Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
235 reviews
30361
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2018 Customer choice award

235 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
6

All Reviews

HON Certified

WebMD complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for WebMD.

stane5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/20/15

I use WebMD-website, regularly, it seems to provide good information, BUT 8 out of 10 times..... of visiting the Site: I receive JUNK/SPAM. my computer Always-notifies me, so
I keep using the Site. I should mention, that my PCP (doctor) says: do not trust this site. stan

tobyg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/15

Dr James Gregory is the one to go to if you want no care or concern. He is available for same day appointments because I guess the word is out on his approach. My stoic fit 92 year old mother was exposed to his brand of first do harm medicine. She arrived with what she told him was 12 pain on 1-10 scale. We had to fight for two days to get Tylenol with codeine. Because his "policy is no pain Rx unless you have surgery." It took ten phone calls. His complete indifference, his no rush order of MRI that then did not image the spine, let me count the ways. . I only wish we could rate him Negative 5. He does not deserve a one rating. Cannot understand why he chose medicine as a profession. He is a perfect bureaucrat in some hellish office. I can only hope that his karma is he encounters the same care he did not give to my fabulous mother when he too has 12 point pain on a 10 point scale. His speciality is elbows. And he is smugly a year out of medical school. It was a devastating experience to be his patient. My mother has multiple hairline fractures of the lumbar spine. He imaged the hip. And it took a week to image the correct area. Guess that is what an elbow specialist can do. Run from this guy.

robtf5
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/2/15

Every year this site gets closer and closer to being completely useless. I do think they can turn this around and fix things because they obviously have tons of information, but they need to really get somebody new to handle how they run their website. Many years ago this was the GO TO place for health information on the internet -- now it's ...well, just about useless.

leea66
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/24/15

i go here and try their methods when i think i got something and sometimes they help a lot.

patricka25
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

A few days ago I was experiencing some abdominal pain thinking it may have been bad gas, or something bad I ate it wasn't given much thought. When it wasn't getting any better I looked up my symptoms on the "Symptom Checker" on WebMD. Within just a few clicks of the symptoms I was experiencing at the time it said to seek medical attention right away! Then I drove myself to the local ER where I learned that I had appendicitis and had to have my appendix removed if I had not it would have been too late.
Thanks, WebMD

justinc51
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/3/15

Not only highly educational, they also have great refrences.

barbarad29
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/26/15

I always refer to their site when I am looking for answers to my health care questions. I found their website interesting and informative.

vincentm32
5 reviews
22 helpful votes
5/26/15

The first thing you should remember is,there's no substitute for real medical care from your own health care provider. Web MD is for a reference point to help us better understand medical problems and procedures.

angelab47
22 reviews
49 helpful votes
5/14/15

Dr Jeffery Martin Dermatology Associates
407 S 4th St
Gadsden, AL 35901
His office staff extremely RUDE! I offered to pay cash up front for my 29 year old daughter to be examined for possible skin cancer. Me a concerned mom! I was told he don't accept ANY patients that are not covered by health insurance. Due to Obama care she has extremely poor health insurance and is reluctant to get medical attention. I'm able to afford to pay out of pocket but this Jerk won't see her!!

carolew8
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I've used Web MD for several years now to begin researching medical issues, conditions, and treatments. Serious reactions to some prescriptions brought me there. It's difficult for a lay person to read peer reviewed medical articles without a strong background, so I begin with these folks. I check out the abstracts for some of the bibliographies for leads to more detailed information. Sometimes this highlights questions I've overlooked.Their herbal info is pretty good as are their write-ups on pharmaceuticals.

terryf17
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/12/15

It has info on all things, but after reading for a while I feel like I had all the symptoms of major disorders like ADHD, Stress, Anger. I got confused and closed it right away.

krystas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

It's still a good place to go for information but I find its becoming overrun with ads. I kind of miss the "old WebMd" - more about information and less about pushing product.

brijeshk2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

If i want to know any healthcare issue i refer WebMD.

sherryl19
36 reviews
39 helpful votes
5/4/15

You really don't see anything here you can't find on google answers or general sites.

paulinen2
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
5/1/15

its very impromptu

dawnw22
12 reviews
23 helpful votes
4/24/15

I read this site all the time, I learn so much from here it is truly great.

srenam
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I get answer for my all health questions from this site

geraldb27
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/15/15

i'm so happy there is a web Md ap for kindle fire. It is very easy to use. you can log on with a pin which makes it easy. there isn't much you can do unless you are connected to the Internet.

kristaj
8 reviews
17 helpful votes
4/14/15

I've always gone to this site for real facts I can count on. I am not a fan of the website format and layout changes though. Seems to be less user friendly, especially when I'm on my phone. I get these pop up ads that are hard to close out of. It can get annoying.

kumaraswamyk
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

trustable information to both professionals and laymen

stephanies71
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/4/15

love this site for a quick go to before and after call the doctor.

richardj42
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

Always able to get extensive data about my questions.

jills34
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

This is one of my favorite health sites that provides great info!

larryb61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

This is my go to site for checking out health related problem. But you still need to be careful and not try diagnosed yourself.

sharonjd
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
3/20/15

Reliable up to date information. My go-to place for patient medical info.

28 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WebMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review