SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AdultFriendFinder reviews

Is this your business?
334 reviews
adultfriendfinder.com
23%
Categories: Dating, Hook Up
Tower Bridge House St. Katherine's Way
London, E1W 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel: 888-575-8383
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

334 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
23
Value
22
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
20

All Reviews

miltonb18
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/17

Immediately after signing up I had msgs in my inbox(Haven't set up a profile yet). I was overcharged for services I didn't authorize and a PAID account was set up with their partner sites. Majority of women are fake telling you their in town but they aren't. Their dumb enough to use the same script from different profiles thinking people won't catch on. You'll receive more msgs from China than women in your area. Total scam

simons91
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/17

So....thanks to reading a few awesome reviews here & on other review pages I decided to give the thing a try when you use multiple dating sites instead of just the one to boost your chances & up the old success rate. I knew I had to be doing something wrong as these sites seem to be doing really super business everyone is using them! The guys at work, my younger brothers college buddies, the divorced dads on the baseball team I coach you freakin name it!! So I added this one to hookuphangout a site that had served me best out of the ones I was using on a solo basis & things are really starting to pick up for me now. No kidding, I would go weeks on some other sites without so much as a REPLY! Never mind sex or as much as a hummer! I was like WTF $40 dollars a month for wasting my goddam time every night! But now ive got three sites that I like and work well for me its super easy to see how some guys were getting serious action through this stuff. I spend free time adding info to my profile page & update my pics every once in a while. I also try not to copy & paste my messages to women on the site, I prefer to read their info & try to make a funny comment (humor gets women horny, its a known fact guys!). Like I say things are picking up & im turning it all around now in terms of getting replies & arranging nights out. It took me a while to get it right but now ive figured out the best strategy im feeling a lot better about things. Would recommend this method without a doubt, dont see why it wouldnt improve your chances of getting laid anywhere in the states.

minam15
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/16

I like the idea of the site but I think men forget that women are still women. They send dic pics and don't even say Hi and get right to talking about disgusting things they want to do you. I like to be treated like a human being and I can see why there are not enough women on the site. Women like sex too, just not being degraded and treated like crap. The site used to allow non gold members to chat with guys on IM and that used to be free for women, so now I can't even chat. So I think they are going to have a tough time convincing women to stay on site if they expect us to stay despite all the bad treatment from the guys. I also probably met 2 guys my age (in 2 years) but feel overwhelmed by all the creepy old guys on their junk.

jackp78
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/27/16

After being on AFF for 9 months I have personally come to the conclusion that AFF is loaded with Fake & Scam profiles...Also many Porn Models trying to scam you into going on other sites to watch them for money...A Waste of Time and Money...AFF's Live Cam Chat area is full of Pre-recorded videos of Women just trying to Steal your Money...Over 80% of the women that contacted me so far were Scammers, Porn Models or Fake Profiles trying to scam me out of money...They have All been Deactivated by AFF at some point or another...Another common scam is getting Personal Information from you via Email...Sad Stories of how they are in Hardship and need you to send them Money etc...Don't be fooled by AFF members when they ask for your Email address...Don't make this Mistake!!! And don't send photos, full name etc...This Information will only be used in the Future to create Fake Profiles on other Dating Sites and endless other Scams defrauding People of their Money...I ask them to connect on Skype and 99% of the Time that is the last You hear from these Scammers...And the ones that do connect on skype have these Pre-recorded videos of someone without Audio who doesn't even communicate in Real Time with you...They will have some excuse about how their microphone is broken etc...The Profiles will usually have one address and their Skype account will have a different address from another country...To Sum it up...Don't expect much from AFF as a Dating Site...It is full of Scammers, Fake Profiles, Porn Models etc...Do not give your Personal Information to Anyone before you either see them on Skype or in Person and know for certain that the Person in the Profile actually Exists...I don't invest much Time anymore on AFF...Instead I now wait for Women to show interest and go from there...I keep my initial conversations via AFF messages brief / to the point and quickly weed out the Fakes / Scammers etc...Also...Unless you live in a Populated Area don't expect to have much for Potential Dating Choices...They claim to have 60 millions people on AFF...But most are Scammers, Fakes, Porn Models etc...AFF is more a Waste of Time than it is worth...It is probably a better investment of Time and Energy to search for Someone in the Real World or try your Luck at a Local Dating Site...Dating Sites are All filled with Fake Profiles / Scammers but AFF appears to be the Worst of them All...
P.S: AFF is Also Super Bad for Adware / Malware...My laptop was having Huge Difficulty doing simple functions / streaming etc after awhile of being on AFF...I had to clean up my History, Extensions, Programs etc that got downloaded without my approval while using the AFF Site...I don't bring up the AFF Site on my Computer anymore...I use my Cellphone as AFF doesn't seem to affect my Android System...Super Pathetic Site AFF is for Adware / Malware etc...Good Luck...

georgem186
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/16

I'll be honest i was expecting another rubbish site full of scammers and time waters and frauds. Actually AFF isnt to bad in the end. Its a bit like that HookupHangout.com even if its not quite as good once you get into it you do actually get real results. Im not the reviewer type of guy but after getting laid a few times on these sites I decided to give sum feedback. Pay it forward I suppose, least I could do. Cheers.

rickk45
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/20/16

I've seen better, I've seen worse.

jasonq7
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/18/16

Same on adultfriendfinder just like on any other large hookup site like casualdating4u. You need to invest time, patience and creativity and you will get rewarded. I've been using adultfriendfinder in 2014 and hooked up with several women following simple rules and being a little patient. Since 2015 I am a casualdating4u member and it also works for me. My point is: Just don't expect to get laid right after joining and you should be fine with some sites. I aree that most of them are pure scam but adultfriendfinder is not!

davids644
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/17/16

i used a gift card to get 49 days of gold membership. after 5 days, my membership was cancelled. i have emailed so called customer service many times and get the exact same reply each time from a different named person. they owe me 44 more days and do nothing. it is a rip off. don't use them

joed129
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/17/16

This is an entirely wrong approach to sex to begin with. Besides this, the site will scam you like there is no tomorrow. Immediately after singing up, you start getting broadcast e-mail from old and fat members, usually bored couples. Now and then you get e-mail from cute chicks. That e-mail though you can't read until you pay. Once you pay, the chicks never reply to you and no other cute chicks ever write to you either. It is utterly stupid and unfair for a business to scam its own customers and yet it still exists fueled by people's hormone.
My advice is, you will have much better success meeting women in person on okcupid or other dating sites. Did I say much better? Even if we speak casual sex, it is much better to use regular dating sites. The expectation that women are more open on a sex site is totally wrong. Women are women on any site and also in real life.

adams243
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/16/16

This site is overrun with prostitutes so it is hard to get in touch with genuine people.

jasonb251
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

I signed up to this to go along with my hookuphangout.com membership to keep me going over this time of year where everyones all loved up. Figured two sites are better than one. Cant be bothered with that soppy stuff, I like a site that gets me laid and HH has done the trick for me numerous times so if AFF is half as good then it wont just be the turkeys getting stuffed this Christmas lol!

gregh67
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/16

Have noticed that my profile is showing an increasingly large number of profiles that it states we are viewing. In viewing history it shows many profiles that we are not viewing. In fact we have watched the number go up while we are on the site and not actively viewing profiles. Does this site automatically do this .

juant26
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/6/16

And another example of fake messages that make you believe that there are stunning hot women waiting for you.

henryo21
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/5/16

Compared to all the SCAM sites out there 'AFF' is way better than average but in my opinion the man to women ratio (and that often also means your success rate) is worse than on 'CasualDating4u' and other large hookup sites. But I think it is always worth a try cuz it is not a bad site though and the reviews I've read all over the web are simply not worth reading.

erikah22
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/4/16

Yes they have an ambassador program. I'm now on that level just from talking to people I do want to talk to.. They do tell you they are one. They usually have it at the bottom of their email or listed as VIP. If you suspect they are only talking to you for that reason...ask for email or Kik. Simple. Downside I literally have 100s of emails. I try to pick out those in the age bracket I want and reply to profiles that intrigue me. Men hardly put effort so I'm thinking those upset on these reviews are those people. Maybe because I'm not vanilla ..someone just saying they want to $&@# provides a huge yawn to me. We all do, that's why we are here. Duh.

I like the site in general but it's severely outdated. IM always messes up and so does camming. The sound rarely works and I wish you could block cam invites in the chat. Sooooo aggravating trying to read a chat when a horny jerk off sends his cam 20 times in 10 seconds.

brianh185
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/16

I read that someone said it was crap...OMG get a life. Yeah its not as good as hookuphangout most people will agree but come on, I bet that tosser didnt even give it a proper try. Dont expect girls lining up for you but im pretty sure if you put in some actual EFFORTS then youll eventually get sumwhere on this. Brian H.

gb63
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/29/16

Been on this site for 2 months. Getting chicks on here is pretty easy given the area that I'm in. Met one, chatted for a bit, hooked up (use your imagination) and that thought things were going somewhere and she just vanished. But boy did we have fun!!!

The people are real on here for the most part. Bots and fake accounts get flagged really quick. In the events of meeting another chic here soon. I've talked to a couple of people on chat and phone. Most woman are either attached, married, or have a boyfriend and alot of them do these things called "parties".

Well worth the money to signup as a Gold member. There was a special where you can sign up for like $90 for the year. It's already paid for itself. If you're not on it sign up for free but free members have a hard time sending message to gold members. Gold members are normally the "real" people and people who are "confirmed". Loving this site so far.

Happy hunting.

Service
Value
Quality
alexd109
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/28/16

Didnt mind this site at all. Some wee dirties to chat 2 witch is always nice. Lots of men on the site so not perfect. Prob my silver medal site, the gold still goes to hookuphangout.com ;)

sh15115
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/28/16

We have been on this site for almost one month. Fakes either they refuse to give you a face pic or refuse to voice verify. I can not wait until this month is up.

jc257
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/22/16

this website is ok i havent had any meet ups with anyone in years but i was online about to make online dates and my account was deleted for no reason. no response from customer service. im thinking of flirting in person maybe trying a new online dating website. it just sucks i got a email saying my account may have been compromised i need to change my password after it was deleted. not sure what thats all about i havent done anything i shouldnt have on there website so maybe also try going out drinking at a bar if i want a casual relationship :)

yeah they sent me another email saying a huge lie about me i was popular i had 5000 points and i was only flirting i didnt do anything but flirt and try to go on dates and you know what they said i was reported for what i didnt do anything so they deleted my profile i didnt do anything at all i would absolutely not reccoment this website for online dating they just deleted my website and all i did was flirt people were having sex online and other things i havent done you know what im saying

its like i heard people are doing drugs on webcams online and all i did was flirt with guys why was my profile delete for inapproraite behavior i dont drugs and im not a prostiute

they suck ass and i can get a casual sex one night stand at a bar or nightclub plus i already have fwbs it was a joke anyways

good thing my profile was free :)

jimmyf29
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/19/16

Firstly, this site got hacked in late October 2016 and 340 MILLION user account details were stolen. As of 19th November 2016, the site has done NOTHING to notify customers.

They claim to be the world's largest sex and swinger's site. Here's the reality, in the U.K. for example, they have approximately 8.86 Million users, of which 2.6 Million are Men searching for Women, as compared to 106 Thousand Women seeking Men. That's a ratio of 22:1!

Then you need to consider of those 106,000 women, some are old profiles and then another huge section are fake or soliciting for various other websites, cam models, chat sites, paying subscription sites.

At a man; woman ratio of 22;1 it's almost impossible to meet anyone. ALL the girls I have chatted with say they are overwhelmed by messages from guys.

Then there is the site itself that runs on a Flash platform, the IM is horribly intermittent in it's quality and the site itself crashes repeatedly.

DO NOT JOIN. it's a waste of time and money not to mention a security risk of both your personal information and credit card details.

tonyp71
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/16

I realised a long time ago that the key to getting laid on these types of dating sites is to use a few at any given time. I always use HookupHangout simply because it works for me and has done many times, but the sites I use with it change a lot. I've had some shockers that were just money down the drain and ive had some pretty positive experiences to, with sites that have potential. Adult friend finder belongs to the latter group not ideal and I havent actually pulled yet on it but im keen to keep trying just because you can tell straight away its more professional than most and has real members. I hope my faith pays off but recent developments give me confidence, if you know what I mean ;-)

lionelv3
3 reviews
23 helpful votes
11/7/16

I've been a member of Adultfriendfinder for 3-4 months now and in my experience you will find many inactive members or those who are not really serious about hooking up. But if you are decent looking it does work. I've met one girl and had a good time. I'd still prefer CasualDating4u.com a little more because in my experience they have a good man-woman-ratio but you can't go wrong using both to maximize your chances.

Conlusion: Adultfriendfinder is still a site with genuine women looking for casual encounters and if you invest a little time you will sure meet some nice girls.

robertb383
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/4/16

This site is a bunch of B.S. You might as well be reading Craigslist. I have joined twice. Many of the women they claim to be on line never even look at your profile, let alone respond ,which means they may not be on line at all. Many of them are looking for women. Ok if that's your thing. Many only want to play as a couple or at least that's what their profiles say. You chance are reduced even further if you're non white. My recommendation is DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

terryf38
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/31/16

For me this is 1 of the better sex search websites that youll find on the net. Its been around for years and years, has a big member base and is easy enough to sign up to and use. I use the iphone app quite a lot as was able to get it with a google search (couldnt find it in the app store but maybe I missed it). Helps a lot when you can use your phone for a dating site as a lot of the time your out and about or traveling places and thats when youve got time to send some messages or check for new replies. I like Hookuphangout.com website for the same reason, the mobile site works really well and keep you involved in the site even if youve not got your laptop with you at all times. For me this is 7 or maybe even an 8 out of 10. If I get lucky ill be pushing that a bit higher of course!!!!

67 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

42 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
justj3
Just J.
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
justj3
Just J.
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AdultFriendFinder?
Post Review