We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    TrueShopping.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

TrueShopping.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.14 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about TrueShopping.co.uk most frequently mention service item problems. TrueShopping.co.uk ranks 80th among Bathroom sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate TrueShopping.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Fractured bracked”

michael H.
7/2/16

Petrolgrass strimmer order No 6614325 The metal bracket with 4 allen screws on safety guard has fractured across narrow part of bracket could you please send replacement thank you Mr M. J. Hills *******4159

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Tried twice and let me down both times”

Ronnie B.
12/18/20

Totally useless company, they contacted me on two occasions to buy kitchens from them (I'm a property developer) and on both occasions they left me in limbo avoid this company if you have any sense Also the kitchens they sell are all available direct from the manufacturer in Manchester at the same price with superb service

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

michaelh264
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 2nd, 2016

Petrolgrass strimmer order No 6614325

The metal bracket with 4 allen screws on safety guard has fractured across narrow part of bracket could you please send replacement thank you
Mr M. J. Hills *******4159

robertb4126
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2020

Totally useless company, they contacted me on two occasions to buy kitchens from them (I'm a property developer) and on both occasions they left me in limbo avoid this company if you have any sense
Also the kitchens they sell are all available direct from the manufacturer in Manchester at the same price with superb service

kevind619
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 17th, 2019

Ordered chainsaw wasn't what i wanted to heavy and big so i sent it straight back have been in contact with them 5 times 2 months later no refund they said they have not received it i have receipt to prove i sent it back STAY AWAY from this compamy there robbing bastards

iant51
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2017

I was all ready to go with the multi tool tree needed pruning, saw attached would not cut butter the teeth were blunt bough file sharpened teeth now works. I then tried the hedge cutter attachment two seconds stopped working took the head apart. And found the drive arm had detached from the cam put it back together seams to be ok up to now. NOT IMPRESSED I think I will bill True Shopping for my time

dannyc24
24 reviews
75 helpful votes
July 20th, 2014

Oh how so Trueshopping

I stumbled upon the Trueshopping website a few years ago when I ordered a cordless garden strimmer and before you ask, yes it is still working very well. Anyway a few months or so ago I ordered a tall bathroom cabinet from them. The price was reasonable and the extra 10% discount from an online voucher made it even more so. The website made paying easy, well the hardest part was getting the card out of my wallet, such a wrench and the moths hate it! The order was processed and after a day or so I received a delivery notification. The cabinet was duly delivered as promised; there arrived before me a large cardboard wrapped package and looking somewhat like a coffin on end. Was it the bathroon cabinet, or had the wife got a little surprise for me; only kidding. The cabinet was (as mentioned in other reviews) extremely well protected and arrived in perfect condition. The quality of the cabinet is exceptional, I would quite happily pay twice as much for it, well maybe not I've gotta think of the moths you know.

I could have written this review some time ago but I wanted to make sure that the cabinet would remain of exceptional quality after it had had a few months use. Yes it has passed with flying colours, the doors and drawer still open effortlessly, the shelves are as strong as ever ( even with the bulk buy of shower gel and deodorant on them) and the gloss white finish is still pristine. Yes, Trueshopping receives a 10 out of 10 from me, and never a more true(shopping) word spoken.

johnm345
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 20th, 2014

Bought 2 power tools for garden and have returned both faulty. First time customer and very disappointed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
julianj9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 17th, 2016

I purchased a garden multi-tool 3 years ago. I immediately had problems with the strimmer which had excessive vibration. This was replaced but was the same. I wasn't that bothered about the strimmer, so didnt pursue it. Since then I've had a bad fuel leak from the supply pipe grommet, and vibration (through the drive shaft I believe), has got worse to the point that it is now so excessive on the hedge trimmer and "chain saw" that it is almost unusable. I have messaged the customer services department twice seeking advice about whether my purchasing a new motor assembly drive shaft would solve the problem, but each time they ignored my enquiry. Possibly they know that the multitool is now only fit for recycling!

ivorf
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 14th, 2016

Ordered a battery and a charger for it. Sent wrong ones... Had to send photos of wrong items... Then told they would pick them up in e mail but not told what day... Have just spent all morning trying to get though to find out what day I will have to stay in to return them... When eventually I got through on phone after what seemed hours... They cut me off... So I advise anyone to stay well clear of this cowboy outfit... If you have a problem with purchase. You are on your own... Will warn all I know...

andreww128
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2016

Trueshopping is absolute rubbish. I purchased this tool admittedly 2 years ago.it worked once then struggled. Could not get it repaired locally so tried to contact Trueshopping for the part required. Throttle cable. Well forget that, it is diabolical. They deliberately act stupid and openly try to fob you off. More recently I am told on email they no longer deal with this tool but their sister company does. Try contacting them, forget it fobbed off again. Awful worst thing ever bought be warned. I am, and will continue to sort until I get satisfaction 1 year later. Dreadful.

darrenw
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2011

Made our first order for a designer radiator and it turned up in a box that wasn't even for that particular radiator, only to open it and find a big chip in the paintwork, turned the rad round and made use of it. Made order last week, waiteed all day for the courier, only to get a call from courier to say he'd broken down and can we fetch it as he was only 4 miles away, only to get there and find the box damaged on corner and uopn further inspection, the ply protection surround in the box was crushed and so was one of the tubes on the rad. Tuesday this week, another courier arrives to collect damaged one, only to have brought one with a huige tear in the box, and whatr can only be described as slice marks through the internal bubble wrap and a completly scratched radiator, contactede customer sales and they will get one dispatched for thursday. Here we are thursday, with no delivery at 16:45 and the courier service( fed ex) having no record of a delivery for us at all. Just rang customer services and hung up after half hour (17:20) after seeing their offices close at 17:00... they didn't even take my call... god help the person on the end of the phone at their end tomorrow!

garyc114
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 2nd, 2016

Have contacted you many times regarding replacement batteries which you have sent, but will not charge on charger that came with the unit, the one that was on the tool has 3 connectors & the replacement ones you have sent only have 2 connectors & will not charge on the charger I have tried & tried to get this sorted out with you but have not heard a thing from you, I phoned yet again last week & spoke to Phil who asked me to send in photos which I have done, just had a phone call from Michele & pointed out the batteries which I have been sent are the wrong ones, & said if I pay for a new one they will send it,? How do you expect me too pay for something I have already paid for, but she did say they would let me have it for half price, now awaiting a phone call from Phil her manager I wonder if he will call? Not the best company to deal with I now have 3 new batteries that are no use to me & I said they can come & pick them up & they have the sauce to ask me to pay for something I have already paid for?

mp45
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 9th, 2014

Bought a multi tool engine seized after 4 operations (11 months)
Usual thing not covered under warranty my fault etc
Finally refunded in full
Bought a Triton from Screwfix. Cheaper and make Trueshopping unit look like a toy
Wrote a long review on the Trueshopping site but it was not published
No wonder Trueshopping reviews are so good. They are not a true reflection on the product

stuartp13
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 4th, 2014

Purchased a thermostatic shower unit advertised with a 5 year "guarantee" in 2010. When the shower stopped delivering hot water, contacted the company by phone (lots of time and patience required here - telephone service is barely existent), and was advised that a new thermostatic cartridge was required at a cost GBP 115. I queried this and was advised that this was a service item with a 12 month guarantee. ( At the moment they have the complete shower system on sale at 136.75!) As this is at the heart of the system, essential to its proper working, I do not understand how it is classified as a service item. It's like returning a car covered by guarantee and being charged for an engine replacement as a service item!
Their website details clearly state 5year guarantee, and I cannot find any reference to the 12 month service item guarantee. I guess that the only parts that are covered by the 5 year guarantee are the pipes, thermostatic cartridge casing and shower heads (less whatever is classified as a service item).
Over the past five years I have spent thousands with True Shopping and its affiliate in the Ultra Finishing Group.
Suffice to say, this is the last time I shall be dealing with them, and have ordered a replacement shower from another non-associated company.

jenr
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 15th, 2010

What a shambles! Did an order 4 weeks ago and still waiting for it to arrive. Said order b4 2pm and order will be despatched the same day. They take more than 20 minutes to answer the 'phone. Also if you e mail them they will get back to you within 48 hours... I am still waiting for a response!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Hi, you seem to have posted your problem under a reviewer question page. If you go to www.trueshopping.co.uk website and click on help centre at the top of the page, then select make a complaint from the how can we help list and on the right of the page is contact us, which will give you a form to contact customer services. I hope my ramblings will help. DC

By danny-cleese s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TrueShopping.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Customer Services hours: Monday - Friday 8:30am? 5pm We are closed on Saturday and Sunday. Sales Hotline 0844 874 0691

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TrueShopping.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TrueShopping.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business