We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    USendHome

Corporate Values

Overview

USendHome has a consumer rating of 4.35 stars from 37 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. USendHome also ranks 20th among Mail Forwarding sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    5
  • Quality
    4
How would you rate USendHome?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent is an under statement!”

Albert M.
3/30/18

These guys have an excellent service. Package arrived very soon. The tracking alerts, package consolidation, web chat etc are all excellent add-ons to the fluid professionalism of this service. I am very impressed.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Stay away from these thieves!”

Meen G.
6/28/18

Worst in worst. I paid them shipping fees to deliver my phone, but these f***ers stole my phone and shipping cost of 56 USD. They blocked my account without any proper reason and didn't even refund the shipping fees. Worst customer service, worst site. Never use this SCAM site again, guys.

See critical reviews

Reviews (37)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

meeng
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 28th, 2018
Worst in worst. I paid them shipping fees to deliver my phone, but these f***ers stole my phone and shipping cost of 56 USD. They blocked my account without any proper reason and didn't even refund the shipping fees. Worst customer service, worst site. Never use this SCAM site again, guys.

Tip for consumers: Stay away from these thieves, use a good and reputable reship website.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
tundei1
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 13th, 2018
Verified purchase
I experienced a delay with your bitcoin processor and I was been charged storage fees. When the issue with the bitcoin was resolved, I still had to request for the storage fee cancellation. Your shipment charges are a wee on the high side and I would expect quality follow through during my complaint challenges. P.S. I was asked to validate myself before delivery was conducted weeks after my complaint was resolved. I find that funny despite all the engagement I had with the support team, I would still be required to validate myself which was another delay to my delayed shipment.
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
Hi Tunde,

We had some issues with our previous bitcoin processor and now we have moved to new and much better bitcoin processor that lets you get your bitcoin back instantly, no need to wait for returns any more.
Regarding storage fees, I don't see that you were charged for such.
Item was delivered on time.
anangm
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 1st, 2015
Verified purchase
Very nice support, really help support and I like that. I give 4 star because need more free storage days and maybe can add shipping partnership like dhl.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
albertm90
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 30th, 2018
These guys have an excellent service. Package arrived very soon. The tracking alerts, package consolidation, web chat etc are all excellent add-ons to the fluid professionalism of this service. I am very impressed.
emilieg4
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2018
Verified purchase
I thought that paying over 70$ cdn to receive one package from the US I wouldnt have been surprised with dutie fees. I have ordered things from the US before and havent had to pay duties. Not a fun surprise to have to pay almost 50$ cdn in duties. But otherwise the service provided exactly what it said, pictures of my items, updates, etc. Package received in great condition.
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
Hi Emilie, glad that you received your package.
I would like to mention that it's well published that our rates don't include customs duties or taxes so you probably missed that, we will make sure it's well displayed.
patrickw59
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2016
Verified purchase
If your email address and/or Twitter account and/or Paypal login emails are different you are in for a lot of hassle.
Value
Shipping
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
Email address can be changed through the control panel, we streamlined the whole forwarding experience further.
chandans3
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2016
Verified purchase
I had been sending regular requests regarding shipments but no one from usendhome replied to my queries... I had to contact fedex 25 times and get the item collected from 1600kms away from my home... this has never happened with comgateway and they provide very prompt and quick service... total waste of my 150$ which I spent for shipment
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
We mailed out the parcel in less than 4 hours (order placed on 10/25 13:34PM, and got picked up at 5:14PM) up and as the tracking number 784457736470 shows the parcel got delivered in Kolkata India which is the correct destination few days later.
lomshakovm
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2017
Verified purchase
The company is reliable. Fast order processing. Quick dispatch of goods to the buyer's address with tracking. Quick help by email despite the time difference. Parcels reach faster than from Europe and China. I recommend to all.
idresh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 29th, 2016
Verified purchase
Baaaadddddddd until i received my item
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
User has issued a false chargeback even-though the package successfully delivered.
yob3
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 18th, 2015
These guys are awful. Their security is extremely excessive. Here's some things you should know before dealing with them:

1. The name on your package should be the same as the name on your account. If it's not, you MUST add that name as an additional receiver (which REQUIRES that you upload two valid IDs.) You can't forward the package otherwise.
2. Your Paypal MUST be verified. If not, you will be forced to use your credit card.
3. The name on your Paypal MUST match the name on your account. (The name on your account apparently can't be changed.)
4. The email on your Paypal MUST match the email on your account. (The email on your account CAN be changed.)

Okay, now here's why these people are trash.
1. They lied about there not being a return shipping label inside my package.
2. I spent 2 weeks (32+ emails), contacting these people about my package as if it was some sort of hostage exchange.
3. Unhelpful and uncaring customer support.
4. There doesn't exist any Mike Wilson, the reviews that mention him are fake.
5. Short package holding time limit.
6. Weird US address: 2001 Beacon Street, STE XXX Unit XXXXX

TLDR; Avoid these people, there are too many better options. (i. E. BedaBox, USGoBuy, Reship.com, myMallBox, etc.)

EDIT: I registered my account under my current name. My Paypal is linked to my maiden name.
I addressed the package to a friend, and I didn't feel comfortable asking them for two forms of ID that I could upload to the Internet.
asil3
Asi L. – USendHome Rep
The customer registered under a fake name and wanted us to change his account name without sending any document to verify his identity.
Additionally, the package came in under a name different than the name he was registered with, we contacted him and let him know that he must verify the additional receiver before we can mail out the package, the customer refused.
Our PayPal payment policy is listed on our website along with our strict rule that we don't support third party payments, we don't hide any information from our customers.
We informed the customer that we can't mail out his package and he must return it back to the sender.
edic3
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2016
Verified purchase
The best package forwarding choice for you who want to buy something that cant sent to your country. Thank u so much usendhome
amirt8
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 5th, 2016
Verified purchase
Recently there were some issues with address change, but their support was perfect, really happy with them.

Nov 2016: They are really helpful and professional, you do not believe that, but they follow up A to Z. Taking care of everything...
Thank you usendhome...
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
arildj
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 10th, 2016
Verified purchase
I ordered a small 50$ item from Amazon (Steam Link), which Amazon would not ship to my home country (Norway). USendHome got it to me with a minimum of fuss (I received an email alert and had to log in and press one button on their website) at an acceptable price (50$ for overseas shipping) in an acceptable timeframe (a week).
avic1
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2015
Verified purchase
Super fast customer support, most affordable rates in the industry + brilliant control panel to manage your incoming packages and seamless checkout process.

You can't go wrong with USendHome's service!

I recommend it to all of my friends and family.
amirt12
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 17th, 2017
They are professional, reliable, supportive. I got my 16th parcel successfully. On time
No doubt they are the best,,, :)
alexf105
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017
The shipment arrived fast compared to other pages, cheap and recommendable, I will use this service again.
pretteebyeg
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2015
Verified purchase
A bit later than the delivery date stated but i'm satisfied. Great communication. Will likely use again. Item was a 480 GB Sandisk SSD Extreme Pro.
nicolettel
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 6th, 2015
Verified purchase
The website was easy to navigate, excellent communication through email and quick customer service response with any questions/concerns. Prices seem fair and I look forward to receiving my package and many others if it remains affordable!
fredericl12
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2016
Verified purchase
alland20
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2016
Verified purchase
I had some difficulties paying for the item I wanted to ship. I contacted USendHome and they responded swiftly with some great guidance. They also processed the item quickly and the delivery time was impressive! Will use USendHome again when I need to!
marinej
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 22nd, 2016
Verified purchase
My experience with usendhome was very good, they were quick and got my package early :)
katieg26
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 13th, 2016
Verified purchase
Very happy with the super fast deliver, I will use again
gunawana
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2016
Verified purchase
It's very fast and cheap service.
thomass136
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 18th, 2016
Verified purchase
Fast response... thank you
davidm469
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2016
Verified purchase
Worked exactly as advertised on the site. I just used a single package forwarding.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

Your packages have been added into your account. Packages are shown within 1 business day and usually it only takes couple of hours.

By Asi L., Founder
Answer:

Hi Anita, we ship a lot of packages to Australia and the delivery time can be real fast if you select one of the express carrier we work with: FedEx, DHL or UPS

By Asi L., Founder
Answer:

Extra services are usually processed within the same day and up to 1 business day

By Asi L., Founder
Answer:

We had good experience with the USPS and Fedex.

By Asi L., Founder
Answer:

We currently have a facility only in the US Where do you want to ship the item?

By Asi L., Founder

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the USendHome staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

US Package Forwarding Made Simple.
You do the shopping, we do the shipping.
Join in and enjoy the benefits of a private US shipping address.

Company Representative

asil3
Asi L.
Founder
We have only one aim: Break international shipping boundaries by making US package forwarding easy and affordable.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about USendHome?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about USendHome?