Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Weather.com

Weather.com reviews

Is this your business?
194 reviews
300 Interstate North Pkwy SE
Atlanta, GA 30339
Tel: 866-843-0392
internationalsupport@weather.com

194 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
4
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

kathleene112
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

Really poor weather app. Generally not accurate and the app freezes up half the time you're using it

mp288
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Finding a better radar site that runs properly...Used to be a good website.....Like watching grass grow now

katey2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/11/19

Weather.com's radar shows a band of fairly heavy snow over my neighborhood, part of that vicious winter storm Wesley weather.com has been screaming about. But one look out the window shows not a flake has fallen all night, and the ground is dry as a bone. Typical.

johnl525
3 reviews
32 helpful votes
2/27/19

After much consternation, I eventually settled on Intellicast. Used the site for years, for many locations (home, summer home, family homes, travel destinations, etc.). Then, suddenly it was gone. And much to my amazement, NONE of the competition is EVEN REMOTELY as good as Intellicast was. Weather.com continues to suck royally. Can somebody please look into creating a decent weather site. The demand has to be huge, there's got to be serious money in it.... ?

ih24
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Why do you need so many scripts? Did you try to access your own website? It's unusable. What a shame, google search engine shows weather forecast faster than the weather forecast website.

rs339
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/19

You use to be able to navigate from hour, day, week with ease. Now it's the most user unfriendly interface on the internet. Does someone get paid for taking a good product down the $#*! hole?

amelial23
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/14/19

Been watching and waiting on sunshine for days. Weather.com has stated 3 days in a row now that the sun would appear. No mention of snow last night! Horrible predictions!!!

geraldp60
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/8/19

Truly a disgraceful site as it is always about sensationalistic headlines and always uses negative wording like: Catastrophic, cataclysmic, apocalyptic, deadly, danger, horrible, destruction, extinction, etc.... They truly could care less about the weather whereas they are exactly like MTV.. they WERE good and respected then sold out and went to "reality" tv type programming. Their site is full of ads as well and the subject matter pertaining to weather no longer exists.

leonardos36
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/19

You would think these people would have the absolute best website but quite the contrary. Slow, slow, slow!!! Every website I click on is quick but something about them brings my comp to a halt. If you're going to have the name The Weather Channel...step up your game please.

lorim260
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/18

Every so often I forget and go to weather.com. Site is cluttered and slow to load. My husband says use NOAA.gov - he won't use weather.com anymore.

sals32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

We are trying to watch something urgent such as a hurricane prediction video or an important news, even on that they are forcing us to watch a 20 second ad video. Be a little sensitive please

tullaghm
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/18

Frustrated that weather.com no longer remembers my Celsius selection for temps, I began looking further down the page. Try pulling up the monthly forecast for Philadelphia, select Celsius AGAIN and at the foot of the page you'll get a chart telling you that the average high temp. in July is 104 CELSIUS. How come any of us are still here?

yungh
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/18

It is so hard to read everything I want like before. Is it possible to CHANGE BACK.
Would u please please to do it.
I am searching the other website to use, however I want to continued use it.

andyv36
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/18

so I no longer use it. Hasn't been very accurate recently anyway and the web app now has lots of bugs, particularly with maps. It's also painfully slow, and my browser puts up warnings about "web page slowing my browser" every time I tried weather.com. JUNK!

There are lots of other good weather apps out there, and I now use weathrbug.

tylerd78
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/18

The site takes over a minute to load with a T1, at home computers (still with high speed broadband 300+mbps) it takes about 5 minutes. Every.... single.....page.....

paulf296
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

how can it be possible that i skip the weather in the mornings 9 times out of 10 ? i think it must be my PC, an AMD 6 core 3ghz system with 32 gigs of ram just doesn't cut it any more. oh, also get 150mbps down on internet. uhm.
fix your site people !

stevenp244
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/12/18

15 years and weather.com just gets worse to the point of no usable. Scripts, ads, the map just hangs, and my computer is pretty good, used for high speed multi-player gaming, so it's not the issue. It just looks to me like the people who run it are inept and or don't care! Oh yeah, while here, they push the b.s. global warming nonsense... how about just getting the weather forecast.... and stop trying to work on junk science, at least got the fundamentals correct. I am no expect, like the late John Coleman, but I did some weather work in the U.S.A.F. in a weather squadron.

michaelr830
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/18

the forecast is never even remotely close to Accurate
the 7 day outlook Is Hysterical I don't think in the history of the app it has ever been right.
I think it may be a guy sitting on a roof looking at the sky and changing the forecast every five minutes.

jdn3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/18

There are so many bugs on this site, I don't know where to begin.
Here's a few:
Many times, you cannot type in a location "Show me the weather in..." at the top (on Chrome, Firefox & Opera) - it shows the magnifier icon, but clicking does nothing at all (this is a relatively new bug).
9 out of 10 times, the weather map will not display at all. Nada! Just a blank page.
When you see the hourly schedule now, and wish to see more, clicking link [Next 8 Hours] does nothing (this recently happened) - tested this in every browser (IE,Chrome,Opera, Firefox).

Tip for consumers: Been using this site for years, but it's pretty useless, slow & buggy. Pick a different website for weather.

josepha227
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/18

I have used the Weather,com site for many years. Over time the local weather map load times have varied, depending on who was supplying the map. This latest map is very slow to load if it ever loads at all. I checked my connections speed (see photo) through Spectrum and it is the site and not my connection. I have even tried various browsers to no avail. The interactive map does not load at all using Firefox, sometimes loads with Edge, and loads most frequently with Chrome. Overall, a terrible map; not to mention the extremely aggressive ads.

michaelb1423
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/18

First how about the default weather? Washington D.C.
You ass holes must not know D.C. isn't apart of the United States so get that $#*! off your site. Second, no one $#*!ing lives there or cares about that place. I'd rather have you change your default to Columbus, Ohio. At least more people live there.

Also your weather is way inaccurate and your ads suck.

freds245
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/18

As others have noted, once upon a time weather.com once was terrific but now is quite slow with surprisingly high amounts of intrusive advertising. It's also become difficult to specify one's location, so we all keep seeing weather forecasts for Washington, DC. As for content, it appears that these people misjudge the appetite an average person has for browsing largely irrelevant weather/climate trivia. I'm also a little bugged by their practice of naming winter storms which gives rise (perhaps intentionally) to confusion with the National Weather Service. I suggest www.weather.gov

edwarde74
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/18

This site is mostly used for convenience, but it can also can save lives in severe weather. Only problem is . . . by the time it loads the storm will have already killed you! Advertises should realise their ads are only pissing people off!

bradleyd39
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/18

This website has evolved into the worst possible website/band width hog ever conceived. Phishing ads, click bait, slow loads. Its a shame because it used to be a reliable source of information. And they apparently don't care, because its just getting worse.

Service
Value
Quality
amandam399
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/18

This website is so poorly designed that waiting for it to load takes the patience of a monk! Whenever I touch an option, 10 minutes later it loads something different and directs me to where I didn't want to go. How frustrating!!!!!

4 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

That's not a question.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Weather.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Weather.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Weather.com?
Post Review