We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    VintageHordes.net

Corporate Values

Overview

VintageHordes.net has a consumer rating of 2.22 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. VintageHordes.net also ranks 1103rd among Women's Clothing sites. The most common issues with VintageHordes.net are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
See all photos
How would you rate VintageHordes.net?
Top Positive Review

“Happy Customer”

Lauren L.
2/19/15

I've ordered from Vintagehordes on two separate occasions and each time has been a pleasure. I love their selection of clothing at an affordable price. I have gotten many compliments on the pieces I've purchased through the site as well as many instragram likes!! The only thing I will say is to be sure that you order the correct sizing as return shipping is international and can get pretty pricey. This is also stated in their return policy so be sure to review it carefully. However, the customer service is great. A combination of good care and great products makes me keep coming back! I will be ordering again soon.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very poor service”

Kathleen O.
1/5/15

Very poor service. I have ordered goods over one month ago and have not yet received them. At one stage they advised me the goods had not yet arrived in us and they would let me know when the had - the only problem with this is I live in Ireland. In spite of many emails they will not refund my money. Stay away from this site

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

laurenl19
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 19th, 2015
Verified purchase
I've ordered from Vintagehordes on two separate occasions and each time has been a pleasure. I love their selection of clothing at an affordable price. I have gotten many compliments on the pieces I've purchased through the site as well as many instragram likes!! The only thing I will say is to be sure that you order the correct sizing as return shipping is international and can get pretty pricey. This is also stated in their return policy so be sure to review it carefully. However, the customer service is great. A combination of good care and great products makes me keep coming back! I will be ordering again soon.
vintageh
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 19th, 2015
At present, we're not able to respond as a company so I would like to take the time to clarify Miss Perez' review.

First of all, she emailed us to enquire about the items and we informed her that her items were going to be sent out in different packages. She was fine with that.
When she received her first package with the three items, she was dissatisfied as she mentioned, so we are going to attempt to clarify her grievances here.

1) Dresses with missing pearls - No picture proof was provided of this from Ms Perez but we were horrified to learn of this either way and immediately offered a refund and removed the product from our catalog while we did a thorough inspection of the existing goods.
2) Others were wrong size. She ordered size Small (UK8) and received dresses labelled 8 (UK Small). She is from the US and claimed we gave her wrong size (US8 is not UK8 and she had assumed that the dresses received were US8, which is UK12/Large. She gave us no chance to explain to her that it was actually a Small.)
3) Coat was the wrong color - http://vintagehordes.net/products/navy-luxe-leather-trench-jacket-coat - this was the item ordered, and we sent the item to her in Navy blue, like the model but she claimed the one she wanted was BLACK - a color option we never had before 15th December (her order was made on 19th November). This is further proven by all orders made before Dec 15th which were all navy blue.
4) Our terms and conditions has always been clear and transparent on our website- we do not provide refunds, but store credit for returns. This has been there from the start. This is what many online stores do and is not a surprising fact.
We've had and continue to have, many loyal customers and we even showcase our customers on our IG - with their permission - not something a fraudulent company does.
5) Ms Perez failed to mention this in her review, but when emailed us to tell us that she was dissatisfied with the items, we offered her a refund WITHOUT her having to return the items because she was dissatisfied and we wanted to reassure her. We felt it was our duty to ensure our customer's satisfaction at all times. The refund was granted before her comments were published. So, she received her refund without needing to return the items. Unfortunately, we were unable to rectify the situation and appease her, which we still feel bad about.

If anyone would like further clarification, we are more than happy to send proof or answer your questions at *******@gmail.com.
We are truly sorry we were unable to meet Ms Perez' expectations and will continue to strive to do our utmost best in the future. We take all feedback seriously and this was definitely a learning lesson and we are humbled.

We are currently not able to clarify the other two reviews made unfortunately as we do not have details of the respective orders but we are always available at *******@gmail.com :)
kathleeno3
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2015
Very poor service. I have ordered goods over one month ago and have not yet received them. At one stage they advised me the goods had not yet arrived in us and they would let me know when the had - the only problem with this is I live in Ireland. In spite of many emails they will not refund my money. Stay away from this site
lexv1
Lex V. – VintageHordes.net Rep
The item was sent to Ireland with the tracking given to the buyer; http://www.17track.net/en/result/post-details.shtml?nums=RC018855787HK in the email. We responded in error saying it was to the US but looking at the tracking, it showed it was enroute to the buyer and we requested the buyer to give it some time because we had no control over the shipping and shipping over the holidays do give rise to problems unfortunately.

We then gave the buyer the option to either get an item resent or refunded, and we refunded the buyer. Claiming we did not refund her money is very much false. We have the transaction proof to show we refunded her.
lootp
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
I decided to write this review because I was at first skeptical of their products (due to the first review) but there was a discount and saw some customer photos on their IG so I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. I bought two items, a dress and romper, and received them around ~2 weeks later (their website states 15-25 days so I thought the time was okay. I was afraid at first but when they came, I really liked them and I think it’s reasonably priced. I’m planning to buy one of their sequins dress for the year end. Just writing this to share my thoughts because I was pleasantly surprised!

PS: Ignore the messy room, I was doing spring cleaning for the holidays :p
mariac64
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 13th, 2015
looks nothing like what is on the website. these are just pictures straight from google/pinterest. please do not waste your time/money customer service from 'lex' is also horrendous.
emmag23
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2014
Received a piece of fabric instead of dress then I paid extra postage to return it and have had no refund or answer from this company am disgusted
shannona13
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 11th, 2015
First of all this is not even a legit company. This company is based out of California and is ordered from China. They do not have these items in stock. So they take your money and flip it to order it over seas...is this legal? There is not customer service number and if you email good luck getting a response. I literally had to leave comments on Instagram for them to respond to my email. It look 6 weeks to start getting pieces from my order that came one at a time, not in bulk. Hence no items in stock. To this day this company still owes me 5 items totaling over $150.00. They sent me a tracking number which showed the packages being returned due to wrong zip code, but that was only 2 items. Now after almost 4 months I'm out all of this money and no resolution. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
jasmines21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2015
I purchased a dress for $70 CAD from Vintage Hordes as I liked a lot of their posted pictures on Instigram. Although it did end up shipping in a timely manner from Singapore to Canada, the item did not look like the picture or the description at all. The picture was a trendy expensive dress and I received something cheap and not fashionable looking once so ever. In other words, nothing like the picture. I emailed customer service and 'Lex' had replied to me saying to ship it back. I went to Canada Post and shipped it back to Singapore just as I was instructed. By the way SHIPPING AND HANDLING COST ME ANOTHER $25 CAD. As weeks passed by I received no refund as promised. So I emailed their customer service again and they said they didn't receive anything and if I had a tracking number. Well, here's the thing about a tracking number, to ship the item back with a tracking number it costs $50.00 CAD. If you do the math, why on earth would I pay $50 to send my $70 item back!? Makes no sense hence why I figured it will be fine gambling the $25. Regardless it was a lose lose. I just wished they had some sort of way to actually help me rather than seeing their item was garbage and that pin it on me.

It's a shame that stores like Vintage Hordes ruin it for other instigram stores that are honest and deserve business.

Buyer beware.
denisep18
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2014
I am review Vintagehordes.net. I recently November 2014 purchased over $300 in clothing from this store most were dresses and 2 coats. I just recevied my first package with 3 items on December 1, 2014. These items are terrible the color quality and size do not match the pictures at all. The quality of the clothes is unreal some dresses were missing pearls others were the wrong size and the coat was the wrong color and then to cover there basis they went online and added a note to one of the descriptions on the website. This is why they will not give you a refund because they would be out of business there are many complaints about this site if you do a search for them. Do not get scammed like I did I am currently disputting the charges with my VISA card and PAYPAL.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the VintageHordes.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

lexv1
Lex V.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VintageHordes.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.2
9 reviews
Have a question about VintageHordes.net?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more