortunately, we just realized after our pictures have all been uploaded to a private group site, that we cannot order each other's pictures…you can only order from your own photos. Very disappointing.

Value
Ask Dorothy about Flickr
candacef
11 reviews
34 helpful votes
6/28/14

I like this site it is much better than photobucket.com or imgur.com.

Ask Candace about Flickr
bellet1
8 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/8/14

This site is good The best online photo sharing site. You can see beautiful pictures in this site.

Ask Belle about Flickr
bethw12
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/31/14

They are really great!!! I love their services specially their employees. So hard working! Anyway for any Electrical needs near Orlando check them out! A-Lumination Electric is the best Orlando residential electrician for you is that they are invested in your safety and security. They want to make sure that your house is up to standards, and that you have all of the information that you need to maintain an electrically stable home. They have helpful information about home safety on their website, so that, even after your service, you can stay connected and informed. call them! 407-298-1412

Ask Beth about Flickr
cindyc27
9 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/13/14

Flickr is an online photo management. It is good for showing off your photos and videos. You can even make photos private so only your family can view them.
There are lots of apps to customize your viewing.
Only allows 200 pics if you are on free account .
Uploading photos in this site is good!.

Ask Cindy about Flickr
peterg50
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/5/14

sometimes slow. Search needs improvement.

Ask Peter about Flickr
jk47
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/28/14

Good site for photography.

Ask J about Flickr
jennye3
24 reviews
40 helpful votes
12/4/13

Very cool photo sharing site!

Ask Jenny about Flickr
ianb51
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/13/13

i prefer the older version :/

Ask Ian about Flickr
chiaraf1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/11/13

Excellent site for putting all your fav pics and finding others too. Share it with others or keep it private.

Ask Chiara about Flickr
naomit
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/5/13

So, 8 years ago I posted a bunch of traveling pictures on Flickr.com, with public access (bad mistake). Time passed, and surprisingly, I've matured, and now I want to remove the pictures that I posted 8 years ago, because some of them are REALLY embarrassing, and I don't want anyone in my current social circles to come across them. BUT since then I changed my email address a couple of times and I cant seem to match the email address of the account = Flickr.com are refusing to remove these picture or even un-publish them! Its driving me crazy! I understand security issues and all, but seriously, I want them off the platform and I can't do any thing about that!
So my advice to you - if you are thinking of posting pictures and making them available to the public - take in mind that if you change an email address throughout the years and lose the one (email address) you registered to that website with - you will never be able to remove them!! FML.

Ask Naomi about Flickr
stephenb56
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/18/13

i'm not a pro photographer so i don't use it for work or anything, but since the big redesign happened, I can't get my head around the site. It's awkward to navigate and actually considering deleting my account. As i said, i'm not a photog, so it might be different for you guys!

Ask Stephen about Flickr
kristym1
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/8/13

I enjoy photography so much a d when i downloaded the flickr app for my iphone I just loved it, there is so much to share and see.

Ask Kristy about Flickr
randyw20
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/9/13

Flickr is, simply put, an excellent website. The photos are incredibly easy to search, and the advanced search makes it very easy to select exactly what kind of photos you're looking for. The photos are mostly high quality as well. Giving you a terabyte of data is also incredibly generous. Would highly recommend using this site.

Ask Randy about Flickr
larryg27
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/29/13

Flickr used to be bigger, now its kind of whatever I barely use it compare to how much I used to use it 2 years ago.

Ask Larry about Flickr
susanz5
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/23/13

this website my useful which is the wonderful pictures collection, and I use this site everyday. Good technology website .....

Ask susan about Flickr
adahv
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/20/13

One of the best websites for sharing own photos. Just love people responding and commenting my photos! Great site!

Ask Adah about Flickr
chrisj34
27 reviews
45 helpful votes
2/22/13

Anyone can say anything about my photo, and I cannot stop them!!!

Ask chris about Flickr
1 rating was submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Flickr staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flickr?
Post Review