Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AdultFriendFinder reviews

Is this your business?
387 reviews
AdultFriendFinderimage coming soon
adultfriendfinder.com
Dating, Hook Up
Tower Bridge House St. Katherine's Way
London, E1W 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel: 888-575-8383

387 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
22
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
20

All Reviews

henryo26
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/17

Really takes some time and effort to figure out the best approach but after a few weeks I started seeing results. Hooked up with two nice chicas and chatted with a few I am about to arrange a date with. Together with CasualDating4u it is one of the best I have used so far.

jaya127
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/17

I had actually been a member for approximately 15 years. Here is what I learned. You dont need to pay to get a stripped down service, however once you do pay they automatically renew your membership until you figure out how to shut that feature off. AS a paid member with an extensive profile I could go a week or two without receiving a message from anyone. However Once I signed up under a second profile which had no information and no photo I was receiving multiple daily emails form people that were supposedly interest in the phantom member they knew nothing about. This is a procedure they use to grab your attention. The emails form supposed members are funneled to you as a new member to get your interest since the only way they can be fully read is for you to get a full membership. A sort of illegal bait and switch if you will. As soon as you become a member emails will be sporadic once in a while. I had a charge show up on my credit card for AFF in August for $107. Although my membership didnt expire until December of that year. I challenged it with my credit card company and as a result my profile was removed with no explanation. I sent 3 emails asking why and never received a response to date. They are essentially a large corporation that wants to separate you from your money and could care less about you as a customer which is a toxic combination.

davidm706
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/17

So ive been doing the online dating thing for like six years (jeez, im totally giving my age away here y'all!) and I gotta say that AFF is consistent. It's been around since forever and even now id say it ranks just behind hookuphangout.com and maybe one other site but it makes the top 3 for me, definitely no doubt about that. When you've been around as long as those guys you have all that experience and knowledge I guess and they clearly use it. It's not perfect hell what hookup site ever works fast and regular? But if you're happy with semi regular hookups and T&A on demand (with plenty of sexting to be done in between actual sex meets) then as I say, there aint too many that can compete. It's damn addictive though, so watch out for that LOL!!!

finnm13
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/17

You get out what you put in! As a man you sure need to catch attention. Been a member of AFF for three years perhaps. Had plenty of dates and hookups. IMO not a great site but a good site. If you weren't lucky I guess CasualDating4u is a good alternative. Been lucky on there too. But really, AFF is pretty good.

billw160
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/17

Have not been able to get in for almost 24 hours. And this is not the first time. Half the time when i could get on, you could not see the photos or videos.

sh19252
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/27/17

what the hell do i want girls that are anything form 100 to 5000 miles away for. I have had two conversations that were girls on the other side of the world playing me that they are in London and just a simple IP address search showed them up! fake fake fake just DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!! all I did get is a load of unwanted and unwarranted spam. I took a screen shot of the promise of a shag as they put it in three months or my money back this i will be taking them to task on.
I will be taking a trip t'o London to confront them and will be writing another review.

alanp82
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/17

Amazed this site is still going. I've been using hookuphangout (brill site, check it out) the last few years but noticed an ad for AFF last week so decided to go for it. Been a long time since I was on AFF, not much has changed but it's still a good hookup site no doubt, lots of women (not hard to avoid the time wasters/ cam girls, always easy to notice) and price is what you'd expect from any sex search site really (they do offers too, worth keeping an eye out). Not the best but AFFs been going so long it has to be given some respect for that (clearly it's getting some folks laid)!

richardh247
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/21/17

Wrote over a hundred messages to local contacts only got 1 reply and that was someone over 3000 miles away,i suspect most profiles are fake.Dont waste your money on this site.

williamt140
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/17

I have been using a few hookup sites (adultfriendfinder, casualdating4u) for almost three months with good results. I am a single guy who is seeking couples to get laid and for that purpose those sites are absolutely ok. Beware of some fake profiles and some African scammers. Use your common sense and you will have a blast.

richardb335
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/18/17

My girlfriend and I joined hoping to meet other couples for "fun". We chatted with a few couples but mpst of them were a little scary. We did actually meet a really nice couple for drinks. Everything seemed to be going okay. They said they would call us again soon, then nothing. Oh well.
Even through we clearly stated on our profile that we were only interested in other couples we were bombarded with messages from single males. And seriously, do these guys really think a $#*! pic as their profile picture is sexy??? If I wanted to hook my girlfriend up with a guy it wouldnt be a problem but that is not what we came looking for.

mattb158
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/17

Not sure about this site tbh. Heard it used to be a lot better and get the feeling its not what it once was. Will stick with hookuphangout.com I think.

davidj289
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/7/17

Adult friend finder is part of the Dating Factory and there is EXTREMELY strong evidence most if the profiles on their sites are fake. This was my experience with two of their websites I unfortunately wasted time and money on

andrewe51
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/17

Stole profile and loaded it to their affiliated sites. Including gay male finder. I had friends that found my profile on there, the exact one I used for aff, even said I had logged in that day. Never signed up for it, and had women selected for my aff preferences. This is illegal and likely one way how they set up their fake profiles on their sister sites

jamesh185
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/1/17

well of COURSE, the reviews FROM women from AFF will be like. OH i met some GREAT guys.of course they did!! hell, since THEY have the PIC Of the litter, THEY just sit back and say. OK, I;ll take THAT one over there!

neilk34
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17

I cant really decide why but im just not sold on adult friend finder. I prefer hookuphangout or some of the other new sites that are using new technology and seem to be part of an evolved dating experience if that makes any sense. AFF was amazing back in the day but I dont get lucky with it as often as I used to. Still beats jacking off in front of the box of course.

bradh66
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/26/17

I've become more and more suspicious of AFF.

Multiple times I've gotten responses to inquiries with "women"...when I bring up whether they're "real"...they'll say yes...BUT...suddenly as we converse...their English becomes very broken (supposedly local women)...or they consistently cite tech issues as an excuse...or...(my two favorites)...they'll say they've met somebody on AFF...(but when questioned as to why they keep their profile online - no response)...this happened three times...THEN...another favorite...they'll say..."oh...I've been chosen as an AFF 'ambassador'...and if you do this you'll be more successful...blah, blah..."...basically saying their profile is false...

I personally think AFF is a massive fraud...sorry...that's the truth...it's not about more men than women...again...blah, blah, blah.

joeh148
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/17

Didn't know Aldershoot was so popular, there towns all across the country apparently from Hampshire to London called Aldershoot and that's where all the women on this site come from lol so fake

belindas20
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

I was on another site. Met a guy who told me about AFF. I signed up.

Have been on AFF for a little over a year and a half. Have nothing but praise. When AFF works, it WORKS! For the most part, I have met some truly wonderful men. Local men, business men coming through my area, couples. Overwhelmingly positive experience and exactly what I was looking for: no strings, no drama, casual sex. For this middle-aged, non-vanilla female, my inbox overflows. Every now and again there's a knuckle dragger or lunatic, but the MAJORITY of the men I've either met or chatted with have been funny, smart and kind. To the men out there, yes there are plenty of scammers, pros and fake profiles but you have to be patient, And yes, there are way more men on AFF then women. What works for me? Intelligence. If you approach me with that "wanna F***" crap, guess what, your email/message gets deleted. Do not expect a woman to f*** you that night. Use your other head, lol.

Tip for consumers: Don't be a knuckle dragger. Don't be rude. Don't be sexually aggressive. Use your other head. Be patient. A photo of your face goes much further than a photo of your d***.

kisternr
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/20/17

Every guy using a hook up site should be aware of the fact that there will be more men than women. That's a fact! Wo what can you do if you want to get laid? Patience and chose your hookup site wisely. Aff can be quiet a good choice! After all it is a reputable place to pick up girls. Also CasualDating4u which is known to have loads of real female members.

I have been using both sites with good results but onyl for one reason: I was patient! I knew that you will find more male profiles on any site so I did not expect to get laid with 2-3 days. It does not work that way!

Also approach every woman with respect! Yes, they joined a hookup site but that does not mean they will hookup with the first guy who approaches them.

joshm147
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/13/17

Same woman u see in public who don't say nothing to u and recognize u from public on site... Waste of money and waste of societies resources, bunch of low grade p.o.s ass woman

chrisg176
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/17

If youve been looking for good sex sites like me then youll have come across (excuse the pun) Adult Friend Finder. It shows up a lot and the reviews can go from great (best ever) to terrible (full of fakes, etc). For me it falls somewhere in between. It's a silver level site in my opinion (gold would be HookupHangout.com, bronze would be tinder) as it's up there but not quite at the top. It's easy to use and there are definitely real chicks, dont get me wrong, it just lacks something that gold level sites seem to have. I would say try it but dont expect too much (although that advice could be applied to any dating site come to think of it ha). Check results in your area and see how it looks before taking the plunge, there are good (gold) alternatives out there. Hope that helps gents.

georges254
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/7/17

They use fake profile and put email on photo don't ever answer they sell your email and you keep getty them forever

noaha12
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/17

Guys complaining usually suck at online dating and think they can get laid using two or three simple lines. It ain't gonna work this way, LOL,

Adultfriendfinder is a solid hookup site and maybe even the best you will find?! Not sure if it is better than Casaldating4u or not but that doesn't matter for now. Fact is: It is hell of a site and it works damn freakin' well.

rendym
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

I like most things about aff but its not quite perfect (surprise surprise what sex site is? Best ive used was hookuphangout.com and even that is a 9.5 rather than a 10). I like the variety and its affordable as well if you wait for a special offer to your inbox. Also like the loose chicks you get speaking to that are amazingly not all web cam girls or time wasters. A few things get on my nerves though whats with all the push notifications on the app? Sure I want to know when some birds after my goods but I dont need to be alerted to every single thing that happens with my account. You can probably change this in the settings but it p*sses me off!

johnw641
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/15/17

The site is full of scammers, the sites filters are usless, the women you met ( once you hook onto a local one near your area) when push comes to shove back down.
A lot of genitalia and cams if your into that, you could meet up with a genuine woman who wants a relationship but the you have to ask yourself, what are they doing on a casual dating site, probably they dont understand the term casual.
All in all if the guys a well endowed like a porn star you might just get luckey , but then again if they are well endowed they would not need to go on any of these sites!!!!

67 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The odds of actually meeting new people from shooting them a message after looking at a profile are pretty slim. The best way to meet people on AFF is to look at local get togethers from "groups", in your area. They sometimes have regular meet and greets or activities at a local bar or club. This creates a safe environment with quite a few people attending. It also separates the fake profiles from the real ones. How you act at these meet and greets determines if anything will go further. If you're lucky, you might be invited to a house party.

By Ben R. on 10/1/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Um, the short answer is YEP! It's because you are a woman.

By Melinda L. on 9/7/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

not all scammers but the IT at times is total crap

By craig l. on 11/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do you mean the reviewers or AFF? I'm a member of AFF but not a big fan. I have not met anyone from there in well over a year. I've only had a couple of emails returned on AFF. As for being a scam? No, I don't think so. I just think they attract a crowd that is not serious or respectful. What's interesting is that I have met and chatted with people on SLS that also have profiles on AFF. They all say they find the community on SLS better. If you're a couple, Kasidie is worth checking out too.

By John S. on 10/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam

By Dan B. on 7/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You need to go to your profile page to view it.

By Sexy S. on 9/17/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will never get something for free

By Markus W. on 6/19/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Ring your bank get another card

By Dan B. on 9/5/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

She could be a fake because some fake people say you need a golden ticket, then once you get the golden ticket then they block you to steal your money and personal bank information.

By Tony M. on 7/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It may be the email service provider if it is not well known. Try another one. Watch out for fake members. You could be talking to a computer.

By Kevin B. on 4/20/15
Questions? Get answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AdultFriendFinder?
Post Review