Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WeddingWire

WeddingWire reviews

590 reviews
Two Wisconsin Circle, 3rd Floor
Chevy Chase, MD 20815, USA
support@weddingwire.com

590 Reviews From Our Community

Service
104
Value
99
Shipping
21
Returns
23
Quality
92

All Reviews

susanw500
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I am always so impressed by the immediate help I get from Wedding Wire with any of my questions! Kendra has always given me specific answers to my questions and suggestions to help improve my listing.

jillianh19
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

I reached out to have a review removed from a vendor we used for our wedding. Since our review we have been having difficulties with the vendor and did not want our positive review to be used when others were considering their services. WeddingWire was very prompt with a response and acted swiftly to remove the review. We can't thank them enough for their attention to our request.

neilaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

You would think that the easiest task in planning my wedding would be adding guests to the wedding wire guest list, not! I've sent numerous emails back and forth because my guests are not able to RSVP through the website. This is a disaster and I've spent more time on trying to create the guest list and get my guests registered than I have done on anything else for my wedding. I do not recommend using this site because it is not user friendly. My wedding planning has been mostly stress free except for this process! My advice SKIP THIS, especially if you're going to have to spend the money (like I do) to send out hard copy RSVP cards.

Response from Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Hi Neila,

We are sorry to hear about your experience! Our team would be happy help you with your Guest List tool, when you have a moment, please reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

-Lauren
lancee20
Lance E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

The Wedding Industry and Sales are so very competitive! You must be customer driven, look outside the box, make sure you are in touch with your clients' needs and remember without them, there is no need for you. As a Wedding Photographer, (3rd career US Marine, Director of Procurement for AT&T & Owner/Photographer of Reflections Creative Photography), we know that we must live this every day and if we don't, someone else will fill in for us very quickly.
We have been doing Wedding Photography for 38 years, part and now full time, accomplished over 2600 Weddings and Special Events and until 2017 did no paid advertising. For years Wedding Wire and The Knot would call to try and get us to sign on with them. In 2016, we saw a slight down click in our numbers because of the increase in the number of new photographers in our marketing area, (some professional, many not but all who made an impact on the numbers), so in 2017 we finally took the call from WW. After the sales presentation, other than unsubstantiated % increases we opted to go with The Knot, who put their efforts were their mouth was. BTW at that time we had over 100 WW reviews on a free site. In 2017 and 2018, approximately 45% of our business came from the Knot and we won Best of Weddings in our 1st year. So, in late 2017, a new sales person from WW called; I challenged him with the same questions as I had the others and the sales team for the Knot. Apparently, I was too challenging for him and he refused to work with me anymore and passed me off to his Boss, Brian Mate. After some basic discussions, we opted to take a "Professional Listing" to see how it worked out for a year. It was then, that I was put in touch with Mike Dillon what a breath of fresh air! Working with Mike was effortless, enlightening and instructive how to best showcase oneself within WW. Not only was he there at the onset, but with monthly updates and responsive to any and all of my inquiries.
This was like my ongoing experience at The Knot I hear from my Sales Manager often as well as the support staff. At WW only from Mike not once did I receive an inquiry from the Sales Staff as to how things were going, what could they do to help, etc. etc.! Now maybe that was mostly Mikes job, which he did superbly, but if I remember most Sales people make commissions off the sales so just "taking the money and run" is not cool in my eyes, you might as well be selling insurance or new cars!
OK enough ranking about the WW sales staff and back to Mike the shinning star of our WW relationship! We've opted to stop our paid listing at this point, not because of Mike's support, just the overall numbers. So, my bottom line Mike Dillon is a super star and covers the backsides of the guys who just book it! Thanks Mike maybe we'll do this again sometime
Respectively.
Lance W Ek
Owner/Photographer
Reflections Creative Photography, LLC

Service
Value
Quality
kareng421
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

The website is beautiful and generally easy to use but I did encounter some limitations that I thought was prohibitive. However, after communicating with customer support, they helped to resolve these issues.

barbarap346
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/19

I had used the free service for a few years when I was contacted by a rep to upgrade to a level that would get me more exposure and improve my business. I spent over an hour on the phone with the rep going over all the information and discussing my concerns. I was specifically told by the rep that there was a loop hole and if the service wasn't working for me, that I could cancel in 6 months! A bold face lie!!! After 6 months, I tried to cancel and was told that because I chose to make monthly payments, the "loop hole" could not be used. I made it so very clear to the rep who signed me up, that I DID NOT WANT TO UPGRADE IF I COULDN'T CANCEL AFTER THE 6 MONTHS. She knew very well what she was doing and that she was being deceitful. The service did not work for me, I received 0 sales for the whole entire year, and I threw away $1,000. I sold more in prior years without the upgrade. The few leads I did receive with the upgrade were either spam or were for a service I didn't provide because their categories are too general. So save yourself money and grief by NOT using their upgraded services and listening to their lies.

Response from Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Hi Barbara,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would be happy to address your concerns in any way we can, please reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com so we can help!

-Lauren
lyndah61
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/19

Recently I wanted to change my business name; the request was answered quickly and the staff was very helpful and thorough.

lindak404
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/19

Heather at Wedding Wire really helped us format and finalize the wedding website. We were not sure of their new platform and had trouble with getting it set up properly as we had never created a website before. Heather went above and beyond even reformatting some pages right before leaving on vacation. She answered all of our questions and helped us with work arounds if we didn't like the way a page was set up. Thank you Heather for relieving our stress and being so understanding! Our RSVPs are coming in over the website and we couldn't have done it without you!! Great customer service-Thank you!

amandam441
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

They helped me change a review I left on their site. It was quick and easy! Definitely recommend using this site, it was fun having the count down for my wedding date readily available. They also make it easy to look for venues and other things.

raym207
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

I had an issue with my storefront. I emailed customer service and within the hour it was resolved. Thanks Michelle. I would say it"s more like Client Support as I feel treated like a valued client of Wedding Wire!

ashleyd209
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/24/19

Was excited and optimistic to try out this service as a vendor. You create an account and a sales rep calls almost immediately.. which is kind of creepy but keep this in mind for later.

I spoke with the rep, she was super friendly and helpful about how the site works and then came the sales pitch. I was leaning towards wanting it but not wanting to be impulsive so I asked to call back tomorrow with a decision because this isn't just a tiny investment like they want to play it off as being.

She sent me quite a few emails with the information we discussed outlining the pros of using their service and broke it down to what each lead costs and how they will get you x amount of leads etc.

I did my research.

WeddingWire is not widely used like I thought. In fact most brides prefer bridal expo's and word of mouth. I found no one I knew had ever even touched wedding wire. They used Pinterest for inspiration, went to expos and talked to their friends. Using a service like this is just pissing your money away because it's for window shoppers that aren't buying.

So.. the next day I chatted with the sales rep and when I politely explained that this service just wasn't something I was ready for to invest in, her tune changed and got nasty. She kept repeating the number of leads other clients have gotten as if to try proving they are a superior service and how many of those leads turned to bookings (lying contining) and then asked what other avenues I would try using if not wedding wire. When I told her Expo's, having a referral program, and when I said I was going to use Pinterest I could sense the smoke coming out of her ears because that did it.
I said the only way I could use the service was if it was 30% off opposed to the 15.. first she made me feel like a jackass that a few dollars were standing in the way as if it was breaking the bank, no I am a business woman and that is how you move ahead, negotiate deals and make smart business investments THAT MAKE YOU MONEY. She needed to speak to her manager for approval. Heard back that they could do a 20% off discount but at that point I already made up my mind it wasn't worth it. Sent an email politely declining their service and never heard anything back.

I was called over and over and over again prior to declining and received email after email.. then she ghosted. A follow up email would have been the professional thing to do, but she didn't care to. Lost me as ever being a potential customer in the future. Do they really care about their vendors(paying customers) or do they just want to rob you over 1k of your hard earned money? You have been warned.

sobrinol1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/23/19

They are way overpriced and all 90% of the leads you get are FAKE! They are not reap leads because they all say the exact same message! When you tell them how much they suck they try to blame it on you telling you to add more photos, collect reviews and add discounts etc. they suck. When you I finish my contract with them I will totally NOT resign

debb195
Deb B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/19

Support staff was very helpful and prompt with making the change I requested. I appreciate the timely respond.

rachelh234
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

I appreciate the customer service over at WeddingWire. They are quick to respond, eager to help, and friendly!

alexandrab90
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/19

How not to run a business. I used wedding wire last year. I liked the concept behind the platform and how they seemed to run their business, I also liked that they promised to filter out a lot of junk. I wasn't going to hold them to the 30 clients they claimed I could get but I was hopeful it would bring in more then it did which amounted to 1.

When I realized said service wasn't working I reached out and voiced my concerns. I was given some tips to try to convert these leads to paying clients. The tips didn't work. I reached out again with my concerns and was given the same response. I asked that they stop charging me for the service to which they refused. I was to busy to deal with this further so I left it. I then got asked if I would like to renew my contract but at the time I was in the middle of all my Christmas orders so I simply responded with No, have a great holiday! Today I get an email:

"Thank you for your reply. I am surprised to see you would like to no longer continue. We also received very sweet personal messages from bride 1, bride 2, and bride 3, saying they used blank to find you. What is going on?"

Bride 1 and Bride 3 didn't use this service to find me, bride 1 met me at a wedding show 3 years ago, 2 years prior to me signing up for this service and used my service numerous times before booking me for her wedding. Bride 3 is a good friend of one of my good friends. I emailed back stating that I was unimpressed with their customer service and how they had handled my interactions with them, let them know that their service wasn't worth it for me and that of the 3 brides that they think I got from them 2 were not the case. Ultimately it cost me more for the service then what I got out of it and wasted hours of times chasing leads that went no where. I got an email back calling me disrespectful and telling me they would let me cool down before emailing me some tips and tricks for converting leads to clients.

I was going to respond once again. I talked about how I had zero desire to leave a bad review of the company because many reasons could amount to why the service was no good for me. My main concern was their customer service was ultimately lacking and I felt they cared more about the money. I was going to question them calling a paying customer disrespectful especially one that reached out for help on how to make the service work for me. And then I got a lead. My spidey senses were tingling so I searched the email address and phone number in google. The email went no where and the phone number was for an escort service in my city. I didn't end up sending the original email, I let her know of the email I had just gotten. They promised valid leads and ultimately many of the leads weren't valid. I got told she doesn't appreciate my remarks on her integrity.

I will not recommend this company to ANYONE. I think their service would be fine if you are using the free service, I am sure their service works great for many as well. But if you have any intentions of paying them be aware that their customer service is APPALLING. And I am not the first person they have gotten "mad at" and been.... for lack of a better term "disrespectful" to for simply not wanting to renew their membership.

kellyg212
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/19

The tools are great for keeping vendors organized. I especially like the vendor manager tool. Some to the vendors on the website never responded or were several days late. The free website is very handy. I contacted customer service 3 times for questions and they responded super quick and were very helpful.

michellej199
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

Our hotel business had recently undergone a flag change from Park Inn by Radisson to Ramada by Wyndham. Kendra was really helpful in changing our logo and brand name on Wedding Wire. My email requesting how to do this was quickly answered and my problem resolved within a short period of time. Thank you for your help Kendra!

ryanl203
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/19

I reached out after noticing I made some mistakes with my storefront. Less than 30 minutes later I was contacted by a representative who had the issue fixed before she emailed me! We continued the conversation for several minutes, which contained nothing but positive vibes and an attitude of service! Very willing to help, great service!

joshuak101
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/19

Their support team member Page was excellent. I got a quick response and a quick resolution when I accidentally deleted an account I didn't mean to. My Fiancee thanks you!

kareng407
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/10/19

Horrible new site for vendors. Once they get your money you never hear from them again. Hard to get a hold of help center. Uncaring workers..

Response from Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Hi Karen-

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our Support Team would be happy to ensure you get connected with a Customer Success Representative to address your concerns as soon as possible. Please reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com with your business details so we can help!

-Lauren
johnt928
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/8/19

As per Weddingwire vendor reviews, we selected a vendor, a vendor who proved to be a thief and stole our money with no services rendered. When all was said and done, we posted an unsatisfactory review of this vendor on the weddingwire web site. Weddingwire pulled the unsatisfactory review after only a few days being posted, indicating it was in dispute by the thieving vendor, (big surprise). Weddingwire never got back to us, it being 2+ months later. Users like you and me pay nothing for - to use weddingwire...........so where does the site get their money from ? You figure it out. ******WEDDINGWIRE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED A FRAUDLENT UNTRUSTWORTHY SITE, THEY WILL EXERCISE BIAS AND FAVOR THE HAND THAT IS FEEDING THEM, THE VENDORS. ***In good conscience I can't say all the reviews on weddingwire are false. But I know for a fact that some are made up (ghost users), some are inaccurate (not true), and some are not even from customers.
***DO NOT CONSIDER WEDDING WIRE TO BE AN ABSOLUTE - TRUSTED SOURCE, BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT.

bonnies195
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/18

Quick response time and so accommodating, Page resolved my issues easily. Thank you Page!
I look forward to future success working with Wedding Wire.

sarahc483
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/18/18

Wedding Wire has been absolutely amazing in every step of our wedding planning process! With so many wedding planning website to choose from, I wasn't sure how to choose between them all but finally decided on them after a friend's recommendation. Man, was this the best way to start the process! She said that she really enjoyed their option to click and drag people into a seating chart, but all of the other features have also been great! From the beginning, their website was super easy to use and navigate. I love their checklist to keep me on track, and I appreciated that it was customizable so I could add my own to do's. They have so many cute options for the website, and it was so easy to design! Lastly, their customer service is phenomenal!! The one tiny thing I was frustrated by was that our registry wasn't populating correctly on our website, but when I reached out to a customer service, they immediately had a quick and easy solution for me and steps for how to do it! I am so impressed!

Service
Value
Quality
nadiner22
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/18/18

I've used weddingwire for vendor information, planning as well as posting reviews. I found the site very useful and they thoroughly investigate negative reviews.

shannonh166
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/18

From start to finish, the customer service and usability was top-notch. Each part of planning such a life-changing event was made easier with their vendor recommendations, their website templates and prompt customer service. 10/10~!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unfortunately, we are unable to control which Wedding Website pages that Google decides to index. Your best course of action is to make sure that your profile settings are public and also that you make your website searchable. Once you do so, your guests will be able to search directly on WeddingWire for your website. Make sure that you add your fiance to your account as well, so that your website is searchable by both names!

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can do this on the main WeddingWire.com page! Click the drop-down menu next to the vendor categories and select 'Search by Business Name'.

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kristin, All reviews, positive or negative, are welcome on WeddingWire. If a vendor disputes a review, the review is temporarily flagged down until it can be verified through our dispute process. Our Dispute Team works hard to ensure reviews on WeddingWire do not violate our Terms of Use. You may want to take a look at our Disputed Review FAQ at the link below for further helpful information: https://engagedsupport.weddingwire.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003776706-Disputed-Review-FAQ Our Support Team is always available to assist you with any additional questions or concerns you may have about our reviews or anything else on WeddingWire! Please don't hesitate to email us at support@weddingwire.com.

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Vicki, We do have a validation process for new listings on WeddingWire, this may be why you are not seeing your full storefront yet. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com and we would be happy to help approve your listing!

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Francine, Please reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com with your request and we can remove your review for you!

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tyler, We would be happy to help! Please send your request to us at support@weddingwire.com so we can deactivate your account for you. We look forward to hearing from you.

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Clio! To leave a review on WeddingWire, we do require an account with basic information such as wedding date, name, and email address. You can deactivate your account at any time, just reach out to us at support@weddingwire.com and we would be happy to help!

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The review process for disputed reviews can take upwards of two weeks before a review is reinstated, provided we receive valid proof of payment or contract to reflect you worked with that vendor. For more information on or review verification process, feel free to read more at https://engagedsupport.weddingwire.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003776706-Disputed-Review-FAQ.

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Gracie! Please write in to support@weddingwire.com and we would be happy to remove the review for you! -Lauren

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sheyna! Thanks for reaching out to ask. Each household needs at least one guest to be pulled into things such as the RSVP tool, email functionality, etc. If you have any further trouble with this, please reach out to our Customer Care team directly at support@weddingwire.com! - Lauren

By Lauren S., WeddingWire Representative
Questions? Get answers from the WeddingWire staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
WeddingWire?
Post Review