Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AdultFriendFinder reviews

452 reviews
AdultFriendFinderimage coming soon
910 E. Hamilton Ave, Suite 600
Campbell, California 95008, USA
Tel: 888-575-8383
Join the Largest Adult Social Media Community!
Join Now

452 Reviews From Our Community

Service
25
Value
23
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
22

All Reviews

larryt133
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/19

I've tried to create an account for the last hour and a half. I called customer service they were no help whatsoever. Obviously they don't have their s*** together yet

jamesm1604
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/1/19

Over the last 10-12 years I've done AFF a few times short term off and on......one or two hookups, one became a 3 year relationship....back in 2006. The other hookup was from that time frame as well.....since then I've been on twice, short term, just gave it one last shot, in the last month, good site for couple swingers, gays, and trannies I guess, as a straight male looking for women, in the last week, I'm about 50/55......50 contacts were from fake accounts, Chinese and Russian bots looking to extract email, phone number, ss, a couple of attempts to lure to "pay webcams"....was bad back then....atrocious now......fake bs site nowadays overall. I would spend too much time weeding through the bs....you'll be disappointed. Of the four contacts, one was 65T that wanted to $#*! and piss on me while $#*!ing me calling me a sissy faggot......yeah, I think I'll pass on that nonsense........waste of money. Had far more luck in the chat rooms of AOL back in the day......back when modems made $#*!ty little screeching sounds.

Response from kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Thank you for letting us know about your experience on Adultfriendfinder.com. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We value our customers feedback and we are always thriving to provide our customers with the best service possible.

I'll have our customer service department reach out to you directly and see if what we can do to make your experience better.
ronw181
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/7/18

I'm a guy and AFF is not all bad, it does provide some entertainment. If you are a normal sort of guy and make a good profile and have good pictures you may even meet a woman. Most women chicken out and nothing ever happens. You will be contacted by a hoarde of men even though your profile is not gay or bi. But the worst part is the fake profiles initiated by AFF of women and the elaborate support AFF gives them like comments of the fake profiles photos by other fake profiles. And there are the jamacian send me money I love you scammers. Be prepared to invest a lot of time to figure it all out.

Response from Courtney R., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Thank you for letting us know about your experience on Adultfriendfinder.com. Your comment regarding "Jamaican profiles asking for money" I have escalated through customer support and we'll look into. We take member fraud very seriously and we have a entire team dedicated to scrubbing fake profiles and messages. If you feel you have come across a fake account please report them right away. The best way to do this is the "Report Abuse" button or notify customer service.

If there is anything we can do to better your experience in the future please let us know.
alexc351
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/18/18

dnt mind this AFF site. Mite not b as gd as hookuphangout.com + a few othas but least it dont scam u + can work if u giv it a chanz.

Response from kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Thanks for the awesome review, Alex! We work hard to make your experience on AdultFriendfinder enjoyable and rewarding.

If there is anything we can do to better your experience in the future please let us know.
marcuss96
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/12/18

Adultfriendfinder has always been one of the very best and it still seems busy. These days I am not sure how it competes with sites like Casualsexonly but I recently signed up again and it still seems to be a good choice.

Response from kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Marcus, thank you for the great review! We're so happy your experience on our site has been great.

If there is anything we can do to better your experience in the future please let us know.
johnh1677
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/4/18

Like most hookup sites, there are many flake people but AFF has major technical issues... the biggest being that the dont store your info on their server, its stored in your computer or phone... so if you get hacked, you are screwed. And you constantly have to clear your cache to get functionality... stay away if you can...

Response from kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Hey John,

I'm not 100% sure what you are referring to in terms of storing info on your phone or computer. If you mean "cookies" then yes, the whole internet uses them. You can find a copy of how and why we use them in the Privacy Policy. I've included a link below. Let me know if this resolves your issue and if there is anything we can do to better your experience in the future please let us know.

Privacy Policy - https://adultfriendfinder.com/go/page/privacy.html
davidp942
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/4/18

Dis site can be a bit ov a slow starta man but stick wiv it blood ul be getting ur reward soon ya know? If not hit hookuphangout.com, site is off the hook man, ladies be fit dere no doubts man

leonn15
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/30/18

Spent 4+ hours setting up profile and creating contacts. 12 hours later, my account has been "put on hold" pending Risk Management. Only way to contact them is via an international call to customer services who will then transfer me to said department. Customer service rep (Jason) was not at all forthcoming with details and I frequently had to ask him to clarify what he was saying.

All in all, a complete waste of time and effort, and customer service that would make Auschwitz blush. You're better off using Fetlife or another casual dating site.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother. Unless you like astronomical phone bills and inventing new swear words while talking to customer service.

Service
Quality
bobo64
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/25/18

This site is very unreliable, the great number of scammers is incredible. They are at you non stop and it gets worse when you decide not to renew your membershiip. Soon as they realise you have no desire to renew your membership, they are at you. Give it a big miss.

carlas125
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/1/18

I open an account and paid one month for Gold membership, well their system really sucks, every time I sent pictures to another member, they never got them, it happened almost 80% of the times, so we had to exchange numbers to be able to trade pics, I mention to a member I met that AFF wasn't Apple friendly because I had issues with my devices working to communicate with members and he told me, I have an Android and also have several issues with the site...Very Lame and disappointing.

ilauh
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/24/18

There help chat asks for username and password before assisting . Is Aff joking? an they have a subcription model ?not sure where all the money goes .

scotti23
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/24/18

Not sure what the fuss is all about here. Sure, its pretty damn busy but I dont think its any better than say Hookup Hangout. The most positive thing though I suppose is that we all have some good options rather than time wasting hookup sites and that can only be a good thing, trust me on that!

mitchelll33
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/22/18

Yes plenty of fake accounts but plenty that are real. Been on it 4 months and have met up with some good people and now have a FWB. If you have anything about you it works, just be honest on there.

dong142
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/15/18

I don't believe these people are saying it's fake! I've met LOTS of REAL people on it. If you're a single guy, it's more difficult, granted, but as a couple, it's easy as pie to get other couples to swing with. I live in a small city of only 70,000 people. Can you imagine what it would be like in a metropolis?!?!

ericb369
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/14/18

First of all I was automatically upgraded. I live in Richmond Virginia and there about eight people in the city on the site. Most of them haven't been on in over 3 months. Make sure you delete your pictures

sams531
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/14/18

Lovin dis site! Wats not 2 like? Only 1 better is hookuphangout.com but am on both innit, lock up ur daughterz lolz BBC in town!!! Boom!

aling2
1 review
14 helpful votes
7/10/18

I payed for one month of gold and the site took the £20 from my account, sent me an email saying that my order was declined even thought they already took my money, and it appears that they put my account "on hold" (i tried to log in from a different browser and using a VPN and it appears that they deleted my account) as well so now I can't remove my credit card info and I can't turn off auto renewal. DO NOT pay for this site, ever, even if you are tempted to, because this $#*! might happen. Now I will transfer all my money to my paypal and try to open a new bank account just because these $#*!s will probably try to steal my money.
DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!!

jimd305
Jim D.
1 review
16 helpful votes
7/9/18

I joined AFF to see what it was all about. I left my profile blank. No pictures. No info at all. I got over 100 "responses" in two days. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to realize these are bots misleading you into thinking it's a real person. Waiting for my cancellation code to come by email (which takes about an hour) before I can cancel and close my browser. Total pain in the ass.

jamesa513
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/21/18

Been trying several hookup sites during the last months and Adultfriendfinder and Casualsexonly seem to be the best for now. Fast an easy sign up and the whole site is pretty straightforward. I spotted some fake profile but majority of the people seem real. Looks like a solid site to me. Think I will stick to it.

billyg63
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/15/18

Sign up to this a week ago & not that impressed tbh. Dont see that its any better than hookuphangout or any of the other reliable sex search sites. Will give it more time & see what happens.

xx45
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/9/18

There are scammers and fakers on this website - Con men. Their number is high. First, let me start of with the number of African romance / money scammers on this website. You can recognize these fake profiles from the face pictures, and how they're always "looking for love" or basically any type of scam where a "woman", after several messages, demands money to for instance fly to you. Corrupt Africa. There are also Russians or other Eastern Europeans performing this type of scam and money fraud.
Second, there are the fake profiles, possibly even created by the owner of the company itself (Too bad regulators don't look into that - If left unchecked, cybercrime will unfortunately, rise). Some examples of fake profiles are : "laurencan4u", "ilikeballs", "11blacknthick" and "priest926". The first three were all clearly written by the same person. They carry identical crappy spelling. Perhaps this was done to score fan points, or otherwise generate money for the website itself. The last profile example is boasting with porn pictures - Shot not by him (or her), but in the porn business. As the current President would call it : FAKE MEDIA.
Third, there are mentally unstable women on here. For whatever reason that maybe, you never know what happened in their past - I try to be kind to them.
With that being said, it is possible to get sex, as a single guy on this website (Yes - For the woman to definitely enjoy it, too). Personally I've talked with about 20 women on this website, 7 or 8 of whom I had sex with. My experiences lie in North America and in Europe. Not all were possible due to long distance issues in the real world. I also made some friendships with cute women.
In my experience, we checked and all were STD free (This however was mostly in Europe, not in the current "opioid infected" United States).
American girlfriends I did meet talked about married men (Up front, I am not married) courting them - That is just wrong. If you are in the position of having to lie to your spouse about sex - I ask myself, why are you married, in the first place.
Keep in mind women get overwhelmed by men, flooding them with messages. The female to male ratio on here is distorted, for sure.
There are also plenty of couples on AFF, with mostly the wife looking for an extra man or hunk.
Lastly, I've put the overall rating of the website in the middle, because of the high number of fakes and frauds active on here, as well.
Let me conclude with this - Unlike some other endorsed, or fake reviews placed on here - these are all legit, outside, observations.

briana285
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/8/18

I was highly successful on the site. Wasn't too hard meeting women at all. You just got to know what you're doing. First, you must be willing to write a decent profile which is grammatically correct. Guys lose the dirty pics and have a face pic. Trust me I've talked to enough women to know that's not a great opener. Save that for later.

What's your intent? Believe it or not, there are several women on AFF looking for a relationship. You can meet a decent woman on AFF. Within the first day, I had two opportunities in my area to have casual sex. After careful thought, I decided that's not what I was looking for and politely backed out. After that, I just mainly cruised profiles and had some wonderful conversations with all types of women across the country. When you reply to a profile just be respectful and don't start out with vulgar sex talk. Gezzz have some class and the ladies will respect that.

Finally, I met a wonderful woman which we share the same interests. We're hitting it off quite well. Recently I've deleted my profile because we've committed to each other. So here's my review on AFF. It's a great site for casual sex or finding a relationship. You must have thick skin and know how dating sites work though. Cheers.

dennisf42
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/18
• Updated review

Its difficult to find and meet women who are genuine and really know what they want; there are many fakes but sometimes - like my 15 year affair which is still going - you can succeed. Since I wrote my first review, Ive had one casual encounter and locally Ive met one woman who shares my need for something outside our main relationships. So now I can enjoy time with two partners both married like me but strictly no strings. And Ill keep looking!

“Mixed experience”
5/29/18
• Previous review

I joined in 2003, a married man looking for adventure outside my usual circle. Over the years I've had mixed experiences. I think in those early days, in Europe anyway, the women on the site were often escorts, and it took a while to find genuine people. I chatted with dozens, met and slept with a few in the first six months, as a result had one very active six month relationship and one still going strong with regular sex after 14 years. Definitely over the time I've been on the site the number of scams seems to have increased, although I have managed to enjoy myself with a number of like-minded women in different countries. I just do a bit of research before I travel. So you can have some fun if you take care. I have never advertised my 'equipment' on the site nor responded to women showing off their tops. Sex has to have some mystery, undressing is part of the fun. I also tried other sites with some success but the same issues. Buyer beware but it is possible to achieve what you want.

jamesp443
1 review
17 helpful votes
5/3/18

As a none paid member I received three positive messages, but after joining for 1 month i messaged the same three, but they never replied. scam!

ryank85
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/1/18

Joined this as ive had such an awesome time on hookuphangout recently that I had to see if I could double the fun! It's not quite working out that way, it's not bad but not quite the same level. I get the feeling not many sites will be though. Will give it a bit longer, just in case.

67 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

As Sam said, if you are a woman you will be inundated with messages. It doesn't matter what you look like. But the site is probably 98 to 99% men, So for men it is far more difficult to impossible to find a decent woman depending upon your area and the fraud profile makeup in your area.

By Ron W.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Um, the short answer is YEP! It's because you are a woman.

By Melinda L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

not all scammers but the IT at times is total crap

By craig l.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do you mean the reviewers or AFF? I'm a member of AFF but not a big fan. I have not met anyone from there in well over a year. I've only had a couple of emails returned on AFF. As for being a scam? No, I don't think so. I just think they attract a crowd that is not serious or respectful. What's interesting is that I have met and chatted with people on SLS that also have profiles on AFF. They all say they find the community on SLS better. If you're a couple, Kasidie is worth checking out too.

By John S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam

By Dan B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes adultfriendfinder.com is secure and within googles guidelines. You can read more about it https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95617?hl=en

By kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jamie, Hope you're having a good day. Last login date is accurate.

By kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, you can. You can call our support number - USA 888-575-8383

By kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact customer support to figure out what issue you might be having. USA 888-575-8383

By kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sometimes webcams does have intermittent issues but this doesn't happen to often. Just give it 10 minutes and hop back on. If you still have an issues let customer service know right away.

By kalyn s., AdultFriendFinder Representative
Questions? Get answers from the AdultFriendFinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
AdultFriendFinder?
Post Review