Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AdultFriendFinder reviews

Is this your business?
357 reviews
adultfriendfinder.com
25%
Categories: Dating, Hook Up
Tower Bridge House St. Katherine's Way
London, E1W 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel: 888-575-8383
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

357 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
23
Value
22
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
20

All Reviews

aj556
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/17

Great site in terms of looks, usability and features but im not getting that many replies. Im not dumb enough to expect a reply every time but I would expect 3 or 4 in 10. HookupHangout.com is the other site I use and it comes in around 50% replies id reckon, so as much as all the features and members are nice to see, for me its about interaction and AFF needs to do a bit better to get my hard earned Aussie dollars!!!

mikew228
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/17

Just like other websites similar to AFF.
If anybody here interested in NSA sex or cyber - email me to m1k3.w33@aol.com

rositam1
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/14/17

I am a 30yr old single mother with two kinds so meeting new people can be very tricky. Right now, I have absolutely no time to get into a serious relationship. But even meeting men for no strings dating is also a challenge because Idon't have time to go out in bars and clubs. So I joined the world of no strings internet dating.

I created a profile on some of the top no strings dating sites (Aff and CasualDating4u of course, tried a few other sites as well but in my opinion those were the best) and started browsing the member base.

It's not an easy game for women. I know most people think that once a woman joins a no strings site she will easily find a good looking guy but it's much harder than I thought. You have to weed through many perverts and weirdos. Many guys complaining that men need a lot of patience to finally meet someone nice. Well, it works the same way for women, belive it or not.

Anyway, after using Aff and CasualDating4u for a few weeks I finally found some nice guys I chatted with and certainly will meet them if I have some time. People keep saying that no strings internet dating is shady but it's really not. There are few nice guys you can have a good time with. Just don't give up and don't allow the weirdos and perverts to scare you away.

dano42
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

Older male average build like camping and all kind of sports I am a smoker and a drinker not to get drunk just feeling good

peters312
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/14/17

every woman is just out to scam you.no honest women on this site.never seen so many scammers and fakes.

jamesw381
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
3/9/17

I was directed to it by my searches for 'legitimate date sites' and these guys/gals who make these blogs/sites reviewing (oh we got 39/54) are all BS and just 'shills',
anyone see the movies "The Sting" or "Lock, Stock and Barrels?" with Jason Statham? the guy that pretends to be impressed customer actually part of the con, he's the shill. Call out and get these guys arrested for fraud.

Please guys, check my logic.
Wouldn't all this be solved if the women had to sign up and pay for memberships and prove id and take the same risks and responsibilities as the guys?
Wouldn't that get rid of all the fakes, teases, whores and worse blackmailers and extortionists. I quite AM because of that guy who committed suicide right on camera the porn stars laughing.

The argument, 'oh then there'd be no women' is bs, there ARE no women now.

Anyone?

robertz43
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/8/17

I have been on a few websites but I have never been on a website we're almost every woman there wants to rip you off!! Customer service sucks,! I would recommend that any man stay as far away from this site as you possibly can, and any site that is affiliated with them stay away from them you can look it up

hans371
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/17

Would anyone really take AFF in such a situ? I mean its nice to look at and has the history, no doubt, but there are better sites...e.g hookuphangout, pof, etc all worth a go. But if you aint on a desert island & aint limited to one site you'd have to be one stupid ass mofo not to at least run some searches on this site. Maybe it will work better for you than me but only one way to find out!

jefferyd12
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/4/17

This is one of the most real sites I have come across. Easy to find your way if you know how to talk to girls. Some fake profiles but they are not hard to spot.

Long story short: Absolutely legit! If you weren't lucky you should haver a look at how you create your profile. Also keep in mind that your chances of getting lucky will multiply if you try more than one site at a time. Casualdating4u is a real hidden gem and really worth a try. Tinder can be a fun app too even though it is no hookup app per se.

josephm204
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/28/17

AFF site is full of ladies working with African based money scammers. Feigning love at warp speed then asking for money based on a fabricated crisis. Claims like: i work for UNICEF but I need money for good food. The site appears to be a front for the scammers. Even the US State Dept site warns about dating sites being used like this. Keep your money, stay away from this criminal enterprise!

jr76
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/23/17

Even though AUTO-RENEW was turned OFF, the company still billed me!!!!

Site seems to be hugely populated by couples seeking couples and men offering me sex although my profile clearly indicated only straight interests.

jasonf78
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/21/17

I have been on AFF for over 10 years now, I used to pay, looking, looking and well more looking, I don't pay any longer, the cam are free and I love a good pull, I believe that most are just cam models looking to get guys to empty their wallets for AFF, most are after points you see, a bit of a game, make a girl feel in control and all special to lead men on and actually watch them pay.
I have hade numerous pleasant conversations with females but as far as even a meeting for coffee is always declined.
Yet if I go out to my local clubs and pubs I can almost always pick up some uninhibited fun for the night, I went on AFF to find a bit of variety and variety is what I did find, a variety of women who are mostly game players and not serious at all.
After reading the reviews on here I would also like to point out that AFF will have people on this forum trying to say its all so great and how well they do on AFF(BULL$#*!).
Believe the one star reviews, I cant imagine anyone giving this GOLD DIGGER site more than a one star rating, Honestly the worst for men that actually want to hook up in the flesh for real deal date.
Im on AFF to play my own games now and add to the $#*!fulness AFF already is, guys get on AFF and give them hoes heaps, cause that's all they are, you wont get a hook up anyway.
Anyone that says they have is a dam liar and working for AFF 100%, a brothel is far cheaper and a variety to choose from so go pump a nice brothel hoe or two and get out with the boys.
DONT DOG THE BOYS.

reggieb10
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/20/17

I use AFF. I search by zip n neva hav any trouble findin fly honeys to flirt wit. Only site comes close to this one is hookuphangout an you know im all over that. But it dont hurt nuthin to double down in this game. In short homies y'all could do worse than this site find out for yoself n dont listen to no haters. Hope you like my free advice! Reggie

elizabeths187
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
2/16/17

Great site for girls. As a woman you will meet men from all levels of society but be specific on your profile about what your requierements are.

I've met up with some nice and handsome men and as opposed to all the other hookup sites and apps Adultfriendfinder can be a fun site for women. At the end of the day in my opinion there are only two hookup sites which are female-friendly: Adultfriendfinder and Casualdating4u. I have made the experience that male members outnumber the female members on hookup sites but guys on those two sites are usually honest and suitable.
Have fun:)

rogerm108
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/17

I cant really decide why but im just not sold on adult friend finder. I prefer hookuphangout or some of the other new sites that are using new technology and seem to be part of an evolved dating experience if that makes any sense. AFF was amazing back in the day but I dont get lucky with it as often as I used to. Still beats jacking off in front of the box of course.

peterh177
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/2/17

You won't get laid after clicking the 'JOIN' button and I think that's the biggest issue most guys have. You need to approach girls just like you do in your local bar or in a club and the average male user is simply lazy and should rather pay a visit to the nearest brothel. Aff rewards you if you are creative and patient. You may also want to consider to use more than one hookup site. Double your chances by using other good sites like Casualdating4U. Just don't do the most common mistake and treat women as 'fair game'. There are several women who don't mind but the average women using a hookup site or app prefers to be treated with respect.

dannyc53
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/1/17

Been on the site for 3 days been contacted by 3 women two of whom profiles say they are in the states just trying to get my email saying they're here on holiday. After giving in getting loads of boring rubbish emails about nothing as soon as the chat gets sexual they ask to meet and ask you to use a verification site which is free. You then get. Charged for verifying and the contact stops. Don't be fooled its a waste your money! Shame it was a good site about 10 years ago!

williamk108
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/29/17

Joined for a period of two months and messages up to 100 people. Out of the 100 people I reached out to I received less than 10 replies....

robertt156
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/25/17

I was on just a few days before cancelled. Talked to 3 women from supposed nearby. After a day or two of chatting, each one asked for money to get to US. Two were supposed to be traveling for work and oddly needed money for hotel and/or airfare. People with supposed bank accounts and family in US. But they ask a stranger for one to two thousand dollars.

Buyer beware!

dand135
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/17

I've been using a few of these sites since I split with my fiance but mostly hookuphangout (really good if you havent tried it). My work mate mentioned he'd heard a lot of stuff about adult friend finder so I figured it was worth a bash. Its busy like HH but im just not getting as many replies as im used to. It's not that its expensive but when you have a few memberships going at once you have to chop and change to get the best results for your money so im going to give it another month and see where I am then. It's got a lot going for it dont get me wrong, if I could get more replies it would bump my rating up easily.

dennisf42
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/17

I joined in 2003, a married man looking for adventure outside my usual circle. Over the years I've had mixed experiences. I think in those early days, in Europe anyway, the women on the site were often escorts, and it took a while to find genuine people. I chatted with dozens, met and slept with a few in the first six months, as a result had one very active six month relationship and one still going strong with regular sex after 14 years. Definitely over the time I've been on the site the number of scams seems to have increased, although I have managed to enjoy myself with a number of like-minded women in different countries. I just do a bit of research before I travel. So you can have some fun if you take care. I have never advertised my 'equipment' on the site nor responded to women showing off their tops. Sex has to have some mystery, undressing is part of the fun. I also tried other sites with some success but the same issues. Buyer beware but it is possible to achieve what you want.

jasong96
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/17

There is a lot of fake profiles that scam you into believing that there are in your local area visiting for a couple days for example California but are originally from another state/country. DO NOT!!!fall for any one time fee for booking it is a total scam. They will go through great lengths and constant messaging to try to convince you to send money overseas or to the Philippines Manager EldieSandoval aka Rico villa

stever136
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/19/17

I am guy from Singapore and I used many hook up sites in the past, also AFF. I am not sure how it works in other countries but in Singaore it good! AFF and CasualDating4u are the two only sites which work for me.

miltonb18
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/15/17

Immediately after signing up I had msgs in my inbox(Haven't set up a profile yet). I was overcharged for services I didn't authorize and a PAID account was set up with their partner sites. Majority of women are fake telling you their in town but they aren't. Their dumb enough to use the same script from different profiles thinking people won't catch on. You'll receive more msgs from China than women in your area. Total scam

simons91
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/17

So....thanks to reading a few awesome reviews here & on other review pages I decided to give the thing a try when you use multiple dating sites instead of just the one to boost your chances & up the old success rate. I knew I had to be doing something wrong as these sites seem to be doing really super business everyone is using them! The guys at work, my younger brothers college buddies, the divorced dads on the baseball team I coach you freakin name it!! So I added this one to hookuphangout a site that had served me best out of the ones I was using on a solo basis & things are really starting to pick up for me now. No kidding, I would go weeks on some other sites without so much as a REPLY! Never mind sex or as much as a hummer! I was like WTF $40 dollars a month for wasting my goddam time every night! But now ive got three sites that I like and work well for me its super easy to see how some guys were getting serious action through this stuff. I spend free time adding info to my profile page & update my pics every once in a while. I also try not to copy & paste my messages to women on the site, I prefer to read their info & try to make a funny comment (humor gets women horny, its a known fact guys!). Like I say things are picking up & im turning it all around now in terms of getting replies & arranging nights out. It took me a while to get it right but now ive figured out the best strategy im feeling a lot better about things. Would recommend this method without a doubt, dont see why it wouldnt improve your chances of getting laid anywhere in the states.

67 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

46 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
rajk65
Raj K.
1 week, 1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
alina182
alin a.
on 2/20/17
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AdultFriendFinder?
Post Review