Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Visa-Vietnam

Visa-Vietnam reviews

1,267 reviews
64 Nguyen Dinh Chieu street, Dakao ward, district 1
Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh 700000, Vietnam
Tel: 0084 966 56 99 56
info@visa-vietnam.org

1,267 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

craigw165
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

If you're going to Vietnam, be sure to have all of your visa documents BEFORE checking in to your flight. Their website doesn't mention this. We were scheduled to have our visa (and paid to expedite with Vietnam-visa.com) around the time of our flight departure and well before arriving in Vietnam. When the airline attendant refused to issue a boarding pass without the document, we contacted the Vietnam-visa folks who said they couldn't help us unless we paid $250 which they then dropped to $190 after I refused. For reference, the 24 hour expedited visa was $54. It's an extortionist practice taking advantage of people when they're vulnerable. Would never use them again.

mattr210
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/18

I used this service given their on-line reviews, and the customer service.
I received my letter today however it was batched with three other people from other countries. It was a bit disturbing given now three strangers from different countries have my legal name with my passport number as I have theirs. Given the world we live in with identity theft, this is a poor and unacceptable practice this company uses. I would never use them again for this unsavory practice.

jackieb163
Jackie B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/18

Can't pay by alipay or other popular pay methods in China so,I should give up the chioce up till now.SORRY!

wulinh
wulin H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/18

Can't pay by alipay or other popular pay methods in China so,I should give up the chioce up till now.SORRY!

bjornf7
Bjorn F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/18

A small delay in the delivery. However very quick to respond when querried so overall very satisfied.

markd318
Mark d.
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/18

I have bought many visa through you. Discount was automatically, but now I can not get it anymore somehow.

michaelb723
Michael B.
13 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/18/18

Paypal not working correctly - keep getting an error when I've completed all the details & pressed "Pay Now" button.....

vieth2
viet h.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/18

should add multiple entry as a question so I would notice, pay the same price but had to do more work. would of been perfect.

kathleenc114
KATHLEEN C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

Great, fast service. All seemed to go smoothly. I hope to see what it is like when we arrive in Hanoi .

richardc472
Richard c.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

We have gotten our visas for Vietnam from you in the past and were very satisfied with the service. Thank you very much!!

deboral11
Debora L.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

Perfect.......very easy website to use and very professional. Love that they followed up to make sure everything was right on the letter and reassured that it could be fixed if something was wrong.

gerardt15
Gerard T.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/4/18

The only order I have received was to scan the form w/ a picture of myself and send it back to your service. So I am hoping my visa will be ready for my pickup when I arrive. Please confirm.

chuckc67
chuck c.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

3rd time I have used this site for visa applications. So far the experience has been smooth, quick and reliable.

laurencer10
Laurence R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/23/18

The process was very easy to follow and we shall see when we get to Vietnam if all works out
We were met at the air port and every thing went as planned

anands18
Anand S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/24/17

Very simple and easy to access. Waiting for for my letter and after arrival at Hanoi then I can comment about the service.

eamond
Eamon D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/17

Generally a good service. They got me my visa approval in a timely manner. However, the information isn't really very clear at times. There is an extra service for making sure that you're passport and birthday information isn't shared on an approval letter, because apparently that is the norm to put multiple people on approval letters. But they didn't really explain much of that. Do some research first!

adriannem8
Adrianne M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

overall I am very satisfied with your service. The experience of acquiring your services was very positive and your customer support service is also very satisfactory.

brendenh3
Brenden H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/17

After my last payment with the visa card, have realised that an amount of $10 was being debited to my account every month until my bankers advice me on what to do

worldt1
World t.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/23/17

This is my second time using this site excellent service and fast ...on the other hand this time it was not so Great !!!!!...they semt me the Wrong entry Vise letter it was for 11 Other peoples i don't Know from India ...The Vietnamese Embassy Use my passport Information !!!!!!! Information that BAD

dickw36
$#*! w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/17

Bra och enkelt sätt att ansöka om visum. Hoppas det går lika smidigt att hämta ut det på Hanois flygplats.

rr90
R R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

Information given by visa-vietnam.org is very helpful and the service provided is very quick and professinal

garyc250
Gary C.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/18/17

Good service, we will just await for the Letter invitation

after 1 day i recevied my letter of visa, it is a good service

berniel17
Bernie L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/17

Quick efficient service. I am impressed that the visa arrives promptly and prior to the time initially indicated.

roni12
Ron I.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/10/17

After you select Credit or Debit, you cannot click on one of the credit card type icons (i.e; Visa, MC, etc...) kind of confusing..

petronellad
Petronella D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/17

would like to get some more information on what other documents and materials to prepare for arrival in Vietnam

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, You can see the fee for business visa at this link https://www.visa-vietnam.org/fee-for-vietnam-visa You can apply for business visa through us without any documents required but the price is higher than tourist visa. It's is good for us if you have a sponsor or invitation letter from a company you work with in Vietnam, If you don't have, we can arrange it for you. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, You should print a copy of the visa approval letter to use at the airport. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Fee pay at the airport is official fee for the government $25 for single entry, $50 for multiple entry, $95 for 6 month visa & $135 for 1 year visa. We can discount for service fee to get your visa approval letter. Please email to info@visa-vietnam.org for more detail to get discount. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Fee pay at the airport is official fee for the government $25 for single entry, $50 for multiple entry, $95 for 6 month visa & $135 for 1 year visa. We can discount for service fee to get your visa approval letter. Please email to info@visa-vietnam.org for more detail to get discount. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Please click this link to see the fees to your visa on arrival. https://www.visa-vietnam.org/fee-for-vietnam-visa There are 2 kinds of fee: you pay service fee for us to get visa approval letter & then pay stamp fee when pick up your visa on arrival. Your visa is approved by government of Vietnam so we & others company are same kind of service. The price is different between the companies because others company pay much money on google service. Don't worry when apply your visa with us because you can get back money if not satisfied with our service Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Regarding getting visa on arrival at the airport of Vietnam, you must have the visa approval letter before arriving Vietnam. You can apply online with us to request for visa approval letter : https://www.visa-vietnam.org/ Then print a copy of the visa approval letter to show for boarding and show on arrival to get visa stamp on your passport. See where to pick up your visa here : https://www.visa-vietnam.org/where-to-pick-up-vietnam-visa-on-arrival Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, Mongolian passport holders are required visa for getting in Vietnam Please take are look at website http://www.vietnam-immigration.org/fee-for-vietnam-visa for best price to apply (please select your contry to see price) Now only $10 for service fee to get visa approval letter - 1 month single entry tourist visa Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, it's possible if you have hotel booking, air return tickets & passport scan. Please email to info@ivisa.vn for more information Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Nigerian passport holders must obtain visa from embassy. Visa on arrival is not supported for this case. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, We arrange visa to Vietnam so we don't have experience about job. You should contact with job website for this case. Regards Thang

By Visa V., Visa-Vietnam Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Visa-Vietnam staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Visa-Vietnam

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
Visa-Vietnam?
Post Review