We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Winni

Corporate Values

Overview

Winni has a consumer rating of 4.13 stars from 1,443 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Winni also ranks 1st among Bakery sites.

  • Service
    31
  • Shipping
    29
  • Quality
    29
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 76.7%
Positive
309
Neutral
3
Negative
91
View ratings trends
159
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • In fact during the last delivery, only the cake was delivered without the gift.
  • I received excellent service and a good quality product which helps to make a memorable moment for my family.

Critical highlights

  • When asked the same to customer service they reply that we already mentioned in terms and conditions.
  • Tried chasing them, the customer care numbers were invalid.
How would you rate Winni?
Top Positive Review

“Best customer Service Even in Pandemic”

Divya G.
9/16/20

I ordered a Plant for my friend's birthday, due to this pandemic unfortunately the delivery got delayed and the plant was not in a good shape when it was delivered. I called the customer service and sent images of the dead plant. Immediately they arranged for redelivery. I just really did not think they would send the plant again. I have never experienced this kind of genuine response from customer service. Keep up the good work winni. I will suggest your service to my friends and family for sure.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Bunch of cheats”

Uddipan K.
5/18/20

They donot even deserve 1 star. Worst experience till date. After ordering and paying online, on the day of the event they call and say that they wont be able to deliver the product. And lied over phone that they will revert back with some alternatives and didnot contact me at all. Even after trying several ways to reach them they disnot respond. Totally unprofessional and a big fraud. They should be sued... shame on you guys.

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,443)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (117) customer care (106) customer support (80) cake (643) time delivery (32) excellent service (46) good service (66) order (692) midnight delivery (24) support team (18) cake quality (15) delivery time (17)
divyag30
1 review
12 helpful votes
September 16th, 2020
I ordered a Plant for my friend's birthday, due to this pandemic unfortunately the delivery got delayed and the plant was not in a good shape when it was delivered. I called the customer service and sent images of the dead plant. Immediately they arranged for redelivery. I just really did not think they would send the plant again. I have never experienced this kind of genuine response from customer service. Keep up the good work winni. I will suggest your service to my friends and family for sure.
daniellac24
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
A wonderful service that helped me organize the best holiday for my sister. All guests were pleased with your sweets, so I will recommend you to my friends.
jamesw1606
14 reviews
11 helpful votes
August 7th, 2020
I received excellent service and a good quality product which helps to make a memorable moment for my family. Winni provided the best options with reasonable price.
sandeepk106
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 8th, 2020
Thankyou winni for superb cake. Cake was really good and delicious. Special thanks to ms Malti. I had a wonderful day..
uddipank1
1 review
16 helpful votes
May 18th, 2020
They donot even deserve 1 star. Worst experience till date. After ordering and paying online, on the day of the event they call and say that they wont be able to deliver the product. And lied over phone that they will revert back with some alternatives and didnot contact me at all. Even after trying several ways to reach them they disnot respond. Totally unprofessional and a big fraud. They should be sued... shame on you guys.
pallavit5
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2020
I want to change my deliver date. Meenakshi helped me out. Thank a lot!
It is a wonderful service to celebrate with your loved one.
anuradham10
1 review
13 helpful votes
August 24th, 2020
I ordered a chocolate cake and received different cheap looking cake. It's pathetic customer support as well. There people are fraud. When asked the same to customer service they reply that we already mentioned in terms and conditions. What kind of service is this. I paid 699 for this cake but in reality it's very cheap cake I received. Never buy from this website.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy from this website.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
rishid5
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020
I placed two orders on the same day but for different cities. One was a combo of flowers and cake, and the other was just a cake. The cakes were of high quality and delicious, and the flowers were fresh and pleased my mother in law a lot. Both gifts were a surprise so when they were delivered on time, my relatives were delighted. Thank you for being a trustworthy website and I hope your service remains reliable. Also, shout out to lavanya roy from customer service for ensuring my third order reaches on time!
nehav19
1 review
11 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
Superb 5 out off 5... I just love it winni best delivery superb members thnk u I was very confused whether I should go ahead a order or not as I read few bad reviews as well... but thankfully the roses n chocolates I ordered were delivered on time and date... the roses were fresh. Delivery was done at door step... my experience was very good with this app
roushanj1
1 review
7 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020
I would like to thank the Winni Customer Support Team very much for a qualified employee like Neha Sharma / Sharma Neha who has helped me appropriately with immediate effect, due to which I am very happy with Neha Sharma and Winni's Customer Support Team,
We will always prioritize winni for such online shopping.
Thank U so Much Neha Sharma
For Neha i Give 10000 Star for review
kartikg2
1 review
14 helpful votes
March 9th, 2020
I ordered cake for my mom/dad on their anniversary but they had to go to at one of our relatives due to some unavoidable circumstances. These guys straightforward refused to change the address. When pressed hard, they demanded extra 150 for the address even though it was in the neighborhood. They refused to even cancel the order. Ultimately, after 2 hours of chatting with their rep, I had to pay the extra 150.

Such a a pathetic experience!
shrimantp
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 29th, 2020
Fraudster took away my Rs3446 and never delivered
I had ordered a cake, bamboo plant, hats and flowers for my Dad's 80th birthday since I am out of the country and cannot make it due to covid, these guys ruined it all, never delivered a single item nor are they refunding my money, the order total was Rs: 3446. I have written multiple times no use, have spent hours to chat with their agents. Covid has hit everyone that doesn't meant one gets to cheating... pathetic. I have ended up filing a Cyber fraud case with case # *******0051577, i wished I could attach files here. And the order # was *******15669
rahulr92
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 20th, 2020
Very friendly gesture shown by malti. I received excellent service and a good quality product which helps to make a memorable moment for me...
pranavik
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2020
I was searching for the combo of cake and flowers to gift my friend on his birthday. Winni provided me the best options with reasonable price. Really like the services.
pradeepc12
1 review
15 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
Have a pathetic experience, they promised a midnight bouquet delivery but did not show up. Tried chasing them, the customer care numbers were invalid. Somehow able to speak with one of the rep, who did not cancel the order. Simply ruined my day. The bouquet came late even the next day and was pathetic too. Very very bad service, If u don't want to ruin your day suggest avoiding taking their service. Highly unprofessional company. Actually fraudsters.
mahar2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2020
Had a good online shopping with quick support from Ms. Meenakshi. Thank you so much for your support.
shranyac
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 29th, 2020
Very nice service and good quality products. For any future order I will choose winni only als will recommend to everyone.
nishantt3
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2020
Excellent staff and inform very well.
Thanks a lot for this help
Next time also i ll prefer winni for purchase
alpsp
1 review
14 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
I ordered cake & delivery committed was by 3 pm. Nobody showed up,
At next day, when I contacted customer support, nobody picked phone. I wrote email & got response that due to delay it might deliver today. Nobody showed up next day & day after. Email response received that someone would be in touch. Order status changed that it is delivered without physically delivering it.
These are bunch of liars & cheaters in the buiseness. Do not trust. Stay away & report them
ankitac2
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 14th, 2020
It was a great experience with winni. Thanks to Malti for her support and understanding which helped me a lot.
shubhamr11
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2020
I had an issue with my order and she helped me out. She was calm and waited dor what i had to say and then replied. Great job to the HR team for recruiting such staff.
victorb185
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
I have used their service quite a few times now and they never disappoint, the best thing is on time delivery
malarvannant
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 28th, 2020
I had order 2 to 3 three times before this current order and was satisfied with service tendered. In fact during the last delivery, only the cake was delivered without the gift. But up on complaint, it was delivered immediately. Flaws happens but correction and improvement is very very important and i see them with WINNI.IN. Worthy...
janhavip
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 27th, 2020
This extremely good to get things delivery at any address within few days. I loved it. I request other peoples as well to do order from here.
aejazkhanp
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020
Very unhygienic cake. Also test was awful. Also they didn't take measure for COVID 19. The delivery boy didn't use neither globes not mask.

Also the CS staff named "LAVANYA" was so rude while I make complain about this. Disconnected chat & CS phone numbers are not working at all.

Also they provided next day delivery while birthday was yesterday. Even after they charged expressed delivery charges.

Q&A (12)

Answer:

They don't complete fraud. Never order from winnys

By Aryan A.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

There are so many sites to order flowers and chocolates. Unfortunately I picked this one. First of all they send the wrong flower color. If that was not enough they delivered only a partial order by not delivering the most expensive chocolates (700rs out out 2100) not delivered... if this not bad enough when I try to reach customer support the number is invalid. Lol... such a legit business. Sarcasm loaded. Finally when I try to chat online with them spent 1 hour to no avail... How do I report this website for fraud and file a consumer compliant so that others are not frauded like this.

By Aditya S.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

It was delivered by the end of the day after contacting them so many times

By Shwe R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I thinks chocolate cake is very good with red velvet.

By Anil K.
Answer:

After 4 hours

By MUTHUPALANIAPPAN a.
Answer:

Hello Do i have sameday delivery in Madanapalle? What time before I need to order? Pin code: 517325

By reddi k.
Answer:

Worst company ever. They spoiled my V day. Had ordered a cake and paid also a day in advance expecting early delivery on 14th Feb. My big mistake was selecting Winni over Ferns n Petals. Since yesterday Afternoon onwards, i tried calling them 100 times, number is always busy, written many emails but received no response. No one from the customer care bothers to call the customers. Hence if you do not want to spoil your Special Day then please DO NOT order from Winni. What is the point in ordering for Special day when the delivery is not made on the Special Day. They really need to improve their services and treat their customers as "KING" if they want to survive and sustain.

By Sumit B.
Answer:

Even I received the cake without any message on it

By Sangeetha K.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Winni staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Winni provides best cake delivery service across 480 cities of India. Choose Winni for flowers delivery, cake delivery for birthday, anniversary occasion and get same day delivery, midnight delivery, fixed time delivery options

Company Representative

winni
Winni G.
Cake Delivery Service in Bangalore
Send Flowers, Cakes, and Gifts Online Anywhere Anytime. Top-Rated online Florist India. We Deliver, On Time - Every Time! Amazing Combos Delightful and Pocket-Friendly. Shop Now. Gifts For Every Occasion. Easy & Safe Shopping. Same Day + Free Delivery. India Wide Fast Delivery. No Hidden / Extra Charges. Special Valentine Gifts. So, send flowers/cakes to your loved one anywhere in India in no time with Winni and surprise them now! Winni also specializes in "make it surprise - Online cake delivery in Bangalore, Chennai and around 550+ cities in India.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Winni?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.1
1,442 reviews
Have a question about Winni?