Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Twitch

2017 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

Twitch has a consumer rating of 3.81 stars from 36 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Twitch also ranks 6th among Videos sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Love this site and we should all support hot blonde girls playing video games in their underwear.
  • #2 in Video Games Sites

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Twitch?
Top Positive Review

“Good for checking out games”

Andy M.
1/2/18

Good place if you like to check out a video game without buying, but the chat on some streams are very often very offensive to new users...

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraud”

Patricia H.
10/30/17

I do not have an account with twitch nor have I even heard of twitch and I get a call from my bank telling me that twitch has charged my account 32 times in one day for $1.40. Can not get this handled because they don't have a number you can call. I am very upset. It fraud!!!!..

See critical reviews

Reviews (36)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

video games (3)
jamesg743
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2018
This site provides (probably) one of the best ways to stream in a large, more interactive way than other sites. (such as YT) Plus, thanks to the application I can actually have an easier way to enhance my gaming experience without having to worry about certain mod installations (namely Minecraft).
stphenm
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019
I love TWITCH but--
Often viewers will stop and look to see what a streamer is showing via the short videos they produce and upload. Twitch has taken this away from the new streamer with the requirement that you must have partner or affiliate status before they can upload videos to Twitch. Twitch please give back the Video Upload feature to the new Streamers!
michaeld952
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 7th, 2019
Twitch allows people who like video games like myself to make some money from playing them along with forming great communities in the process. I strongly recommend trying it out. I also like the bit donation feature as it allows you to support your favorite streamer. As eSports develops into a bigger industry I think that Twitch is amazing. Also, the twitch prime rewards are great too!! P.S. go check out twitch.tv/squatingdog
xxxsepirothxxxl
14 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 18th, 2018
Every time I uses twitch and TMS did not wonned, then I see a bub in the recommended stream and I have to click, because I like bewwbes very much. I would like it have either only bubs or have no bewwwbbs at all. I am not an gayy, so I have this as a problem of my life.
codyp33
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 27th, 2018
As an active duty military member working all sorts of hours, I normally drink 5-6 monsters a day. Once I get home I start playing BO4 with friends all around the world. Gfuel allows me to be able to do that without the crash. I was watching Foxygranpayt on twitch and he was drinking it. Told me about it so I figured I would try it. I stopped drinking monsters and I feel great. I've even got my brother and another Navy vet to give it a try.
robins249
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 7th, 2017
I think it's really good but the livestreams is a little bit delay, but i like it just for gaming cause like YouTube is live vlogs, gaming and other stuff.
danb473
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2018
Good platform to watch others stream their gameplay or stream it yourself. Amazing opportunities to support your favorite players or gather a community if you're streami ng yourself.
caseyw66
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 4th, 2018
Twitch has improved a lot in the last few years. It has become a lot easier to look for some oddly specific subjects thanks to the new community features and keyword filtering. Its definitely not just for gaming anymore.
koralf
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
October 17th, 2017
in fact the service is not only about games, its some times interesting conversations with people from all over the world and can even be a bit educating. on the other hand - lots of hate. Welcome
andym142
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2018
Good place if you like to check out a video game without buying, but the chat on some streams are very often very offensive to new users...
joshuah188
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 8th, 2019
This platform has been so corrupted lately, I wouldn't recommend this place if you're trying to start your own streaming channel because simply is not well balanced for new creators, the moderators don't care about you
kyleb82
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
March 17th, 2017
Twitch is a fun community, filled to the brim with entertaining gamers, artists, musicians, and even more. But in reality the only reason I got Twitch in the first place was to watch EVO 2016 lol :^)
jeremyl172
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 4th, 2019
After my account was hacked and money was stolen, I reached out to twitch support. After about a week no replies were in my inbox and the problem was not solved.

Tip for consumers: Do not attach payment methods as the security is very weak.

raulw9
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
June 13th, 2017
Now the Twitch is giving up a little bit because of YouTube, but for me it still remains the preferred platform because of its community and chat features.
chelig
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 11th, 2019
Do not do it! I've called to cancel it 7 times since January, and I'm still getting charged to my card. Predatory company. Stay away!
terryb132
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 12th, 2017
My gameplay of multiple games has improved since I started watching streams in Twitch. there are a lot of pro players who are willing to help you
treyb14
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 19th, 2017
A fun place to spectate many interesting things made by people online, these arent games only. Though some strong language and streamed content may be quite inappropriate for children - take care.
patriciah175
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 30th, 2017
I do not have an account with twitch nor have I even heard of twitch and I get a call from my bank telling me that twitch has charged my account 32 times in one day for $1.40. Can not get this handled because they don't have a number you can call. I am very upset. It fraud!!!!..
trentl7
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 28th, 2016
As someone that does find entertainment in watching speedruns, I can definitely say without a doubt that Twitch has a lot to improve upon to make it a nice experience. They need to optimize their code to be less resource-intensive as there are times when the website causes any web browser I use to hang. The delay between what the viewer sees and what the streamer is doing is quite detrimental to the live experience. There are other websites out there that are able to deliver a more live experience.
peterw130
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 29th, 2017
As a streamer I find Twitch to be much more easy to use than YT. Although in a long run it's probably more profitable to move on to YT some day. Time will tell.
toddm70
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 6th, 2017
I got twitch to stream my DotA games, and I must say the stream works perfectly and also I got few donations hehehe :D
shanew27
11 reviews
31 helpful votes
September 16th, 2015
Safe, secure and entertaining live-streaming website used by many gamers worldwide. THE place to watch online tournaments for competitive games such as Starcraft, DOTA and LoL but also hosts streams for a wide variety of other games.
johnr137
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2014
happys1
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
March 24th, 2013
Very bad customer service they just added a new feature to were the people who are getting paid by them get screwed over. If you have a subcribe button or run ads for your own channel they can now buy a feature that makes it not show up on everypage. Basicly what this is coming down to is that people are just ganna turn ad blocker on 24/7 and no one that gets paid to stream will be gaining anything. From what i hear the pay is very low also even if you can pull a number of 800-1800 people u would have to run ads every 1 mins just to make a decent amount. So as far as this site go's it started out great but the new feature is horrible.
kevint31
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2013
I think what makes Twitch TV so great is the fact that it features hot girls playing WOW, RIFT, GW2, and all of the other MMOs out there. They survive off of donations and gifts to the girls who let you watch them play. I'm not sure exactly how much money these girls get to make off of these types of shows, but it seems like it can be quite a bit. http://www.twitch.tv/legendarylea/c/2988973 She gets like 60,000 viewers when she is online so if even a fraction of them donate or buy an item off of her site then she makes some money. Love this site and we should all support hot blonde girls playing video games in their underwear.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

It is a legit company. Why would you think otherwise?

By Michael D.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Twitch staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Twitch is the world?۪s leading social video platform and community for gamers

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Twitch?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Twitch?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business