Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WigWay

WigWay reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
Room B, 8th Floor, Golden Bear Industrial Centre (Tsuen Wan West), Chai Wan Kok Street, Tsuen Wan
Hong Kong, China

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

pamelam333
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/19

My review sounds like all the others on this site so I'll be brief. The company is Chinese based and they continuously refused my request for a refund/return of the wig. Visa got involved and after many emails/photographic evidence I finally got my money back and a return address for the wig. The wig looked and felt like Barbie Doll hair....it was NOT the one they advertised/ a total rip off

melissah297
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/19

This is a scam. Heading into chemo I ordered two wigs, one synthetic and one human hair. They didn't arrive within 18-20 days and when followed up got told they would be in touch within three days which would of taken it over the 30day point of when you can cancel it with your credit card. Thankfully I had paid by credit card via paypal which has 180 days to dispute. When I lodged a dispute the wigs arrived in 3 days. The human hair one was not human hair and melted on low heat.
Also, see the pic below of one of their human hair wigs for sale and one on a discount site.

tersiab
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/5/19

stay away from wigways..they send you products completely different to what you request.I paid 400 dollars for a wig i cant wear . instead they wanted me to.pay 200 dollars extra to make me another wig. despicable first pic of what i got and second what I odered

josephineb39
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/12/18

Please stay clear of this company. The only ones getting rich are the Chinese crook owners. They should be closed down and taken to court. They don't care if you are sick with cancer they show these pictures of wigs from American but when my wig arrived it was nothing like the picture they show. I wouldn't even put it on my dog. Believe me, its that bad. You will never get your money back they have offered me$5 NZ back! what a joke. I have spent hours sending them emails to no avail. They have done this to so many people.

sarahl396
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/19/18

Please do not ever buy from these people. They are liars, cheats, and fraudulent criminals.
It would be awesome to shuv theur wig that looks like it's from the $2 #shop up their lying, cheating backside.
Even better, shave their hair off, so they are subjected to having to wear the crap they falsely sell.
On a positive note, at least I can sleep at night.
#worst mistake !

aimeeb16
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/7/16

This place is a joke they just rip people off do not buy there $#*! it looks nothing like the photos they will not let you return the wigs. They need to be shut down

victoriam73
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/23/16

I received my two wigs both of which where way too big despite ordering the correct size according to there website. The colour was terrible and the completely wrong style for one of them. They look like a dead haggis -seriously! They did not respond to my emails to return and I had to keep emailing -when they did their response was basically "sorry but suck it up - we'lol give you $20 back" - I spent $240!!

Absolute charlotans who are running a scam - DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

rosemaryh8
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/27/16

How can you work for a company that rips people off? I got scammed out of $287.00, but I hope I'll be successful at making them close their doors. Mr. Huang (in China, at the moment) will be sorry he chose the wrong person to scam!

karenw132
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/20/16

Do Not buy a Wig from WIGWAY. I got ripped off $240. They sent me a completely different style and colour Wig to the one I ordered. When I advised them off this they told me to take the Wig to a Hair Salon and have it dyed and styled to my liking. The next email I received from them they offered me a $20 refund. I replied to that requesting a full refund, then they replied offering me a $40 refund, then a $60 refund then the last email was a $70 refund. They are scammers and do not follow through with the correct product. MY ADVICE IS STAY RIGHT AWAY FROM THEM.

Tip for consumers: Don't use WIGWAY you will be ripped off

maryf103
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/2/16

I have just received the wig which is far too big and asked for small , they wrote back asking me to sew another band inside and to tighten up the little straps inside
no way was I going to do that I want my money back i asked them a few times now , would any one know a way of stoping these ruthless people .

rebeccam79
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/16/16

Do NOT buy a wig from WigWay.com!
I don't usually complain much. Usually just cut my losses, but my mother is dying!
I bought a wig from wigway for my mother who is bald from cancer treatment.
They sent me a wig that was the wrong colour and not a very nice looking wig, that can't be styled.
I paid $138 and after 5 weeks it turned up. I emailed them back and forward asked for refund or exchange, they refused exchange saying, it would take up too much time, Eleven times we emailed. They kept repeating that they want to refund me but want a photo. I sent a photo... Still no progress, and no explanation of what they measured the colour against, they offered me $20 refund. I couldn't believe it. They just kept me hanging till I got exhausted emotionally from it and gave up.
Now my mum has no wig and the reality is, she could die any time with any of the 7 tumors in her brain bleeding.
Im devastated.

ashleyh74
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/29/16

My grandmother not knowing that WigWay was scam order a $108 wig online paid this company thru Paypal which technically the grand total was $126. They sent what she order information to her email (it was correct info of what she order and they confirm it as her order...agreed). After week went by she tried to track her order on their website but it stated couldn't be found, after a few weeks roll by she receives her package which has scribble on itnand ontop of it its in Chinese...Confused! She opens it and its not even close to what she paid for and the wig look like a $10 wig off a rats you know what. So I assist her and we go to their website and go to Contact Us and then we go from irritatted to furious that they don't have a customer care number but these scammers but clever want you to file a complaint and get their assistance by emailing them only! By reading the review above this is going to be a long process to get a response or refund. I am now a firm believer in SUPPORTING U.S BUSINESSES & COMPANIES ONLY ! DO NOT BUY OR SUPPORT WIGWAY.COM

Tip for consumers: AVOID PURCHASING ANYTHING FROM WIGWAY.COM NOT EVEN A WIGBUSH!

luciab5
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/21/15

Still waiting for a refund, after 5 weeks and 35 emails, Wigway still refuse to refund my $157 even though they made a mistake and they have a refund policy that they obviously ignore! I am very angry and frustrated and I hope i can help otheres ignore this online sham of a company !

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the WigWay staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for WigWay

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WigWay?
Post Review