Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
235 reviews
30361
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2018 Customer choice award

235 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
6

All Reviews

HON Certified

WebMD complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for WebMD.

damionp6
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Noticed a number of people had trouble finding the app after downloading. I had the same problem but here's how to get it to work. Swipe down from the top of any screen to reveal the menu. Tap sync. Then go the the home page and select apps. Make sure you're on the Cloud.

sarahl81
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

What a great website!
As a medical practioner; I find the information accurate, with indepth research and above all, patient friendly.

Well Done.

nielb2
23 reviews
134 helpful votes
3/7/15

WebMD used to be SO MUCH BETTER -- what happened? :-(
Every year this site gets closer and closer to being completely useless. I do think they can turn this around and fix things because they obviously have tons of information, but they need to really get somebody new to handle how they run their website. Many years ago this was the GO TO place for health information on the internet -- now it's ...well, just about useless.
I hope they fix this soon.

Service
Value
Quality
markp86
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/1/15

This is my go to site for questions regarding medicine or aliments. They always have great advise.

lindas134
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

The first place I turn for medical info.

se3776
9 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/30/15

Great for information and symptoms but runs very conventional in terms of advice - for legal reasons I'm sure - but it is a medical site and they aren't trained to think for themselves. It's all about the drugs.

chardab
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/15

Love looking up answers through WebMD

maryannm10
12 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/25/15

trustworthy

khimel
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

I was searching for a treatment to the health issues i had and WebMD has this article that really explained the conditions i had and what treatment and proper care i should take and it was really amazing because it really helped me a lot.

It's really reliable.

ruthtm
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/7/14

I am not satisfied with the webmd.com site because they did not provide the quality pregnancy related information. My sister is pregnant so she do not know about the food at this pregnancy time so decided to ask the help from this site but they did not give useful information about the pregnancy.

Service
bernardk10
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/2/14

Their quizzes often annoy me. Their answers are often wrong or at least debatable. They do not allow comments to refute their often misleading answers.

suckm
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/14

WebMD took $14 million from the Obama administration to push government run health care. They have no credibility. They are Marxist filth.

tylerf4
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/25/14

I really like this website. I am a permanent reader of this site and they have the best healthcare articles and tips. You can get ideas on your diets. You can use them any time, I think getting tips is really a great idea we can improve our selves. Thanks for sharing different information's.

leos38
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/20/14

This is wonderful websites which gives the general information .This company providing Online facilities for the purpose of buying and selling activities. Their products are with low price and high quality. If the purchased products are having any damage they are allow you to do exchange. If you want they will provide you some free samples also. First use this free samples and ordered to other product.

rachellk
9 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/6/14

Best site for health! The topics are fully detailed. You'l be able to get best information.

abbyw6
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
2/14/14

This site has a plethora of useful information regarding health and beauty. I love taking the online quizzes and reading the articles as they are short and concise.

stephg5
3 reviews
45 helpful votes
12/21/13

WebMD is probably one of the best sources for medical information on the web. However, I would say the National Institutes Of Health, or the National Library Of Medicine are the top two (google them). But for the average person who wants to seek information before they go to the Doctor, WebMD is not a bad source at all. Getting information is a great thing, but you do need to apply more knowledge than a simple online write up if your ailment is more serious than a basic cold - but as I said, WebMD is a useful resource indeed. Just use it wisely

tommyj5
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/20/13

This is a great idea in theory and I still always visit it but I don't think it's always great for when you're most vulnerable.

It's fine for looking at symptoms when you're curious about a disease, but most of my friends and I check it when it's about symptoms we have and so we end up worried because all of the symptoms lead to the worst possible outcome!

carltonp5
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/16/13

This site is great for informational purposes only. If you are truly sick, please do not compensate this information in replacement of a true medical doctor.

qdfsds
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/15/13

This was a great website, but it seems more confusing and not as intuitive as it once was.

wanyuw
11 reviews
66 helpful votes
5/29/13

They offer a lot of information, but just becareful what you read. Do not try and diagnose yourself over the internet.

lm21
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/20/13

I have looked up information on WebMD for years. I had ignored the advertising to this point, but am now aware that the website carries content by Similac. As a certified Lactation Consultant, it is unethical for me (or any staff in baby-friendly hospitals, or seeking baby-friendly status) to have anything to do with artificial formula companies and advertising! I will no longer refer to WebMD and will spread the word within the breastfeeding support community. Such a waste of information, shame on WebMD for caving in. It's like letting a tobacco company advertise on a heart health information site.

michaelr58
11 reviews
25 helpful votes
2/22/13

I used to love them but now that I know they are linked with Healthboards.com, I knocked them down a couple notches.

ericc28
10 reviews
51 helpful votes
12/5/12

This website is remarkably detailed, and contains far more information than one could possibly ever hope to get through. Of couse that doesn't mean that it is 100% accurate, but it certainly seems to be a notch above most other health websites out there. Highly recommended. Of course you should seek advice from your doctor too.

ritak1
16 reviews
46 helpful votes
10/29/11

They have a lot of really helpful information here.

28 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WebMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review