Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
229 reviews
30361
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2018 Customer choice award

229 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
5
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

HON Certified

WebMD complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for WebMD.

barbarad29
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/26/15

I always refer to their site when I am looking for answers to my health care questions. I found their website interesting and informative.

vincentm32
5 reviews
22 helpful votes
5/26/15

The first thing you should remember is,there's no substitute for real medical care from your own health care provider. Web MD is for a reference point to help us better understand medical problems and procedures.

angelab47
22 reviews
48 helpful votes
5/14/15

Dr Jeffery Martin Dermatology Associates
407 S 4th St
Gadsden, AL 35901
His office staff extremely RUDE! I offered to pay cash up front for my 29 year old daughter to be examined for possible skin cancer. Me a concerned mom! I was told he don't accept ANY patients that are not covered by health insurance. Due to Obama care she has extremely poor health insurance and is reluctant to get medical attention. I'm able to afford to pay out of pocket but this Jerk won't see her!!

carolew8
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I've used Web MD for several years now to begin researching medical issues, conditions, and treatments. Serious reactions to some prescriptions brought me there. It's difficult for a lay person to read peer reviewed medical articles without a strong background, so I begin with these folks. I check out the abstracts for some of the bibliographies for leads to more detailed information. Sometimes this highlights questions I've overlooked.Their herbal info is pretty good as are their write-ups on pharmaceuticals.

terryf17
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/12/15

It has info on all things, but after reading for a while I feel like I had all the symptoms of major disorders like ADHD, Stress, Anger. I got confused and closed it right away.

krystas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

It's still a good place to go for information but I find its becoming overrun with ads. I kind of miss the "old WebMd" - more about information and less about pushing product.

brijeshk2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

If i want to know any healthcare issue i refer WebMD.

sherryl19
36 reviews
37 helpful votes
5/4/15

You really don't see anything here you can't find on google answers or general sites.

paulinen2
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
5/1/15

its very impromptu

dawnw22
12 reviews
21 helpful votes
4/24/15

I read this site all the time, I learn so much from here it is truly great.

srenam
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I get answer for my all health questions from this site

geraldb27
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/15/15

i'm so happy there is a web Md ap for kindle fire. It is very easy to use. you can log on with a pin which makes it easy. there isn't much you can do unless you are connected to the Internet.

kristaj
8 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/14/15

I've always gone to this site for real facts I can count on. I am not a fan of the website format and layout changes though. Seems to be less user friendly, especially when I'm on my phone. I get these pop up ads that are hard to close out of. It can get annoying.

kumaraswamyk
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

trustable information to both professionals and laymen

stephanies71
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/15

love this site for a quick go to before and after call the doctor.

richardj42
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

Always able to get extensive data about my questions.

jills34
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

This is one of my favorite health sites that provides great info!

larryb61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

This is my go to site for checking out health related problem. But you still need to be careful and not try diagnosed yourself.

sharonjd
4 reviews
18 helpful votes
3/20/15

Reliable up to date information. My go-to place for patient medical info.

damionp6
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Noticed a number of people had trouble finding the app after downloading. I had the same problem but here's how to get it to work. Swipe down from the top of any screen to reveal the menu. Tap sync. Then go the the home page and select apps. Make sure you're on the Cloud.

sarahl81
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

What a great website!
As a medical practioner; I find the information accurate, with indepth research and above all, patient friendly.

Well Done.

nielb2
23 reviews
134 helpful votes
3/7/15

WebMD used to be SO MUCH BETTER -- what happened? :-(
Every year this site gets closer and closer to being completely useless. I do think they can turn this around and fix things because they obviously have tons of information, but they need to really get somebody new to handle how they run their website. Many years ago this was the GO TO place for health information on the internet -- now it's ...well, just about useless.
I hope they fix this soon.

Service
Value
Quality
markp86
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/1/15

This is my go to site for questions regarding medicine or aliments. They always have great advise.

lindas134
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

The first place I turn for medical info.

se3776
9 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/30/15

Great for information and symptoms but runs very conventional in terms of advice - for legal reasons I'm sure - but it is a medical site and they aren't trained to think for themselves. It's all about the drugs.

28 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WebMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review