Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TutorHunt

TutorHunt reviews

Is this your business?
58 reviews
21-27 Lamb's Conduit St
London, England WC1N 3BD, UK
Tel: 0203 151 0012
support@tutorhunt.com

58 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
4

All Reviews

milliej4
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/4/18

I had a very bad experience with TutorHunt.

A student purchased my contact details and we spent three hours discussing the pricing and duration (due to the huge workload and urgency, which I had to cancel my other appointments on the day), then we finally made a decision.

Student did not show up, been waiting for an hour at the agreed time and location. Wanted to demand a small deposit before the meeting but this violates the TutorHunt's terms and condition, so I didn't do it. The student left a very untrue and negative feedback on my profile, which was permitted by TutorHunt. Saying I misled him into buying my contact and tried to scam him for more. This is ridiculous, not only did I make no profit from the student. I even had to cancel my other appointments for him. I lost time and money, as well as my reputation for something that was completely untrue.

Unfortunately, TutorHunt did not look into the case even though I have filed three reports regarding to this matter.

Don't use TutorHunt! Protect yourself and go work for a legit tutorial centre.

bobsterd
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

no replies yet for over a month and if I understand well you expect me to pay for details when(if) some of the tutors decides to reply? what am I paying for? inter-mediation of a incredible long and painful process?

rajendranm2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/18

Hi ,

I 've purchased the contact details of a tutor through tutorhunt . After the successful payment I was not given contact details . I am still following up with tutorhunt . Not happy with the response ( nothing ) I received so far ..

simons109
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/17

They made the job very easy to find a tutor for my son, I wish I had found this site before. I would recommend it.

sallyf35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/17

Site was easy to use. Plenty of tutors ranging a broad range of prices. Found the best tutor on this site. Definitely would recommend

zarinag1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I have got two great tutors from tutor hunt and having a number of tutors to choose from was absolutely great - I was frantic trying to look for tutors but tutor hunt made it so simple & comforting to know that security checks had been done - thank you

carll48
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

Tutor Hunt is great, we've used it for over 3 years now and have found 4 great tutors during this time. You need to communicate with the tutors yourself initially but it's worth the effect as you continue to deal directly with the tutor once you employ them. Really decent service and would recommend.

Service
Value
Quality
maryp233
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

Service was perfect for us and we were able to find a great tutor for our daughter. I would highly recommend this service for anyone.

daisya11
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/17

The web site seemed to be well thought out and managed. April was an excellent tutor, and we would recommend her.

neilf33
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

We were in need of an alevel chemistry teacher for my daughter. Tutorhunt put us in touch with Laura who was just excellent, and really helped her through her first year. Thank You!

Service
Value
lillyj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

We found Tutor Hunt to be the most effective site for finding a tutor by far. Their collection of tutors is huge. I have recommended the site to many other parents.

davem234
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/17

Tutor Hunt was a great resource for tutors when we searched around 9 months ago to improve my sons maths. His GCSEs went well and we're very happy with the results he acheived. TutorHunt supplied us a great tutor.

Service
Value
Quality
jimc233
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/29/17

I think Tutor Hunt offered us a great service for me and my daughter who was looking for a GCSE English tutor. Her exams all went very well so thank you.

joec224
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/17

Tutor Hunt worked out well for us, they have a very large collection of tutors and their system is effective and easy to use.

debbiej48
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/28/17

The site was simple to use and would defintely start the process again if I ever am in need of a tutor in the future again.

janeh93
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/17

I was seeking a music tutor in my local area. The whole site is easy to us and well thought out. It was easy to serach and contact tutors in my area. Thank You!

sarahl240
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/17

Neil for such a fabulous tutor, highly patient and a deep knowledge of the Maths A level Syllabus.
There seemed like there were many other great tutors there too.

louisej33
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/17

Becky is a great teacher. Our daughter Elisa had made such amazing progress since having lessons with Becky.

I can't recommend Becky enough!

jenp47
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/17

Excellent we found a tutor who was extremely qualified and suitable for our son. Thank you for the great service

darreng37
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/17

Students just wont buy contact details even though they are desperate for a tutor, makes the process worse for everyone.

saml139
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/13/17

I'm tutor on tutor hunt. From my experience with them, I can say that many students who contacted me via TH mailing system did not continue with buying my contact details.
That is, Students don't buy tutors details due to the high buying fees. It would be beneficial for all parties if the fees go down.

leannej6
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/29/17

Didn't seem to care care when a student cancelled last minute....I wasn't impressed with the way they handled it, took down my profile now!

patr4143
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/17

I have found 2 tutors on Tutorhunt and have been happy with both. I find it best to make a detailed enquiry with potential tutor and if they are what I am looking for I purchase details. In this way I can find out if they have specific exam board experience for instance. All tutors have replied promptly to me over the past 3 years so I am happy to continue using them. It seems people here are buying details without checking availability.

jamesn126
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/29/17

I've found Tutorhunt to be brilliant.
I dont really understand other peoples issues...You're reviewing the tutor here, not the service of Tutorhunt getting you the tutor.

Tutorhunt is used to FIND a tutor, they dont specifically supply them. Its upto you to look through their utors, pick one with a good review (And first lesson free to counteract the cost of buying their details) and then off you go.

If you had a bad tutor, then its the tutors fault, not tutorhunt.

Pro tip, pick only qualified teachers to get a better chance of a good tutor. They have reviews with their profiles also :)
I had an amazing experience

anns125
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/17

I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a tutor, they had lots listed and its very easy to use.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TutorHunt staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TutorHunt?
Post Review