Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AdultFriendFinder reviews

Is this your business?
373 reviews
Dating
Tower Bridge House St. Katherine's Way
London, E1W 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel: 888-575-8383

373 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
22
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
20

All Reviews

neilk34
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/17

I cant really decide why but im just not sold on adult friend finder. I prefer hookuphangout or some of the other new sites that are using new technology and seem to be part of an evolved dating experience if that makes any sense. AFF was amazing back in the day but I dont get lucky with it as often as I used to. Still beats jacking off in front of the box of course.

Advertisement
bradh66
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/17

I've become more and more suspicious of AFF.

Multiple times I've gotten responses to inquiries with "women"...when I bring up whether they're "real"...they'll say yes...BUT...suddenly as we converse...their English becomes very broken (supposedly local women)...or they consistently cite tech issues as an excuse...or...(my two favorites)...they'll say they've met somebody on AFF...(but when questioned as to why they keep their profile online - no response)...this happened three times...THEN...another favorite...they'll say..."oh...I've been chosen as an AFF 'ambassador'...and if you do this you'll be more successful...blah, blah..."...basically saying their profile is false...

I personally think AFF is a massive fraud...sorry...that's the truth...it's not about more men than women...again...blah, blah, blah.

joeh148
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/17

Didn't know Aldershoot was so popular, there towns all across the country apparently from Hampshire to London called Aldershoot and that's where all the women on this site come from lol so fake

belindas20
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/17

I was on another site. Met a guy who told me about AFF. I signed up.

Have been on AFF for a little over a year and a half. Have nothing but praise. When AFF works, it WORKS! For the most part, I have met some truly wonderful men. Local men, business men coming through my area, couples. Overwhelmingly positive experience and exactly what I was looking for: no strings, no drama, casual sex. For this middle-aged, non-vanilla female, my inbox overflows. Every now and again there's a knuckle dragger or lunatic, but the MAJORITY of the men I've either met or chatted with have been funny, smart and kind. To the men out there, yes there are plenty of scammers, pros and fake profiles but you have to be patient, And yes, there are way more men on AFF then women. What works for me? Intelligence. If you approach me with that "wanna F***" crap, guess what, your email/message gets deleted. Do not expect a woman to f*** you that night. Use your other head, lol.

Tip for consumers: Don't be a knuckle dragger. Don't be rude. Don't be sexually aggressive. Use your other head. Be patient. A photo of your face goes much further than a photo of your d***.

kisternr
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/17

Every guy using a hook up site should be aware of the fact that there will be more men than women. That's a fact! Wo what can you do if you want to get laid? Patience and chose your hookup site wisely. Aff can be quiet a good choice! After all it is a reputable place to pick up girls. Also CasualDating4u which is known to have loads of real female members.

I have been using both sites with good results but onyl for one reason: I was patient! I knew that you will find more male profiles on any site so I did not expect to get laid with 2-3 days. It does not work that way!

Also approach every woman with respect! Yes, they joined a hookup site but that does not mean they will hookup with the first guy who approaches them.

joshm147
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/17

Same woman u see in public who don't say nothing to u and recognize u from public on site... Waste of money and waste of societies resources, bunch of low grade p.o.s ass woman

chrisg176
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/17

If youve been looking for good sex sites like me then youll have come across (excuse the pun) Adult Friend Finder. It shows up a lot and the reviews can go from great (best ever) to terrible (full of fakes, etc). For me it falls somewhere in between. It's a silver level site in my opinion (gold would be HookupHangout.com, bronze would be tinder) as it's up there but not quite at the top. It's easy to use and there are definitely real chicks, dont get me wrong, it just lacks something that gold level sites seem to have. I would say try it but dont expect too much (although that advice could be applied to any dating site come to think of it ha). Check results in your area and see how it looks before taking the plunge, there are good (gold) alternatives out there. Hope that helps gents.

georges254
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/7/17

They use fake profile and put email on photo don't ever answer they sell your email and you keep getty them forever

noaha12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

Guys complaining usually suck at online dating and think they can get laid using two or three simple lines. It ain't gonna work this way, LOL,

Adultfriendfinder is a solid hookup site and maybe even the best you will find?! Not sure if it is better than Casaldating4u or not but that doesn't matter for now. Fact is: It is hell of a site and it works damn freakin' well.

rendym
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

I like most things about aff but its not quite perfect (surprise surprise what sex site is? Best ive used was hookuphangout.com and even that is a 9.5 rather than a 10). I like the variety and its affordable as well if you wait for a special offer to your inbox. Also like the loose chicks you get speaking to that are amazingly not all web cam girls or time wasters. A few things get on my nerves though whats with all the push notifications on the app? Sure I want to know when some birds after my goods but I dont need to be alerted to every single thing that happens with my account. You can probably change this in the settings but it p*sses me off!

johnw641
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/17

The site is full of scammers, the sites filters are usless, the women you met ( once you hook onto a local one near your area) when push comes to shove back down.
A lot of genitalia and cams if your into that, you could meet up with a genuine woman who wants a relationship but the you have to ask yourself, what are they doing on a casual dating site, probably they dont understand the term casual.
All in all if the guys a well endowed like a porn star you might just get luckey , but then again if they are well endowed they would not need to go on any of these sites!!!!

louiss57
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/12/17

AFF has been around for a long time and it is an established community with mostly real users. I have used it in the past and what can I say: I had a blast. Messaged a countless number of chicks but actually hooked up with two of them. My advise. Just send out messages that really work, nothing like hey Hun, What's up?!...just be creative and don't forget to stay active. I usually double up by trying ouT several hookup sites. AFF, CasualDating4u and BN will get the results that you've wanted. Have fun!

alisonb41
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/17

Been on there off and on 10 or so Years..been to SEVERAL meets and parties! I've made tons of fun friends and have more fun clubbing and swinging with them then any other peer genre! Too many nasty old, fat, desperate mean with high expectations. True sex addicts and swingers love this site and it works well for them.

nicon6
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/3/17

... yo adult friend finder is still up there with hookuphangout and tinder as the nearest you are gonna get to a sure thing in this game. Takes time and effort yo but this is america yall, so what dont feel me?

amitk58
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/2/17

I have registered in adultfriendfinder after few days My profile was deactivated I asked reason of deactivated profile the customer care team give three to four reason I asked proof of my mistake in website customer care team not give proof and not give exact reason please forward to cyber crime the people cheats me

jonathant53
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/30/17

I've been on this site for almost 5 months now and I've actually had one date out of it. I know what many people claim but actually many of the profiles are real. They're a few fake ones, but they're easy to spot. Works just like on CasualDating4u: It takes patience but you will get rewarded!

Like all hookup websites there are more men than women but most guys just have d### pics so that weeds many of them out. Create a nice profile and use your common sense. If a girl looks too good to be true they are probably fake. Just stop thinking with your d###.

aj556
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/17

Great site in terms of looks, usability and features but im not getting that many replies. Im not dumb enough to expect a reply every time but I would expect 3 or 4 in 10. HookupHangout.com is the other site I use and it comes in around 50% replies id reckon, so as much as all the features and members are nice to see, for me its about interaction and AFF needs to do a bit better to get my hard earned Aussie dollars!!!

mikew228
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/20/17

Just like other websites similar to AFF.
If anybody here interested in NSA sex or cyber - email me to m1k3.w33@aol.com

rositam1
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/14/17

I am a 30yr old single mother with two kinds so meeting new people can be very tricky. Right now, I have absolutely no time to get into a serious relationship. But even meeting men for no strings dating is also a challenge because Idon't have time to go out in bars and clubs. So I joined the world of no strings internet dating.

I created a profile on some of the top no strings dating sites (Aff and CasualDating4u of course, tried a few other sites as well but in my opinion those were the best) and started browsing the member base.

It's not an easy game for women. I know most people think that once a woman joins a no strings site she will easily find a good looking guy but it's much harder than I thought. You have to weed through many perverts and weirdos. Many guys complaining that men need a lot of patience to finally meet someone nice. Well, it works the same way for women, belive it or not.

Anyway, after using Aff and CasualDating4u for a few weeks I finally found some nice guys I chatted with and certainly will meet them if I have some time. People keep saying that no strings internet dating is shady but it's really not. There are few nice guys you can have a good time with. Just don't give up and don't allow the weirdos and perverts to scare you away.

dano42
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/17

Older male average build like camping and all kind of sports I am a smoker and a drinker not to get drunk just feeling good

peters312
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/14/17

every woman is just out to scam you.no honest women on this site.never seen so many scammers and fakes.

jamesw381
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
3/9/17

My name is Jim Waltec, i own land between Calgary and Banff, I am what my profiles claim. I am doing nothing illegal, if i ever hooked up with a girl she will tell the world about me good or bad so what's the point? Even if married, means nothing in divorce anymore. My wife cheated on me, she got everything anyway.

For Online Dating, WE demand YOU provide JUST drivers license, your real name, photo, proof of age no more than to rent a video, buy a beer, drive a car, membership to pool or gym. There is NO reason not to if you are legit.

If you cannot commit to that, you are lying/fraud scamming me of money, crime.

Indeed, it's these very sites defending/hiding those who attempt to steal credit card numbers, passwords. Identity theft/extorion a major reason why the FBI is investigating ALL of them..ongoing investigation into links with Organized Crime.
https://archives.fbi.gov/archives/sandiego/press-releases/2014/looking-for-love-beware-of-online-dating-scams

Bottom line. If you do not provide you with drivers license, they are fraud.
If person in commercial OR HERE, your full true name, address we can confirm you say who you are, then you are also lying fraud COMMITTING A CRIME.

I've accepted FBI conclusion 99.9% commercials and all, all frauds, CRIMES.
Demand these 'services' require at least photo drivers license registration for prospective daters.

Match, E Harmony, AM, Tinder all "defend" "protect" the criminality of stealing your identity, credit cards and blackmailng/extortion is BECAUSE they refuse to require drivers license, at least for proof of intent, responsibility and accountability. There seems NO other excuse save as FBI suspects, "international organized crime".

Solution, EVERYONE has to provide their driver's license with photo, address, age. Everyone held accountable, responsible. 9/10 victims suicides men.

Stand up against this Crime.

robertz43
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/8/17

I have been on a few websites but I have never been on a website we're almost every woman there wants to rip you off!! Customer service sucks,! I would recommend that any man stay as far away from this site as you possibly can, and any site that is affiliated with them stay away from them you can look it up

hans371
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/17

Would anyone really take AFF in such a situ? I mean its nice to look at and has the history, no doubt, but there are better sites...e.g hookuphangout, pof, etc all worth a go. But if you aint on a desert island & aint limited to one site you'd have to be one stupid ass mofo not to at least run some searches on this site. Maybe it will work better for you than me but only one way to find out!

jefferyd12
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/4/17

This is one of the most real sites I have come across. Easy to find your way if you know how to talk to girls. Some fake profiles but they are not hard to spot.

Long story short: Absolutely legit! If you weren't lucky you should haver a look at how you create your profile. Also keep in mind that your chances of getting lucky will multiply if you try more than one site at a time. Casualdating4u is a real hidden gem and really worth a try. Tinder can be a fun app too even though it is no hookup app per se.

67 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The odds of actually meeting new people from shooting them a message after looking at a profile are pretty slim. The best way to meet people on AFF is to look at local get togethers from "groups", in your area. They sometimes have regular meet and greets or activities at a local bar or club. This creates a safe environment with quite a few people attending. It also separates the fake profiles from the real ones. How you act at these meet and greets determines if anything will go further. If you're lucky, you might be invited to a house party.

By Ben R. on 10/1/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Um, the short answer is YEP! It's because you are a woman.

By Melinda L. on 9/7/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

not all scammers but the IT at times is total crap

By craig l. on 11/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do you mean the reviewers or AFF? I'm a member of AFF but not a big fan. I have not met anyone from there in well over a year. I've only had a couple of emails returned on AFF. As for being a scam? No, I don't think so. I just think they attract a crowd that is not serious or respectful. What's interesting is that I have met and chatted with people on SLS that also have profiles on AFF. They all say they find the community on SLS better. If you're a couple, Kasidie is worth checking out too.

By John S. on 10/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam

By Dan B. on 7/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You need to go to your profile page to view it.

By Sexy S. on 9/17/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will never get something for free

By Markus W. on 6/19/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Ring your bank get another card

By Dan B. on 9/5/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

She could be a fake because some fake people say you need a golden ticket, then once you get the golden ticket then they block you to steal your money and personal bank information.

By Tony M. on 7/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It may be the email service provider if it is not well known. Try another one. Watch out for fake members. You could be talking to a computer.

By Kevin B. on 4/20/15
Questions? Get answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AdultFriendFinder?
Post Review